Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Greenberg Construction Inc

Founded 2010 • With Angi since May 2015

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4019 Transport Street

Palo Alto, CA 94303

Description

Greenberg Construction Inc. LC #: 996834 is a full-service general construction company, an extension of the Greenberg Group established in 2010. An innovative leader with over 25 years specialized experience in residential construction operating in the San Francisco Bay Area and Los Angeles

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/23/2015


Rick H.

Firstly, I can't recommend Maor highly enough for any level of remodeling or renovation jobs you may be doing. We recently used Greenberg Construction to remodel the kitchen, bathroom and a large portion of the living area in our home and have been delighted with the both the process and the results. Having worked in real estate/property development, I have worked with a number of other contractors and know when I'm working with someone who knows their business and takes genuine pride in the quality of the work they're doing- and that certainly describes Maor and his team. Although I was pretty sure I wanted to use Greenberg Construction based on a friend's recommendation, I wanted to get bids from other renovation contractors for our remodel just to be thorough. When compared with the other bids, I was very impressed with Maor pricing and the level of detail outlined in his bid. Another big factor for me in choosing the right contractor was the lead time involved for the renovation. Most of the other contractors couldn't work within our time constraints- which was to have all of the remodeling completed in six weeks. We knew it would be tight but Maor absolutely pulled through for us. Both our kitchen and bathroom look amazing, and both are so much more functional than they were before. We were absolutely delighted (and surprised based on experience with other contractors) that the remodel stayed on schedule and within our budget. The remodel took the demolition of the kitchen, bathroom and part of the living space down to the studs and put it all back together again with new plumbing, electrical and heating. Maor helped source all of the new appliances and finishes through his vendors for the entire remodel which can be a handful if you haven't done it before. He provided us with numerous sources for our kitchen cabinetry also. All the work performed throughout the remodel is of the highest standard and we enjoyed working with Maor and his team. I also really appreciated how hard they all worked towards keeping the remodel on schedule and 'WITHIN OUR BUDGET'. Remodeling, or any kind of renovation, (whether big or small) can be very stressful- but having Maor as our contractor really helped alleviate the majority of our concerns and I will definitely be calling him for any future renovation needs we may have.

Description of Work
Kitchen & Bathroom remodel

Category custom cabinets, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

12/03/2015


benjamin C.

Category remodeling

5.0

06/29/2015


kimberly B.

My kitchen is looking way better then I expected, the job didn't took long and I know they used the best material and now I he'd big value to my house.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodeling.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

06/05/2015


Mark C.

Maor turned my house around, and it's beautiful. He was very responsive and came out immediately to give an estimate. He worked with our budget, gave good feedback, and made great selections for us. The finished product was better then we hoped, I am so happy with how it turned out, absolutely beautiful, top notch work. His workers were awesome. They kept the house so clean when they left every day, I was amazed. We always felt very comfortable with them in the house, they were good people. I honestly can't wait to get them back for future projects, really satisfied with their work, can't say enough about it. Very hard workers. Maor was honest, fair, extremely helpful in making decisions, and the finished work looks fantastic. Happy, satisfied customer.

Description of Work
Room Addition of 650sqft

Category remodeling

5.0

10/07/2012


Katherine M.

He was prompt, efficient, diagnosed our plumbing issues and completed all the repairs.

Description of Work
Shaull came to our rescue at the recommendation of our deck builder for plumbing issues. He was fabulous! we had just had a less than satisfactory experience with a different general contractor from Angies list, and Shaull was prompt, fixed our problems which involved under house work on a very hot day. I would recommend him highly for any general contractor work and will have him back to complete additional bath remodeling project.

Category plumbing, home builders

5.0

02/25/2010


Zeev K.

It seems to have gone very well. They are meticulous and work very cleanly. At the end of every work day they sweep, vacuum and clean up.

Description of Work
Shaull provides general handyman services. We needed to install new toilets and in the process also to rebuild one of the bathroom floors.

Category handyman service, home builders

    Other local Pros in your area

    Handyman Connection of Mountain View

    Handyman Connection of Mountain View provides home repair and home improvement services to customers living in Cupertino, Fremont, Sunnyvale, and nearby cities. Some of the handyman services our craftspeople provide include carpentry services, painting services, and more. Fill out a form or give our office a call to schedule a free estimate.  

    Angi Certified

    El molino drywall

    El Molino Drywall is a local family owned and operated company based out of Sonoma county. We are 3rd Generation drywallers and our family has taken a big part in building Sonoma county since the early 1980's. Our team skills consists of drywall, taping, texture, interior metal framing, and acoustic ceilings. We look forward to collaborating on your next project.  

    Angi Certified

    Dalcon Electric

    We are an Electrical Contracting Company providing top quality electrical services to South Bay, East Bay, and the Peninsula! Dave Lee, the owner of Dalcon Electric, started doing electrical work in the San Jose area over 30 years ago. Then, in 1993, he started Dalcon Electric in San Jose. With over 30 years of experience in both residential and commercial work, we take pride in our expertise and professionalism. We always give you a fair price and can often recommend ways to save you money on your electrical job. We are family owned and operated company! We are also licensed, bonded, and insured! Give us a call today! You’ll be in good hands! Ask about our Angie's List coupon and senior discounts. Award winning. Certified Copalum Installers.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    996834
    Trade License Locale
    B
    Trade License Authority
    CSLB
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    New Construction, Room Addition, Home Remodeling, Kitchen Remodeling, Bathroom Remodeling, Tile, Floors, Concrete, Hardwood, Drywall, Paint, Roof, Custom Homes, New Home Construction, Home Additions, Home Extensions, Home Remodeling, Design-Build, Energy-Efficient Homes, Green Building, Kitchen Remodeling, Kitchen Design, Bathroom Remodeling, Bathroom Design, Room Addition, Custom Home Bars, General Contracting,Garage Building, Solar Panel Installation, Remodeling, Interior Design, etc...

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Greenberg Construction Inc

    How is Greenberg Construction Inc overall rated?

    Greenberg Construction Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Greenberg Construction Inc open?

    Greenberg Construction Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Greenberg Construction Inc provide

    Greenberg Construction Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Greenberg Construction Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Greenberg Construction Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Greenberg Construction Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Greenberg Construction Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Greenberg Construction Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Greenberg Construction Inc offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Greenberg Construction Inc?

    Yes, Greenberg Construction Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Greenberg Construction Inc offer?

    Greenberg Construction Inc offers the following services: New Construction, Room Addition, Home Remodeling, Kitchen Remodeling, Bathroom Remodeling, Tile, Floors, Concrete, Hardwood, Drywall, Paint, Roof, Custom Homes, New Home Construction, Home Additions, Home Extensions, Home Remodeling, Design-Build, Energy-Efficient Homes, Green Building, Kitchen Remodeling, Kitchen Design, Bathroom Remodeling, Bathroom Design, Room Addition, Custom Home Bars, General Contracting,Garage Building, Solar Panel Installation, Remodeling, Interior Design, etc...