Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Joe's Property Services

Founded 2004 • With Angi since October 2013

No job is too big or too small with a knowledgeable team of men experienced in all, respectful and trustworthy crew that will perform to your specific needs on your property.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
10%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Not Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.7

(27) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 27 reviews
Nicki M.
5.0
01/22/2020
Very good quality work, quick, clean and reasonably priced.
Description of Work
Built a fence.
Category
fencing
Al M.
1.0
06/10/2019
I took time off of work to meet with Joe . He said he'd have price in 2 days. It's been 2 weeks. I've messaged him and I've texted him and not even the courtesy of a response!
Description of Work
I needed a fence replaced.
Category
fencing
Robert M.
5.0
06/06/2018
Excellent work. Joe has done many projects for me. All were top notch and at a reasonable price.
Description of Work
Rebuilt a cantilevered deck
Category
countertops, decks, drywall, electrician, fencing, flooring contractor, picture framing, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, water heater repair, deck cleaning, garage builders, cabinet refacing
Kerry J.
5.0
03/16/2017
Joe was amazing! It was an incredibly stressful time, but his calm, professional manner helped even with that. Joe not only knew what needed to be done, but also why which he communicated to me in a very knowledgeable and reassuring way. Yes, I had a serious problem, but he could solve it. And he did. I cannot say enough good things about Joe Ruiz of Joe's Property Services. If you have need of a general contractor, he is the one to hire.
Description of Work
I was flooded during the winter storms. Walls needed to be opened and repairs done to the structure and then replaced and painted. Moisture barriers needed to be applied to the outside of the house.
Category
drywall, remodeling, stucco, interior painters
SILVIA P.
1.0
09/07/2016
I would of appreciated a callback at least
Description of Work
Never followed through with estimate or callback.
Category
drywall
Srinivas V.
5.0
04/07/2016
unknown
Description of Work
They have installed exhaust fan and vent pipes .
Category
electrician, plumbing
Todd M.
5.0
01/30/2016
Joe and his team were unbelievable! They went above and beyond and did everything we asked. We were on a timeline and Joe made sure everything got done on time with the highest standards. He and his team can get anything you need done for a fair price. I would not hesitate to use Joe again and he comes with my highest recommendation. And most importantly my wife was extremely happy with the way everything worked out.
Description of Work
Painted the interior of the house, installed wood laminate flooring, replaced baseboards, installed crown molding, helped with move in (hung tv's, pictures, curtain rods, everything we asked and more).
Category
flooring contractor, handyman service, plumbing, woodworking, interior painters
Carol S.
5.0
01/24/2016
I feel like we hit the lottery when we found Joe: he is honest, thoroughly professional, conscientious, and an absolute pleasure to work with. Joe is a highly principled man who takes real pride in his work, and is always eager to make sure that everything is right. He and his men worked incredibly hard and actually completed the job in a very timely six weeks. If anyone is looking for a an honest, hardworking contractor, you cannot do any better than Joe!
Description of Work
Joe completely overhauled our kitchen: he gutted it, redid the electrical and plumbing, painted the walls, replaced our old popcorn ceilings, tore up our laminate flooring and put in tiles, and put in new cabinets. Because the kitchen extends into the dining room and living room and hallway, those rooms were all repainted and the popcorn ceilings were replaced as well. My kitchen looks like a showcase, thanks to Joe and his crew!
Category
drywall, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters
Emily H.
2.0
12/28/2015
They used inexperienced workers that did not do the job correctly and when told of this they took great offense. There is a section of the kitchen that was missed by spray painting and when I called him he said he guaranteed his work and would have the painter get back to me. It has been over two months and I still have not heard a word from the owner or the painter.
Description of Work
Joe's property service was suppose to replace drywall and paint kitchen and dining room.
Category
plumbing
rosemary L.
5.0
10/21/2015
I had a tight timeline with drywall after mold removal. My water heater closet (adjacent to bathroom remodel) was being replaced after the moldy drywall was removed and I needed Joe to be there that afternoon to redo the drywall so the water heater could be installed the next morning. He made it happen and that part went excellent. The bathroom was a complete gut, new tile floor, retiled shower, new vanity and heavy granite top. They did this in a week, maybe 10 days, I was amazed. I had a smaller bathroom done, last fall and it took those fools four to five weeks! Joe and his crew were professional, on time, polite, professional and made recommendations as needed. I added on a few small things (closet shelves, new closet door, probably a few other things too. Joe's attitude when I asked if he could...was always "whatever you need". This was by far the best remodel experience I've had and I've had a few. I would use Joe and his crew again for anything I needed done. Joe is a hard working guy and he charges a fair price and is an absolute delight to work with.
Description of Work
Complete Bathroom remodel and drywall repair after mold remediation. Removed carpet in bathroom and installed tile. Demolished and retiled shower. Installed shower door. Painted. Installed new vanity,plumbing for shower and vanity, closet doors.
Category
countertops, drywall, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, water heater repair, garage builders, woodworking, home remodeling
paul F.
5.0
09/11/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Great response & communication + job was well done
Category
plumbing
Steve S.
5.0
08/21/2015
Joe Ruiz, of Joe's Property Service, was an excellent find, and his work is exemplary. His talent, attention to details, and proper and efficient sourcing of materials were perfect. That's the good news. It gets better, though. Joe is a Prime human being. He has compassion, style, a taste he hones to support his clients' wishes and visions, and a visible sense of confidence that helps clients overcome the normal hand-wringing worry that is endemic in renovation and repair work. Sometimes, that work is just ugly, or it takes longer than you planned (or wished) it would take, or you discover underlying problems that were hidden, ignored, or caused by past operators; but Joe will leave you with a knowledge (and pictures!) that it has all been addressed, and is now correct. His confidence is bourne-out by his talent, and his results. He hires the right support people when needed, each as dedicated as he is to getting a job done well and correctly. Probably even better than you planned. Along the way, you and he will probably also spot future projects for which he would be the perfect partner. Write those down, you won't be sorry. It was all those things for us.
Description of Work
Flooring replacements, general fixes
Category
flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling
Emily H.
5.0
08/06/2015
.
Description of Work
.
Category
drywall, electrician, house painters, interior painters
Olivia M.
5.0
06/24/2015
Easy to work with and kept me posted on ongoing work. Payment plan was beneficial to both of us. Joe had references to services that he was not able to do. I called his references on prior jobs completed and he was highly recommended. Now I can add my name to his list.
Description of Work
Completely renovated my rental property. Interior/exterior painting, installed new fans,kitchen sink, closet doors,carpet, stucco,roofing, drywall, electrical outlets, reglazed tub and cleaned appliances.
Category
electrician, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, stucco, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters
Brandy P.
5.0
05/19/2015
The work done on my bathroom was above my expectations. They were punctual, professional and went above and beyond to make sure I would be happy with the finished product. Each step was explained and all my questions answered clearly so I could make an informed decision. I couldn't ask for anything better!
Description of Work
Replaced cracked bathtub and surrounding tile.
Category
plumbing
William C.
5.0
04/23/2015
It went very well for me, lights are motion sensing and they only work at night. And the water heater he installed helps me save a lot on running the water to get to the hot water.
Description of Work
I hired to install lights in the front of the house for me.
Category
electrician, plumbing, water heater repair
Bernard K.
5.0
02/19/2015
Job well done, professional and prompt, no added cost. I added a few extra things which increased my cost, which was completely fair. would be happy to use joe again in the future. overall good guy and good work
Description of Work
small dental laboratory, some drywall, wiring, shelving, minor remodel of bathroom, installation of new toilet and vanity. rebuilt door frame for poorly supported and constructed door.
Category
countertops, drywall, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling
William C.
5.0
10/21/2014
It was just wonderful. He is very dependable, a very hard worker and very pleasant person to work with.
Description of Work
He is a person with a a lot of talent. He painted the walls of the garage, plumbing work, epoxy floor, support in garage and ton of other stuff.
Category
plumbing, garage builders, house painters
Mo A.
1.0
05/08/2014
Asked him to replace all my bathroom plumbing like feed lines .. Got the estimate .. Was supposed to start next day I waited all day to find out that he cannot make it .. I called and changed agreed to do next day by 11 am No one showed up .. I get a txt that he is busy .. Waited till 2 pm .. No response .. He has no respect for other people time .. Before you say yes to a job better be sure you have the resource s and time to do it ! Very unreliable and not proffesional.
Description of Work
To replace plumbing fixtures & fix roof vent .
Category
plumbing, roofing

Service Provider Response

I am sorry you are not satisfy with me, however I do not perform any work with out a signed contract. You did not agree to amount for service as you were not whiling to pay my fee. Low balling my proposed fee and offering me pennies is not how I run my business. As far as scheduling goes we had no agreement, and I had a serious customer with a plumbing emergency. I hope you were able to hire someone for the amount you were willing to pay.
Clifford L.
5.0
02/10/2014
This work was required to support rebuilding work that was done by another contractor. Joe Ruiz and his crew worked well and coordinated their schedule, which required being on site three separate times, with other construction work in progress. This was done efficiently during the Chirismas holiday period with no delays. Joe and his crew did an excellent job matching stucco texture and color to the existing structure, and cleaned up when they completed the job. They were most accommodating, working with other on-site construction personnel, and getting the work completed without delaying or impeding the other ongoing construction work. Joe also provided sound advise and suggestions regarding further stucco work and replacement windows for the entire house. It was pleasure working with Joe Ruiz of Joe's Property Services.
Description of Work
Repaired stucco exterior wall that was demolished in the process of repairing the framing of a house: Removed stucco along the edges of the opening to prepare to integrate the stucco patch with the existing stucco Installed layers of felt and wire lath Applied scratch and finish coats of stucco Primed and applied coats of paint matching the surrounding stucco wall
Category
plumbing, stucco
Kathy L S.
5.0
01/30/2014
They showed up when they said they would , they cleaned up after every project not leaving anything out of place and they brought my attention to any change or problem that arose . If there was a change they would verify my approval before initiating. I was very pleased with Joe and his crew they were very professional and reasonably priced. I will definitely use them again for my next project.
Description of Work
They did replacement of and installation of lighting through out the home interior and exterior door replacements, as well rewiring of garage lighting, and a front bathroom remodel.
Category
plumbing
maria R.
5.0
10/07/2013
Joe did a great job replacing the water heater. His crew was very careful not to damage our wood floors in hallway
Description of Work
Replace water heater.
Category
water heater repair
maria R.
5.0
10/06/2013
Joe showed up on time and explained the process of the work. He is very polite and cleaned up after been done with work. I'm very happy with his way of working and repairing my home.. Thank you so much Joe! (Handyman 4 less)
Description of Work
Repaired broken window, replace bath faucet and replace broken tiles in kitchen floor.
Category
handyman service
maria R.
5.0
10/05/2013
Very good Joe found leak and repaired broken pipe.
Description of Work
Repair leak under house.
Category
plumbing
maria R.
5.0
10/05/2013
Joe showed up on time discovered leak and repaired it quikly. fixed back door and got the lock to work makes me feel save now that door locks.
Description of Work
Repair water leak in bathroom, fix back door that did not lock.
Category
countertops, decks, drywall, electrician, fencing, flooring contractor, picture framing, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, water heater repair, deck cleaning, garage builders, woodworking, drain pipe, stucco, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, gas leak repair, cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review!

Phone

Address

431 Evergreen Ln

Port Hueneme, CA 93041

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

painting interior & exterior, drywall repair, flooring, roofing, stucco, crown moulding, masonry, plumbing, electrical, light welding, window & door replacement, new additions, kitchen & bath remodels.

Services not offered

Ask for details.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

Joe's Property Services is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

Joe's Property Services is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Joe's Property Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Joe's Property Services offers free project estimates.

No, Joe's Property Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Joe's Property Services offers a 10% senior discount.

Yes, Joe's Property Services offers warranties.

Joe's Property Services offers the following services: painting interior & exterior, drywall repair, flooring, roofing, stucco, crown moulding, masonry, plumbing, electrical, light welding, window & door replacement, new additions, kitchen & bath remodels.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

DRYWALL SYSTEMS

5.0

(39)

Angi Certified

DRYWALL SYSTEMS

We are a full-service residential and commercial drywall and metal stud-framing contractor. With almost 30 years in business, we are well recognized throughout the industry for our quality service, competitive pricing and outstanding professionalism. We offer a wide range of services from large commercial projects to small home improvements. Our scope of work includes new construction, remodeling, metal stud framing, drywall repairs and acoustic ceiling removal. Our installation staff is knowledgeable and has access to the latest information in new products, techniques, and materials. Drywall Systems has been a family owned and operated since 1975.  

Ranch Hands Construction

5.0

(35)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Ranch Hands Construction

Contractors License #1018107 Ranch Hands is a handyman business servicing the Santa Ynez Valley and Santa Barbara County. Our purpose is to provide consistent, efficient, and dependable handyman services, with an emphasis on repairs or maintenance for your home, office, or landscape. We show up as gentlemen, clean and sober, and bring enthusiasm, passion, and gratitude to everything we do. We are honest, working men who believe that proper preparation and attention to details is the foundation for success. We lead with recovery, and are on-call for your needs 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.  

RR Electric Heating & Air

5.0

(94)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

RR Electric Heating & Air

Established in 1995. We operate a fleet of vans with professional technicians who provide a full range of Electrical, Heating, Air Conditioning and Water Heater services. Over the years, we have consistently delivered the best quality assistance in electrical, heating, air conditioning and water heater services. If you are looking for a professional company, contact RR Electric, Heating & Air Conditioning. We guarantee fast, friendly and reliable help from qualified specialists. From simple repairs and service to installation of new systems. We have years of proven experience with all types of electrical, heating, air conditioning and water heater systems. We service and install all makes and models. We are a full service company that offers a wide variety of services. Call any day...any time...and speak to a live representative! Call us now (855) 534-4957