Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

C & D Painting

4.9

(22) Verified Reviews

Founded 1992 • With Angi since February 2012

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
945045
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2024
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 2262

Palm Springs, CA 92263

Description

All phases of painting drywall stucco repairs and construction needs....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(22) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

21

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

interior painting (20)house painting (9)drywall (4)cabinet refacing (2)stucco (2)
Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews
5.0

08/21/2020


Craig S.

Craig and his team did a fantastic job in painting the interior of our home. I was impressed by the quality of the work and by the specific quality control Craig exhibited in his communications to his men. The team worked hard, did not dally at all, and had fun which is a testament to their working relationship with Craig. I would definitely hire C & D Painting again for my next Painting project!

Description of Work
Painting of interior walls, baseboards and fireplace mantle.

Category interior painters,cabinet refacing

Cost $3,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business. [Member Name Removed]
5.0

06/03/2020


Mike N.

Craig and his staff were professional, on-time and completed the job on schedule as discussed. My home was hydro sprayed, masked off, scrapped, primed and painted. When the job was complete Craig and his staff cleaned up the project. This company has a contractors license that can be verified on the State Contractors License Board site, not all painters on Angie's list have a contractors license, buyer beware. I would hire this company again.

Description of Work
Exterior wood painting and doors.

Category house painters

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]
5.0

10/19/2018


Kim S.

The Best, will definitely use again. Showed up when promised, very, very neat. I had NO cleanup after the job was completed. Very, Very happy!! My ceilings look great and most of all they match the textured existing walls. They were in and out in no time, NO mess, and very professional !!

Description of Work
Removal of Popcorn Ceilings and Texture and Paint Interior

Category interior painters

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2018

5.0

09/09/2018


Terri D.

The team was Great! I hired them again to finish off the rest of my house!!! Very professional and cleaned up after 12

Description of Work
Painting of 4 rooms

Category interior painters

Cost $1,250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] if time permits please do a review on cabinets. Thank you very much. Craig
5.0

07/28/2018


Kimberly K.

I hired C&D based off good reviews I read, and I was not disappointed. My calls were always returned in a timely manner. From the quote to the actual job, Craig and his crew were very professional. They completed the work thoroughly, fast, and they cleaned up after themselves. They made sure we were happy with the work before they left. I highly recommend them for any of your painting needs.

Description of Work
Stucco repairs, exterior paint

Category stucco,house painters

Cost $3,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2018

5.0

11/27/2017


cal M.

Staff was clean courteous and professional. On time, on schedule, have already engaged them for a second job on exterior with the same good results. Also referred them to my GC who used them on a large project.

Description of Work
Entire interior wall painting in a selection of colors

Category house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2017

5.0

09/19/2017


Susan B.

Craig and his team did an amazing job. They did both the interior and exterior of my home. I have an older home that had a lot of stucco damage which they were able to repair and blend in perfectly with the existing stucco. They were very professional and easy to work with. Very highly recommended!!!

Description of Work
Interior and exterior paining

Category stucco,house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2017

5.0

08/03/2017


Jan S.

C & D painting has been our go-to painting service in Palm Springs for 6 years. They have done several jobs for us, big and small jobs. We just had them paint the interior of our new house, and , as usual, they did a great job. Craig and his team are always prompt and professional. I highly recommend C & D painting!

Description of Work
Painting all rooms of new house.

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

01/16/2017


Todd F.

Craig and his crew were amazing. They gave me a very reasonable quote to paint my laundromat in Desert Hot Springs. It was a big job and they started very early on 2 days and got it done within a day and a half so I could re-open quickly. They did a great job!!! I have finally found a reliable painter in the Coachella Valley, which I didn't think was possible. Thanks Craig.

Description of Work
Interior painting of laundromat

Category interior painters

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2017

5.0

10/13/2016


Barry M.

Craig and his crew did a great job. Very reliable, professional and easy to deal with. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Interior painting, including cabinets, and exterior trim

Category drywall,house painters,interior painters,cabinet refacing

Cost $8,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2016

Services Offered

commercial and residential Painting interior/exterior, wallpaper removal, installation, acoustic removal and repairs, drywall, stucco repairs, smooth wall, epoxy floor coatings, elastomeric & roof coatings water, mold and smoke damage repairs & all carpentry needs.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about C & D Painting

How is C & D Painting overall rated?

C & D Painting is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What payment options does C & D Painting provide

C & D Painting accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does C & D Painting offer free estimates?

Yes, C & D Painting offers free project estimates.

Does C & D Painting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, C & D Painting does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does C & D Painting offer emergency services?

Yes, C & D Painting offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by C & D Painting?

No, C & D Painting does not offer warranties.

What services does C & D Painting offer?

C & D Painting offers the following services: commercial and residential Painting interior/exterior, wallpaper removal, installation, acoustic removal and repairs, drywall, stucco repairs, smooth wall, epoxy floor coatings, elastomeric & roof coatings water, mold and smoke damage repairs & all carpentry needs.