Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ANTIQUE STOVE

Founded 1989 • With Angi since June 2008

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

170 ALABASTER LOOP

Perris, CA 92570

Description

ADDITIONAL WEBSITE: WWW.ANTIQUESTOVE.COM. ADDITIONAL EMAIL: AS2871910@AOL.COM.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/25/2017


Sandy L.

He was punctual, friendly, and explained the repairs to me.

Description of Work
He came to fix a burner on my Wedgewood stove, and something loose in the oven.

Category appliance repair

5.0

07/25/2015


Philip B.

Jimmy came to our house (on July 16th), the day after we contacted him. After explaining the door falling open due to damaged springs he indicated that he has the springs and knew exactly what to do. He arrived at our house the next day at the time he indicated.. Within 45 min. he replaced the door springs, re-calibrated the temperature control and cleaned the pilot light outlet (showing me how its done and to clean it at least once a year. My wife asked about the rusted face-plate above the oven. Jimmy said it was due to the front-facing exhaust rusting the plate. He said in the future to wipe the area with a soft cloth after oven use to eliminate the moisture. When asked about what to do with the appearance of the plate Jimmiy said it can be re-chromed and gave us a price. We said go ahead and it would take about a week. Today, July 25th, he returned the re-chromed plate and re-installed it. It made oven fron look new. Not only was Jimmy professional his friendly and patient approach was excellent. It was obvious that he know the oven repair business, had all the necessary tools and parts. I will gladly use Jimmy again and gladly refer others to him. Mr. and Mrs. Binderman

Description of Work
Replaced springs on oven door, re-calibrated temperature controls, cleaned pilot light outlet, re-chromed face-plate above oven door. Visit and oven repair $170. Re-chrome oven-plate $90 for a total of $260. Considering our oven is over 50 yrs. old, the price was reasonable. In addition, Jimmy's knowledge and professionalism was worth the price.

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/19/2014


Megan G.

Jimmy Rodriquez and his son were professional and timely. The work was done beautifully. Jimmy knows old stoves extremely well and understood every detail about the restoration. The end result is a stunning stove that is the showpiece of our remodeled kitchen! He did other work for us on an O'Keeffe and Merritt belonging to out renters and know exactly what the problem, fixed it that day and charged a very reasonable price. I highly recommend Jimmy!

Description of Work
Complete restoration of an antique O'Keefe and Merritt Town and Country gas stove with 6 burners, 2 ovens, two broilers and a warming drawer. The stove had come out of a home in Los Angeles owned by Fred Astaire.

Category appliance repair

5.0

08/02/2014


Charlotte P.

He is fantastic. They are wonderful people. I would highly recommend him.

Description of Work
He repaired my antique stove.

Category appliance repair

5.0

03/27/2013


Sylvia M.

I called because my oven would not light. When I called to set an appointment, Jimmy had me send some phone pics, diagnosed the problem right over the phone and told me how to remedy the situation. No cost, because he did not have to come out here (it would have been a long distance call). He spent valuable time, and saved me valuable time, and money. Great guy. Great Integrity. He will be my and quot;go-toand quot; stove guy!

Description of Work
Amazing! Jimmy is my Hero! For several months I did not use my oven because it would not light. I contacted Jimmy to ask him to come service and repair the stove. He saved me the cost of a long-distance service call by diagnosing the problem over the phone with a simple fix! He used cell phone pics (modern technology) to diagnose my antique stove problems, and assisted me in fixing it right over the phone! Please note - I checked above that he performed services, because he actually took time to review the pictures and walk me through fixing the problem by long distance. I know that he wasn't here "in-person", but what he did was amazing. Fantastic experience. He really knows his stuff, and made it easy for me to understand what to do. This kind of integrity is rare. I will definately call him again with any of my stove issues, and recommend him highly. I am certain that should I need him to visit in person, it will be worth every penny. THANKS JIMMY! I can bake again!

Category appliance repair

5.0

07/14/2012


Linda T.

On time, great repair, explained everything.

Description of Work
Vintage O'Keefe & Merritt stove needed repair due to non working pilot light. I highly recommend Johnny. He was on time, did a through job, drove a long distance to get here and was very knowledgeable. I wouldn't hesitate to call him again.

Category appliance repair

5.0

09/27/2011


Richard J.

Overall, I would say this is an honorable and experianced man. Something lacking in America today.

Description of Work
I called up Mr. Rodriguez and explained the problem I was having with my twenty five year old gas oven. Instead of coming out and charging me for a service trip just to look at it, he walked me through a simple check to see what might be wrong. So far my oven is working again and he made no money from me. This is what I call integrity. I have been a service electrician for thirty two years, and I've seen it all. Sending someone out, knowing the problem was a simple reset button, or a tripped circuit breaker, and then charging an arm and a leg.

Category appliance repair

5.0

03/15/2011


Anita B.

They were great. They were terrific. He charged $75 for half hour’s worth of work or so; for the parts I had to pay separately. The part was very expensive. It was $125 for the handle. He said it’s expensive because they don’t make the handles anymore. They would have to get them off from the stoves and you hardly come across them. He was very good with his work. He knows what he’s doing. He goes right in there, doesn’t talk much, gets his job done and then leaves. I would use his services again in the future.

Description of Work
I used Antique Stove for appliance repair. I last used their services about two weeks ago. I had him do some work for us a few years ago, and now again recently he did work for us. There was an old stove which was around thirty or forty years old. It was an antique stove. He needed to adjust the door and replace the door handle. He had to lubricate some of the burner valves and check the oven to make sure the temperatures were okay. He sort of tuned it up. He replaced the oven door handle.

Category appliance repair

5.0

07/12/2010


David J.

A small operation, but the guy knows what he's doing and is very professional. Picked up and dropped off the stove for a reasonable charge. We are very happy with the results.

Description of Work
Overhauled a classic 1955 stove -- cleaned, converted to propane, teflon coated some parts. Also offers porcelain refinishing and re-chroming but we didn't need these.

Category appliance repair, appliance refinishing

5.0

06/03/2010


Anita B.

He was fast and he knew what he was doing. He completed the work and that was it. He was good.

Description of Work
I called them to fix an antique stove because the pilot lights weren't working. He greased the valves and fixed it up.

Category appliance repair

5.0

06/06/2008


JULIA R.

Our vintage O'Keefe and Merritt broiler door went off the hinges when we had some house cleaners working on it. I found Jimmy on the net immediately, spoke to him quickly and had him over to the house the following day. He fixed the door (which only needed to be guided back into place and didn't require parts), then showed us how the worn-out gaskets had caused a burn mark nearby and replaced the gaskets quickly and efficiently (he even used a bit of coat-hanger, Macgyver-style, to make the old door fit evenly). He then took a look at our equally old Oand M gas stove and replaced a missing piece on one burner. He was responsive, resourceful and an utter delight to work with. As soon as he showed up, I thought: Here's our oven/stove guy.

Description of Work
Fixed/adjusted oven broiler door and replaced worn-out gaskets; replaced heating element on gas stove.

Category appliance repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Acts Appliance Repairs

    Full-service appliance repair & refrigeration service for home and business. Washers, dryers, refrigerators, dishwashers, ovens and more in Redlands, Yucaipa, Loma Linda, San Bernardino, Beaumont, Colton, Riverside, Grand Terrace and neighboring areas. Acts Appliance Repairs is A+ rated with the BBB and licensed by the California Bureau of Electronic & Appliance Repair (BEAR), license # A48445.  

    Angi Certified

    Neli Virtual Appliance Repair

    COVID-19 SAFE VIRTUAL SERVICE. Virtually diagnose and/or repair your appliances and HVAC units today without anyone stepping foot inside your home! For $35 you can take control of your home appliance repairs and $50 heating and cooling via video chat with a certified technician when it’s convenient for you. Make an appointment today on our website. Neli's certified technicians will work with you to conduct either a diagnosis to find out what's wrong or a repair. You will use Neli’s advanced video chat technology during your appointment. Schedule your appointment today at nelihome.com or call us at (833) 876 0900!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Appliance Refinishing
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    RE CHROMING & RE PORCELAIN CLEANING OF STOVES, CUSTOM COLORS, REBUILDING OF PARTS, RESTORATION & SALES OF STOVES, IN HOME REPAIR SERVICE IF LOCAL ON GAS,PROPANE, ELECTRONIC IGNITIONS & ELECTRIC STOVES.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ANTIQUE STOVE

    How is ANTIQUE STOVE overall rated?

    ANTIQUE STOVE is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are ANTIQUE STOVE open?

    ANTIQUE STOVE is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does ANTIQUE STOVE provide

    ANTIQUE STOVE accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does ANTIQUE STOVE offer free estimates?

    Yes, ANTIQUE STOVE offers free project estimates.

    Does ANTIQUE STOVE offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, ANTIQUE STOVE does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ANTIQUE STOVE offer a senior discount?

    No, ANTIQUE STOVE does not offer a senior discount.

    Does ANTIQUE STOVE offer emergency services?

    Yes, ANTIQUE STOVE offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by ANTIQUE STOVE?

    No, ANTIQUE STOVE does not offer warranties.

    What services does ANTIQUE STOVE offer?

    ANTIQUE STOVE offers the following services: RE CHROMING & RE PORCELAIN CLEANING OF STOVES, CUSTOM COLORS, REBUILDING OF PARTS, RESTORATION & SALES OF STOVES, IN HOME REPAIR SERVICE IF LOCAL ON GAS,PROPANE, ELECTRONIC IGNITIONS & ELECTRIC STOVES.