Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Dependable Plumbing

Founded 1981 • With Angi since January 2010

4.5

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

12120 Tech Center Dr Ste A

Poway, CA 92064

Description

At Dependable Plumbing we strive to consistently deliver a prompt and courteous response, coupled with quality workmanship, attention to detail and competitive pricing. We know you have a choice when selecting your contractors and we keep this in focus at all times....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

09/30/2016


Patricia G.

They were very expensive.

Description of Work
.

Category plumbing

5.0

01/21/2015


Dottie B.

Description of Work
Cold water slab leak. Homeowner's association utilizes this company. They repiped cold and hot water. Cleaned up at the end of every work day.

Category appliance repair, plumbing

5.0

10/14/2014


Patricia G.

My condo HOA uses Dependable Plumbing, which is the reason I chose them for my work. I found them to be very competent but also felt they were expensive. That being said, you get what you pay for; and I feel the quality of their work is good.

Description of Work
Replace garbage disposal, change under counter water filter and replace spout, repair toilet (constantly running), replace standard bathtub spout. (I supplied the parts for the water filter and bathtub spout), tighten lose water faucet in bathroom.

Category appliance repair, plumbing

5.0

06/26/2014


Stephen M.

Dave was very professional and finished work as stated.

Description of Work
Provider cleared up the clog on my kitchen sink.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

3.0

06/21/2014


Olli S.

My complex uses the company for plumbing tasks, so I went with them for convenience. They showed up as agreed, investigated the issue and provided a quote. It was a horrible rip-off but I was busy and just had to get someone to take care of the leak. A couple of guys spend a little bit less than a day. I think they did a decent enough job quality-wise but did not think that the price tag was justified given that they did not even fix the internal drywall piece that they had removed. However, the final price was within the original estimate, so it was not a surprise. Anyway, I will not use them again.

Description of Work
Replaced an external leaky PVC pipe with a copper pipe, length maybe 8 feet between the water meter and the dwelling. They had to do some digging and avoid landscaping.

Category plumbing

5.0

08/26/2013


Stephen M.

Outstanding job. The plumber wrote up a complete work order detailing everything that would be done. All work was done on time. It's been 6 months now and I haven't had any problems with the job.

Description of Work
Dependable ran a new gas line from one end of my house to the other for a new gas dryer and stove.

Category plumbing

3.0

06/21/2012


ROBERT L.

. IT TOOK 3 VISITS TO REPAIR A TOILET GASKET . HE CAME OUT THE FIRST WITHOUT THE EQUIPMENT TO REPAIR A TOILET EVEN AFTER MY APPT. WAS FOR TOILET REPAIR . THEY BLEW OFF MY NEXT APPT. (SAID THEY HAD NO RECORD OF IT). EACH TIME I HAD TO WAIT A 4 HR. WINDOW FOR THEM TO SHOW.

Description of Work
HAD A BAD GASKET IN MY TOILET . RUNNING ALL THE TIME . HE TALKED ME INTO REBUILDING THE INSIDE OF THE TOILET$263.00 ! I COULD HAVE HAD A WHOLE NEW TOILET FOR THAT PRICE.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

12/12/2011


Kathleen M.

They did an excellent job.

Description of Work
They fixed the plumbing in our dishwasher.

Category appliance repair, plumbing

5.0

09/17/2011


Susan F.

I handled phone payment and booking. My aunt was at the home for the repair/installation. The plumber was professional and took care of the problem without worry or issue. My only concern was that the agency carried only one type of garbage disposal that was more expensive than many others. But I was not going to take the time to research garbage disposals and pre-purchase for a plumber, so in the end, this was probaby an OK cost. I'd use them again b/c they came when they said, charged what they quoted, and gave a feeling of confidence to my aunt who was there for the fix. Can't ask for more than that really.

Description of Work
I needed a broken garbage disposal replaced at my mom's home.

Category plumbing

4.0

05/19/2011


Lawrence K.

Showed up an hour late after several phone calls. Did an excellent job however. I would suggest getting a promise to show up on time. Also, a little pricey, but I guess all plumbers are.

Description of Work
Cleared sewer line and replaced anglestop valve.

Category plumbing

5.0

01/28/2010


Carl W.

Called company at 10:30 A.M. to arrange appointment (non-emergency) and given window after 1:00 P.M.. A few minutes before 1:00 Khanh called to say on his way, arrived a few minutes later. After showing him the problem area he wrote up an estimate which I agreed to and he went to work. Cut hole in wall, located leak and repaired. He then cleaned up area and hauled off wet insulation. Very pleasant and professional man.

Description of Work
Fixed leak in hot water line. This entailed cutting drywall in garage wall to find leak then repairing leak.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Olympia Services

    At OLYMPIA Services We are committed to customer service. We have 100% satisfaction guarantees. We are licensed and insured. We are fully train and certify as a restoration specialists. Our reputation is based on fast responses, unparalleled quality, and uninhibited commitment has contributed to our growth as a company. We understand that the need for property restoration services can come at the most unexpected times—which is why we are always ready to help! Olympia aims to exceed the expectations of every customer we work with and restore their property to its pre-damage state.  

    Dynamic Plumbing Services

    We specialize in plumbing services, repairs, inspections, installations, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! We offer 10% off for seniors, when the job is over $800.00 up to a maximum of $150.00 of savings. Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Plumbing Plus

    Customers have been turning to our knowledgeable team of Poway plumbing professionals at Plumbing Plus since 1984. Our company is local, family-owned, and trusted throughout San Diego County. Our team works hard to build long lasting relationships with all of our customers so that they never have to think twice when plumbing problems arise. We have an A rating on Angie’s List for plumbers in San Diego and also an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. With over 100,000 jobs successfully handled and over 80% of our customers being repeats and referrals, it’s easy to see why so many people prefer Plumbing Plus. Call to schedule your service today and see the difference our expert plumbers can make.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Plumbing Plus on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Dependable Plumbing works with property management and homeowner's associations, commercial properties, as well as single family homes. Our services include drain cleaning, video inspection, leak detection, hydro-jetting, backflow & HVAC.

    Services Not Offered

    New construction plumbing.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Dependable Plumbing

    How is Dependable Plumbing overall rated?

    Dependable Plumbing is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Dependable Plumbing open?

    Dependable Plumbing is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Dependable Plumbing provide

    Dependable Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Dependable Plumbing offer free estimates?

    No, Dependable Plumbing does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Dependable Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Dependable Plumbing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Dependable Plumbing offer emergency services?

    Yes, Dependable Plumbing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Dependable Plumbing?

    Yes, Dependable Plumbing offers warranties.

    What services does Dependable Plumbing offer?

    Dependable Plumbing offers the following services: Dependable Plumbing works with property management and homeowner's associations, commercial properties, as well as single family homes. Our services include drain cleaning, video inspection, leak detection, hydro-jetting, backflow & HVAC.

    Are there any services Dependable Plumbing does not offer?

    New construction plumbing.