Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Accent Woodworks & Remodeling

Founded 1998 • With Angi since June 2010

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9216 TAMARA JEAN RD

Orangevale, CA 95662

Description

Full service remodeling and custom cabinetry/woodworking. Owner is hands on with 40 years experience in the building trades. We are BBB A+ rated. Additional email - accentwoodworks@comcast.net.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/09/2022


carol F.

EXCELLENT! I couldn't be happier with the results. Accent Woodworks did such a great job. Scott and his son, Nick were very knowledgeable and professional. Everyone that has visited my house since the remodel is amazed at how fabulous my new cabinets look. I'd definitely recommend this contractor 100%.

Description of Work
Remodel full wall built-in entertainment center.

Category custom cabinets, cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! It was nice working with you on your project.
5.0

03/29/2021


Dena K.

This experience was amazing. We had purchased a barn door online which not only arrived damaged; it was shabbily made, with unfinished nail holes showing and no finish on it at all, apart from some stain. After finding we had no recourse with the company that made it and shipped it to us, we called Scott Mraule, who said he could find the same veneer and laminate it over on both sides, adding the stain we used on our cabinets and finishing the door properly. Today he and his son Nick installed the 8 ft tall door and it is sheer perfection. Beautifully crafted N and expertly installed. We highly recommend Scott, who, by the way, is quite a character!

Description of Work
Refinish/build a barn door

Category custom cabinets

5.0

01/24/2021


J A.

Scott at Accent Woodworks and Remodeling did an exceptional job crafting the custom cabinets throughout my family home. I was so pleased with his master craftsmanship that I hired him once more for my office cabinets as well. He has talent and skill for custom work. He also carefully listens to your vision delivering work above and beyond your expectations. I am pleased to have worked with him and wish I had more projects for us to work on together. Thank you Scott!!

Description of Work
Custom Cabinetry

Category custom cabinets, home & garage organization, woodworking, home remodeling, cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for allowing us to be creative in the design of your cabinetry. It has been a pleasure working with you over these last few years.
5.0

01/03/2019


George L.

My new kitchen, built by Scott, is absolutely beautiful. I love it! Scott is a master at his craft. He is easy to work with and he does it all. In addition to the kitchen cabinets, he's a good electrician. He replaced the lights in the kitchen and family room with LED lights. He also tracked down and fixed a short in my house wiring in the wall in the den, and he repaired the dry wall that he had to remove to find the bad wiring. I would not hesitate to hire Scott again. George

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category custom cabinets, woodworking, home remodeling, cabinet refacing

5.0

04/12/2017


Terry H.

Excellent. Clean always. Great quality.

Description of Work
Entire kitchen cabinets were refaced and constructed new wine bar area.

Category custom cabinets, cabinet refacing

5.0

04/15/2015


Jerry S.

My kitchen remodel went very well, we needed it complete by Thanksgiving and it was! Scot worked with me to give me the kitchen of my dreams. My home is decorated with Asian accents and I wanted to go with bamboo. It is beautiful, the grain in every cabinet is matched perfectly. I wanted the grain to go long ways and he did it beautifully. I have some special pieces of pottery I wanted to display and Scot created shelves for me. I wanted to hide the kitchen printer and Scot created a vented cabinet in the built in the Bay Window bench seat. I can not say enough good things about the work done in my home. Accent Cabinets, Scot is a true artist at what he does. More than that, he loves what he does. I would definitely recommend him! I just wish I could post the pictures. Jerry Steward

Description of Work
Total Custom remodel of my 25 year old kitchen

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

04/19/2013


Jennifer P.

I hired him to do more stuff because I liked so much what he did and he's really creative.

Description of Work
I hired Accent Woodworks & Remodeling to do a custom cabinet for me because I wanted something really unique created. He created custom kitchen cabinets, custom bathroom cabinets and he's actually still working on a project for me now. He's built me five custom cabinets.

Category custom cabinets, cabinet refacing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Ouzts Construction

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    T A Organized

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    ABE INTERIORS

    Drywall repairs, finish carpentry  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    All remodeling services are performed in house or by licensed sub-contractors managed by Accent.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Accent Woodworks & Remodeling

    How is Accent Woodworks & Remodeling overall rated?

    Accent Woodworks & Remodeling is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Accent Woodworks & Remodeling open?

    Accent Woodworks & Remodeling is open:

    Monday: 6:30 AM - 6:30 PM

    Tuesday: 6:30 AM - 6:30 PM

    Wednesday: 6:30 AM - 6:30 PM

    Thursday: 6:30 AM - 6:30 PM

    Friday: 6:30 AM - 6:30 PM

    What payment options does Accent Woodworks & Remodeling provide

    Accent Woodworks & Remodeling accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Accent Woodworks & Remodeling offer free estimates?

    Yes, Accent Woodworks & Remodeling offers free project estimates.

    Does Accent Woodworks & Remodeling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Accent Woodworks & Remodeling offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Accent Woodworks & Remodeling offer a senior discount?

    No, Accent Woodworks & Remodeling does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Accent Woodworks & Remodeling?

    No, Accent Woodworks & Remodeling does not offer warranties.

    What services does Accent Woodworks & Remodeling offer?

    Accent Woodworks & Remodeling offers the following services: All remodeling services are performed in house or by licensed sub-contractors managed by Accent.