Hailey's Blacktop Service

About

Founded 1995 • With Angi since April 2012

We are a complete provider and installer of 100 % recyclable paving materials from highways to driveways and everything else in between. Would you like to improve the potholed driveway or seal the pitted pavement that could withstand for many years and lessen any instance of road accidents? Having all the expertise and machinery in asphalt coating and paving in California and Illinois, Hailey's Blacktop Service ensures a long-term and durable blacktop services. As CA’s most trusted paving contractor, we approach every asphalt paving, repair and seal coating project with deliberate and careful job execution. We offer maintenance and repair for CA and IL commercial and residential projects at competitive price. Our company of professional paving contractors installs superior asphalt paving and seal coating that can endure from all sorts of weather degradation and cracks caused by heavy trucks. Today’s breed of paving contractors at Haileys Blacktop Service is the 3rd generation of professional pavers, the California-based business being family owned and operated, with an expansion office in Illinois as well. Expect only flawless installations of asphalt, seal coating, overlays, hot patching, concrete grading, and cement for private roads, parking lots, shopping centers, trailer parks and driveways in California and Illinois....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+9 more images

Verified Reviews

4.9

(15) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

12

4

0

3

1

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

driveway pavers (14)concrete driveways (3)concrete repair (3)
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews
5.0

02/26/2021


Martin Z.

Excellent. Company owner (Joshua) immediately responded to my request, and came to my house to provide an estimate, Within a few days, his team was onsite and completed the installation. I am very pleased with the results. The stairs look great. His team was courteous and very professional. Joshua is personable, flexible, and made sure that I was pleased.

Description of Work
Install a set of new concrete stairs in my back yard.

Category concrete repair

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2021

5.0

05/14/2018


Paul D.

They were excellent. Everything that Hailey promised to do, they did and more. Very complete job, good people to work with and I would hire them again.

Description of Work
We had a patching and sealing of 90,000 sq ft. parking lot.

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2018

2.0

05/16/2016


Alex W.

Description of Work
Did not work

Category driveway pavers

5.0

01/08/2016


Jerry C.

Description of Work
We needed two service roads along with our yard finished (app.20,000 sq ft) They did a final grade and 3 inch's of asphalt

Category driveway pavers

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2015

5.0

10/27/2015


Thomas Z.

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2015

3.0

08/27/2015


Yvonne M.

Category driveway pavers

Work Completed On 08/25/2015

Service Provider Response

Jason Peterson the owner.... I never work in Pasadena California in all of August of 2015 there is a lot of asphalt guys in my area you must have me mistaken for someone else I would appreciate if you would delete your review

5.0

04/23/2015


Gwynn L.

Description of Work
Jason and his team put in a new driveway for us. He also gave us several suggestions as to how we could better utilize our space and we ended up with a very nice and much bigger driveway than we had before. He was professional and timely.

Category driveway pavers

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/26/2015

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the good review

5.0

03/26/2015


deborah V.

Description of Work
.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, driveway pavers

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2014

5.0

02/04/2015


Greg M.

It went well Joshua and his Uncles did a great job

Description of Work
Created a 4' high burm for 120 feet

Category driveway pavers

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2015

5.0

12/03/2014


Neil W.

I should have wrote a review a long time ago. I found them on Angie's List. Contacted Joshua and he was fantastic. He replied quickly. Came down to do free estimate on a whim even though he was traveling from quite a distance. He wasnt egotistical like the other three companies I got estimates for. The estimate was not the least expensive but it was the most thorough leaving me little to question. I left him hanging for months due to other issues that came up on my rental properties. I finally got back to him and he responded quickly with little hesitation to schedule the job. They showed up on time and got it done in one day. Put out my tenants for a short time and allowed them to park the next day. Great job and would use them again.

Description of Work
1. Sweep and power blow the pavement clean from loose debris 2. Apply oil spot primer to the oil spots& patch 2 small holes with asphalt 3. Clean & Fill any large cracks with rubberized crack filler ( cracks will not disappear 4. After prep work apply 1 thick application of Guard top slurry seal coat or equivalent materials onto the pavement 5. Re place the parking lines and stencils/numbers Install 2 -4’ft cement bumpers

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, driveway pavers

Cost $1,650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2014

1.0

12/26/2013


Jessica G.

.

Description of Work
Terrible. I called twice and left messages. They never returned my call.

Category driveway pavers

Work Completed On 12/23/2013

Service Provider Response

I apologize my family and I had to leave out of town and we just now returned back on the 30th and I was checking all my messages and e-mails and saw this review I would love to make it up yo you if you still need the work or if there is any thing else I can do for you sincerely Joshua Peterson

5.0

08/26/2013


Scott W.

It had been ten years since any work had been done on this driveway and it was in very bad shape. Joshua and his crew cleaned, patched, and put two thick coats of slurry on the driveway. The work was performed efficiently and very effectively. Very pleased with Joshua's professionalism and the work he performed.

Description of Work
Patch and sealcoat a large driveway and service area.

Category concrete driveways, driveway pavers

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2013

5.0

07/23/2013


Adam G.

Joshua responded immediately to my inquiry and visited on the same day to give a quote. I hired him on the spot and he returned the following day to install the speed bumps. He brought a team that did the work quickly and they cleaned up after themselves very well. The next day, the speed bumps fell apart and were destroyed by traffic (I was originally told that they would be fine within 4 hours). I called Joshua and he responded quickly and seemed sincerely interested in correcting the situation. He was out the following day and reported that it was faulty asphalt. He worked all day (alone) to remove and replace the speed bumps. A week has passed and they are solid and look great. We are pleased with his willingness to quickly remedy the situation. I would definitely use Hailey's again.

Description of Work
Installed two speed bumps on our driveway.

Category driveway pavers

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2013

5.0

07/11/2013


Kate K.

I had a difficult job for Joshua and his team. I needed an asphalt surface laid in a difficult area to access up a hill of my property. He told me it wouldn't be easy but he would get it done. By the end of a 100 degree day they had finished with a nice smooth surface. However when it was done I realized there was a miscommunication about the exact dimensions. I explained my issue and he said he would have his team back the next morning with his team. I felt bad but he said they weren't done until I was happy. I really appreciated his emphasis on customer satisfaction. The next day he was there when he said and by the time they were done I had the exact surface I was hoping for. Joshua definitely cares about doing the best job possible at a reasonable price and I would recommend him to friends looking for asphalt or concrete service.

Description of Work
Installed a blacktop surface to my upper backyard for a basketball court.

Category driveway pavers

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2013

5.0

07/19/2012


MARION C.

Was able to do the job within 3 days of initially talking to Josh. He arrived on time with his crew of 3 and prepared the lot by power blowing it first, then they filled all the large cracks with a rubberized crack filler. They then applied a thick slurry coat. They also re-striped the parking spaces and replaced two bumper stoppers that were damaged.Excellent service and finished product, would definitely recommend and use again.

Description of Work
Top exisiting parking lot of approx 3900SF

Category driveway pavers

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2012

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    18463 Seaton Ave

    Perris, CA 92570

    Hours

    Sunday
    7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
    Monday
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Tuesday
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Wednesday
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Thursday
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Friday
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Saturday
    7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Website

    http://bestpavingriverside.com

    Services Not Offered

    Minor Repairs, Small Concrete Projects

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    854951
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    California: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    02/28/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hailey's Blacktop Service

    How is Hailey's Blacktop Service overall rated?

    Hailey's Blacktop Service is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Hailey's Blacktop Service open?

    Hailey's Blacktop Service is open:

    Sunday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Hailey's Blacktop Service provide

    Hailey's Blacktop Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available

    Does Hailey's Blacktop Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, Hailey's Blacktop Service offers free project estimates.

    Does Hailey's Blacktop Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Hailey's Blacktop Service offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Hailey's Blacktop Service offer a senior discount?

    No, Hailey's Blacktop Service does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Hailey's Blacktop Service offer emergency services?

    Yes, Hailey's Blacktop Service offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Hailey's Blacktop Service?

    Yes, Hailey's Blacktop Service offers warranties.

    What services does Hailey's Blacktop Service offer?

    Hailey's Blacktop Service offers the following services: Asphalt repair and new installation, seal coating, striping, bumper replacement, crack fills & parking lot maintenance, Grading and back fills ,cement repair and installations, Retainment walls

    Are there any services Hailey's Blacktop Service does not offer?

    Minor Repairs, Small Concrete Projects