Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BOX APPLIANCE SERVICE CO INC

Founded 1974 • With Angi since August 2004

4.7

(40) Verified Reviews

Description

BOX APPLIANCE DOES NOT SCHEDULE SERVICE APPOINTMENTS THROUGH ANGIE'S LIST. Please submit a service request online at www.boxappliance.com or call our office at (888) 782-9653, and one of our customer service representatives will be available to schedule your Sub-Zero/Wolf and ASKO repair or maintenance. Thank you for your understanding....

Other local Pros in your area

Plumbing Plus

Customers have been turning to our knowledgeable team of Poway plumbing professionals at Plumbing Plus since 1984. Our company is local, family-owned, and trusted throughout San Diego County. Our team works hard to build long lasting relationships with all of our customers so that they never have to think twice when plumbing problems arise. We have an A rating on Angie’s List for plumbers in San Diego and also an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. With over 60,000 jobs successfully handled and over 80% of our customers being repeats and referrals, it’s easy to see why so many people prefer Plumbing Plus. Call to schedule your service today and see the difference our expert plumbers can make.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Plumbing Plus on Angi
Anderson Plumbing Heating & Air

Need a licensed and efficient plumbing, drain, heating or air conditioning professional? San Diegans have trusted their homes to us for over 40 years! We have the experience, training and tools to expertly detect and fix leaks, clear drains, repair sewer lines, and to repair, service and install all brands of heating and AC systems. We stand behind our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee, and "Nobody wows clients like we do!" Before you decide who gets your business, there are a few more things you should know about us: - We are Licensed and Insured - We are a woman-owned, family business. We take pride in our policies and procedures that ensure you get the extra care your family deserves. - We want you to be safe in your home. We conduct some of the strictest background checks in our industry. We even do a personality profile test on every employee... making sure we have the right person for the job. - We offer the strongest guarantees in the industry ... always in writing! - We believe in paying it forward. We support a number of local non-profits such as Susan G. Komen - San Diego, the USO, Girl Scouts and many more. How can we make you smile today?  

Offers by Anderson Plumbing Heating & Air on Angi
Team Rooter

Team Rooter offers quality rooter and plumbing services to our customers in the greater Los Angeles area. This has been our passion! For this reason, our TEAM of professional plumbers and technicians use the latest equipment and state-of-the-art technology to find, diagnose and repair rooter and plumbing problems for our residential and commercial customers. We treat you like part of our TEAM; more like a friend or a neighbor and we aim to bring you the best plumbing experience possible. Whether its a clogged drain or a main sewer line replacement, when you need your job done quickly and correctly at an affordable price; contact Team Rooter . We are your top choice for drain cleaning, sewer repair, waterline repair, and more.  

Offers by Team Rooter on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/25/2020

Refrigerator lost cooling. Called Box Appliance as they were booked up 30 days out, however they managed to work me in since it was a minor repair. I have used them 3 times and they always come thru with great service.

Description of Work
Subzero refrigerator repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

06/27/2018

This company provided prompt, courteous, professional service. The technician was knowledgeable, diagnosed the problem quickly, and fixed it.

Description of Work
Refrigerator and freezer repair

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! You've certainly touched on all that we strive for with each service call.
5.0

11/08/2017

Very well! They were hugely accommodating by coming up to LA from San Diego. The engineer was excellent. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Fixing of Sub Zero refrigerator and Sub Zero wine refrigerator.

Category appliance repair

5.0

08/08/2016

Technician diagnosed the problem and immediately replaced evaporator coil with new one in his truck. Replacement requires removing Freon, braising tubing connections, and recharging with Freon. Box Appliance response was within approximately 4 hours after call-in.

Description of Work
Sub-Zero Evaporator Coil Replacement

Category appliance repair

5.0

08/03/2015

They came out to repair a brand new Sub-Zero wine fridge that was making way too much noise. Box repaired it quickly and we've had not problems since. He also notice that the toe kick on the regular fridge wasn't installed properly, so he re-installed it too. Very happy with their work. They are so professional.

Description of Work
I've used Box many times. The latest time was under warranty. If the repair is not covered under warranty, their prices are a bit high. But if you want the job done right, Box will always come through.

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/13/2015

Provided system recharge and gave honest opinion on replacement of fridge

Description of Work
Serviced Subzero Refrigerator - Recommended replacement instead of expensive repair

Category appliance repair

4.0

10/13/2014

Great.! I've used these folks many different times. They are always prompt, courteous , very professional , and respectful of my home. I would highly recommend this company to any customer. This company will always be dependable, though a little high in price.

Description of Work
Fixed dishwasher, refrigerator, air filter for stove top

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/13/2014

-clean did not work. Box Appliance is the official repair service in SD County for Wolf and Subzero appliances. I had a 6-burner Wolf range and a beeper kept going off and the self. Ernie, from Box Appliance, came out immediately and diagnosed the problem. Several parts were replaced at no cost due to 5-year warrantee. A few months later part of the problem resurfaced and, again, Ernie came and re...

Description of Work
Repaired Wolf appliance

Category appliance repair

5.0

09/15/2014

Old sub-zero and needed new gasket that required adjustment 2nd time but advised not to do major repairs as Frig is not surviving long.

Description of Work
new refrigerator gasket and service.

Category appliance repair

4.0

09/12/2014

They basically told me that I need a new refrigerator. That's OK, they're right. Another company wanted to charge me almost $2,000 to and quot;fixand quot; my subzero but Box explained why that would be throwing money away. I agree with them and appreciated the honesty instead of seeking a huge repair bill. They did defrost it for me and so far so good. They are pricey but competent.

Description of Work
Defrosted the refrigerator.

Category appliance repair

    Services Offered

    Sub-Zero, Wolf, and ASKO Factory Certified Service, Sub-Zero Refrigerator condenser cleaning, Sub-Zero Refrigerator Repair, Wolf Oven Repair - Box Appliance is a family owned and operated SUB-ZERO, WOLF & ASKO repair company specializing in the repair, maintenance and installation of products manufactured by these leading manufacturers. Our technicians have always received extensive, ongoing training from these product manufacturers so that we can offer you prompt, courteous repair service.

    Services Not Offered

    Box Appliance does not service appliance outside of the Sub-Zero, Wolf and ASKO brand family. We also do not schedule service calls through Angie's List – Please submit a service request online at www.boxappliance.com or call our office at (888) 782-9653, and one of our customer service representatives will be available to schedule your Sub-Zero and Wolf repair or maintenance.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes