Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Best Care Tree Service Inc

Founded 2008 • With Angi since January 2009

4.9

(178) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

11127 Telfair Ave.

Pacoima, CA 91331

Description

We have recently merged with West Coast Tree Care. But continue to operate under Best Care Tree Service. We are a family owned and operated business for over 30 years. We have been providing tree care and maintenance for the health and beauty of all and every kind of tree. Our experience assures

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/03/2019


Peggy S.

It could not have gone better! The provider responded promptly to my request for an evaluation and an estimate. Workers arrived promptly and completed work thoroughly and quickly. Everyone involved was pleasant and professional. The price was reasonable for the service provided. BestCare has provided mandated brush clearance for us for years. Our home is in the foothills and a great deal of the work area is hilly. Despite that challenge, the crew has always done an excellent job. Their technique of removing brush growth from the root rather than just weed whacking has meant that less brush grows each year. Again, the pricing represents a reasonable cost for the work done. If there was an A+ overall rating, I'd award it to Best Care Tree Service! Every aspect of their operation is commendable.

Description of Work
Complete clearance of brushy overgrown area in the rear of our home in anticipation of installation of landscaping and patio.

Category lawn service, tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us! We are pleased you are happy with our services. Our aim is to provide 100% customer satisfaction. Thank you for choosing us! We look forward to meeting all your tree care needs in the future!
5.0

01/01/2019


Michael H.

We have been dealing with Best Care Tree Service Inc/West Coast Tree Care for many decades. Not only do they do a fantastic job pruning, shaping and keeping our trees healthy, their cleanup is more than impressive. They are prompt, professional and respectful of your yard and home. Although they are a bit pricier than others they are worth every penny. You get what you pay for and more, we always do. We tried others companies in the past but have never had the quality job as Best Care Tree Service Inc/West Coast Tree Care Michael and Theresa

Description of Work
We had a Lemon, Orange, Fruitless mulberry and the neighbors over hanging fichus trees trimmed

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your business and for taking the time to review us! We take pride in our work and are happy when our customers, such as yourself, are pleased with us. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

10/29/2018


Andrea R.

John set it up an Gonzalo and his crew were here right on time, did an amazing job quickly and beautifully. They are artists of the tree, always thinking about the tree well being. Super happy, custumer for life!

Description of Work
Tree trimming and removal

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for such a great review! We value our customers and take pride in our work so we appreciate you taking the time to review us. We are glad you had such a great experience with us and look forward to working with you in the future!
5.0

10/29/2018


Robert W.

Extremely well. All trees were cut down without damaging either the main power line or any of the neighbor's landscaping, rocks were removed to allow stumps to be ground to below grade, tree trunks, branches and leaves run through a chipper and removed from the site, and ground-down root balls back-filled. Site left clean and tidy, and work done promptly.

Description of Work
Removal of a row of dying cypress trees without damaging neighbors front yard landscaping or damaging overhead electric power line to house.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Best Care Tree Service and for taking the time to review us! We look forward to meeting your tree care needs in the future! Thanks again!
5.0

10/28/2018


Brandon R.

Excellent, without a hitch, we never have to worry about their work, or performance. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Trimmed many large trees on our property (juniper, eucalyptus, guava, etc)

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us! We are pleased you are happy with our services. Our aim is to provide 100% customer satisfaction. Thank you for choosing us! We look forward to meeting all your tree care needs in the future!
5.0

10/26/2018


Libby C.

I have hired Best Care Tree Service to trim my trees for the last 3 years. This year I needed a tree removed and they did a great job! Johnny is super communicative and pleasant to work with. Gonzalo and the rest of his crew get right to work, they are courteous and leave the yard spic and span! I never write reviews but these guys are worth it!

Description of Work
Tree trimming and removal

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your business and for taking the time to review us! We take pride in our work and are happy when our customers, such as yourself, are pleased with us. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

10/24/2018


Patrick Z.

Tree trimming is not cheap and you pay the price if you have it done cheaply. We learned the hard way. Their prices are fair and work is excellent quality. We have used John and his team a few times now. John communicates well and frequently. There are zero surprises. The team is dependable, professional and courteous. Also, they clean up the site really well when they are done. Highly recommend

Description of Work
Trimming and tree removal

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for such a great review! We value our customers and take pride in our work so we appreciate you taking the time to review us. We are glad you had such a great experience with us and look forward to working with you in the future!
5.0

06/27/2018


sevan K.

Very well! John is punctual, reliable, and a great guy. He is passionate about trees and did a great job. He cleaned up afterwards. I will use his services again in the future.

Description of Work
Tree pruning

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Best Care Tree Service and for taking the time to review us! We look forward to meeting your tree care needs in the future! Thanks again!
5.0

01/30/2018


Seymour C.

We've used Best Care several times to trim our property's large trees. They consistently do a fantastic job! John, the owner, knows exactly what our needs are, and his people execute to our satisfaction. They are punctual, reliable, and professional at all times. Prices are reasonable, and the one overall quality that stands out is honesty--one feels that they are truly trying to please the customer. This always inspires confidence. We know what we are getting, and we are always comfortable explaining what we want. And John and his company understand before work is started. During the process, he periodically invites us out to judge how the work is coming. One more very important factor: John and his people have the expertise--in trees and their biology, in trimming, in cleaning up, and in the aesthetics of what people enjoy about trees and foliage. They are professional in every way, and they should be proud of how they conduct their business.

Description of Work
Tree trimming

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us! We are pleased you are happy with our services. Our aim is to provide 100% customer satisfaction. Thank you for choosing us! We look forward to meeting all your tree care needs in the future!
5.0

10/31/2017


Bryan P.

As usual, John Colizzi and his crew were the utmost in professionalism. Everything was done fast, well and efficient. They had a massive pepper tree to trim back as the previous owner of our property had not taken very good care of the tree. He counseled us on not taking too much but being at least a little agressive as the tree was too big to be healthy. They even pulled a permit for us, which turned out to be the best thing ever: our crazy next door squatter of a neighbor (yes, really) became combative and abusive when we had to ask her to move her car away from the tree being trimmed, threatening to call immigration and sick her pit bulls on the workers. We even had to call 911 twice because of the situation. Every one of the Best Care Tree Service guys completely kept their cool and their wits about them. Grace under pressure. And to top it all off, the price was completely fair. No gouging. I didn’t get taken to the cleaners. Everything got done and done well. I can’t recommend these guys enough, but I keep trying!

Description of Work
We removed two trees and their respective stumps, removed two more stumps and trimmed a massive pepper tree.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your business and for taking the time to review us! We take pride in our work and are happy when our customers, such as yourself, are pleased with us. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

10/30/2017


Karin F.

We had worked with Best Care many years ago and were happy with their work. We are once again impressed and very pleased. The scope of this job was much, much larger than our first job. Not only was there many large trees, but it also involved accessing 4 neighboring properties. When the work was finished, I checked with my neighbors and the all gave John and his crew rthe highest praise and respect. Best Care left every yard spotless and made sure that everyone was satisfied. In the planning stage, John worked hard with me to prioritize so we could accomplish what we needed within our budget. I felt reassured that he carries Insurance and workmen's comp and that his crews are professional and fairly paid and treated. Plus they are all nice people. I highly, highly recommend John Colizzi and Best Care Tree Service

Description of Work
Trim, limb and clean up many large and small trees on a property including 2 Eucalyptus, 3 Chinese Elms, 2 Magnolias, 2 American Elms, 1 California Oak, 1 Crepe Myrtle, 4 Podocarpus and a Pittosporum. There was also many bamboo plants, some dead trees and a lot of shrubs. The trees had not been touched in over 5 years. They were extremely overgrown and in some cases dangerous.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for such a great review! We value our customers and take pride in our work so we appreciate you taking the time to review us. We are glad you had such a great experience with us and look forward to working with you in the future!
5.0

10/30/2017


Garrett I.

John and his crew were, as always, amazing. The quote was reasonable, the crew punctual and thorough. The work was done cleanly with almost zero collateral damage, and that was only a PVC irrigation pipe which the crew repaired on the spot. By lunch time there was no sign that a tree had even been there.

Description of Work
We needed a dead mulberry tree and its stump removed.

Category lawn service, tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Best Care Tree Service and for taking the time to review us! We look forward to meeting your tree care needs in the future! Thanks again!
5.0

06/26/2017


RAPHAEL C.

The trimming and pruning job had to be done pretty quickly because my next door neighbor was renting his house, and my trees went over this property line and cast alot of shade on it, which he didn't want. John and his team contacted me right away after I made contact on Angie's List; they came to my house right away for an estimate; and when we agreed on a price and day to have the work done, they came and did the job, exactly on time and as promised. They also left no trace of work (fallen leaves, branches, etc), and my yard ended up cleaner after the work than before. Thank you for the great service.

Description of Work
I needed 2 very dense, tall trees to be trimmed.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us! We are pleased you are happy with our services. Our aim is to provide 100% customer satisfaction. Thank you for choosing us! We look forward to meeting all your tree care needs in the future!
5.0

05/01/2017


melissa C.

It went great! The men who came worked fast and carefully, and even went above and beyond--trimming hedge, for example. It made a very big difference in my property!

Description of Work
Backyard tree trimming

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your business and for taking the time to review us! We take pride in our work and are happy when our customers, such as yourself, are pleased with us. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

04/24/2017


Dave O.

Exactly as expected. Quick estimate based on pictures, work was done quickly and well. Dealing with John on the phone is a casual, friendly experience, and his team was straightforward and professional. Now asking him to estimate a third job. This time around, his estimate was lower than two other estimates I received, which clinched the deal.

Description of Work
Second time hiring these folks, after a successful experience in 2013. This time around I needed a Mexican Fan Palm removed, after foolishly letting it take root and grow (not realizing it would soon grow large enough to require expensive maintenance and potentially damage my neighbor's driveway!)

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Best Care Tree Service and for taking the time to review us! We look forward to meeting your tree care needs in the future! Thanks again!
5.0

04/23/2017


Victor R.

John's team did an excellent job, they performed the work within an hour, the only evidence of the trees is four dry spots in the area where planted, no mess from work performed.

Description of Work
Removal and disposal of 4 small to mid size pine trees including root removal so new trees can be planted

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for such a great review! We value our customers and take pride in our work so we appreciate you taking the time to review us. We are glad you had such a great experience with us and look forward to working with you in the future!
5.0

04/20/2017


Robert C.

Even though he did not do the service, he was terrific! John Colizzi was very quick to reply to our message, and gave us an honest and intelligent answer. We plan on hiring him in the winter time.

Description of Work
We sent him a message about trimming our pine trees.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us! We are pleased you are happy with our services. Our aim is to provide 100% customer satisfaction. Thank you for choosing us! We look forward to meeting all your tree care needs in the future!
5.0

04/04/2017


Joan T.

They were very affordable and did a great job!

Description of Work
Pineappled the palm tree

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Best Care Tree Service and for taking the time to review us! We look forward to meeting your tree care needs in the future! Thanks again!
5.0

04/03/2017


Tanya C.

John and his crew were courteous and prompt. They worked quickly and efficiently. It is like a whole new home! In the front, we had the pine tree thinned out and cut away from the roof. They cut the three foot high weeds down to the dirt clearing the way for us to create and put in a new landscape. In the driveway along the side of the side of the house, John had noticed a tree that was going to damage our house and the neighbor's house as it was too close to the wall and the roots were spreading at an ever increasing distance. It still had nearly 40 feet to grow too! His team was able to remove it with the minimal amount of disturbance to the neighbors. The greatest change was in the backyard where there are more than 10 fruit trees and a coastal redwood. Over the years it had overgrown there as well. There were remnants of the time the home served as a daycare with decaying toys strewn about lost in the weeds. There was construction debris as well. John's team cleaned that whole space. They moved the debris to one side of the yard to make it easy for their disposal. All this work took ONE day. Our son was able to play in the backyard that evening. What an amazing transformation! Fast. Experienced. Dependable. We will be calling on John and his team when it is time to prune the trees again. Without hesitation. Without reservations.

Description of Work
We have been working on this house for almost two years. Almost everything inside is done (thank you Angie's list!) and we needed to work the entire outside of the property. It had been left to grow over for more than a decade. When John did the initial walk through we discovered we had more fruit trees than we knew, and an actual redwood tree! John is very knowledgeable.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your business and for taking the time to review us! We take pride in our work and are happy when our customers, such as yourself, are pleased with us. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

04/02/2017


Michelle S.

Best Care Tree Service has been taking care of the trees at our house since we bought it in 2009. They have consistently done fantastic work. The crew is always on time, does their work efficiently, and leaves our yard cleaner than when they arrived. They're friendly, communicate well, and always make our trees look beautiful and balanced. We have one extremely tall pine tree, and considering the danger in working so high in a tree like that, their rates are very fair.

Description of Work
We needed two trees trimmed in the back yard - one very tall pine tree and a mulberry tree.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us! We are pleased you are happy with our services. Our aim is to provide 100% customer satisfaction. Thank you for choosing us! We look forward to meeting all your tree care needs in the future!
5.0

03/10/2017


Paul J.

John and his team went above and beyond as usual! The work was completed on time and on budget and his crew left the premises in better shape than they found it. You could not ask for more! I definitely recommend their work and will be calling on them again in near future.

Description of Work
We had severely neglected the trees on our lot and one had toppled over in a recent storm. John gave us a comprehensive analysis of the health of all of our trees and recommended a course of action that gave us the most bang for our buck.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for such a great review! We value our customers and take pride in our work so we appreciate you taking the time to review us. We are glad you had such a great experience with us and look forward to working with you in the future!
5.0

03/09/2017


Basil G.

They do a good, professional job trimming and then cleaning up. They are not cheap, but you have to pay to have it done right (liability insurance, tree climbing safety, etc.)

Description of Work
Trimmed all the trees on my property.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We are pleased you had such a great experience with us! We look forward to meeting any tree care needs you have in the future!
5.0

02/24/2017


Linda C.

Very well and John communicated with both me and my tenant as to what was going on.

Description of Work
We have a 50 foot pine tree at our rental property. The tree needed two very large limbs, one hanging over the street, removed and the tree generally cleaned up. It may never have been properly trimmed up properly. I originally contacted John last April and he checked the tree out and said don't do anything now as the loss of the sap may cause the tree harm. John went out recently, took pictures and showed what needed to be done. He scheduled the job but with the rains and the fact a portion of the street would need to be "flagged" it was postponed a couple of times. I was updated as was my tenant. They were on the job at the agreed time and finished in good time considering the size of the job. I am very pleased with the outcome.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Best Care Tree Service and for taking the time to review us! We look forward to meeting your tree care needs in the future! Thanks again!
5.0

12/30/2016


Douglas M.

I had the good fortune to use John and Best Care Tree service for 3 very large and overgrown pine trees growing on an awkward bank near our house. He gave a competitive bid, but the reason I chose him was that he cared about the trees and their health. He didn’t try to push me into a more lucrative job of just sawing them down (as others had). John explained how the job would be done, answered any questions I had and we set up a time. I can’t speak highly enough of his team (and the team of West Coast Tree Care who he works with) who were prompt, courteous, conscientious and professional from the moment they arrived until the job was done. I have three healthy and beautiful trees now. I definitely recommend John and Best Care Tree service. I’ll be using them again in the future.

Description of Work
Tree pruning on property

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your business and for taking the time to review us! We take pride in our work and are happy when our customers, such as yourself, are pleased with us. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

12/17/2016


chris S.

showed up on time, very easy to work with, excellent job.

Description of Work
Tree trimming per fire regulations and removal of dead tree

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us! We are pleased you are happy with our services. Our aim is to provide 100% customer satisfaction. Thank you for choosing us! We look forward to meeting all your tree care needs in the future!

    Other local Pros in your area

    DWR Lawn Care

    I have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and I won’t leave until the job is done right. I have the quality experience in this industry, and i make sure you are happy before i leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Jerrys landscape and trees and pool service

    Give us a call today for all of your landscaping needs!  

    Angi Certified

    Purple Trees Landscape Maintenance

    Based out of Encino, Purple Trees Landscape Maintenance is an owner-operated landscaping company that offers 15 years of experience and provides services such as lawn maintenance, hardscaping, hedge trimming, weed control, lawn irrigation installation and other services.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    998145
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    Contractors State License Board
    Trade License Expiration
    10/31/2016
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    25%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Brush Clearing, Trimming, Shaping, Topping, Tree Thinning, Lace Shaping, Artistic Pruning, Tree & Stump Removal, Growth Reduction, Pruning, Spraying, Trimming & Skinning, Firewood, General Yard Clean Up & Hauling.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Best Care Tree Service Inc

    How is Best Care Tree Service Inc overall rated?

    Best Care Tree Service Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Best Care Tree Service Inc open?

    Best Care Tree Service Inc is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Best Care Tree Service Inc provide

    Best Care Tree Service Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Best Care Tree Service Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Best Care Tree Service Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Best Care Tree Service Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Best Care Tree Service Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Best Care Tree Service Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Best Care Tree Service Inc offers a 25% senior discount.

    Does Best Care Tree Service Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Best Care Tree Service Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Best Care Tree Service Inc?

    Yes, Best Care Tree Service Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Best Care Tree Service Inc offer?

    Best Care Tree Service Inc offers the following services: Brush Clearing, Trimming, Shaping, Topping, Tree Thinning, Lace Shaping, Artistic Pruning, Tree & Stump Removal, Growth Reduction, Pruning, Spraying, Trimming & Skinning, Firewood, General Yard Clean Up & Hauling.