Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

The Patio Door Guy

Founded 2006 • With Angi since May 2009

5.0

(49) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

143 Preakness Dr None

Placentia, CA 92870

Description

You will find many businesses here that will replace your door with a nice new retrofit door. If that is what you want, you won't find one here. We specialize in repairs. If you are like most people, you just want a door that does what it's supposed to do. !!WORK!! That's where we can help. It doesn't take a genius to fix a door, but it does often take a strong back, a certain amount of risk(glass breaks), and some knowledge of the subject, along with at least 1 trip to the hardware store(often more than one). If you are the type that wants to tackle it yourself, we would be glad to offer advise where possible. Most people have better things to do with their time. Leave it to the experts....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/11/2020


Wajdi K.

My sliding door was a pain to open and close. Called two other companies who said it can't be fixed and wanted to sell me a new door for thousands of dollars. Owen shows up does an amazing job for $250. My door slides better than when it was new. If you have a problem with your sliding door call him, you will be glad you did. Thanks Owen.

Description of Work
Install a glide rail and replace rollers.

Category closet systems

5.0

01/11/2018


Fran F.

It went GREAT!!! Owen arrived on time (very important to me), saw the problem, had the correct new rollers in stock in his truck, and was in and out in about 1 hour's time. We are very pleased and always happy to hire a local business person and family man!

Description of Work
Our patio door was not sliding open!

Category doors

5.0

09/12/2017


Cheryl R.

Mr. Owen came out the very day I called. He was very professional and very reasonably priced. Our slider slides smoother than it did when brand new. He was in & out in about an hour. Service call was $160, and that was our total costs.

Description of Work
Our slider wouldn't "roll" at all. Very difficult to open & close.

Category doors

5.0

06/29/2017


MIRIAM H.

It went great. He completely refurbished the doors, cleaned tracks. He did extra i.e. replacing a lock on one door

Description of Work
Rollers on two patio doors

Category doors

5.0

06/25/2017


Steve N.

It was not an easy job but it was done and now works like new. This is our second job and the second time that we have been very pleased with the entire experience.

Description of Work
We had a pocket door what had the hardware screws pull out of the top of the door. This made it impossible to properly slide.

Category closet systems,doors

5.0

05/26/2017


Gregory T.

excellent work, addressed all the problems and fixed them

Description of Work
patio door slider service/tune up

Category doors

5.0

05/03/2017


Lynn B.

He was punctual, professional, very knowledgeable, cleaned everything, and very friendly.

Description of Work
Two patio doors & screen doors were in very bad shape.

Category screen repair,doors

5.0

04/03/2017


Tona C.

Our sliding door was undone! Owen came right away and the door has NEVER been this smooth or nice! I'm gushing - it's Sunday evening and Owen lives very close by and he came and wah-lah! He is a miracle worker! Truly the expert and professional and just a great service provider. He is everything all of the other reviews tell you! Cost effective too. I highly recommend The Patio Door Guy! Thank you again Owen!

Description of Work
Sliding Patio Door repair

Category doors

5.0

07/11/2016


Andrew P.

The service went great. Owen showed up on time and went right to work. He replaced the rollers, the stopper, the screen, and cleaned and fixed everything that needed fixing. Our door is just like new again and is very, very easy to slide. Owen cleaned up everything so well that you wouldn't even know we had any work done except that the door works GREAT now! We thought we'd have to replace the door, but Owen fixed it and saved us thousands of dollars. I highly recommend The Patio Door Guy!

Description of Work
Our sliding glass patio door was screeching horribly and was very hard to open and close. The screen had holes in it from our cat's claws.

Category screen repair,doors

5.0

04/27/2016


paul W.

Outstanding personal service and work! Found him on the Internet with a well put together website. Originally only need a patio door handle replaced but added the screen repair after thinking about it. Prior to arriving, he asked for photos to be emailed for his an assessment. We sent and arranged for a time slot. He arrived on time and began. Installation was quick and professional. The screen was replaced inside the original frame, which saved us money. The patio door handle was a real good match as he had sent us many emails on door handle selection prior to installation. This helped us a lot. The work took less than half a day and the job was completed

Description of Work
Repaired screen door and patio door handle

Category doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Kyle Beym Home Improvement

    We provide home and some commercial remodeling services and general maintenance. I am licensed, bonded, and insured as a General B Contractor. I have been in business working solely from referrals, having spent 17 years working in various trade capacities of construction. I provide free estimates to Orange, and eastern Los Angeles. I take pride in my work, consider myself an artist, and love my job, that's why I'm personally involved in all the work we do for you.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Handyman Connection of Orange County

    With over 20 years of experience in providing top quality home improvement and repair services, and backed by satisfaction our competitors can't match, isn't it time to give us a call? Whether you have small or large projects for the interior or exterior, we offer the quality you expect and the customer care you desire to make your home repair and improvement project dreams a reality today. Skip the stress of unlicensed or inexperienced contractors with the trusted quality of Handyman Connection. We offer both residential and commercial handyman repairs, call us today - One Call. One Connection.®  

    DO IT ALL SERVICES

    HANDYMAN SERVICES Master Handyman Services, with over 40+ years of experience in the industry. Call or click for an estimate, today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Replace sliding glass patio door tracks / sills / thresholds. Replace rollers, handles, glass and locks for sliding glass patio doors. Repair, sell, replace sliding closet doors. Replace Sliding door screens.

    Services Not Offered

    Sell new door, Replace window glass, Replace window screens. Replace Door glass with grids or fancy internal blinds, etc. Fix swinging wood doors, swinging screens, Build screen doors on site. Rescreening.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Patio Door Guy

    How is The Patio Door Guy overall rated?

    The Patio Door Guy is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are The Patio Door Guy open?

    The Patio Door Guy is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does The Patio Door Guy provide

    The Patio Door Guy accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does The Patio Door Guy offer free estimates?

    No, The Patio Door Guy does not offer free project estimates.

    Does The Patio Door Guy offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, The Patio Door Guy does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does The Patio Door Guy offer a senior discount?

    No, The Patio Door Guy does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by The Patio Door Guy?

    No, The Patio Door Guy does not offer warranties.

    What services does The Patio Door Guy offer?

    The Patio Door Guy offers the following services: Replace sliding glass patio door tracks / sills / thresholds. Replace rollers, handles, glass and locks for sliding glass patio doors. Repair, sell, replace sliding closet doors. Replace Sliding door screens.

    Are there any services The Patio Door Guy does not offer?

    Sell new door, Replace window glass, Replace window screens. Replace Door glass with grids or fancy internal blinds, etc. Fix swinging wood doors, swinging screens, Build screen doors on site. Rescreening.