Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Style & Structure, INC

Founded 2002 • With Angi since September 2016

5.0

(37) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3478 Buskirk Ave Suite 1000

Pleasant Hill, CA 94523

Description

Style and Structure, Inc. is committed to creating a better contracting experience throughout the entirety of the project process. From the inception of the vision to the completion of the project, we believe in providing our customers with the most genuine care and attention to detail. With our stellar craftsmanship, highest quality of service and a superior level of follow through, our goal is to create an enjoyable experience leading to the highest satisfaction for our valued customers. Style & Structure have served over 2000 clients in San Diego and San Francisco Bay Area with complete satisfaction over the past 15 year....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/20/2019


Owen O.

Excellent work on the project throughout. Had two huge custom windows with wood trim that needed replacement from wood rot. Also needed to replace a door and fix the flooring around them. Liron and the team did a fantastic job and it turned out better than I expected and on budget.

Description of Work
Replace two very large custom windows and a door

Category flooring contractor, remodeling, home builders

5.0

05/18/2019


Carolyn R.

Style and Structure were with us for just over 5 months and worked diligently to meet the agreed schedule (despite weather interference) - often working late and at weekends. Plans, their approval, and material choices, were all finalised with Liron Rozen, (the owner), and we were very pleased with the final results. Liron tries hard to ensure that his clients expectations are met or exceeded and we very much enjoyed working with him and his crew.

Description of Work
New bathroom, bathroom renovation, electrics and window replacement

Category ceramic tile, countertops, lighting, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

05/09/2019


Greg G.

Really good guy to work with, and his crews are great as well. Puts thought into the project. Professional and flexible, and they worked for weeks straight to finish 2 upstairs bathrooms a month before our baby arrived.

Description of Work
3 bathrooms in 1 year

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

04/20/2019


Robert A.

Perfectly, on- time including add-on items. Very professional and responsive. Style and Structure exceeded our expectations and we would highly recommend them to any homeowner who is looking to do any improvement or upgrade.

Description of Work
Upgrade of two bathrooms

Category home remodeling

5.0

04/20/2019


Kathy A.

Style and Structure just completed my bath remodels. I couldn’t be happier! Liron and his team were professional, detail-oriented, efficient, knowledgable and accommodated my tight time schedule. Liron has a great vision and sense of style. I was always eager to hear his suggestions for the projects. He helped me so much in my decision-making process. I highly recommend Style and Structure for your next home improvement project if you are looking for high quality workmanship at a reasonable price.

Description of Work
Bath Remodels

Category home remodeling

5.0

04/18/2019


Susan W.

Style and Structure handled the design, permit and construction. All went smoothly and I am very satisfied with the quality of the work.

Description of Work
Redesigned and rebuilt front porch

Category decks, structural engineer, architect, home remodeling

5.0

09/29/2018


LOREN R.

I talked to 5 of Liron Rozen's references before hiring him to remodel our kitchen and dining room. I had heard wonderful things about his work ethic and talents; so my expectations were high. He and his crew did not disappoint. We had a hard deadline for completion of the job, and even though there were a couple of unexpected additional tasks that had to be done during the job, he made a huge effort and successfully met the deadline. This sometimes required his crew to work as late as 7:30pm, which they did without complaint. I also hired a separate kitchen designer, and he was very accommodating about working with her and incorporating her ideas. I also liked that he had suggestions for where to purchase my cabinets and counter tops and windows that ended up saving me some money and getting me great quality products. When I hit a roadblock in getting my appliances, he met me at the appliance store, and helped me select and order what I needed to get. I think he has a good eye for style and design as well as knowing the ins and outs of the construction business. He frequently checked in on me and asked how everything was going and were his crew respectful and cleanly and doing a good job for me. He was attentive if I had a question or wanted to meet to discuss the progress he was making. Without hesitation, I recommend him to anyone looking to do a remodel or addition. Don't be shy to pick his brain for ideas. He has some great ones.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category ceramic tile, countertops, lighting, remodeling, structural engineer, architect, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

08/02/2018


Michael R.

Liron worked very hard to get the plans approved by the City, which involved a lot of back and forth to make sure the City approved his specifications for structural changes that would offset the demolition of the walls. After the plans were approved, he and his crew started work exactly on the date we had agreed to months earlier. His workers put in long hours to keep the project on schedule and did a perfect job with the structural changes, painting, electrical, new flooring, and installation of the island (with a beautiful quartz counter top that matched the 27 year old existing Corian counters elsewhere in the kitchen). He only used one subcontractor, for floor refinishing, whose first attempt was unsatisfactory. But Liron kept on him until the job was finished to our expectations. Liron’s original time estimate was 4 to 6 weeks, and the project was done in exactly 30 days. Even their clean-up after the project was finished was impeccable, given the huge amount of plaster dust that coated the area after demolition of the walls. As friends and family come into the house, they can see the remodeled space as soon as they walk in the front door, and the universal response is “Wow!” What were two outmoded rooms – a too small dining room and a dysfunctionally shaped kitchen without enough counter space – is now one big, perfectly functional, beautiful open space with more light and far better foot circulation for cooks and diners both. If I have another home improvement project, my first call will be to Liron because I know the job will be affordable, done professionally, and will be visually attractive, while working closely with us to make sure it is what we want and that we are satisfied.

Description of Work
We used Style & Structure Inc. (Liron Rozen, owner) for a kitchen project that turned out spectacularly well. At the outset, before we even knew for sure what we wanted to do, Liron spent time with us to visualize the best use of the space we had at a reasonable cost. In the end we defined the project as the demolition of two load-bearing walls between the kitchen and dining room to make one grand space, with a new island installed that gave us both an informal eating area and lots of counter space for food preparation.

Category home remodeling

5.0

06/06/2018


Sarah K.

Working with Liron and his crew was a dream come true. I've never met a more dedicated, patient contractor in all my life. I will never work with anyone else as long as I'm in the Bay Area. We just completed a full kitchen remodel that included taking out a wall between the living room and kitchen, installing French doors to the adjacent sunroom, new flooring through both rooms, and all new cabinets, countertops, backsplash, appliances, farmhouse sink and hardware throughout the whole kitchen. Our house is almost 100years old and doesn't have a straight line in it. We had to re-mud the ceiling to create a level surface for the cabinets and level the subfloor before installing the new hardwood. We redid all of our plumbing and electrical. He handled all the permits and the inspections. He even put in a cat door for our kitties so they can go in the sunroom anytime they like :) Liron did a great job communicating with us, cleaning up after himself and his crew everyday so we could still live there during the process, making sure our microwave was plugged in and our hot water was working. He gave us a $100 gift card to a local grocery store to make up for food lost when the fridge was accidentally left off for a day and bought us a new broom and step stool to replace the ones his crew used. He worked with us from beginning to end, helped with the design and made many house calls and adjustments to the 3D rendering before even knowing if he had secured our business. Liron was thorough and made sure we were completely satisfied before taking our final payment. His attention to detail is superb and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to upgrade their home.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, lighting, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

04/26/2018


Jeki M.

I had my kitchen remodeled by style & structure. The team was very friendly and respectful. Ron, the project manager was very knowladable and had great ideas and point of views. We had new flooring throughout the house, new cabinets, new counter top, tile back splash, painting and lighting fixtures. The whole project from start to finish was done very professionally. Defiantly will hire them again for my future projects!

Description of Work
Full kitchen remodel

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, hardwood floor, lighting, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

04/09/2018


BRUCE S.

Style & Structure, Inc. performed a remodel of my 1950s era bathroom in 2017. I was completely satisfied with the final result, as well as the professionalism of Liron and his staff.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

01/04/2018


Chris H.

We hired Style and Structure again in November 2017 to remodel our living room and dining room. Our house was built in 1952 and all we ever did was paint these rooms. The flooring was in terrible shape, there were cracks in the ceiling and walls, there was no lighting at all and we needed to redo the fire place. Not only did Liron's(owner) team come in and fix the cracks, replace the flooring and repaint and add new inset lighting, Liron designed the fire place tile and mantel for us because of it's odd size. My wife put the pressure on Liron to have everything completed in three weeks because we were having our Family Christmas Party early in December. Again the team did an excellent job of completing the work on time. They always cleaned up at the end of each day and were very easy to work with. Liron was very good with checking in with the progress and was always available for any concerns as the work progressed. We would definitely recommend Liron and his team for any remodeling work you need completed. We have used them both for a Kitchen Remodel and this Living Room/Dining Room remodel and couldn't be more satisfied with the results.

Description of Work
Remodel of living room, dining room and fireplace

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

11/07/2017


Elizabeth T.

Mr. Rozen provided three-D renderings for a kitchen remodel. He met with me to discuss my priorities for the remodel. In our second meeting, he provided me with the remodel plan which included several three-D renderings of the plan. His plan included all of my priorities and gave me a new perspective of the remodel plan. This offer is excellent for anyone thinking of a kitchen remodel. Mr. Rozen was professional, punctional, and did excellent job on the remodel plan.

Description of Work
Three-D renderings for a kitchen remodel.

Category home remodeling

5.0

11/01/2017


Kay R.

Liron "listened" and was responsive from our first meeting to the end of all projects. Has great design ideas, experience with limited space, happy to try new approaches. Stays in touch constantly, also with his team via calls on speakerphone. Communication excellent - ask a question or make a decision and the whole team is aware. Team showed up early, occasionally stayed past 7 p.m. cleaning entire site. One team member travels to all sites during week to pick up refuse, sweep - even our neighbors commented. Any issues resolved immediately, then Liron or Foreman checks personally. The kitchen project finished 2 weeks early - even after we expanded the flooring to the rest of the house. I will not hesitate to use Style & Structure again. Their work ethic, and the results, are amazing.

Description of Work
1970's kitchen remodel in 1,370 sq ft home, wood flooring throughout, living room texture & repaint.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

09/18/2017


Beth O.

Very helpful and the Angie's List price was a great deal.

Description of Work
Liron created a basic 3-D rendering of my idea for a kitchen remodel. It was useful to see if my ideas would work in a given space.

Category home remodeling

5.0

09/11/2017


Melissa T.

Did a great job. Listened and was very responsive.

Description of Work
Developed 3D plans for our bathroom.

Category home remodeling

5.0

09/06/2017


Claire P.

Great. He's a wealth of information and is willing to spend time going over your ideas . He came up with a design that I had never thought of and it is very workable design. I am not ready to start the job at this time but when it gets closer he will definitely be someone I will consider

Description of Work
I purchased a $39 deal to have Liron Rozen 3D design for my kitchen

Category home remodeling

5.0

09/04/2017


Daena R.

Liron is warm and friendly, and makes sure that you are satisfied with all work that is done. His crew is timely and takes appropriate care in making sure that things are done right.I can highly recommend this company!

Description of Work
tile work, light fixtures, install dishwasher, other misc.

Category ceramic tile, home remodeling

5.0

08/14/2017


Chris H.

We have had a great experience with Liron ( Style and Structure owner) and his team. It all started with meeting with Liron to go over the remodel possibilities and him creating a 3D plan. He had a number of great suggestions that we hadn't thought of. Liron was also very helpful in assisting in picking out counter tops, cabinets, flooring etc. The work was scheduled to be completed within 6 to 7 weeks and all the work was completed on time. His crew is friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and very good at what they do. They were even able to keep our refrigerator and electric stove operable during the remodel so we were able to still have the majority of our meals at home. This was a remodel of a 40 plus year old Kitchen and the end result is truly remarkable.

Description of Work
We had a complete Kitchen remodel with updates to our family room.

Category home remodeling

5.0

07/05/2017


BRUCE S.

The contractor performed an excellent job of demolishing my 1940s-era bathroom and installing a modern replacement, with fixtures that I selected. Liron was very responsive and his staff proved to be very capable and efficient. Liron was particularly patient while the glass for the shower enclosure took a month to be delivered from the supplier that I had chosen.

Description of Work
I wanted a complete remodel of my bathroom.

Category home remodeling

5.0

06/30/2017


Viola L.

He did a good job on the rendering but the best service was discussing with us other jobs needed to be done on the house. He was understanding and gave real advice to us. While we couldn't hire him for the remodel due to other work taking priority, we will definitely keep him in mind for other jobs.

Description of Work
We hired Liron to do a 3D rendering of our bathroom for the possibility of remodelling.

Category home remodeling

5.0

06/19/2017


mike G.

good well worth the money for the ideas

Description of Work
just wanted a second opinion of my kitchen design. showed up on time. was a great help in the design.

Category home remodeling

5.0

06/19/2017


Sherry B.

Great. So easy to see the changes proposed without removing walls. Very detailed and attractive.

Description of Work
3 D rendering of kitchen remodel.

Category home remodeling

5.0

06/12/2017


Michael R.

Contractor did a great job to create options for us. Very responsive and understood what we were trying to accomplish. We hope to move forward to engineering the project.

Description of Work
Conceptual design for kitchen remodel.

Category home remodeling

5.0

04/11/2017


Kay R.

The owner, Liron, set up the onsite visit immediately, arrived on time, and spent 2 hours asking great questions and making practical suggestions. He returned a week later with a 3D design based on our discussion. He also noticed popcorn ceilings and old wallpaper leading into the kitchen, and added solutions into his bid. He's not only a General Contractor, he has 5 years Interior Design experience. His reviews are great, his website speaks for his work, and he manages each step to his client's expectations. We signed to have him do the work this summer.

Description of Work
Consultation and design for updating small 70's kitchen

Category home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Highland Landscape

    Licensed since 1975, we're a company that pride ourselves on creative ideas and quality work. Our goal is to craft an environment that will improve our clients lifestyle.  

    Bay Area custom floors inc

    We specialize in all phases of flooring services, such as laminate, vinyl, hardwood, tile, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Hire My Husband LLC

    We take care of the Honey Do List of repairs around your home. Interior painting, minor plumbing & electrical, door repairs & replacement, trim installation, drywall repairs on just a few items on our List of Services. Please contact us at 707-746-7958 or 925-969-0133 and hiremyhusband@comcast.net.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Kitchen & bathroom remodeling, room additions, painting, flooring, drywall, structural, plumbing, electrical, cabinetry replacement, counter-tops, lighting/plumbing fixtures, 3-D design rendering.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Style & Structure, INC

    How is Style & Structure, INC overall rated?

    Style & Structure, INC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Style & Structure, INC open?

    Style & Structure, INC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Style & Structure, INC provide

    Style & Structure, INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing

    Does Style & Structure, INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Style & Structure, INC offers free project estimates.

    Does Style & Structure, INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Style & Structure, INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Style & Structure, INC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Style & Structure, INC offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Style & Structure, INC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Style & Structure, INC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Style & Structure, INC?

    Yes, Style & Structure, INC offers warranties.

    What services does Style & Structure, INC offer?

    Style & Structure, INC offers the following services: Kitchen & bathroom remodeling, room additions, painting, flooring, drywall, structural, plumbing, electrical, cabinetry replacement, counter-tops, lighting/plumbing fixtures, 3-D design rendering.