Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Hill Electric Inc

Founded 1996 • With Angi since July 2005

4.8

(102) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

42215 Washington St Office Hours 7:00 AM to 7:00 PM Appts. 7:00-5:00

Palm Desert, CA 92211

Description

*CALL US* 760-772-1770 Fastest To Reach Us Right Away. See our Website! www.electricianpalmdesert.com (Meet the Owner on the Website). Complete Electrical Service and Repair including troubleshooting, meter panel service change-outs, remodels and tenant improvements. Extensive Experience with creating Fantastic Landscape Lighting, also repairing and replacing landscape lights and wiring. Electrical Service for recessed lighting, switches, outlets, adding circuits for air conditioners, spas and any other electrical item you may want. We've been here since 1962 and we take pride in Customer Service, Workmanship, and especially Referrals. Award Winning. CALL 760-772-1770, Fastest To Reach Us!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/25/2019


Judy F.

Todd Hill was extremely helpful & knew exactly what I wanted in terms of lighting.

Description of Work
Landscape lighting

Category electrician,lighting,outdoor lighting

5.0

08/29/2019


Kristina O.

Ben was able to come out the day after I called and completed both jobs

Description of Work
Install bathroom fan and LED cabinet lights

Category electrician,lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your comments, we're glad to be of service. Call us anytime.
5.0

12/06/2018


Steve F.

Phenomenally! I would highly recommend Hill Electric and would use them again if needed without hesitation!

Description of Work
They installed a 220 outlet for a dryer, added lights and outlets to the garage, and troubleshot other electrical challenges we were having.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much! It's a pleasure to work for you, call us any time. Todd Hill
5.0

11/17/2018


Karen K.

It went well, except the fan I bought from him was not as quiet as I expected.

Description of Work
Changing light/fan switch to separate each function.

Category electrician,ceiling fans

5.0

11/07/2018


JOSEPH M.

Went fine. Todd and his assistant fixed the problem quickly.

Description of Work
Bathroom electrical outlet repair.

Category electrician

5.0

09/19/2018


Louie T.

Todd and his team are true professionals. I will only use Hill Electric for my electrical needs in the future.

Description of Work
Several Items: Changing electrical outlets, hanging light fixtures etc.

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans,outdoor lighting

5.0

03/05/2018


ANDY H.

They found the source of the problem right away (a faulty circuit breaker) and immediately fixed it with a replacement part. Friendly and excellent service at a reasonable price.

Description of Work
Failure of electric dryer to start

Category electrician

5.0

12/31/2017


Brian G.

Very happy with Todd's response time.

Description of Work
Sent an e-mail to 5 different places recommended on Angie's List. Todd was the ONLY one that bothered to respond, and did so right away. The electrician we had hired previously did finally respond (apologizing profusely) so we hired him again, but Todd deserves praise for responding considering no one else did. Always annoying when you don't hear something back, like sorry, we're really busy, etc. Todd Hill is definitely on our to call list in the future.

Category electrician

5.0

12/25/2017


Colleen W.

Perfect, wish I’d done this years ago. They were on time and very tidy.

Description of Work
Removed old fluorescent lighting in kitchen and installed 7 recessed lights with dimmer switch.

Category electrician

5.0

08/28/2017


Henricus P.

Great. Quick, professional, clean, friendly service.

Description of Work
Added new electrical outlet for wall mounted tv.

Category electrician

    Other local Pros in your area

    Spark Electrical Service Inc

    Spark electrical service is a leading company that will solve all your electrical needs 24/7 With top notch customer satisfaction All Over los angeles counties . We are fully licensed, Bonded & insured Electrical company . we have a 15 years of experience in all type of electrical service ,our group of professional specialize in the following subjects: Commercial ,Residintial ,lighting ,electrical panels upgrades ,circuit brakers, remodling ,new construction ,re-wiring ,kitchen electrical, All size 220 lines ,recessed lights , chandelier specialist, outdoor lighting, smoke detector & carbon monoxide .  

    Digital Installation Co

    Digital Installation Co is family owned and operated, serving San Bernardino & Riverside county's for over 24 years. We take Master Card, Visa, Discover Card, checks, and good old cash for all of our services. Please call us or click for an estimate today!  

    Outdoor Desert Design

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Landscaping services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    C10-717777
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    Contractors State License Board
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2019
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, American Express
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Ceiling fans, attic fans, spa circuits remodels, custom and landscape lighting, panel upgrades, computer wiring, telephone line, TV cable, troubleshooting, circuits, outlets, electrical upgrades, additions & some repair.

    Services Not Offered

    Please inquire.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hill Electric Inc

    How is Hill Electric Inc overall rated?

    Hill Electric Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Hill Electric Inc open?

    Hill Electric Inc is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Hill Electric Inc provide

    Hill Electric Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, American Express

    Does Hill Electric Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Hill Electric Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Hill Electric Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Hill Electric Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Hill Electric Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Hill Electric Inc offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Hill Electric Inc?

    Yes, Hill Electric Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Hill Electric Inc offer?

    Hill Electric Inc offers the following services: Ceiling fans, attic fans, spa circuits remodels, custom and landscape lighting, panel upgrades, computer wiring, telephone line, TV cable, troubleshooting, circuits, outlets, electrical upgrades, additions & some repair.

    Are there any services Hill Electric Inc does not offer?

    Please inquire.