Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

STOKES GRANITE & STONE INC

Founded 1982 • With Angi since January 2008

5.0

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6326 MAIN AVE # 50

Orangevale, CA 95662

Description

Stokes Granite & Stone was established in 1982 by Mike & Karen Stokes as a small tile business. In 1996, we added granite slab fabrication and installation to our services, and by 2000, in order to better serve our customers, transitioned solely to slab fabrication and installation. After 32 years, in 2014, Mike & Karen Stokes decided it was time to enjoy their hard-earned retirement and sold their business to Michael & Mark Manalo, brothers and loyal employees for over 25 combined years. Michael and Mark have been an influential force in helping Mike and Karen Stokes create the quality driven and reliable company Stokes Granite & Stone is today. They are both passionate and excited about continuing their dedicated leadership in the business, as well as carrying on the legacy of Stokes Granite & Stone....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/19/2017


Debbie B.

We went with a mystique, it's got greenish guts and browns and yellows and blacks in it. Honey oak cabinets.They torn out and did the layout and put it back in with the backsplash and everything.We went with a half granite and we're leaving it, we have custom paint. It goes up about 10 inches it goes up behind the range. The outlets were not done.

Description of Work
They replaced our counter tops and put up backsplash.

Category marble & granite

5.0

11/02/2015


Birdie G.

I honestly can't say enough good things about this company! Their professionalism from beginning to end is second to none. When looking into re-doing our kitchen counters, we obtained several quotes. Not only was Stokes more reasonable than the rest, but they by far more prompt and efficient in getting us our quote quickly. The tear-out and install were handled with great care. Since we were not planning on replacing the cabinets, it was crucial to ensure that nothing got damaged. The crew was amazing! Now in looking at my new countertops, I can't stop smiling. I'm totally in love with my kitchen. And that's not something I could have said before. We're especially glad that we chose the chiseled edge on the countertops. It goes perfectly with the funky feel of the rest of the house. We HIGHLY recommend Stokes Granite & Stone to anyone looking for kitchen or bathroom stone work.

Description of Work
Tear out and install new kitchen countertops

Category countertops,marble & granite,home remodeling

5.0

06/29/2015


David S.

Description of Work
Picked up granite slab, came out and templated countertops and island, allowed us to review layout at thier shop, fabricated counter tops and island, installed under mount sink, island and countertops, came back out when we had questions. Mike was very courteous, helpful and professional.

Category countertops,marble & granite

5.0

04/16/2015


STEPHEN H.

Description of Work
Installed a huge island piece of granite and three other smaller slabs for counter tops.

Category countertops,marble & granite

5.0

02/25/2015


cheri W.

went very well,gentleman was very well versed on the counter tops,performance,durability,all questions were answered.He spent quality time explaining a lot of questions I had to inform me more of the counter we had.I found them with Angies list and later found out he had done work at a home across from me and installed counter tops.Very professional,very kind and helpful.I would personally hire again if needed.Receptionist was very through with making appt................

Description of Work
drilled hole into counter for air gap for dishwasher

Category countertops,marble & granite

5.0

02/04/2015


Frank and Jackie C.

Category marble & granite

5.0

12/18/2014


Carlene D.

Description of Work
Tear out ceramic tile around fireplace. Fabricate and install marble surround and hearth.

Category marble & granite

5.0

11/10/2014


Paul S.

They fabricated a granite slab and replaced an outdoor counter that connects to the kitchen. Everything went as planned and they did a wonderful job with the template and installation of the new slab. I would definitely use them again; no doubts. Thanks guys!

Description of Work
I used SnapFix to get the outside counter that connects to our kitchen replaced. We replaced the granite tile with a coordinating color of granite slab so that it minimized grout lines.

Category countertops,marble & granite

5.0

07/03/2014


FRED L.

This is a excellent company to do business with. When we decided to remodel our kitchen, we visited several countertop companies and Stokes was by far the most knowledgeable and reasonably priced. Their staff are very professional and did an excellent job installing the new countertops and cleaned up after installation. I would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Removed all old tile on counters and backsplash. Installed new Cambria quartz countertops.

Category marble & granite

5.0

05/16/2014


Michael F.

They were efficient. They came out to the house and drew up a plan, and didn't charge me for changes. When they said they'd be here, they were. They worked wonderfully as a team, fitting it together so the pattern in the granite flows and installing it, and the finished product looks wonderful. The backsplash goes all the way up to the cabinets and it flows so well.

Description of Work
They did the granite for my new countertops and backsplashes.

Category countertops,marble & granite

5.0

03/10/2014


Dennis M.

Very professional, efficient, knowledgeable crew. Absolutely perfect job.

Description of Work
Granite and quartz kitchen counter tops

Category marble & granite

5.0

10/14/2013


Michael F.

Smooth as silk.....almost until the very end. When the appliance installer went to install the microwave, the back splash over the cook top was to high to accommodate the bracket that would hold the microwave. Stokes Granite and Stone came out immediately and came up with a solution that would remedy the problem. That will happen first thing tomorrow morning. Very responsible, very responsive and very professional yet all done with an easy attitude and a sense of humor. Great experience. I would absolutely recommend them use them again.

Description of Work
Template, fabricated and installed granite counter top on new kitchen cabinets.

Category countertops,marble & granite,home remodeling

4.0

07/29/2013


Sue M.

They were responsive for the initial bid and met us twice at the tile store to assist us in picking granite. Slightly late (15-30 minutes) at both tile stores for our meetings. Very pleasant to deal with. In August they will come for tearout and template, so I can't give much information at this point.

Description of Work
The cost above is labor only for countertop replacement in master bath and kithchen. (Granite is another $3200 app.) Have not had granite installed yet, but met with their representative initially for bid and twice at the tile store. They will be installing granite in August 2013. They are very responsive and have been quite helpful in picking out granite.

Category countertops,marble & granite

5.0

12/28/2012


Elizabeth C.

Overall it was fast, efficient, and the work was done perfectly.

Description of Work
Stokes workers tented the area where the granite needed to be cut to fit our new stovetop. They quickly cut the granite, put the stovetop on to make sure the fit was right, and then cleaned up perfectly. They made it all look very easy.

Category countertops,marble & granite

5.0

12/22/2011


Elizabeth C.

Scheduler was easy to work with and we got on the books the same week we called. [Note: work date is approximate, I don't have the paperwork in front of me.] Stokes' two workers arrived right on time. They set up temporary dust shields, went to work with the saw, trimmed the hole where the new (and slightly larger) cooktop was going to be installed. They finished, dropped the cooktop in to check it for fit, removed it, cleaned up their mess, took down the dust shields, and were out of there in under an hour.

Description of Work
Trimmed granite countertop in place

Category countertops,marble & granite,home remodeling

5.0

09/14/2011


Sabrina M.

They are awesome in their responsiveness. Tanya, their administrative person, has great customer service skills. She is extremely punctual about returning phone calls, providing information, getting somebody out to take measurements, providing the bid pricing with material changes and conveying the bid-changed prices in an available and punctual way. Overall, it has been a great experience. The owner of the company was the one who came out to take measurements. He is awesome with good customer skills. It is obvious that they have been in business for a long time and really know what they are doing. I would recommend them to others. I gave them a deposit, and they are installing in a couple of weeks. Their estimated price is about $5000. I would use them again in the future if necessary.

Description of Work
I got an estimate from Stokes Granite & Stone Inc for countertops.

Category countertops,marble & granite

5.0

09/09/2010


Ken T.

The Service and Quality of both the fabrication and intstallation was superb in every way. The front office was accomodating and patient with all questions and requests, the owner and technicians allowed all levels of interaction and design inputs. We couldn't be happier, this is a superior business. We enjoy the results of their work everyday, just beautiful and without flaw.

Description of Work
Stokes Granite fabricated and installed Granite Countertops in our home.

Category countertops,marble & granite

5.0

01/29/2008


CRAIG A.

An family run and organized company ,on time with all aspects from the contract to job completion. The job price was in line with all competitors.

Description of Work
Installed kitchen and 2 bath room granite countertops.

Category countertops,marble & granite

    Other local Pros in your area

    California Tile & Granite, Corp

    California Tile & Granite, Corp. is a full-service, owner-operated company specializing in residential and Commercial flooring and countertops Projects. With our 30+ Years of experience. At California Tile & Granite, Corp., we’re a little different than the rest. That’s because our facility contains an actual fabrication shop, where we cut your stone exactly to your specifications. For more than 10 years, we’ve been honing our craft, and we’re eager to put our know-how to work for you.  

    America's Dream HomeWorks

    America's Dream HomeWorks Is A Family-Owned Full Service Home Improvement Contractor In California Offering Complete Home Remodeling Services. We Help Homeowners And Property Owners With All Of Their Home Improvement Needs. With The Professional Knowledge And Vast Resources, We Are Able To Provide Our Customers With The Best Products, Unmatched Customer Service And Affordable Prices. Secondary Phone: Secondary 916.739.0996  

    Offers by America's Dream HomeWorks on Angi
    Caldwell Construction & Handyman Svcs

    Caldwell Construction is a full service construction Co. that specializes in small to medium construction projects. We are not available for same day requests, nor yard cleanup and gardening. We do require an estimate for all work before we schedule a project. For over 19 years, we have been providing quality handyman and construction services. We have the expertise and experience you need and the name you can trust.  

    Offers by Caldwell Construction & Handyman Svcs on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Whether you are interested in counter tops, fireplace surrounds, showers, or tubs, we provide our customers with the utmost quality in slab fabrication and installation. It is our first priority to give our customers a finalized product that they are not only pleased with, but are proud to have as an addition to their home. We work with many slab material such as, but not limited to granite, marble, quartzite, Cambria, Caesarstone, SileStone, and Hanstone.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about STOKES GRANITE & STONE INC

    How is STOKES GRANITE & STONE INC overall rated?

    STOKES GRANITE & STONE INC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are STOKES GRANITE & STONE INC open?

    STOKES GRANITE & STONE INC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 3:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 3:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 3:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 3:30 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 3:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does STOKES GRANITE & STONE INC provide

    STOKES GRANITE & STONE INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does STOKES GRANITE & STONE INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, STOKES GRANITE & STONE INC offers free project estimates.

    Does STOKES GRANITE & STONE INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, STOKES GRANITE & STONE INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does STOKES GRANITE & STONE INC offer a senior discount?

    No, STOKES GRANITE & STONE INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by STOKES GRANITE & STONE INC?

    No, STOKES GRANITE & STONE INC does not offer warranties.

    What services does STOKES GRANITE & STONE INC offer?

    STOKES GRANITE & STONE INC offers the following services: Whether you are interested in counter tops, fireplace surrounds, showers, or tubs, we provide our customers with the utmost quality in slab fabrication and installation. It is our first priority to give our customers a finalized product that they are not only pleased with, but are proud to have as an addition to their home. We work with many slab material such as, but not limited to granite, marble, quartzite, Cambria, Caesarstone, SileStone, and Hanstone.