Kilter Termite & Pest Control - Mission Viejo

About

Founded 1991 • With Angi since February 2016

Kilter Termite & Pest Control has been providing Free Termite Inspections and the top rated Stay in Your Home Termite Treatments for over 25 Years! Our service history, customer care and pricing is unmatched in Southern CA. Our free termite and rodent inspections are performed by CA licensed

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Verified Reviews

4.1

(8) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

6

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.1

Professionalism

4.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.1

Responsiveness

4.1

Read reviews by category

pest control (7)home inspection (3)insulation (2)woodworking (1)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
5.0

05/17/2022


Will D.

Great, Bill was on time and friendly and gave me a great estimate for termite treatment where we didn't have to tent our home which was nice since it isn't my neighbors business what pest issue I had and a big tent over my house kinda gives that away. The guys who did the work were professional and cleaned up everything so I would hire Kilter again and I have recommended them to other folks.

Description of Work
free termite inspection and termite treatment

Category home inspection

Cost $980

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2022

5.0

05/17/2022


Francis R.

Great customer service! The service went smooth! The technician was very knowledgeable And I’m especially happy that we didn’t have to leave our home!

Description of Work
Stay in Your Home Termite Treatment

Category pest control, home inspection, insulation, woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2022

1.0

04/12/2018


Justin S.

Initial inspection report from Kilter included $7200 to address pest issue they identified. When they sent a PO for the same $7200 from the original quote, we signed it. 70% through the job they said we need to pay another $4500 to complete it because they made a clerical error by not putting the same scope of work in the PO as the original quote. Can't understand how they think they will get away with it. But now I need to waste my time and frustration with arguing with them and will likely end up in court

Description of Work
rodent control

Category pest control, home inspection, insulation

Cost $7,200

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2018

2.0

04/06/2018


Mrs. Donna H.

I felt that the salesman did not make it clear. They took off the old insulation and they said that I need to pay another $1200 dollars more to install a new insulation. I thought that it was included already on the $3000 that I have paid to them. It was very misleading. Several times (at least) that the salesman as well the supervisor said that he will call but they never get back to us. When they took the insulation out, they did not take 100% out.

Description of Work
They cleaned out the attic, Pest control service.

Category pest control

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/20/2018

5.0

08/22/2017


Deborah R.

They were really good. They will come out free if I call within 2 years. They had really good customer service, they did the job in the time they said they would. The worker who was here was really nice. They're professional, courteous, and punctual. I think he put something in the attic, I don't really know. For when it gets inspected again.

Description of Work
Get rid of termites. Sprayed the attic and all around the house and drilled.

Category pest control

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2017

5.0

06/23/2016


Vernell G.

Unwanted furry creatures beware! For Kilter will not spare! Highly recommend this service. We had a few mice in our house and we only discovered them when we noticed a few of them darting all over the house – mostly in the kitchen. I rang kilter and explained my situation. They said they could come out the next day and they did. They explained how it would go, laid traps (successfully caught the mice) and scoured our home to seal entry points and prevent the mice from escaping or entering again.

Description of Work
Caught unwanted furry creatures

Category pest control

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2016

5.0

04/26/2016


Terry W.

Thank you for the fast response when we needed your help at one of our properties. You efforts helped us get rid of rats and bring our property’s situation to normal. The knowledge and the professionalism of your guys were very impressive. Though I hope we would never need your pest control services again, it’s good to know that you’d be there immediately when we need your help.

Description of Work
Fast response

Category pest control

Cost $356

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2016

5.0

02/20/2016


Maria H.

I saw a huge termite nest growing in my backyard. I called Kilter pest control and they came within the hour. The brilliant, fast and superb service lead to the utter destruction of the nest. Therefore, our home was saved from the imminent destruction the termites could have brought. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Termite nest utterly destroyed

Category pest control

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2015

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    381 W Grove Ave

    Orange, CA 92865

    Friday
    7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Website

    http://kiltertermiteandpestcontrol.com

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    PR2272
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Kilter Termite & Pest Control - Mission Viejo

    How is Kilter Termite & Pest Control - Mission Viejo overall rated?

    Kilter Termite & Pest Control - Mission Viejo is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.

    What days are Kilter Termite & Pest Control - Mission Viejo open?

    Kilter Termite & Pest Control - Mission Viejo is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Kilter Termite & Pest Control - Mission Viejo provide

    Kilter Termite & Pest Control - Mission Viejo accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing

    Does Kilter Termite & Pest Control - Mission Viejo offer free estimates?

    Yes, Kilter Termite & Pest Control - Mission Viejo offers free project estimates.

    Does Kilter Termite & Pest Control - Mission Viejo offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Kilter Termite & Pest Control - Mission Viejo offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Kilter Termite & Pest Control - Mission Viejo offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Kilter Termite & Pest Control - Mission Viejo offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Kilter Termite & Pest Control - Mission Viejo offer emergency services?

    Yes, Kilter Termite & Pest Control - Mission Viejo offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Kilter Termite & Pest Control - Mission Viejo?

    Yes, Kilter Termite & Pest Control - Mission Viejo offers warranties.

    What services does Kilter Termite & Pest Control - Mission Viejo offer?

    Kilter Termite & Pest Control - Mission Viejo offers the following services: Termite Control Service - Rodent Control Service - Pest Control Service - Wood Replacement - Insulation Services -