Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Hi Tech Garage Door Co

Founded 1996 • With Angi since September 2008

5.0

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6317 Main Ave Suite H

Orangevale, CA 95662

Description

Family owned & operated. Additional DBA - Garage Door Showroom....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/19/2015


Kelly L.

So happy they were able to come out on a Sunday since my car was trapped in the garage when the spring broke. Courteous, fast, friendly and informative service provided.

Description of Work
Replaced broken spring.

Category garage doors

5.0

01/19/2015


Kate S.

We couldn't be more pleased with this company. They are very informative on how to maintain the door in the future. The workers were very prompt and showed up when they said they would.

Description of Work
The provider redid the springs,replaced casters, re-stapled the wires and grease and oiled everything on our garage door.

Category garage doors

5.0

06/19/2014


Stephen K.

Called at 2 pm and he was here by 4 pm, exactly when promised. Fixed the spring, and changed out a strut that was originally mis-installed at no cost. In and out. Courteous and professional. Even gave me some pointers for my other garage door.

Description of Work
Replaced broken spring

Category garage doors

5.0

03/15/2014


PAULINA & MICHAEL D.

He's trustworthy and very prompt, very good priced. He tries to fix the problem without overcharging.

Description of Work
Came to see if he could change the motor on my garage door, then replaced it with a quieter model.

Category garage doors

5.0

02/09/2014


Trudy B.

He was great and very informative

Description of Work
Replaced the circuit board.

Category garage doors

5.0

07/23/2012


Don E.

They stayed with the job until they got it done. I'd recommend them to someone else and I'd use them again.

Description of Work
We recently used High-Tech Overhead Doors to put some new garage doors in.

Category garage doors

5.0

12/30/2011


Barbara T.

I had very favourable experience with this company. The garage door was something that I was thinking of adding and I defiantly needed the two back doors. I thought I would get the bid on the two back doors and then the double front door. I then thought it would be cheaper if I got all of them done together or not. Then I could do the two back doors and wait because if I had the painting job coming. Then he said really that it would be better that since he is here and that he would set up all that do all of them together. Then he had asked me about a garage door which was something I was considering because I had a car porch. But I said that I had not decided this time. Then he pointed out to me that if I am going to paint I might as well have the garage door put in then they can paint that too as supposed to calling them back, so just everything seemed to fit in with this. He also did some siding for me which was sun damaged, weathered and again it was on very high spots. He lives in a different town but works down here. He does do exterior doors as well and he knows how to hang them. He had to go through a lot of trouble to find the doors for the back door to fit which he did, because I had already tried to. So I had some idea of what he is going through. He tried everything that he could to save me money. I knew it and I was expecting there again to cost a lot more. But I guess when he buys things versus what I would buy them for from these door companies, and then you need someone to install them. Price I thought was very good. Quality is exceptional the garage door is insulated. My neighbour who watches over me, who makes sure that everything is okay was very impressed. He had done some renovations so he was amazed at the price, the price was very good and it is good quality and not jung, not like the ones you would pick up at large door retailers and outlets. As for punctuality sometimes he got held up at a door company because he was trying to find the door that somebody had returned because it did not fit or because it was the wrong size. He was trying to save me money. Professionally he gave me a bid and stuck to it. By the front door there were big glass windows which he suggested that I got rid of and he offered to do that, they were big glass windows where the sun just bored into and walling it up instead of having glass there for security and he did a beautiful job there. He was very honest. I will use him again in the future. I am a single woman and he could have really done some stuff to me. I had done some research about a year ago so I knew what I was looking for, was given song and dance by but he was very good. The double front door which are on order. I am waiting for them to be completed. Here again he was looking out for my best interest. If I should go with the stand where they charged an extra $750 where they guaranteed a year or he should do it and he let me decide. He got the paper work let me decide which side to go on. He did not boost that price up. He did not add any extra on that. So he was very honest.

Description of Work
I used Hi-Tech Garage Door in November to install some doors for me. The two single entry doors cost me $864 plus cost of labor. The total for doors and garage door installation was $2623.

Category garage doors, doors

5.0

06/13/2011


PAULINA & MICHAEL D.

He was friendly. He was quick, courteous, and fast.

Description of Work
He replace a spring.

Category garage doors

5.0

10/06/2009


JACK B.

At 8:00 AM I moved the garbage can out of the garage. It was garbage day. When I closed the garage door I heard a loud bang. I knew right away that the spring had broken. Knowing that I had a busy day ahead, I thought about what to do. The cars were locked inside and the door was impossible to move. I remembered that I had an Angie's list subscription and immediately looked for a garage door repair company. The closest one with the highest rating was Hi Tech Overhead Door. I called and someone answered promptly. She said that some would be at my home within 30 minutes. The owner arrived on time. By 9:00 he had replaced the spring and was driving away. He even serviced the door by oiling all of the hinges. Never has my door been so quiet. In addition, he was a great guy to meet talk with. I have already recommended Hi Tech to others.

Description of Work
Replaced broken garage door spring on metal overhead door.

Category garage doors

5.0

09/14/2009


Joyce D.

I have a home that was built in 1955 with a garage conversion which made it impossible to have a roll-up garage door without losing the conversion. Sid from Hi-Tech was the only sales person who thought of various solutions and was patient enough to keep thinking outside the box until he came up with the perfect solution for me and my husband. The work was done professionally and punctually. We now have 2 doors, one of which is a roll-up, custom made to suit our preferences. Sid is such a great guy he actually fixed my front door for me that had been sticking for years! That gives you an idea of his character and how customer oriented he really is! I can't imagine anyone not being pleased with his work and his unique ability to find solutions.

Description of Work
Replacement of old wood garage door with 2 garage doors, 1 small roll-up door and one larger door. A posts was built to seperate the doors and covered with vinyl siding to match the house.

Category garage doors

5.0

09/01/2009


JEFFREY G.

I called at 3:45pm. The owner (Sid) was at my home thirty minutes later. He fixed the door and gave me tips on how to make the opening mechanism last longer. Sid was very friendly and professional. I highly recommend his service. He even gave me a tip for a good East coast deli!

Description of Work
My garage door wasn't opening fully.

Category garage doors

5.0

08/10/2009


Marisa B.

The job went very smothly and was completed in a timely fashion. But while he was there, my roommate was working on a non funtioning automatic wrought iron gate (works on a pull chain with a DC motor, which probably had not worked in years). I asked Sid if he knows about these gates and, of course, he does. He said to replace this would be approx. $1400.00, but this may be salvegable for much less. He gave my roommate several tips (for free). My friend was intreaged by this project and up for the challange. Sid came back a couple of days later, after the electrical and a few other things had been done, to attach the chain and make additional adjustments. He charged $75 for a service call, plus parts (total $208). Most others would have said "just buy a new one". The gate works "flawlessly"!!!

Description of Work
(Total was for 2 jobs) I call Hi-Tech for a non-working garage door (opener broken, springs sprong, metal door warped, etc.). My goal was to get a professional opinion on whether the door was salvagable. Sid is an "old world" craftsman. I knew from the start that he was the one to do the work (I actually go no other opinions). He said surely the door can be operational with a little TLC. That TLC was $550, which included new springs, new opener & chain, 2 remotes and a keypad for outside the door. He came with his 15 year old son (teaching him the trade); he worked quickly and efficiently. He is also very friendly.

Category garage doors

5.0

06/11/2009


Alan B.

House empty many months and one door broken. He arrived on-time to their appointment and quickly fixed the broken belt. Also shared areas of performance improvement with good explanation as well as disclosure on what could go wrong if the "tune-up" didn't work. He gave me good tips on what I should do as well as what I could do to extend the life of the garage doors as well as the opening mechanism.

Description of Work
Repaired and re-installed belt on garage door opener as well as tuned-up springs and overall garage door performance

Category garage doors

5.0

06/03/2009


Corrado P.

Sed came out the same day I called and gave me an estimate. He gave me a price for repairing and for replacement. They were both reasonable. I decided on the repair. He was able to take care of it right then and there. He was very professional and explained everything in detail. I would definitely use him again and wouldn't hesitate to recomend him.

Description of Work
I had a garage door that needed to be either repaired or replaced.

Category garage doors

5.0

04/06/2009


machelle U.

Very quick response, would have came out the same day if needed, came out the following day early in the morning. Very courteous and knowledgeable, would definitely recommend him.

Description of Work
Garage door needed belt adjustment, had to open and close manually. Found out it was never set up properly to begin with, doesn't suprise me with the way the last homeowner tried to fix things around here.

Category garage doors

5.0

04/06/2009


Ken L.

A great experience.

Description of Work
I had a garage door hinge which was bending and about to give way. The gentleman who responded was knowledgeable, experienced, personable and gave excellent value for the dollar spent. I highly recommend him.

Category garage doors

5.0

09/29/2008


CRAIG A.

They showed up on time and completed the job as I was told they were going to do for the price quoted.

Description of Work
Hi Tech Garage Door installed 2 garage doors one for my garage addition and a new door on my attached garage door.

Category garage doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Alex Garage Door Services

    We are professional licensed garage door company with very experienced technicians. We do all kind of garage and gate repairs and replacement. WE DO FREE ESIMATES!! WE HAVE GREAT PRICES!! WE HAVE OVER 5 YEARS EXPERIENCES!! WE DO FREE DOOR SERVICES AND TUNE UP WITH ANY SERVICES!! FOR ALL REPAIRS SUCHS AS: *broken springs *off track *opener repair *cables *door not opening and closing *etc fOR ALL REPLACEMENT SUCH AS: *new garage door replacement *new opener replacement *new panel *etc We want to make our customer happy and satisfied with what you need help with, customer is our first priorities, don't hesitate to give us a call!!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Alex Garage Door Services on Angi
    Haney Door Service

    Haney Door Service is a Christian-based, Woman-Owned, small family business founded in Sacramento in 1964. We repair and install all types of garage doors and garage door openers. Broken springs, cables off or broken, lost remotes are a few of the most common services we provide. We are licensed by the State of California and the County of Sacramento. Estimates are free and always will be! We offer a 10% senior/military/police/fireman/teacher discount as a way to thank you for your service!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Haney Door Service on Angi
    1A Garage Doors

    1A Garage Doors is a locally owned and operated garage door business. We are always happy to provide our customer with the best service and product. Our main goal is to get our customers what they need, as fast as we can, and use an excellent product. We service: Antelope, Arden Arcade, Auburn, Carmichael, Citrus Heights, Elk Grove, El Dorado Hills, Fair Oaks, Folsom, Granite Bay, Gold River, Lincoln, Loomis, Mather, North Highlands, Orangevale, Rancho Cordova, Rio Linda, Rocklin, Roseville, Sacramento, Sloughouse,  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Garage door installations & automatic openers, garage door openers, wooden, steel and carriage house style & front door/entry doors.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hi Tech Garage Door Co

    How is Hi Tech Garage Door Co overall rated?

    Hi Tech Garage Door Co is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Hi Tech Garage Door Co open?

    Hi Tech Garage Door Co is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    What payment options does Hi Tech Garage Door Co provide

    Hi Tech Garage Door Co accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Hi Tech Garage Door Co offer free estimates?

    No, Hi Tech Garage Door Co does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Hi Tech Garage Door Co offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Hi Tech Garage Door Co does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Hi Tech Garage Door Co offer a senior discount?

    No, Hi Tech Garage Door Co does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Hi Tech Garage Door Co offer emergency services?

    Yes, Hi Tech Garage Door Co offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Hi Tech Garage Door Co?

    No, Hi Tech Garage Door Co does not offer warranties.

    What services does Hi Tech Garage Door Co offer?

    Hi Tech Garage Door Co offers the following services: Garage door installations & automatic openers, garage door openers, wooden, steel and carriage house style & front door/entry doors.