Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Evans Leak Detection

Founded 1975 • With Angi since April 2011

4.9

(29) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

34145 Pacific Coast Highway #185 Orange County

Orange, CA 92626

Description

Flat rate leak detection & repair - with the whole job done for one all-inclusive price! Call TODAY! We understand the importance of not damaging your floors, which is why we use a technique of bypassing the leaking pipe. Evans Leak Detection has been owner operated for over 29 years. We use our non invasive leak detection equipment to accurately locate and fix your slab leak. Our technique saves you money and unnecessary damage to your home. All the materials we use are of the highest quality and are made in the U.S.A. All slab leaks are detected and fixed for one flat rate....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/30/2020


MEHDI S.

All went well, I used Evans Leak detection once before in other property, Service and price was very good and they were prompt and more important clean. job was done in half a day with minimum digging and cutting the drywall. good job and i keep their number handy since water in orange county is so massed up.

Description of Work
Slab leak in my house and water was running in to the garage.

Category foundation repair

5.0

05/24/2018


Russell F.

Everything went very well. We didn't know what to expect when we found the carpet moist in the closet. We contacted Evan's and he sent out his plumber the next morning. He was awesome. We had a pin hole leak in a pipe in the wall. He cut out the dry wall and we were able to see a slow drip coming from the pipe in the wall. He cut the pipe and resoldered a new piece in place. Tested the house for any further problems. After ensuring that everything was good to go, we paid the price given with the Angies discount and all was good. The only thing we needed to do afterwards was to get someone in to fix the drywall. Evans was great. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Leak in MB closet wall. Carpet was damp.

Category plumbing

5.0

11/15/2017


William R.

The leak was repaired with new copper pipe per code.

Description of Work
Fix main line leak

Category plumbing

5.0

05/26/2017


William D.

They ended up re-piping the plumbing so that it came down through the ceiling. The owner was even kind enough to give me a credit for a fixture one of the tech's had broken in my kitchen. I'm very impressed, and glad that they were able to avoid jack hammering my floors. The tech even came back to install a new faucet at no charge. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
He came out to fix a slab leak. One of the pipes underneath my foundation had a leak.

Category plumbing

5.0

04/19/2017


Kelly H.

It worked! Leak was fixed. I highly recommend Evans Leak Detection.

Description of Work
We had a slab leak. Omar was very professional. He detected source of leak and installed pipe liner, rather than doing exploratory jack hammering of the concrete.

Category plumbing,foundation repair

5.0

03/23/2017


Jay C.

Work was performed professionally and the area was cleaned. Very happy with their price and work. The set price is comfortable because you know what to expect. I would recommend this company for leak detection and repair.

Description of Work
Located and repaired under slab water leak.

Category plumbing,foundation repair

5.0

03/04/2017


Douglas H.

Patrick returned my call within 15 minutes and we were able to schedule someone to come out the same day. The technician, Omar, was very patient in answering all our questions both before they started work and during. After they left, the valve for the fridge water line broke off in our hands. They sent Omar back to the house even though it was after hours. While I hope to never have another leak, I would definitely call them again if I do.

Description of Work
We had a coming from somewhere that was damaging the floor, but we couldn't hear the water flowing.

Category plumbing

5.0

01/30/2017


Robert H.

It went well, was a big job, the flat fee pricing was best part, I didn't have to wonder if they were milking the job to build billable hours. They did a good job.

Description of Work
slab leak, re-route of pipes.

Category plumbing

5.0

10/11/2016


Marjorie B.

I called Evans Leak Detection after a neighborhood plumber botched a leak repair job. I called late on a Friday afternoon. The owner, Patrick, took my call and listened to my concerns. Patrick was extremely helpful in offering guidance which may have driven me to call the local company to come repair their poor work. Given my lack of confidence in the local company and their lack of professionalism, I opted to "start over" with Patrick and his company. Am I glad I did! First, Patrick worked late into Friday evening to see if he could coordinate his team's schedule to come to my house over the weekend. We decided on a Monday morning appointment. On Monday, Evans Leak Detection came to my house on time and in uniform. The plumber (I cannot remember his name!) was very professional and courteous. He assessed the situation and confirmed that the prior plumber did a terrible job. In fact, his assessment was that the prior plumber fixed the wrong pipe and didn't fix the leak at all. He showed us how he was able to make this assessment so that we would understand that we did not have a second leak - - - the original leak was not repaired. He fixed the slab leak AND reconnected the piping that the other plumber had cut to bypass the supposed original leak. He also disassembled the unsightly contraption that the other plumber had rigged to bypass the leak. When Evans Leak Detection left, my water meter had stopped spinning and a stressful week of issues stopped spinning out of control. I hope to not have another slab leak but if I do, Evans Leak Detection is #1 on my list to call.

Description of Work
Detect and repair a slab leak

Category plumbing,foundation repair

5.0

09/28/2016


Stewart S.

Work done expeditously and well by very efficient crew.

Description of Work
Found leak source and fixed with materials supplied by me.

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Alpha Structural, Inc.

    Alpha Structural, Inc. has over 400 years of combined technical experience in Foundation and Hillside Repair. All of our experience is hard-core and down-in-the-trenches – not managed from behind a computer. Our in-house engineers and technicians are among the most experienced in all of Southern California. Alpha Structural, Inc. is the ONLY company in the Los Angeles area licensed to ENGINEER and BUILD any type of repair project. That means that you'll work with us through the whole project, not unknown sub-contractors that you didn't hire and cannot control or predict. Alpha Structural, Inc. a licensed, bonded and insured contractor (license # 663409). We are licensed with the following classifications: A (General Engineering Contractor). B (General Building Contractor). C-8 (Concrete). HIC (Home Improvement Contractor). CALL US NOW FOR AN INSPECTION OR ESTIMATE! (323)258-5482.  

    Home Renew 360

    Home Renew 360 is your complete home improvement company. We offer many remodeling services that will help you and your family create the home of your dreams in an efficient, sustainable, healthy manner. Our company has over 30 years of combined experience providing exemplary service to home owners in the greater Southern California area. Home Renew 360 has the expertise and experience to apply our craftsmanship to any size remodeling project. Our goal is to make sure the job is done right and on time.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Home Renew 360 on Angi
    Flush with Success

    The smartest plumbing choice. We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us today about an estimate!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Check, American Express
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Flat rate leak detection & repair - with the whole job done for one all-inclusive price!

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Evans Leak Detection

    How is Evans Leak Detection overall rated?

    Evans Leak Detection is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Evans Leak Detection open?

    Evans Leak Detection is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Evans Leak Detection provide

    Evans Leak Detection accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check, American Express

    Does Evans Leak Detection offer free estimates?

    Yes, Evans Leak Detection offers free project estimates.

    Does Evans Leak Detection offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Evans Leak Detection offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Evans Leak Detection offer emergency services?

    Yes, Evans Leak Detection offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Evans Leak Detection?

    Yes, Evans Leak Detection offers warranties.

    What services does Evans Leak Detection offer?

    Evans Leak Detection offers the following services: Flat rate leak detection & repair - with the whole job done for one all-inclusive price!