Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

JTS Tree Service

With Angi since June 2010

4.9

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

P.O. Box 50157

Palo Alto, CA 94303

Description

We are a full-service tree company providing quality service to residential, industrial, and commercial clients in the bay area. From dangerous and general removals to small or large trimmings, we have the knowledge and professional equipment to handle all phases of tree work. As part of our tree

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Frederick B.
5.0
11/06/2017
JTS Tree Service did a very good job. They came out to quote the job the same day I call them. They came out the next day to do the work. The cost was very reasonable. They efficiently cleaned after themselves. The only issue I had is that not all of the items I wanted done were in the estimate.
Description of Work
Trim a large Pepper tree with failed limbs Trim a neighbor’s tree back to the fence line and out of phone lines Dig up three rose tree roots Trim back small trees next to the house (not in estimate or completed)
Category
tree service
g E.
5.0
09/30/2017
guys did a good job. arrived on time and completed in good time. trees look good. cleaned up after and left everything clean and orderly.
Description of Work
multiple trees trimmed and ivy removed
Category
tree service
cathleen H.
5.0
04/20/2017
well. crew chipped all cuttings as directed. Thorough, efficient. Broke a birdhouse.
Description of Work
multiple trees trimmed
Category
tree service
MARGARET T.
5.0
03/24/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Trimmed dead tree limbs from willow and did yard clean-up.
Category
tree service
SHELLEY M.
5.0
05/14/2015
unknown
Description of Work
The proprietor of the business responded to my call immediately during the one big storm of the year. Then the workers came to my house and worked in absolutely horrible weather to remove a huge branch that was threatening to go through the windows of our house. They were fantastic. | |They were fantastic! I would use them again IN A HEARTBEAT!
Category
tree service
Michael F.
5.0
12/18/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Multiple trees trimmed throughout the property. Responded immediately to some questions about completion and additional work.
Category
tree service
Terry A.
5.0
11/04/2014
He came out right away. The job was done the following day and it was excellent he did a great job!
Description of Work
He trimmed a large mulberry tree 50% and hauled away all waste and debris.
Category
tree service
Martin S.
5.0
10/08/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Trimmed 8 trees. Did a great job. Cleaned up after work complete.
Category
tree service
MICHAEL M.
5.0
10/07/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Unbelievably good. Difficult tree cut with surgeon precision. Have used two times since
Category
landscaping, tree service
Denise B.
5.0
06/23/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Daniel called me to let me know that he was in route. He was able to meet with me during my lunch hour which worked out great. Price was over my budget.
Category
tree service
Rosie C.
5.0
04/04/2014
Great job by crew. Showed up on time and expertly removed the tree. Daniel was great to work with on the estimate and job site.
Description of Work
Tree removal and stump grind.
Category
tree service
CHIEN-YU C.
5.0
03/10/2014
The price is reasonable and lowest which compared with other 2 companies. The crew were friendly and understood what I said. They came on time and finished their job at about 3 pm. They did clean everything.
Description of Work
Prunge and shape 2 big oak trees, 1 big cedar and 2 small crape trees.
Category
landscaping, tree service
Philip P.
3.0
02/23/2014
Contractor did not provide written bid after our exploratory meeting. He seems less experienced - and did not explain how ISA standards would affect the job. His oral bid was higher than the written bids I received - by almost 15%.
Description of Work
No work was done - this business disqualified itself during bidding process.
Category
tree service
Bharathidasan V.
5.0
06/11/2013
Jose and his crew were awesome. I booked up an appointment the same day I called and work was setup for next day. Jose walked us through different options on which trees can go and which can stay. The crew assembled on time and started doing what they were supposed to do in a professional manner. They only took lunch break and kept working through the hot days. They cleaned up the yard and curbside and erased any sign of their activities during the day. There was some miscommunication and crew left couple of stumps uncut on Saturday and didn't show up to remove them on Monday. One phone call to Jose and those stumps were gone in couple of hours. We (including our neighbors) are happy with the results and our backyards are now getting some sunlight. I would recommend this company for any kind of tree related activity without any hesitation and will use them for all my future needs.
Description of Work
Cutdown Nine trees and trimmed 4.
Category
tree service
Nancy C.
5.0
08/20/2012
Requested a quote, they arrived to look at the situation within 24 hours, promised to return and do the job the next Friday. All commitments met or exceeded (including removal and subsequent replacement of a fence to allow for access by trucks) on time and at the quoted price,
Description of Work
Removed a huge Monterey pine which was hard to get at (power lines) and large enough to require bucket truck as well as crane to lift heavy trunk sections for disposal
Category
tree service
Harriet C.
1.0
08/08/2012
I received a referral to this company from another highly-rated company on Angie's List because my property is at the outer limit of their service territory. After reading the reviews on Angie's List, I was encouraged and phoned to make an appointment for an estimate. The fellow with whom I spoke sat the appointment for a mutually agreeable day and time (which was his suggested day and time). Unfortunately, the individual failed to show up, nor did he call. I made a follow-up call to my original choice, who was ultimately very responsive, and came to give me an estimate. Needless to say, I won't call JTS again.
Description of Work
Requested a quote for tree trimming.
Category
tree service
Nancy C.
5.0
02/07/2012
First I called for a quote, said they'd be here in an hour and they were - gave me a quote on the spot. It was a very competitive price so I accepted and they promised to come back 4 days later (after the weekend) - which they did. This tree was had multiple trunks and was hanginging over a roof and patio making it awkward to bring down without damage. Crew arrived on time as promised, clearly skilled in both use of equipment and how to tackle tree removal safely and expeditiously. Excellent team work amongst the individuals, and they were cleaned up and gone with hours - taking all the debris with them. Very happy with the job they did and the price which was very reasonable.
Description of Work
Removal of a very large old Texas Privet tree that was clearly dying and in a very awkward place to bring down without any damage.
Category
tree service
Mike K.
5.0
01/05/2012
I got two estimates for this work, one from a company I had used before (and found through Angie's List), and JTS. Daniel from JTS came out to do the estimate and was very professional, eager, knowledgeable, and very helpful with advice, more so on all counts than my previous company. JTS' estimate was slightly lower than the other, not enough for a difference by itself, but in my previous experience the other company's estimates were generally significantly lower than the other well-known companies in the area. In any case the estimate to me seemed very good for high-quality work -- not bargain basement but an excellent estimate from a serious, professional company. On the day the work was to be performed, JTS had some trouble with their equipment and so showed up about 2 hours later than they had promised. Had I not been able to be at home during the day this would have been a possible problem (to get them started with specific instructions), but it was OK in my case. The only negative in our experience was that I had no notice of the delay, and had to call Daniel (who wasn't at his phone) to ask if they were actually coming out. The crew of up to 6 people worked hard and efficiently. The work was planned to take a bit into the next day but due to the late start on the first day it took more than half the next day, but they did so without any issue (the second day was a Saturday). JTS made sure I was happy with the results on each tree or hedge before they decided they were done. The hedge was originally not trimmed nearly as much as Daniel and I had agreed, and they went back and trimmed it all the way to where we agreed. On another large tree, they made sure the shape was what I wanted as I had specific instructions. In other words, their interaction with the customer was extremely good and the end result was exactly as I hoped. Daniel noted a diseased condition of one of the trees, and brought a printout of a UC Davis report on the condition for me to read. Cleanup was excellent all around. The tree shaping was excellent.
Description of Work
Trimming, shaping, pruning 3 large trees, cutting back a privet hedge, and removing two small trees.
Category
tree service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Natural Vibrations Inc

    We Provide Custom Fit Landscape's Construction and Design. Cal Poly Graduates we have over 25 years in the business with both General B and C-27 Licenses along with A+ rating with BBB. We are a Full In House Company that specializes in All Aspects of Landscape Construction from Outdoor Kitchens, Decks, Water Feature's, Out Door Room's, All HardScapes, Trellis's, Arbors, Patios and Plant Design and Installation.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Skyline Landscapes, Inc.

    Artificial Grass Installation, Brick Masonry, Demolition, Gazebo Design & Construction, Hardscaping, Hedge Trimming, Irrigation Repair, Land Leveling & Grading, Landscape Construction, Landscape Drainage System Installation, Landscape Maintenance, Lawn Care, Lawn Mowing, Lawn Seeding, Lawn Treatment & Fertilization, Masonry, Mulching, Pergola Construction  

    Angi Certified

    JP LANDSCAPING

    With over 15 years of landscaping and concrete business, we are here to help you with all your landscaping and concrete needs and dreams.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Tree/Shrub Removal, Tree Trimming, Cabling & Bracing, Lot/Slope Clearing, Weight Reduction, Stump Grinding, Firewood For Sale, Wood Splitter/Hourly Rate, & Poison Oak Service.

    Services Not Offered

    Please ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about JTS Tree Service

    How is JTS Tree Service overall rated?

    JTS Tree Service is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are JTS Tree Service open?

    JTS Tree Service is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    What payment options does JTS Tree Service provide

    JTS Tree Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

    Does JTS Tree Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, JTS Tree Service offers free project estimates.

    Does JTS Tree Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, JTS Tree Service offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does JTS Tree Service offer emergency services?

    Yes, JTS Tree Service offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by JTS Tree Service?

    No, JTS Tree Service does not offer warranties.

    What services does JTS Tree Service offer?

    JTS Tree Service offers the following services: Tree/Shrub Removal, Tree Trimming, Cabling & Bracing, Lot/Slope Clearing, Weight Reduction, Stump Grinding, Firewood For Sale, Wood Splitter/Hourly Rate, & Poison Oak Service.

    Are there any services JTS Tree Service does not offer?

    Please ask for details.