MB FENCE CO

About

Founded 1980 • With Angi since June 2005

Serving SoCal since 1980. Proud to be family-owned. All kinds of fences and gates (new & repair). Let us know what you have in mind and we'll make it happen! Call us for your free quote!

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.9

(14) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

13

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

fence company (14)driveway gate installation (3)
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews
5.0

06/23/2020


Natalie M.

We needed a new perimeter fence and two gates (large sliding and pedestrian). We received numerous quotes and decided to go with MB Fence. Omar and Jose created our custom fence with steel posts and Trex composite boards. They were friendly, professional and patient. They did an excellent job and the neighbors have given us many compliments. I would definitely recommend for your fencing needs.

Description of Work
We replaced our perimeter fence and installed two gates. $10,000.

Category fencing, driveway gates

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2020

Images

Review for MB FENCE CO - 834 Hyde Ave, Pomona, CA - 38664953
5.0

02/28/2020


Andrew C.

The process was great from start to finish. Omar is exceedingly professional and knowledgable. He talked us through options and understood our special gate design request, and produced exactly what we wanted. We also asked him to build a free standing decorative block wall in part of the garden and they did a very professional job of that as well. They met our tight timeline and we would definitely recommend their services to everyone.

Description of Work
A new steel fence was installed and two gates, as well as a decorative block accent wall

Category fencing

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2020

5.0

02/14/2020


Alma H.

I got four estimates before I settled on MB Fence. They weren't the least expensive or the most expensive, but fell right in the middle as far as cost. The owner, Omar, sold me with the quality of the product as well as all the excellent reviews that had already been posted. When we agreed on a start date, he and his crew were on time and got right to work in the middle of yet another wind storm. Throughout the the 3 day job his crew was efficient and clean. Omar came out everyday to oversee their progress and to see if I needed anything. They removed and replaced over 150 ft of fencing. When I did occasionally call or email before, during and after completion, Omar was quick to respond. Excellent customer service!! After completion we had another huge windstorm and the fence looks like it's going to hold wonderfully. With a one year labor/installation warranty and lifetime product warranty I'm confident that I made the right decision to go with Omar and MB Fence.

Description of Work
Replace my rotted wooden fence that came down in the wind with a new vinyl fence.

Category fencing

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2020

Images

Review for MB FENCE CO - 834 Hyde Ave, Pomona, CA - 38388988

+6 More

5.0

07/29/2019


Randy S.

Omar was very responsive and did a great job replacing our aging fence, The workers arrived at the time promised and Omar was always available if we needed him. We still have one area of fencing the needs to be replaced and MB Fence will be our first call company!

Description of Work
Replace 50 year old chain link fence

Category fencing

Cost $3,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2019

5.0

07/16/2019


Troy P.

Great! Looks wonderful. Even with the heat they were prompted, completed as promised and cleaned up beautifully!

Description of Work
Install new privacy fence

Category fencing

Cost $5,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2019

5.0

01/08/2019


Victoria B.

I had a small fence that blew down. Most companies I contacted said it would cost over 1000 to make it worth it for them to come out. Found MB fence and was pleasantly surprised at the price and quality. Omar and his crew came out right away and replaced my fence for a very reasonable price. He even filled in the holes that were left by the old fence! I would definitely recommend him and his crew for any size job you need done.

Description of Work
Replaced Small fence

Category fencing

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2019

Images

Review for MB FENCE CO - 834 Hyde Ave, Pomona, CA - 37644781
5.0

11/06/2018


Jason S.

Work was great! Put front yard fencing and driveway gate mouse side gate. Omar’s company was the most professional from start to finish. 5 other companies flaked on me and had every excuse to not receive any business, but MB fence was great.

Description of Work
Gate and fencing

Category fencing

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2018

5.0

11/05/2018


Raul A.

Came in early, asked what I needed. Worked with the inspector. Made adjustments at a reasonable price. Thank you Omar

Description of Work
Gates to comply with city for a pool

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2018

5.0

09/02/2018


Crystal R.

Did an excellent job. Was easy to get a hold of and very quick to respond. Came out on Wednesday for an estimate and by Saturday gates were being installed. Efficient work and very meticulous. Would definitely hire again!

Description of Work
Needed two entry gates.

Category fencing, driveway gates

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2018

Images

Review for MB FENCE CO - 834 Hyde Ave, Pomona, CA - 37369084

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review!! We really appreciate your business! MB Fence
5.0

08/18/2018


Gonzalo C.

Omar and his team provided great work. He replace my 50' of chain link fence and replaced my gate. Highly recommend their work and service.

Description of Work
Chain Link Fence

Category fencing

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure doing business with you. MB Fence
5.0

08/17/2018


Martin M.

My overall experience was excellent. They are top notch and overall punctual.

Description of Work
They did some repair work and painting from where a car had hit our fence.

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed] for the wonderful review, please let us know if you ever need anything else. MB Fence
5.0

08/17/2018


Daniel V.

It went great ! Love the work they did in my home,

Description of Work
Wooden entry fence

Category fencing, driveway gates

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the great review! It was a pleasure to work for you and your beautiful family! MB Fence
5.0

08/17/2018


Edgar R.

This company did an amazing job on our new fence. I was able to keep in contact with the contractor throughout the entire process. They were very time efficient and affordable. We are very pleased with their work!

Description of Work
Had a fence redone in my front yard.

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed] for the great review, it is much appreciated it. Pleasure doing business with you! MB Fence
4.0

06/30/2005


Mary J.

DID GOOD JOB. VERY EFFICIENT. POLITE AND PROFESSIONAL. COMPLETED JOB ON TIME WITH NO MISTAKES. WE'RE VERY HAPPY WITH FINAL RESULT. DIDN'T DO ANYTHING TO ADD TO INITIAL ESTIMATE.

Description of Work
REMOVED AND HAULED AWAY EXISTING FENCING. REPLACED WITH NEW FENCING. REINFORCED PILLARS.

Category fencing

Cost $2,750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review it was our pleasure. Please let us know if you ever need anything else! MB Fence

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    834 Hyde Ave

    Pomona, CA 91767

    Thursday
    Open All Day

    Website

    http://www.mbfence.us

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    388298
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    California: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    10/31/2024
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about MB FENCE CO

    How is MB FENCE CO overall rated?

    MB FENCE CO is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are MB FENCE CO open?

    MB FENCE CO is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does MB FENCE CO provide

    MB FENCE CO accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does MB FENCE CO offer free estimates?

    Yes, MB FENCE CO offers free project estimates.

    Does MB FENCE CO offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, MB FENCE CO does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does MB FENCE CO offer a senior discount?

    Yes, MB FENCE CO offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does MB FENCE CO offer emergency services?

    Yes, MB FENCE CO offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by MB FENCE CO?

    Yes, MB FENCE CO offers warranties.

    What services does MB FENCE CO offer?

    MB FENCE CO offers the following services: New installation and repairs of chain-link, wrought iron, privacy fence, wood, vinyl, custom iron work, block walls, center block, barb wire, razor ribbon. Also, temporary fence rental and semi-temporary fence, three rail horse fence and safety/bumper posts.