Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Solabrite

Founded 2002 • With Angi since October 2007

5.0

(31) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5729 Sonoma Dr Ste H

Pleasanton, CA 94566

Description

Solabrite is a Premier Solatube Dealer. Locally-owned and operated since 2002, we've installed Solatubes in thousands of Bay Area homes. As one of the nation's highest-ranked Premier Solatube dealers, our beautifully remodeled showroom lets customers see Solatubes in action and speak with our certified Solatube installers. In addition to Solatube Daylighting products, we offer a variety of home ventilation solutions as well as skylight replacement and repair services. We look forward to seeing a smile on your face once our work is done!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/16/2017


Sue E.

Great job. Installer was on time, cleaned up, and was professional. I did hire them again and was very happy.

Description of Work
Solar tube installation

Category skylights

5.0

08/12/2016


Justine L.

It went really well! Where we wanted it was actually really complicated and they worked with us every step of the way. They were able to troubleshoot the placement and the angle. They were able to install it in just one day and have had no leaks or issues!

Description of Work
Installed a solar tube to add natural light to the home.

Category skylights

5.0

06/11/2015


Steve G.

John Izzo and Marty Miller from Sola-Brite have been excellent to work with. We had two old skylights replaced and the work was done when scheduled using top-grade material. One of the old units was very difficult to remove but Marty did an excellent job and there was no damage to the interior surfaces. All inside areas were well protected and cleanup was quick and thorough. Overall the experience was excellent and it would be difficult to imagine how they could have done a better job.

Description of Work
Removed and replaced two skylights.

Category lighting,skylights

5.0

03/18/2015


Lawrence S.

They did a fine job. The were professional. The prices were a little priced up.

Description of Work
The installed a skylight at one point up the stairs.

Category skylights

5.0

09/29/2014


Valerie M.

Everthing went very well. I am enjoying my bright new bathroom. We are considering putting one in the kitchen!

Description of Work
Installed a Solatube in my bathroom

Category skylights

5.0

08/23/2014


norma B.

Drove to Pleasanton to see the different soltubes although we pretty much decided on the basic type at a home show. Set up a time for conttractors to come out and evaluate the ceiling and the roof and attic. Had to avoid a architectural dormer on the roof . One climbed in small attic space above the closet and connected the roof section with a tube to a lens in the ceiling. The whole thing took 2 hours. The contractor made suggestions on what to do if the sun was reflecting off the mirrored doors. Very pleasant to work with.Should have done it 30 years ago; has made a huge difference in the master bath.... we had a coupon from AL for $39.00 It was $345 for the solatube and $414.00 for the installation minus coupon. Tax was 29.33

Description of Work
installed a solatube in our master bathroom which has no windows

Category skylights,solar panels

5.0

08/09/2014


Lawrence S.

I'm in the midst of remodeling my duplex here in town. Since my windows have an eastern exposure, I onlly get morning sun. The upstairs hallway is 22 ft long, and typically dark, even on the sunniest of days. I wanted a solution that would give me full lighting, regardless of the time of day. Solar lighting (and Sola-brite, in particular) was recommended to me by my interior decorator who is established and active in the tri-valley. I previewed the product at their website and requested a follow up sales call. It was prompty answered, and an appointment was made for a salesperson to visit my home. The sales rep arrived on time and surveyed my situation and offered alternatives. The sales person went over my options and each one of the products and gave recommendations. He then gave a written quote on some variations along with literature and left me to deliberate. I fiollowed up, chosing 2 ea. 10" tubes to be installed, Since one of the tubes replaced an existing hall light, I opted for 2 light kits to be installed - one at the original light location, the other to be daisy-chaned into the 2nd tube to operate concurrently. Note that Sola-brite will need to file a permit with the city for the work - a necessary evil. The contract was written at the Solabrite office. A 10% down payment was required and the work was scheduled, When the time came, the installer promptly arrived and he performed the work professionally. The end result is a fawless, efficient lighting system that changes the look of my upstairs completely. The quality of the materials and workmanship, the steps taken in the tube preparation before installation and the installation itself were exceptionaL The price is fair, I always believe you get what you pay for. The warranty is 10 years on the materials and (I beleive) 5 years on the installation. I highly recommend this solar lighting solutiont and dealer, and hope to be doing business with them again next year.

Description of Work
Installed 2 ea. 10" tubes, both with AC light option. Price of service includes permits, required with the city.

Category skylights

5.0

05/12/2014


Mariana R.

They offer a good product. They installed them very beautifully. They did a great job working with the roofers.

Description of Work
Sky Lights

Category skylights

4.0

02/06/2013


Robert B.

We got an estimate on solar panels for our house. The company only offers lease programs. We were interested in puchasing solar panels. The price seemed good though for those who are interested in leasing as opposed to buying.

Description of Work
Estimate only

Category skylights,solar panels

5.0

01/30/2013


Nira R.

They did real well. Everything was good; quality, workmanship, and professionalism.

Description of Work
Sola-Brite put in solar tubes for us.

Category lighting,solar panels

    Other local Pros in your area

    Dalcon Electric

    We are an Electrical Contracting Company providing top quality electrical services to South Bay, East Bay, and the Peninsula! Dave Lee, the owner of Dalcon Electric, started doing electrical work in the San Jose area over 30 years ago. Then, in 1993, he started Dalcon Electric in San Jose. With over 30 years of experience in both residential and commercial work, we take pride in our expertise and professionalism. We always give you a fair price and can often recommend ways to save you money on your electrical job. We are family owned and operated company! We are also licensed, bonded, and insured! Give us a call today! You’ll be in good hands! Ask about our Angie's List coupon and senior discounts. Award winning. Certified Copalum Installers.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Dalcon Electric on Angi
    Bay Area Power Electric

    Bay Area Power Electric can take care of all of your electrical needs.  

    Diablo Valley Comfort Systems

    I have been in business since 2002, and prior to that was a lead service tech for 15 years. You will not find a more honest and trustworthy company.  

    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, PayPal
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    SALES & INSTALLATION OF SOLATUBE TUBULAR SKYLIGHTS, SOLAR ATTIC FANS, TRADITIONAL SKYLIGHT REPLACEMENTS. Whole House Fans by Quiet Cool.

    Services Not Offered

    SOLAR SYSTEMS ( ELECTRIC, THERMAL), NEW TRADITIONAL SKYLIGHT INSTALLATION

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Solabrite

    How is Solabrite overall rated?

    Solabrite is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Solabrite open?

    Solabrite is open:

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Solabrite provide

    Solabrite accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, PayPal

    Does Solabrite offer free estimates?

    No, Solabrite does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Solabrite offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Solabrite offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Solabrite?

    Yes, Solabrite offers warranties.

    What services does Solabrite offer?

    Solabrite offers the following services: SALES & INSTALLATION OF SOLATUBE TUBULAR SKYLIGHTS, SOLAR ATTIC FANS, TRADITIONAL SKYLIGHT REPLACEMENTS. Whole House Fans by Quiet Cool.

    Are there any services Solabrite does not offer?

    SOLAR SYSTEMS ( ELECTRIC, THERMAL), NEW TRADITIONAL SKYLIGHT INSTALLATION