Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We are continuing to offer full service junk removal and debris hauling throughout the pandemic. We are an essential service and will continue to do the best we can to follow state guidelines while continuing to serve you.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

EarthWise Hauling & Junk Removal

Founded 2007 • With Angi since May 2011

4.9

(280) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

644 N Poplar St STE A

Orange, CA 92868

Description

Unlike national companies, we are a local family owned junk removal service, so we are able to give you the best rates possible. EarthWise Hauling is a full service junk removal, hauling and demolition company. We have not been to a landfill in over 10 years! Since we have been operating we have

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/05/2022


Robert F.

They were very responsive and did a very good job. I would recommend them.

Description of Work
They removed a sofa.

Category hauling services

5.0

10/17/2020


Jean P.

I'm so glad I contacted Earthwise! The communication was excellent, the guys were actually early and taking out my dishwasher went super fast! Professional and excellent service! Thank you!

Description of Work
Removal of dishwasher

Category hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the A Grade [Member Name Removed]! We really appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future if you ever need us again. - Joe
5.0

10/01/2020


Jeff D.

The truck arrived at the promised time. The crew members were friendly and wore appropriate safety equipment. I had a small hiccup with the price on the invoice (I had an Angieslist deal that wasn't reflected), and Joe corrected the invoice as soon as I notified him.

Description of Work
Haul away old washing machine

Category hauling services

5.0

08/26/2020


Marla K.

Professional, courteous, quick, careful and clear communication throughout. Making the truck reservation was easy, the day of pick up we were given a window and then an update from the crew, and they were so quick and careful. It looks us two weeks to get everything into the garage (or what we could) and it took them less than two hours to load up everything and drive off. We filled an entire truck and paid less than $600. If you have smaller loads, you're charged much less, and they let you know up front that the cost depends on how much you have. Their prices are more than fair and the service is outstanding. Would and will hire again and gladly. Obviously this wasn't cheap but with COVID and everyone working from home and schooling, we absolutely needed the space and are so glad we made this investment. Now we have the garage to use as a gym, we have all the kids' rooms cleared out of their clutter and our office spaces actually function as work places. Excellent company and worth every single penny.

Description of Work
An entire garage filled with old furniture including big box springs and bed frames as well as some heavier items in the house we couldn't move without help. A huge job.

Category hauling services, home & garage organization

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for this kind and detailed review of your experience with our company. It was our pleasure serving you. Sincerely, Joe
5.0

01/15/2020


wendel C.

Excellent. On time and did a thorough job.

Description of Work
Hauling

Category garbage collection, hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the A Grade [Member Name Removed]! We really appreciate your business! - Joe
5.0

08/10/2019


margo A.

They were on time and quick, were able to take a few other items at reasonable price...definitely use again..

Description of Work
Remove 1 big TV

Category hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the A grade! We really appreciate it! Joe
5.0

05/28/2019


Randy B.

Earthwise did excellent work for me! They were prompt in replying to my initial query and clearly explained the pricing. The workers showed up on time (and gave a courtesy call a half hour before arrival to let me know they were coming), were courteous, and did a thorough job of cleaning up after they loaded the truck. The price was fair, especially considering the high cost of dumping at landfills.

Description of Work
Hauling construction debris (wood and concrete) and miscellaneous junk

Category hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the A report [Member Name Removed]! We really appreciate your business and look forward to serving you anytime you need us in the future. Joe
5.0

03/26/2019


Borbala K G.

What an amazing experience! Following a request for quotes, got a response promptly, received a time slot immediately, and the staff who came to do the hauling was punctual, polite, friendly, and very much service oriented. I deeply appreciate the ease with which the whole transaction proceeded. Will definitely hire again. Great job EarthWise Hauling!!! Bravo :-)

Description of Work
Hauling/junk removal

Category hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the A grade! We really appreciate your business and look forward to serving you anytime you need us! Joe
5.0

03/01/2019


Quinn B.

I called Joe on Saturday morning. He said they could be out on Sunday between 9:00-11:00. Perfect. They were so prompt (8:30). and friendly. Chris and Carlos were such polite, respectful, friendly and professional guys. Called when they were 30 minutes out and then called again as they drove up. They had the sectional out in 15 minutes. I will call EARTHWISE HAULING for my next job. I will recommend them to anyone who asks. This is a top notch outfit!! Thank you, Joe, Chris and Carlos!! Quinn

Description of Work
Hauling away an old sectional sofa

Category hauling services

5.0

01/16/2019


sara R.

Very well. Earthwise hauling & junk removal was extremely professional, punctual and fairly priced. Would definitely use this company again. Feel great with a nice and clean backyard again!

Description of Work
Hauling junk away

Category hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the A Grade [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you anytime you need us in the future. Joe
5.0

12/08/2018


Kevin C.

The service was amazing! Even though it was pouring rain, the workers had the best attitude and were not deterred in the least. They made good suggestions and took precautions to make sure my house remained as clean as possible despite the rain and despite the need to demolish a very heavy piece of furniture in place. It was easy to schedule the appointment and the workers were prompt and courteous.

Description of Work
Removed and hauled away old furniture and game tables

Category hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the fantastic review [Member Name Removed]! Even with the rain, it was our pleasure serving you! Let us know if you ever need our services again. Joe
5.0

12/07/2018


Faiyaz E.

Eric and Christian were both on-time and SUPER courteous and professional - overall job well done - I will definitely use this company again and will refer to friends and family!!

Description of Work
Backyard & garage cleanup / junk removal

Category garbage collection, hauling services, home & garage organization

Service Provider Response

Thanks for A grade [Member Name Removed]! We really appreciate your business and look forward to serving you anytime you might need us in the future! Joe
5.0

10/19/2018


Linda A.

They worked very fast, were polite, helpful and reasonably priced. I will highly recommend and use them, again.

Description of Work
Hauling Service

Category hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the A grade [Member Name Removed]! We really appreciate your business and look forward to serving you anytime you might need us in the future. Sincerely, Joe
5.0

10/03/2018


Andrew G.

They were on time, professional, polite, and hard working. Their truck is modern and clean and does not draw attention in the neighborhood.

Description of Work
They removed and hauled away patio furniture and some boxes.

Category hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the A grade [Member Name Removed]! We really appreciate your business and look forward to serving you anytime you need us in the future. Sincerely, Joe
5.0

09/25/2018


Bubba & Mary R.

Great. Experience was wonderful. Guys were professional.They were punctual to a tee. It was great working with Earth Wise Hauling & Junk Removal. Will most likely call them again in the future.

Description of Work
Hauling junk from yard.

Category garbage collection, hauling services, home & garage organization, dumpster service

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind words and the A grade! We strive to make every client our #1 fan so it's great to hear when we succeed! Sincerely, Joe
5.0

09/21/2018


Paul W.

Called them and arranged pickup for the next morning. They called ahead as promised, and showed up on time. The two guys were very personable and professional. They quickly moved the TV out of the house and onto their truck. Price was better than other companies; it was contingent on having the TV near the front door, which was not an issue.

Description of Work
Haul away a large floor standing TV

Category hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the A grade [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate the opportunity to serve you! Regards, Joe
5.0

07/17/2018


Deborah S.

They were amazing. I would use them again and would recommend them.

Description of Work
remaining items cleared and removed at a rental.

Category hauling services

5.0

06/28/2018


GLORIA S.

The service was fine, he came in and picked it up everything and hauled it away, I was very pleased nothing was damaged and he did exactly what i told him to do, and he was very courteous.

Description of Work
They picked up somethings around the house that needs to be hauled away

Category hauling services

5.0

06/20/2018


Mark C.

At first surprised only one man showed up when I was told there would be two, but he was professional, polite, fast, efficient and tidy. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. I would definitely hire again!!!

Description of Work
Haul away an entire garage filled with junk.

Category garbage collection, hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the A grade! We really appreciate your business and are thrilled to hear that your expectations were exceeded by our field tech. While we do usually send 2 techs to every job, some of our team member are more than capable of handling most jobs alone. That was the case with your job. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! Sincerely, Joe
5.0

05/28/2018


Jeanmarie H.

The ease of on line scheduling, professional confirmation call and the actual service are outstanding and value for money is high. I’ve used them 3 times and happy each time.

Description of Work
Moving Junk Clear Out

Category hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the A grade! Your brief yet detailed recommendation is exactly what we love to hear from our clients. Sincerely, Joe
5.0

05/26/2018


Craig S.

Great service. The woman who took my call was professional and very helpful. The junk haulers arrived when they said they would, stood by their estimate and cleared everything out in a matter of minutes. I've used other junk haulers in the past but these are my go-to guys from now on.

Description of Work
Junk hauling

Category hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the A grade [Member Name Removed]! It's great to hear when we meet and exceed our clients expectations! Joe
5.0

04/21/2018


Alex R.

I brutally destroyed multiple small trees in my backyard and had these guys come out and haul it away. A little pricier than I expected, but I've never hired a hauler before so it may be comparable. Derek and Joe were courteous, quick, clean, and punctual. Would hire again.

Description of Work
Removed a full 14ft trailer-load of greenwaste

Category hauling services

5.0

02/06/2018


Wendy F.

This company is very efficient. They called ahead, as they said they would, showed up when they said they would and even asked if we would like them to put on booties to keep the carpet clean! would recommend and use them again. Thank you

Description of Work
Had four chairs and 2 lamps hauled away

Category hauling services

Service Provider Response

Glad we could meet and exceed your expectations [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for your business. Sincerely, Joe
5.0

01/15/2018


Cindy K.

EarthWise was a great choice for removing large items when moving out of a rental house in the Brea area. The entire experience was very professional and coordinated perfectly. These guys are dream to schedule with, they kept in touch and showed up when expected and were very competent and efficient in going about their business when they arrived. Based on our experience, we would certainly use them again and recommend their services very (!) highly.

Description of Work
Junk Hauling

Category hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the A report [Member Name Removed]! We really appreciate you sharing your experience so that other Angie's List members can make an informed decision. It was our pleasure serving you! Sincerely, Joe
5.0

01/08/2018


David K.

Fast and easy appointment setup, on time pickup, quick loading to the truck, personable crew, reasonable price. What's not to like? And knowing that my items are not just getting dumped into a landfill makes it even better. Will gladly use them again.

Description of Work
Had a number of things taken away... A few pieces of furniture (recliner, night stand, armoire), an old barbecue, extra trash cans, two extra ladders (step and extension), a couple of large cardboard boxes, an e-waste item, and a recently replaced garbage disposal.

Category hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thanks for A grade [Member Name Removed]! We really appreciate your business and we look forward to serving you anytime you might need us in the future. Joe

    Other local Pros in your area

    Kathy's House

    We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us today about an estimate.  

    Angi Certified

    Reorganized For You

    Whether you are a busy business professional, empty-nester or just overwhelmed, my goal is to make your life simpler and easier on a daily basis. Everyone needs help sometimes, I'm here to provide the little "push" you may need.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    The JunkLuggers of Orange County

    Eco-Friendly Furniture & Junk Removal Company. Our mission is to enhance lives, our community and the environment by donating, recycling and supporting local charities. Don't let old junk or appliances clutter your home or commercial property. Call The Junkluggers of Orange County if you have useless junk, appliances, electronic waste, and more that needs to be removed. We are dedicated to supporting the local community, so you never have to worry about where your once treasured items will end up. We donate, recycle, and repurpose as much as we can. Whether you are spring cleaning, updating a room, cleaning out your basement or attic in your home, trust the experts at The Junkluggers of Orange County to handle your stuff expertly. You can sit back and relax while we do the heavy lifting. If you are moving offices or cleaning out a construction site or have old electronics that need to be adequately taken care of, don't hurt yourself. We handle everything from E-waste recycling to construction site cleanup.We look forward to doing business with you! Contact us today with any questions or to get an estimate.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    1043072
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    CSLB
    Trade License Expiration
    08/31/2020
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Junk Removal. Debris Hauling. Construction Clean-Up. Demolition. Property Clean Out. Concrete Demolition & Removal. Appliance Removal. Yard Waste Removal. Hoarding Clean Ups. Soft Interior Demolition. We can remove nearly anything from anywhere!

    Services Not Offered

    Junk Yard. Salvage Yard. Car Recycling. Car Parts.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about EarthWise Hauling & Junk Removal

    How is EarthWise Hauling & Junk Removal overall rated?

    EarthWise Hauling & Junk Removal is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are EarthWise Hauling & Junk Removal open?

    EarthWise Hauling & Junk Removal is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does EarthWise Hauling & Junk Removal provide

    EarthWise Hauling & Junk Removal accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does EarthWise Hauling & Junk Removal offer free estimates?

    Yes, EarthWise Hauling & Junk Removal offers free project estimates.

    Does EarthWise Hauling & Junk Removal offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, EarthWise Hauling & Junk Removal offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does EarthWise Hauling & Junk Removal offer a senior discount?

    Yes, EarthWise Hauling & Junk Removal offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does EarthWise Hauling & Junk Removal offer emergency services?

    Yes, EarthWise Hauling & Junk Removal offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by EarthWise Hauling & Junk Removal?

    Yes, EarthWise Hauling & Junk Removal offers warranties.

    What services does EarthWise Hauling & Junk Removal offer?

    EarthWise Hauling & Junk Removal offers the following services: Junk Removal. Debris Hauling. Construction Clean-Up. Demolition. Property Clean Out. Concrete Demolition & Removal. Appliance Removal. Yard Waste Removal. Hoarding Clean Ups. Soft Interior Demolition. We can remove nearly anything from anywhere!

    Are there any services EarthWise Hauling & Junk Removal does not offer?

    Junk Yard. Salvage Yard. Car Recycling. Car Parts.