Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

SIMON URIBE TREE, LANDSCAPING & GARDENING SERVICE

4.8

(67) Verified Reviews

Founded 1992 • With Angi since July 2007

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

2414 E Woodlyn Rd

Pasadena, CA 91104

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

5-6 EMPLOYEES. USES SUBS FOR ELECTRICAL. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO TRAVEL CHARGES. SERVICE FEES MAY APPLY....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(67) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

57

4

5

3

2

2

2

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

lawn care (52)tree service (27)lawn & landscaping (22)irrigation system (11)leaf removal (5)lawn treatment (4)
Showing 1-10 of 67 reviews
2.0

05/08/2021

Mr. Uribe called me back, we set up an appointment and he came on time. After I showed him what needed to be done and I told him he could write or call back with a quote, but he said he can already give a quote. He said $1500 for front and back. This time I requested that he write it down because I like to have it in writing to remember and to have a record of everything the job would encompass, b...

Description of Work
Pruning and large agave removal

Category landscaping

Cost $1,500

Work Completed On 05/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi Ms. [Member Name Removed]. We are sorry you are disappointed and saw a need to write us a review and a rating of "2" because Simon was not able to give you an estimate in writing at the time of his visit. Simon is very honest and trustworthy. His estimate does include hauling. Should you still wish to receive a written estimate, I'll be happy to e-mail it to you. Thank you. Mrs. Uribe
5.0

08/07/2020

They arrived soon after I contacted them to inspect my yard. I am waiting for a proposal.

Description of Work
Install a water line and electrical line from the house up to the top of my hillside backyard.

Category irrigation systems

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2020

5.0

07/14/2020

A crew of four spent 1 1/2 hours trimming, removing and cleaning up. I have a pool and several droppings ended up in it (unavoidable due to location of trees). Simon’s crew cleaned all of the debris out of the pool and cleaned up very well. I have used him in the past and will use him again.

Description of Work
Three trees trimmed, one wisteria bush removed.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2020

5.0

06/04/2020

I was very pleased with the work I had done. Simon is responsive and professional. We agreed on 2 days of work, which included 3 workers. The workers were polite, relatively quiet, and worked efficiently - most of the work was done in one day. I will definitely use Simon and his crew for projects in the future.

Description of Work
Yard clearance and removal of dead trees.

Category lawn service,tree service

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much, Mrs. [Member Name Removed]. Simon Uribe
3.0

04/16/2020

Ok, however I requested receipt 3 times in a 3 week period. Wanted to hire him to mow the lawn once again & felt he was too expensive.

Description of Work
Clean up yard

Category landscaping

Cost $950

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/03/2020

5.0

12/03/2019

Awesome. Simon was the quickest to respond and the most professional of folks we engaged for this piece of work. Simon met with me initially, provided a quote, then scheduled and completed the work. This all happened in the span of 4 days, including Thanksgiving! I would not hesitate to use Simon again and plan to in the not too distant future.

Description of Work
Large cleanup of weed

Category lawn service

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2019

5.0

11/18/2019

work was scheduled quickly and performed quickly and efficiently. looks great.

Description of Work
remove two lawns and replace with sod, rip out dead plants, trim hedges, clean up , install 3 new sprinkler valves and repair rest, plant new hedges and flower beds

Category landscaping

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

09/25/2019

Simon and his team are very professional, punctual and transparent with excellent attention to detail. The work they perform is high quality, and we have decided to hire them for follow on maintenance. We recommend them to all Angie's List users !

Description of Work
Complete landscape restoration, sprinkler repair, and re-sodding at two homes.

Category landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems,lawn treatment,leaf removal

Cost $7,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2019

5.0

05/28/2019

My yard was overgrown. Simon and his team came in and did a great job of cleaning it up. He came out with his assistant and gave me a quote. Not the cheapest, but also nowhere near the most expensive either. The job included removal of overgrown grass and weeds, trimming of bushes and light tree trimming and removal of some small trees. We came to an agreement and his crew arrived on time on the d...

Description of Work
Yard cleanup

Category landscaping,lawn service,leaf removal,tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you, Mr.[Member Name Removed], for your positive review. Let us know if we can be of service in the future and please recommend us to your neighbors when they have a big job such as yours. Sincerely, Simon Uribe
5.0

10/27/2018

Both my front and back yards had gotten out of control - overgrown hedges, vines, old tree trunks and more. This attracted critters and bugs. So I contacted Simon. He was professional, gave me a quote on first day and communicated to me every step of the process. I was amazed that the volume of work was completed in two days. Everything was removed, my yard is clean. The team that worked on the jo...

Description of Work
Extensive yard work

Category lawn service

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2018

Services Offered

GARDENING SERVICE, TREE TRIMMING, LANDSCAPING, SPRINKLER SYSTEMS, HILLSIDE CLEANUPS, LEAF REMOVAL & MOWING.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
ASK FOR DETAILS
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes