Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Hot Purple Energy

5.0

(31) Verified Reviews

Founded 2009 • With Angi since October 2010

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
940550
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

810 N. Farrell Drive

Palm Springs, CA 92262

http://www.hotpurpleenergy.com

Description

Dedicated to our community first, how we do business is more important than how much business we do. Through innovative and educational outreach, Hot Purple Energy aims to inspire our friends and neighbors to make smarter choices in energy consumption, production, and storage, as well as live more sustainable and healthy lives. We specialize in Solar Panel Installation, Residential Solar, Commercial Solar, Battery Storage, Solar Panel Maintenance, Solar Panel Cleaning, Energy Efficiency Auditing, Energy Efficiency Consulting,...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(31) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

30

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

solar companies (30)home energy audit (8)
Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews
5.0

08/10/2021


Margaret B.

They come out with an estimate and they were honest.

Description of Work
They put on our solar energy panels.

Category solar panels

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2021

5.0

04/10/2017


Mark J.

Great company to work with. I would use them again if I ever move.

Description of Work
HPE installed a Sunpower Solar system on my house rated at 10KW. Their installation was extremely neat. No exposed conduits. Conduits were run in the walls and they repaired the drywall where access was needed.

Category solar panels

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2014

5.0

02/14/2017


Kent P.

Hot Purple Energy was our choice to install a solar system for our new home. In short, we are very happy with the sales process, installation and follow through in this decision. Our permission to operate was received this past week and we are now generating electricity. A quick recap of the experience – We purchased a new home and were looking to use solar to help out on our electrical usage / bills. We spoke with a number of different vendors offering solar and narrowed it down to 2 vendors. Both companies had good reputations and were locally owned and operated. Both asked for an estimated sizing of the system based on my energy bills. Since this was a new home for us we did not have data to help determine past usage. Mark from HPE invited me to the office and showed me what HPE was about as a company. We also were joined by Nate who took great pride in his company and helped explain the process of the installation and how they as a company had a focus on doing the job in an excellent manner to ensure the system is not just installed but rather installed and configured and set up so that it will be optimal for the long run. After learning more about HPE, Nate, Mark and I sat down and chatted about my home’s electrical usage. Mark had been out to our home previous to this meeting to inventory my AC units, the pool equipment, and other major appliances in the house. Mark and Nate developed an educated estimate on the power requirements for my home and configured a system for my home. Expectations were set pretty high during the sales process and these expectations were met or exceeded along every step of the process. Communication was excellent and consistent. The installers showed up on time and ready to work. To a man, the installers were all polite and respectful. Absolutely no drama on the site. Everything was done and completed with no little items outstanding. I expect that all promises made regarding service and performance will continue to be achieved.

Description of Work
Installed residential rooftop solar system

Category solar panels

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2017

5.0

01/30/2017


Matthew L.

They did excellent work, answered questions promptly, and were fair about an issues that came up. We would highly recommend them if you're looking to purchase a solar system.

Description of Work
We purchased a solar system from them; a total of 18 panels.

Category solar panels

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/30/2017

5.0

10/23/2015


W. Beth S.

They were on time, professional and fast. They kept me informed along the way about the process of hooking up to the SoCal energy grid and installed what is still ranking as one of their top 10 highest-producing systems. They have grown about 10-fold since that time and continue to support community activities in Palm Springs on a very frequent basis. They employ people who give you the straight answers and work with you to find the best possible installation for your needs. They have found ways to make it affordable for people to install and reduce their bills and they make it a win-win... you never feel like they are just trying to get more of your money and their installation designs are incredibly invisible instead of the eye-sores installed by some solar companies. I am proud to be a part of the HPE community and i couldn't be happier with my solar system. I have had refunds almost every year and when I didn't it was caused by problems with my air-conditioner which created more demand than it should have. Hot Purple Energy rocks!!

Description of Work
Hot Purple Energy installed solar panels on my home in 2011. Recently I attended the event they sponsored in Palm Springs for a Modernism Week Bike Ride.

Category solar panels

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2014

5.0

10/01/2015


Vincent C.

They were amazing. They're A in everything. They were personal. They had attention to details. They were timely. They had great pricing. They had great warranties and guarantees. They had great expertise.

Description of Work
We met with them in January. They got the initial framing out in February and it was set up in March. They installed solar panels on the roof of the house.

Category solar panels

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review! Hope to see you at one of our events and that you are enjoying your HPE solar!
5.0

07/10/2015


Gwen J.

From start to finish this was the easiest work we have ever had done on a home. They were on-time, we had daily updates, everyone was friendly and accommodating and always left the area clean. I cannot say one negative thing about the experience.

Description of Work
They installed a solar system at our home

Category solar panels

Cost $46,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your amazing review! We are happy to hear this and will share with the team, Enjoy! Your friends at HPE
5.0

04/21/2015


James V.

Nate and his team at HPE visited our home, performed an overall energy assessment (before any contract was signed to see where we could save energy) and worked with us on pricing and location of the panels. HPE hired a roofing subcontractor to install new roofing under our tile roof into which the supports for the panels would be attached, then blended the roof tiles around the panels so they are virtually flush with the roof. (The supports cannot be seen.) This is much more attractive than many installations I have seen in which the panels sit up above the roof line. The HPE crews are courteous and professional and were always willing to answer my questions. They cleaned up thoroughly after each day's work. HPE guaranteed the amount of production the panels will produce and agreed to pay money back if they do not live up to that estimate. So far there doesn't appear to be any problem. I would recommend that anyone interested in solar panels talk to HPE. They are not the least expensive solar company in the valley, but they can explain to you why, the difference between the quality and warranties of various panels as well as the reasons that they, and not other companies, use a roofing subcontractor. Ultimately, the adage that "you get what you pay for" applies here and is something to consider when making a long term investment in solar.

Description of Work
Installed 20 solar panels.

Category solar panels,energy audit

Cost $22,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2014

5.0

03/15/2015


jeffrey J.

It was all easy, the workman were clean and courteous, the system design was flawless. They took into account not only the production but the aesthetics

Description of Work
Installed a solar power system on my home in Palm Springs

Category solar panels

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/01/2015

5.0

02/14/2015


curtis K.

Excellent company. Friendly, knowledgeable and neat. Use this company.

Description of Work
Install solar

Category solar panels

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/30/2015

Services Offered

Solar Panel Installation, Residential Solar, Commercial Solar, Battery Storage, Solar Panel Maintenance, Solar Panel Cleaning, Energy Efficiency Auditing, Energy Efficiency Consulting,

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hot Purple Energy

How is Hot Purple Energy overall rated?

Hot Purple Energy is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Hot Purple Energy open?

Hot Purple Energy is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does Hot Purple Energy provide

Hot Purple Energy accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, Check

Does Hot Purple Energy offer free estimates?

Yes, Hot Purple Energy offers free project estimates.

Does Hot Purple Energy offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Hot Purple Energy offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Hot Purple Energy offer a senior discount?

No, Hot Purple Energy does not offer a senior discount.

Does Hot Purple Energy offer emergency services?

Yes, Hot Purple Energy offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Hot Purple Energy?

Yes, Hot Purple Energy offers warranties.

What services does Hot Purple Energy offer?

Hot Purple Energy offers the following services: Solar Panel Installation, Residential Solar, Commercial Solar, Battery Storage, Solar Panel Maintenance, Solar Panel Cleaning, Energy Efficiency Auditing, Energy Efficiency Consulting,

Are there any services Hot Purple Energy does not offer?

Ask for details.