Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Today's Entry Doors

Founded 1988 • With Angi since April 2010

5.0

(29) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

317 W Grove Ave

Orange, CA 92865

Description

Today's Entry Doors specializes in entry door replacements, serving Orange County, Riverside, San Bernadino and areas of Los Angeles. At Today’s Entry Doors, you can choose from the industry’s top manufacturers or order a custom design. Satisfaction is guaranteed: expect a complete and finished installation on time every time, including grouting, painting and staining, drywall and stuccoing. Everyone working at Today’s Entry Doors is a perfectionist, from the owners to their son Garrett, through to all of the company’s craftsmen installers. They are licensed, bonded and fully insured. Please see a few of our before and after pictures at www.todaysentrydoors.com...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/28/2017


Julie B.

If we could give a "AAAAA" for this company, we would!!! We called them and made an appointment for them to come out to our house. They have a travelling showroom, so you can actually see, feel and pick out a door without ever leaving your front yard! The sales rep was informative and listened to our needs. We wanted a custom high quality front door with windows on top--also energy efficient. We picked out our door and also received an installation date. They were ALWAYS polite and on-time. This company's customer service should be the model of ALL companies--but then that's what sets them apart from other companies. I would HIGHLY recommend this company if you're looking for a beautiful front door. You will NOT be disappointed!

Description of Work
Six years after we moved into our home, our front door started dragging so badly that it would make an awful scrapping noise whenever opened or closed. It was a double black door--really got hot in the summer and it was just plain ugly. So, we searched Angie's List and decided to go with Today's Entry Doors based on their feedback and proximity to where we live.

Category doors

5.0

07/17/2017


Yenning C.

Excellent. Our rental property front door had termite damage and had to be replaced. we chose fiber glass door so never had to worry about termite anymore. Very happy with their service and quality installation

Description of Work
Front Door Replacement

Category doors

5.0

07/17/2017


Yenning C.

Entry door at my rental property was eaten by termites and started to fall apart at the bottom. Met Michael from Today's Entry Door and was impressed with his enthusiasm for the company he worked for. Decided to go with them as I want a permanent solution to my problem. Ordered fiberglass door and the appointment to check the types of doors available was easy and done onsite with mobile showroom and door was ordered and installed in a few weeks. Honestly I've not seen the door since it was installed but my tenants told me the door looks awesome. The duplicate keys I made at Home Depot didn't work and Michael went out and made 2 copies and didn't even want me to pay him. I insisted that he take it since he went out of his way to do more that what he needed to do. Very happy with the service and quality of work. Yes it's more that I anticipated initially but the quality and worry free process was all worth it.

Description of Work
Entry Door Replacement

Category doors

5.0

08/25/2016


Paul W.

Did what they said they would do, showed up on time, and got it all done. It works great and next week they are installing a new front door. They were great.

Description of Work
I used Today's Entry Doors for a back door. They took out the old one and installed a new one.

Category doors

5.0

06/26/2016


Melisa A.

We had a really tough time deciding on a front door. They were patient and so kind, really gave us every option we requested. Helped manage our expectations, super responsive to all our requests. In the end, we couldn't be happier with the overall experience. We love our new front door!

Description of Work
Replaced our front door!

Category doors

5.0

01/19/2016


Ryan S.

Had a great experience from start to finish with them. They actually come to your house with a mobile showroom with examples so you can get a good feel for how everything looks. I ended up going with them to install new front double doors and screen doors. Since everything is custom ordered there is some time between choosing all your materials and when they're able to actually install them but Garrett and Donna kept me updated and informed during this time. The installation went great, they arrived right on time, were clean and courteous, and made sure I was happy with everything prior to finalizing the job. Overall a great experience with them and would recommend their services.

Description of Work
Replaced front double doors and installed new screen doors

Category screen repair, doors

5.0

01/04/2016


Paul W.

Old back door was sticky and drafty, and we wanted a model that included blinds inside the glass in the door. Called for a consultation on a replacement, and they came to us with a mobile showcase containing samples of doors and hardware. Made our selection, agreed on a price, and paid 10% down. Said that availability of the materials from the manufacturer would determine the install schedule. Received a call within a reasonable amount of time as promised and set the installation schedule. Installers showed up on time, explained what they would do, and did a great job, with a minimum of mess, which they cleaned up afterward. New door looks great and works great. Plan to use them again to replace our front door.

Description of Work
Replaced back entry door, including sill

Category doors

5.0

09/14/2015


Vikki P.

It went perfectly. Today's Entry Door was a pleasure to work with. We wanted our custom doors to be perfect and had a lot of requests. Garret showed up to our property with the Mobile Showroom and helped us customize them to our liking. Pricing is competitive, but their customer service skills and product installation are their strengths. The team consistently did a great job at communicating costs and lead-times required. Justin did an amazing job with the install. He's precise and detailed oriented. It cost a few more bucks than the competitor, but we're so happy we went with them. Our past experience with other home-improvements tells us to go with the contractors their are specialists in their field. Thank you Today's Entry Door.

Description of Work
Today's Entry Door consulted, sold and installed custom front entry doors.

Category doors

5.0

05/06/2015


Roger M.

The door and screen door were color matched and painted at the factory. The workers arrived on time with all the materials required to complete the project in one day. They isolated the work area to prevent construction dust from entering the house. We are very happy with the results of this project and would not hesitate to recommend their services to anyone in need of a truly professional door installation.

Description of Work
We hired Today's Entry Doors to replace a 35 year old front entry door at our residence. They installed a 42" craftsman style door along with a screen door to replace a 36" door/sidelight.

Category doors

5.0

01/29/2015


Gerald G.

I had several bids and Today’s bid was one of the lowest. We ordered the door and were given an estimated delivery and installation date. The door was delivered to them right on schedule, and the installation was done on the scheduled date. The installation is perfect (Level 5 Construction = No defects whatsoever), the hardware works perfectly, the distance between the door and the jamb on the inside is even all around, the hardware is perfectly plumb, the old door and jamb were hauled off, the work area swept and left clean. What more can I say? Well, this I guess—I called the office a few times as we went from proposal to installation, and was always treated more like a friend than a client. Wonderful people and products.

Description of Work
Replace our old entry door with a new door, frame and hardware.

Category doors

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us, can't tell you how much we appreciate it and your business.

5.0

06/25/2014


Kristen A.

From the phone call to make the original appt, to the installation was awesome !! What a great family owned company ! Debbie answered all my questions when i called and even sent me specific doors they had done, set the appt up to have Garret come out in their "Showroom on wheels" and consult with me. Garret showed up at the time he gave and was great! Very knowledgable and informative. Showed me more than i could possibly choose. I showed him exactly what i was interested in and that was not a problem for this company. We also had a few 30 yr old single pane windows left to be redone in our home and they did a great job there too! Garret even threw in a small bathroom one i needed done for free! So nice! The door did take a bit to get here , yet that wait was due to the manufacture, Debbie got us right in two days after delivery! Mark showed up for the install....very professional and showed us how they would be installing it. What a GREAT experience with this company, I am HIGHLY recommending them.

Description of Work
Provided extensive knowledge of different types of doors. Installed new Dutch door and 4 windows.

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

03/01/2014


Megan W.

We are very happy with the service provided. My husband and I appreciated that selected products were available to view in their sample truck. They were very professional and performed exactly as expected. The slightly higher cost was more than worth it for us for the great product, service and convenience. We've just used this company again to do the same job at another home.

Description of Work
Replaced front door and screen.

Category screen repair, doors

4.0

02/17/2014


Cheryl P.

I received a quote from this company for window replacement but I ultimately went with another company for the job. I can say that they were very professional and knowledgeable. The only thing I did not like is that they would not breakdown their quote to labor and materials. I did not hire them because they were not the most competitive bid that I received so I cannot comment on their work.

Description of Work
Window Replacement.

Category replacement windows

5.0

02/06/2014


Barbara F.

i found Energy Efficient Entry Doors, Today's Windows and Doors on Angie's List.and YELP. The Reviews were wonderful! I read about Garrett coming to the home in a truck that had many door selections. I read about Darrell being an outstanding door replacement person. And Donna was wonderful on the telephone! I was very impressed by the office like interior of the showcase on wheels. Garrett was very professional by using his computer to figure out the cost. Darrell spent the entire day working to replace our old door. He was so polite and humble!!! I was so happy with the garage side door I invited him to look at three other door candidates. My husband was very impressed by Darrell's work! The door is so handsome I only wish people could see it! It is hidden behind a secure gate. This company is truly outstanding in all ways. And to top it off it is a Family Run Business, my favorite!

Description of Work
We had a side door to the garage that was 47 years old. It needed to be replaced.

Category doors

5.0

01/16/2014


Thomas M.

In the process of selecting our new front doors, Garrett came to our house twice with a mobile showroom and provided useful information about the door products the provider carries which was of great assistance in the selecting the doors and hardware we ultimately purchased. Garrett had a low key sales approach and was patient allowing us to come to the decision on which entry doors to purchase. The price quoted was very competitive with the other quotes we received. The provider was very good in keeping us apprised as to when the doors would be ready and in setting up the installation time. Mark, who installed the doors, efficiently competed the job and paid attention to every detail in the installation. After completing the installation, he thoroughly went over the features of the doors and hardware. We are completed satisfied with our experience with the provider in the purchase and installation of our new entry doors.

Description of Work
Replaced the entry double doors with new doors with full length decorative glass.

Category doors

Service Provider Response

[removed member name] we at Today's Windows and Doors so appreciate you taking the time to write us this review. Thanks so much for all the kind words. Donna

5.0

01/07/2014


Ben G.

From sales through installation, everything was accomplished in a professional and efficient manner; cordial, on time and done to our complete satisfaction. I was very impressed with our worker's (Mark and Dan): promptness (arriving just as expected), experience and integrity (no short cuts), attitude (being personally committed to the job -- doing it as though they were in their own home), patience and perseverance (repeating many individual steps until each was accomplished exactly right), and attention to every small detail (usage precautions and recommendations were provided). Upon completion, the work area was left neat and clean, and a job walk-through review was provided.

Description of Work
Replaced our home's front entry door, and the side entry garage door. Every aspect of the job was initiated and completed in a thorough and turnkey fashion. Nothing was left undone. Nothing was left wanting. Simply put, "they did a fantastic job."

Category doors

Service Provider Response

[removed member name] thanks so much for the wonderful review, we so appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

4.0

12/19/2013


Jon P.

We excitedly signed up to have all of our interior doors and our double front door changed at the end of May. The salesman measured, we picked out doors and hardware for over 10 doors at our house. We were given a 6-8 week window to expect our installation. Slightly after the 8 weeks passed, our 3 day process of door and jam removal and replacement began. After 2 of our doors and jams were removed, it was discovered the new ones had been mis-ordered by the salesperson. This caused about a month delay without doors to our laundry room and pantry. We also found out the second day that their hardware dealer had royally messed up our hardware order. This began a 5 month wait to get the correct hardware installed on the doors. Even with all the frustration of the delays (I've been told they have a new vendor for handles now), I'm still very happy with the final product. They did a great job installing, they cleaned up after themselves, they were safe to have in our house, and they were always very responsive when multiple failures to get the right hardware to us occurred. They did mess up the original order for 2 doors, but quickly tried to fix it. They did have issues with their vendor , but overall I would recommend them to use. Their work is fantastic and they couldn't have been in business all these years if my delays were their normal way of doing business.

Description of Work
.

Category doors

5.0

10/30/2013


Linda G.

Garret came out to the house with his showroom on wheels. He arrived on time and we were able to look at all the doors. This made the job of picking the right door much easier than it would have been by looking in a catalog. Daryl arrive early on the day of the install. He removed the doors as well as the molding. New molding was installed with precision. Daryl was working with an old door frame, I'm sure it wasn't square. He did an excellent job actually making a perfect cut around an electrical molding. The doors were installed with new locks and new hardware. The doors look absolutely wonderful. Daryl took so much care with the installation I was really impressed. He schedules only one job per day so there is no need to rush to get to another job. I couldn't be happier.

Description of Work
An entry door as well as security screen door were removed. They were replaced by a new door as well as security screen door.

Category doors

5.0

09/19/2013


Kathryn D.

I was simply researching doors for a home remodeling project and the woman who took my call here was SO HELPFUL. As compared to the call I had made just before where I could hear the person on the other line laughing at my simple questions. I'm not sure if we'll go with this company for this particular project, but they are staying on my list for anything in the future just for taking the extra time to be kind and helpful to me! Thank you!!

Description of Work
Consultation via phone

Category doors

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], you are so welcome, it was my pleasure to talk with you. Donna

5.0

09/16/2013


Dimitra C.

After interviewing several door providers via phone calls or in-home appointments we decided to go with Larry's "Today's Windows and Doors". This is a family owned business. Larry was very helpful during the in-home app. He evaluated the exterior door work, gave excellent recommendations, and helped a lot directing us to feasible options. He sent the quote on time, and with Donna (Larry's wife) we scheduled the delivery and the installation date. Everything went smoothly. The door was a great choice and Darryl (Larry's son) installed it perfectly. He also took good care of several minor issues with the other house doors. We are planning on working with Larry's team in the near future for our screen doors. We highly recommend Today's Windows and Doors for your door projects. Recently we had our screen doors ordered and installed by Today's Windows and Doors. Larry and his team were very helpful in providing all the information we needed to choose the best for our needs doors.The installation once again was immaculate. We highly recommend this company for door home improvement projects!

Description of Work
Exterior patio door sales and installation and minor fixes on exterior front and interior doors. Screen doors sales and installation

Category doors

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], thanks so much for the kind works. We look forward to installing your new screen doors next month. Thanks so much for all your business, we love repeat customers. Donna

5.0

08/17/2013


Alysa R.

From the beginning of the process, we were treated great. This family owned business knows their products well. Garrett helped us pick out the perfect door. He came out to the house to take measurements, and even came by again before the install when we had another question. Donna scheduled our appointment and had great follow-up. Dylan installed the door with ease. He didn't even make a mess. He was very precise and even took us through all he did and explained the warranty. This company was just great to work with. They were nice, professional and knowledgeable. My husband and I are thrilled with our new door and will reach out to them again when we are ready to do our windows.

Description of Work
We received a new door and hardware.

Category doors

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], thanks so much we appreciate your business.

5.0

07/13/2013


Patricia S.

They were great; they were unbelievable. We compared to some other places and their prices were good, their workmanship was perfect and they did exactly what they said they were going to do. We were extremely pleased. They did excellent detailed work. Everything worked out beautifully.

Description of Work
We used Today's Windows and Doors to replace all the doors and they did all the exteriors and the barns.

Category doors

5.0

06/05/2013


Daniel R.

We hired Today's Windows and Doors to replace 6 very old wood and aluminum windows with new Milgard vinyl windows. TWaD is a local, family run business which, for me makes a big difference in the decision making process. In addition to the "supporting your local businesses is good" rhetoric, having a small business owner sit down with you and patiently explain your options without pressure is just a better way to shop! Garrett is the primary salesman and he's super patient and a nice guy to boot. In fact, the word salesman tends to have a negative connotation associated, so lets call him a "friendly door and window advisor". Garrett and I probably shared 100 emails going back and forth on window and door choices, and each response was as courteous as the first. He was informative, helpful, and I'm very glad we decided to choose them in the end. The guys who ultimately installed the windows were also very courteous, did an outstanding job, and left no traces that there had been any work done. The windows themselves are gorgeous and a huge facelift to our 1960s home. I can't recommend TWaD highly enough. It's so worth it to pay a little extra to skip the big box store, get personalized service and great product. We're getting an entry door from them in the next few weeks and will update the review then.

Description of Work
Ordered, received, and installed 6 new Milgard windows in existing frames in our 1961 home. We ordered 1 XOX, 2 picture (fixed), 2 awning, and 1 double casement window. Today's Windows and Doors is a one-stop shop, so you order directly from them and they are the installer as well.

Category replacement windows

4.0

09/24/2012


Sanford C.

I didn't use Today's Windows and Doors because their price was high and the brand of windows they use was not the one I wanted. They were pleasant enough. I can't really say anything negative about them. I just didn't like the price or the brand of windows they would use.

Description of Work
I got an estimate from Today's Windows and Doors for double pane windows and doors.

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

07/05/2012


Dale O.

The owner (Mr. Cahoon) arrived promptly and was helpful in explaining the different door options that were available. When I asked him about upgrading my exisitng 20-minute fire door to one with a higher rating ("60-minute door"), he pointed out that since the wall between the garage and the house was only rated at 20-minutes, it made no sense to go with a higher rated door. I appreciated his honest reply. Their contract is also very detailed, outlining what products would be installed, the time for starting and completion, downpayment information (10 percent of contract price or $1000, whichever is less), terms and conditions, notice of cancellaton and a mechanic liens warning. They also showed proof of their commercial general liability insurance. The work was done by the owner's son, who explained what he'd be doing and clearly answered any of the questions that I had. He did very effiicient, neat work in removing the 2 old doors, and re-installing the new ones. For the door between the garage and the house, a throw cover was placed on the carpet to protect it. Since my home never had a threshhold installed under the door between the garage and the backyard, one was added. The concrete floor in the garage is about 1 inch higher than the level of the concrete in the backyard, so when the threshhold was installed, there was a 1 inch gap under the part on the backyard side. The owner's son went ahead and neatly filled in the space with concrete, so as to prevent unsuspecting toes from getting caught under it and broken. He also made sure to thoroughly clean up after he was finished. Not only am I pleased with the installation of the 2 new doors, but also with their straightforwardness and attention to detail in both their contract as well as in their work.

Description of Work
I had 2 old existing doors removed and re-installed with 2 pre-hung doors. One door ( between the garage and backyard) was a 30"x80" fiberglass smooth door. The other door (from the garage to the house) was a 30"x80" 20-minute fire door. Each door had a knob and dead-bolt installed in it. I also received 6 keys, each of which could open all 4 locks.

Category doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Home 2 Renovate, Inc.

    Home 2 Renovate, Inc. has been a family and friend owned and operated home improvement company since 1992 and is licensed, bonded and insured. We specialize in all types of roofing, exterior paint/stucco/coatings/sidings, windows & doors, whole house insulation, patio covers/sunrooms and gutters. We are a Better Business Bureau accredited company with a A+ rating, a League of California Homeowners member, National Association of the Remodeling Industry member. We are top rated on Better Business Bureau, HomeAdvisor, Angi, Thumbtack, Networx, Houzz, Modernize, Google and we are ranked as one of the Top 500 contractors in the nation with Qualified Remodeler Magazine. We believe that communication is the cornerstone of a good homeowner/contractor relationship. Call today and schedule a free quote good for a year with a product specialist.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Home 2 Renovate, Inc. on Angi
    Metropolitan High Performance Windows

    Family Owned and Operated Business Specializing in Custom Window Replacement and Installation. For over 20 years, Metropolitan High Performance Windows has been the replacement window and window installation service company for homeowners in Anaheim, Los Angeles, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Diego, and Orange Counties. We offer free estimates with no pricing games, no pressure and the fastest turnaround in the industry. Variety of Window Styles Including Single Hung & Double Hung Windows, Casement Windows, Awning Windows, Picture Windows, Sliding Windows, Geometric Windows, Bay & Bow Windows, Garden Windows. Variety of Patio Door Styles Including Sliding Glass Doors, French Doors, Bi-Fold Doors, Multi-Slide Doors, In-Glass Pet Doors. Financing Available! You may be eligible for a 100% financed, no home equity, no lien, no closing cost, no origination fee, no pre-payment penalty loan. Fico scores as low as 580. Learn about the REEL Program and Other Financing Options by visiting www.mhiwindows.com/window-financing/.  

    Offers by Metropolitan High Performance Windows on Angi
    Brothers Home Improvement Inc

    Family Owned and Operated since 1994. Nine Brothers & Sisters Striving For Your Complete Satisfaction! Energy Efficient, Replacement Windows and Doors. No Subcontractors! No High-pressure Sales! Ranked Among The Top Nationwide by Qualified Remodelers! AAMA Certified and Members of the Better Business Bureau. Quality Craftsmanship. Lifetime Warranties. Save $75 per window & $150 per door. Financing Available on approved credit. Additional phone numbers: - (310) 670-0801, (949) 250-9124 & (562) 733-4202.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Entry Door Sales & Installation, Custom Doors, Dutch Doors, Fiberglass & Steel Doors Only

    Services Not Offered

    Window Replacements, Repairs, & Replacing Broken Glass

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Today's Entry Doors

    How is Today's Entry Doors overall rated?

    Today's Entry Doors is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Today's Entry Doors provide

    Today's Entry Doors accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Today's Entry Doors offer free estimates?

    Yes, Today's Entry Doors offers free project estimates.

    Does Today's Entry Doors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Today's Entry Doors offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Today's Entry Doors offer a senior discount?

    No, Today's Entry Doors does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Today's Entry Doors?

    Yes, Today's Entry Doors offers warranties.

    What services does Today's Entry Doors offer?

    Today's Entry Doors offers the following services: Entry Door Sales & Installation, Custom Doors, Dutch Doors, Fiberglass & Steel Doors Only

    Are there any services Today's Entry Doors does not offer?

    Window Replacements, Repairs, & Replacing Broken Glass