Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AC Overhead Garage Door Co

Founded 1999 • With Angi since April 2010

4.4

(43) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

39450 3RD ST EAST 120

Palmdale, CA 93550

Description

Serving the Antelope Valley, Victorville, Bakersfield, San Fernando Valley, Tehachapi, Rosamond, California City & Santa Clarita Valley for More Than a Decade… We’re YOUR Neighborhood Garage Door Company!! Installations, Service & Repair…We do it all! We Are Experienced And We Care!!We are licenced(CA 819540), insured, and bonded....We do NOT use sub contractors. GARAGE DOORS 16x7 STARTING AT $499 INSTALLED!! 8x7 STARTING AT $399 INSTALLED!! OPERATORS STARTING AT $225 INSTALLED!! SERVICE House Call SPECIAL $29.00 Plus Parts....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

12/09/2020


James T.

Let me start out by saying the technician was professional and knowledgeable with regards to the job he performed. I have no complaints with regards to the technicians work. My home warranty company, AHS, sent this company to repair my broken garage door spring and charged a $75 service fee, which is typical. Immediately upon entering my garage the technician told me the springs was not covered and to fix it the cost would be $250, $125 for the spring and $125 for the service call. I told him I alread paid AHS for the service fee. He said the service fee from AHS was no longer applicable because the spring was not covered and he said call AHS to ask to be reimbursed. I paid the $250, thinking I'd be reimbursed according to what I was told by the. I called AHS and they stated the $75 was for the service call and I was only responsible for paying for the part that was not covered ($125 for the spring is what the technician told me) I called AC back and explained to them what I was told by the technician and AHS and I was over charged by atleast $75. The lady I spoke with said the Spring alone was $250 and the technician was not correct stating the spring was $125 and the service call was $125. She said the total service had I called them directly would have been $375 to replace a single spring. I ended up paying $325 to replace a single broken spring, $250 to AC and $75 to AHS. Afterwards I called other repair companies and was quoted between $170 and $200 to replace a single broke spring. A $125 Lesson learned on my part. I personally will not use this company again, hire at your own risk.

Description of Work
Grarage Door Spring Replacement

Category garage doors, garage builders

5.0

10/21/2020


Fernando T.

The technician (Jorge) did a great job in repairing the spring on our garage door. He was courteous, knowledgeable and efficient. Did the job in no time. Thanks again

Description of Work
Spring repair on garage door

Category garage doors, garage builders

1.0

09/02/2020


Jose T.

This company is a joke with nothing but lies and really bad customer service. They told me I was getting windows on my doors, which I didn't. ( I was out of town when installed.) The door started having issues, we called they sent someone who was a total dick to my daughter. They "fixed it" then a week later it fell on my head as I was walking out of the garage. Cut my nose open, left a dam scar. And a bump on my head. Called them right away ...did not hear from them for 2 days. Finally the owner came down and promised this and that to take care of the situation. He said ill have the windows installed, etc. That was 2 weeks ago...haven't heard crap from this crap company. So now I have a fucken scar on my nose from crappy installation and didn't even get the fucken door I paid for.

Description of Work
Garage Door installed

Category garage builders

5.0

10/09/2017


Ken B.

I purchased the deal on 2/8/17 and they were here on 2/9/2017 to do the tune up. They were efficient. The door has been working well. I would use them again and recommend their service.

Description of Work
We purchased a deal for $79 Garage Door Tune-Up.

Category garage doors

5.0

05/06/2017


Marc B.

Everything seemed fine until about 1 month ago, when some of the lag bolts started coming loose. Since it had been almost 2 years, I wasn't expecting much help from AC Overhead, but they really surprised me. They were courteous and fast. They came out and fixed the problem, no charge. Very professional. I can hardly ever be bothered to leave reviews, but I was really impressed with the follow through on these guys. Would recommend to anyone!

Description of Work
We bought a garage door (with installation) through AC Overhead back in 2015. Purchased because there was a good deal through Angie's list.

Category garage doors

5.0

01/02/2017


Larry B.

Very efficient.

Description of Work
Garage Door opener needed to be replaced. Covered by american Home Insurance policy.

Category garage doors

5.0

03/16/2016


RENE V.

Description of Work
From the minute I walked into there office, I was greeted and given very good friendly and professional service. All my questions were answered. Price was great, was kept informed on my order. Was called when my garage door arrived, appointment time was set and installer was on time. Door was installed in about 2 hours. Great job, I would highly recommend AC Overhead Garage Door Co. to anyone who needs a repair or new door.

Category garage doors, doors

5.0

03/03/2016


Marc B.

Category garage doors

5.0

02/26/2016


Matthew C.

.

Description of Work
.

Category garage doors

5.0

02/12/2016


Quetta W.

Description of Work
.

Category garage doors

4.0

02/09/2016


Alejandro S.

The guys did the work in a timely manner and professionally. They had clear instructions not to touch anything until agree to service contract of 125. The posting on Angies List is a bit deceptive.

Description of Work
The price indicated is just for a diagnostic call, they won't touch a thing until you agree to a service of 125.

Category garage doors

5.0

02/03/2016


Jerry P.

Description of Work
.

Category garage doors

5.0

01/31/2016


Babby K.

Good.

Description of Work
replace the garage door.

Category garage doors

5.0

12/25/2015


Donald L.

Description of Work
replace code on openers

Category garage doors

5.0

11/05/2015


Tom J.

On time, courteous, and quick. Guys showed up on time and handled business. They were fast, polite and thorough. They even hauled away my old wooden garage door for free.

Description of Work
Removed old manual wood garage door. Install new steel door with automatic opener.

Category garage doors, doors

1.0

09/29/2015


Lela M.

I am owed $29 dollars from the voucher I bought that won't be honored.

Description of Work
I will never buy a voucher from Angie's list. I paid for a $29 diagnostic call to see what is wrong with my garage door. After getting a hold of this company they told me they don't service my area and I will have to go through Angie's list to get a refund. What a inconvenience that isn't my fault but the error on the part of Angie's list and ac overhead garage.

Category garage doors

5.0

05/25/2015


Steven P.

The salesman made and kept a timely appointment. He assured the correct garage door was ordered and also set the approximate date of the door installation. The installers called ahead and then came to install the door as previously described in terms of my understanding. That is, they took out the old door and hauled it away, and put the new door in its place. Further, they used my existing garage door opener and connected it to the new door as expected. The entire job was completed in about 4 hours. I was very pleased with the courtesy, price, efficiency, and the care taken to ensure both parties had a clear understanding of the terms. I would definitely recommend this seller/installer to others in Bakersfield, CA.

Description of Work
The provider sold and installed a new garage door.

Category garage doors, doors

3.0

03/27/2015


Jim T.

They said there were going to be extra costs for hazardous abatement meaning they needed to hang plastic to isolate the area while removing the door. However, I won’t be using them at this time due to the extra costs. They responded to my purchase in a prompt manner.

Description of Work
I purchased a deal from them for 16’x7’ garage door with installation.

Category garage doors

5.0

02/06/2015


Sean H.

fast, courteous and the best deal i could find!!!

Description of Work
replaced a new garage door. They were great very prompt and this was an Amazing deal.. Very happy with these guys and would recommend them to everyone!!

Category garage doors, garage builders

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review we appreciate you. Hope you have a fantastic day

5.0

01/28/2015


Adam L.

Company was quick to set up an appointment. I was suppose to be scheduled for the morning, but after numerous calls to their office the tech finally showed up after 6pm. He came out, opened up both ends of the garage door opener and could not find anything wrong. He closed it up and low and behold the unit started to light up when opened and closed. He said he would contact the manufacturer to see about replacing the bulb fitting. While he was out there he checked the rollers of the garage door and the spring. He said the rollers needed to be replaced and the spring adjusted. He wanted to charge $150 for the work. I did not accept. I found that a bit expensive. He did call me as promised about replacing the fitting and said if the light went out to just replace the unit or live with it, as the unit was no longer manufactured and parts were no longer available.

Description of Work
Came out to diagnose why the light in my garage door opener would not turn on.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

We want to thank you for your review. We appreciate you.

5.0

04/15/2014


CAROLE C.

when you call the office or talk to the owner they will provide you with a smile over the phone..:) great company and trustworthy the staff is very kind and understands your needs. .everyone needs to go here for a garage door.they are great...

Description of Work
ac overhead garage doors provided me with remotes and a garage door opener for Halloween for us to make a scary guy for the kids. the opener was just the ticket. it worked perfectly and the remote was nice and small. they know their openers and how they work, when it come to mechanics. ac doors are very professional. and when they say we stand by our product they really mean it in every way. i will recommend the them to all my neighbors and friends. they truly do great work.

Category garage doors

5.0

04/14/2014


Carmelo F.

The Garage Door and opener came with the home I bought two years ago. It's always been loud and has had intermitent problems. I never had one like this before so i didnt know what normal was. it would jerk going up and down and was very loud. I had someone else come out a year ago and other than wd 40 he said it was all normal. Well last week my door stayed up and wouldn't close. So I needed to get it fixed. I tried to self anayze it but it was beyond me. Now foward to Friday. I called AC Doors and I told them what kind garage door opener I had and what it was doing. They had a tech out the next day. Mike was on time as promised. When he first looked at what my door was doing he was like piece of cake. He tried to reset it and it still didnt work right. Then he found one part that wasn't installed correctly. Something about my emergency stop. He tested it a few times and stopped. He had a really puzzled look on his face. After about it seemed like forever he said my door was installed incorrectly. He spent 20 or so minutes, replaced two hinges, adjusted a whole bunch of rails and screws and stuff.He tried it again and it was a Big improvement. He mentioned if I should have plastic, maybe neoprene rollers would make it quieter. Everything else the guy did was right so I agreeed. you almost can't even hear it go up and down anymore. All I have to say Is I am very satsified. I don't think I have to call them for a while but when I do it will be to them. So one of the few times in my life I am completely satsified.

Description of Work
Repaired my Liftmaster Garage Door Opener. The opener is on the wall. Its supposed to be a good one.

Category garage doors

5.0

04/12/2014


Ilona K.

The company I work for uses AC garage doors and they always have done a great job. I have only recieved positive reviews and never recieved a complaint on the 100's of doors, oepners, remotes repairs, springs, etc, that they have done so it seemed like the obvious choice to call Anthony when we needed work on our door. As an office manager my dealings with them have always been straight forward and honest. I would recommend and refer AC Garage Doors to my family and friends because the offer a wide range of products to fit any budget (I did not realize that there were so many different styles, colors, etc of garage doors), they explain what needs to be done and will not try to sell you something you don't need, they are professional and punctual. Bottom line Anthony and the team at AC Garage doors has ALWAYS been easy to work with, reliable, honest, reasonably priced, and fast. I have no hesititation is recommending them to anyone who needs garage door repair or replacement.

Description of Work
New garage door.

Category garage doors

4.0

04/02/2013


Nicolle E.

They came out on Saturday to give us an "estimate". I felt a little strong-armed into going with them because of the guys attitude. We were checking a couple places out- but my husband went with them. We were told that they would be there Monday morning- they didn't show up till 3:15 pm. My husband had to call to find out when they were coming. The lady on the phone- a little snotty, not very nice. My advice- they need a call center that verifies appointments. The young men that came to install the door did an excellent job. They had it done in 2 hours- installed the new door, tracks, door opener. They hauled away all the old stuff which is great! Overall we're happy with our new insulated garage door- price was about average for all the work & product.

Description of Work
Old door, rails, springs, and garage door opener taken down new track, new over-the-door springs, insulated garage door and garage door opener installed all trash hauled away

Category garage doors

2.0

08/21/2012


Robert Dan A.

AC Overhead Door was the recommended company by our Home Warranty Program. AC Overhead sent out a technician and he recommended some improvement to our door. We did the improvement to our door ourselves and then still had the original problem. After several visits the technician called the home warranty company and recommended we get a new openner. Of course the home warranty company would only replace the openner with the "cheeper" replacement. We chose to upgrade to the better model. We paid the difference out of our own pocket. My complaint with AC Overhead is not the workmanship but the follow-up. We had to keep calling AC Overhead to get any progress report of their calls to the Home warranty company and it took serveral weeks from start to finish on the project to get the door openner replaced.

Description of Work
AC Overhead Door was the recommended company by our Home Warranty Program. AC Overhead evaluated the problem we were having with our garage door. the Technician suggested improvements, and we did the improvement to our door ourselves. We still had the problem with the garage openner not closing the door. Eventually, see note below, we did get approval for a replacement garage door openner and AC Overhead installed it. The workmanship and cleanup afterwords was satisfactory. My complaint with AC Overhead is NOT the workmanship, but the follow-up was very poor. The garage door openner was replaced by AC Overhead.

Category garage doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Cali Garage Door Repair

    We can be reached at +1 (323) 630-4313 We are happy to Assist with any Services or questions regarding your garage door. At Cali Garage Door Repair Inc, we work with you to find solutions to all your garage door needs. Call us to learn more about the services we provide and to schedule your service. Our Services: Broken Spring Replacement Panel Replacement Garage Door Tune-up Track Replacement Wireless Key Pads Garage Door Opener Replacement Garage Door Cable Replacement Complete Garage Door Replacement Commercial Garage Door Repair Gate Repair Service Complete Garage Door Repair Garage Door Roller Replacement Garage Door Opener Remotes Garage Door Safety Inspections Preventive Maintenance We Are The Best For Your Garage Door ! We Honest & Experienced We Licensed, Bonded & Insured Professional Technicians We Provide Same Day Service We Accept All Type Of Payments We Have Best Prices  

    Automatic Garage Door Services

    Your garage door is the entrance to your castle ! - Let Automatic Garage Door Services take care of your garage door needs - Serving Lancaster, Palmdale, Antelope Valley, Rosamond, Kern County, Santa Clarita and outside surrounding areas. - . Since 1998. -. Over 35 years exp - Owner operated - Honest. Quality. Friendly. Reasonable Rates - FOR FASTEST SERVICE CALL (661) 942-4029 - WEBSITE: https://www.autogagedoorservice.com  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Acse

    With years of professional contracting experience, ACSE is owner operated with a family history in the custom remodeling, building and new construction projects. We are recognized for our distinct attention to detail and care. We provide clients with a wide range of services for all their needs! Whatever you have in mind, our team will work to bring your dreams to life. Contact us to receive a free estimate today. We look forward to serving you!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Check, Visa, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    garage door repair,garage door operator repair,new door sales, new garage door operator sales, 24 hour service

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AC Overhead Garage Door Co

    How is AC Overhead Garage Door Co overall rated?

    AC Overhead Garage Door Co is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are AC Overhead Garage Door Co open?

    AC Overhead Garage Door Co is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does AC Overhead Garage Door Co provide

    AC Overhead Garage Door Co accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does AC Overhead Garage Door Co offer free estimates?

    Ask AC Overhead Garage Door Co for details on free project estimates.

    Does AC Overhead Garage Door Co offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, AC Overhead Garage Door Co offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AC Overhead Garage Door Co offer a senior discount?

    No, AC Overhead Garage Door Co does not offer a senior discount.

    Does AC Overhead Garage Door Co offer emergency services?

    Yes, AC Overhead Garage Door Co offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by AC Overhead Garage Door Co?

    Yes, AC Overhead Garage Door Co offers warranties.

    What services does AC Overhead Garage Door Co offer?

    AC Overhead Garage Door Co offers the following services: garage door repair,garage door operator repair,new door sales, new garage door operator sales, 24 hour service