Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

B & S Homeowners Services

Founded 1967 • With Angi since January 2017

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4501 W Channel Islands BL #83

Oxnard, CA 93035

Description

In business for over 50 years. Handyman work with flexible hours for your needs.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/17/2018


Michael S.

Prompt, professional, kept work area clean

Description of Work
Move electrical light switch from one wall location to another.

Category electrician, handyman service

5.0

09/06/2017


Alison J.

Gregg and Peter did an excellent job retrofitting my cabinet and installing an above range microwave. They were professional, personable, and clearly skilled. I couldn't be happier with the job they did. I was very impressed with them and will definitely hire them in the future for any handyman need I may have. I'm already recommending them to friends.

Description of Work
I had them cut out part of a cabinet and retrofit so that they could install an above the range microwave.

Category handyman service

5.0

08/05/2017


Art M.

These jobs were the kind of things I have done myself in the past but I'm at the point where I don't want to deal with them (too old!). Greg was great. Great vibe, on time, fair price and no hassle! Have used a couple of handymen before and this was by far the best experience!

Description of Work
Had a heavy french door that need the bottom trimmed as it was sticking, as well as a couple sink drains replaced.

Category handyman service

5.0

05/30/2017


Brian S.

Everything went just as planned. Very thorough, pleasant, and prompt.

Description of Work
Ceiling repair, caulking in bathroom, install medicine cabinet, replace kitchen faucet, install thermostat. Install shower door.

Category handyman service, plumbing

5.0

04/08/2017


Patricia W.

Peter and Greg did an awesome job installing the air conditioner. They showed up on time for the estimate, and for the job. And they quoted a very reasonable price. I asked them to fill the open space between the AC unit and the window with plywood for added security, They complied and even painted the plywood to make it look better! I couldn't be happier with the whole process from start to finish. I will definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Needed an air conditioner installed in a bedroom window.

Category handyman service

5.0

03/03/2017


Sonia A.

Wonderful! Gregg and Peter are very sweet and competent. The job was done perfectly. I will be calling them again for anything else!

Description of Work
Installed my 65" flat screen TV, onto wall

Category handyman service

5.0

03/02/2017


denise S.

B & S Service was excellent! They are reliable and show up when scheduled, their prices are very reasonable, and the quality of the work is outstanding! I have already had my mom hire them for miscellaneous work she was in need of as well as had the property management company I work for contract with them.

Description of Work
Various work required including painting, installing baseboards, electrical, drywall repair and replacement, antique refurbishment

Category electrician, handyman service, plumbing, interior painters

5.0

03/02/2017


janet S.

Excellent service provided. Greg, the owner, showed up on time, explained what was needed and provided a very reasonable price. He was also very tidy and cleaned up after the work was completed.

Description of Work
electrical

Category handyman service

5.0

02/24/2017


Lenore B.

I have called these guys back for some more work next week.

Description of Work
These guys are great. They showed up on time and helped with a bunch of repairs that we had let go for some time. They even put up our christmas lights. Peter and Gregg were friendly and know how to handle all of our problems.

Category electrician, handyman service, landscaping, plumbing, house painters, interior painters

5.0

02/21/2017


April K.

They were very professional. They showed up in a timely manner at the time they stated. The quality of work was exceptional.

Description of Work
They adjusted the flow in the toilet, helped fix sprinklers in the yard, and install ceiling fans.

Category electrician, handyman service, irrigation systems, plumbing

5.0

02/20/2017


Teri S.

He was very professional and cleaned up after the job was finished. We are going to have him come back to drywall an area that got wet from a broken pipe, install a few doors and fix some sprinklers. I appreciate how he cares for my home as he would his own. He is honest and trustworthy.

Description of Work
We had Gregg put a roof on our shed, fixed a screen door, trimmed some trees, helped with some plumbing issues and other odds and ends.

Category electrician, handyman service, landscaping, irrigation systems, plumbing, remodeling, house painters, interior painters

5.0

02/19/2017


valerie T.

They were timely and friendly with excellent work! I would definitely hire them again!

Description of Work
Repair fascia that had dry rot.

Category handyman service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Foo Fixers

    Dedicated men who have the skill and knowledge to handle any job and obstacle in there way so give us a call and we’ll get the job done  

    Angi Certified

    Elite Rooter

    Elite Rooter is a local licensed plumbing services company offering professional, reliable and friendly plumbers. We never charge trip fees, estimates are always free and we have special offers on drain cleaning.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Maria's Landscaping

    We specialize in all phases of landscaping, hardscaping, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Handyman

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about B & S Homeowners Services

    How is B & S Homeowners Services overall rated?

    B & S Homeowners Services is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are B & S Homeowners Services open?

    B & S Homeowners Services is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does B & S Homeowners Services provide

    B & S Homeowners Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does B & S Homeowners Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, B & S Homeowners Services offers free project estimates.

    Does B & S Homeowners Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, B & S Homeowners Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by B & S Homeowners Services?

    No, B & S Homeowners Services does not offer warranties.

    What services does B & S Homeowners Services offer?

    B & S Homeowners Services offers the following services: Handyman