Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CALICO CORNERS

Founded 1948 • With Angi since August 2005

4.3

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3830 East Foothill Blvd

Pasadena, CA 91101

Description

Beautiful spaces and personal expression inspire us. Our mission is to help our customers find creative decorating solutions that express their personal style. In today's world of mass similarity, home is the place to express your unique style, show your personality and live among the things you love. We promise the expertise to bring your vision to life with a friendly, fun, creative experience. All products sold at Calico Corners are fully guaranteed for quality and workmanship. All of our custom products are made in the USA in local workrooms nationwide....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/26/2016


James P.

Description of Work
ordered five throw pillows for the living room. Three of the pillows were as ordered, two were made with the material backside out. Since the pillows were acceptable as made we kept them even though that is not what was ordered. We are happy.

Category upholstery

5.0

02/11/2016


Tom B.

Category upholstery

1.0

12/16/2013


Kai S L.

This store is the worst I have ever experienced in customer service. The staff there is rude and incompetent, and they know nothing about fabric or sewing. Furthermore, there is never anyone in charge. They rip customers off and try to get away with it. I purchased 4 and a half yards of fabric there in Oct. 2013 and got only 4 yards (they mail you the fabric) . When I took a day off from work to return it, they told me to go away and come back when a manager was there. I persisted (never pleasant when you are a cheated customer.) Then they tried to blame it on me, saying the fabric had shrunk. I explained to them that fabric doesn't shrink only in one direction; otherwise it would get puckered. They finally measured the fabric, saw I was right, and agreed to send me the correct amount. I left my incorrect amount there. That was a month ago (now it's mid-December 2013). I paid $62 for this fabric and still have nothing. I called today, and they said it should arrive today (Sunday). The person there was just lying to get rid of me. Calico Corners Pasadena, Calif. is a solid F. I will never shop there again and you shouldn't either. It's also very expensive. Overpriced in fact.

Description of Work
Sold me some fabric (which I still don't have, two months after I ordered it)

Category interior designers, upholstery

5.0

08/10/2010


Harvey G.

The service that was provided was excellent, from start to finish. A wide range of fabrics was available to choose from and expert help was provided in the selection process. Pick-up and delivery were on-time and the work was done within the predicted time-frame. The chairs were carefully and well done and the result is very satisfying.

Description of Work
Reupholstered four custom made chairs; two "easy" chairs and two dining table chairs.

Category upholstery

4.0

08/01/2008


Susan D.

This was the first time I had used their services. They were really slow. It kind of dragged on for about six months. They did a good job though and the people were nice, but it was slow. I did not end up with what I wanted in one bedroom. They were not very responsive to my inquiries.

Description of Work
They made custom drapes for me and hung them in my living room, three bedrooms and a bathroom.

Category interior designers

5.0

01/17/2006


PHILIP C.

They were great. All of our friends love them. Susan Henderson the consultant was very detail oriented and listened to our needs and delivered as promised the night prior to a very big party that kicked off the social season.

Description of Work
They made curtains and drapes for our living room and dining room. They supplied great materials too.

Category window treatments

5.0

08/10/2005

THEY ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL ABOUT THEIR WORK. THEY CALLED US, AND WE HAD TO ORDER THE FABRIC. THEY ARE VERY ASSERTIVE ABOUT CONDUCTING BUSINESS BECAUSE UPHOLSTERY IS VERY EXPENSIVE.

Description of Work
THEY ARE RE-UPHOLSTERING A CHAIR FOR ME.

Category upholstery

    Other local Pros in your area

    The Sewing Lady

    Offering over 30 years of experience in providing quality service.  

    Larry's Custom Furniture

    Larry's custom furniture has being custom making furniture and upholstering existing furniture for over 30 years now, previously located at the corner of Oxnard and Kester for close to 30 years, licensed and insured, along with some of the best workmanship that you will find for all of your furniture needs, what places this small family business apart from its competition, is not only the best quality materials and supplies but the fact that we are not happy with your project until the client is, and will stand behind what we do with five year workmanship Warranty along with a life time warranty on any custom made frame/wood structure  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    The Blind Spot

    Serving greater Los Angeles for over 35 years, and earning OVER 200 FIVE STAR REVIEWS and a 4.8 STAR RATING on HomeAdvisor, The Blind Spot is a premier blind, shutter and drapery, repair, sales and installation company. Though humbly named, The Blind Spot can design and execute even the most elaborate of drapery design, solve difficult applications, and provide unparalleled service. We also understand that sometimes just a bit of TLC is needed and that is why we are happy to offer REPAIRS at an exceedingly inexpensive price point. We are very proud of our prompt, professional service, and hope you will allow us to be a part of your design team.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Alterations/Sewing/Decorating
    Furniture - Custom Made
    Furniture - Sales
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Decorative fabric, designer fabric, custom furniture, sofas, sectionals, settees, chairs, chaises, ottomans, benches, upholstered headboards, slipcovers, re-upholstery, decorative trim, window treatments, draperies, curtains, valances, swags, cornices, blinds, shades, shutters, window hardware, custom bedding, bedspreads, comforters, coverlets, duvets, bed skirts, pillows, cushions, table skirts, folding screens, table toppers, table runners, measuring, installation, free design service.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CALICO CORNERS

    How is CALICO CORNERS overall rated?

    CALICO CORNERS is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are CALICO CORNERS open?

    CALICO CORNERS is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does CALICO CORNERS provide

    CALICO CORNERS accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does CALICO CORNERS offer free estimates?

    Yes, CALICO CORNERS offers free project estimates.

    Does CALICO CORNERS offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, CALICO CORNERS does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does CALICO CORNERS offer a senior discount?

    No, CALICO CORNERS does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by CALICO CORNERS?

    No, CALICO CORNERS does not offer warranties.

    What services does CALICO CORNERS offer?

    CALICO CORNERS offers the following services: Decorative fabric, designer fabric, custom furniture, sofas, sectionals, settees, chairs, chaises, ottomans, benches, upholstered headboards, slipcovers, re-upholstery, decorative trim, window treatments, draperies, curtains, valances, swags, cornices, blinds, shades, shutters, window hardware, custom bedding, bedspreads, comforters, coverlets, duvets, bed skirts, pillows, cushions, table skirts, folding screens, table toppers, table runners, measuring, installation, free design service.