Maximum Electric

About

Founded 2010 • With Angi since March 2012

MP McDonald Electric is a full range Electrical Contractor serving Northern California. We have over 10 years of direct experience and a long list of satisfied clients. We provide a full range of services for commercial, residential and industrial projects.Our Mission is to provide quality

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

Sierra pines

electrician

202195720
New plugs and switches in existing log home
View project
Sierra pines project

Sierra pines

electrician

202195720
View project
Slypark project

Slypark

electrician

202295726
View project
Northridge project

Northridge

electrician

202195667
View project

Verified Reviews

5.0

(4) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

4

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

electrician (4)generator service (1)home theater installation (1)
Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews
5.0

12/07/2022


Carol T.

Efficient, timely and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
replacement of electrical outlets

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2022

5.0

10/13/2022


Jenni P.

Max and team were very efficient, communicated very well, and did great work. We would definitely hire them again!

Description of Work
Lighting, and plugs

Category electrician

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2022

5.0

09/15/2022


geoff B.

Our experience With maximum electric was very refreshing .Tyler and Max were extremely professional, timely and courteous. This day and age when it’s almost impossible to even get a callback these gentlemen responded to us immediately and knocked out the work we needed with no issues whatsoever. we will definitely be using maximum electric for any future needs of ours and be spreading the word to everyone we know that we finally found a reliable electrical company. Thanks again gentlemen we really appreciate your level of professionalism and experience.

Description of Work
Home theater system as well as a new generator set up.

Category electrician, home theater design, generator service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2022

5.0

08/13/2022


Zach M.

It was great. They do a really good gob. I was very pleased. They were super knowledgeable, friendly, nice, had solid craftsmanship, got everything done quickly.

Description of Work
They did the permits for new water heater, new A/C heating unit, convert the game room to an AVU.

Category electrician

Cost $2,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2022

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    6540 Skyview Lane

    Placerville, CA 95667

    Wednesday
    7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Website

    mpmcdonald.com

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    We do not do not small engine repairs on generators

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    1097302
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    Please call for more details.
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Maximum Electric

    How is Maximum Electric overall rated?

    Maximum Electric is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Maximum Electric open?

    Maximum Electric is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Maximum Electric provide

    Maximum Electric accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available

    Does Maximum Electric offer free estimates?

    No, Maximum Electric does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Maximum Electric offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Maximum Electric does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Maximum Electric offer a senior discount?

    No, Maximum Electric does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Maximum Electric offer emergency services?

    Yes, Maximum Electric offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Maximum Electric?

    No, Maximum Electric does not offer warranties.

    What services does Maximum Electric offer?

    Maximum Electric offers the following services: Residential Wiring, Commercial Wiring, Lighting changes/additions ,Bathroom wiring, Receptacles ,Spa hook ups, Panel upgrades, Generator Sales and Installations.

    Are there any services Maximum Electric does not offer?

    We do not do not small engine repairs on generators