Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BJS Construction

Founded 1996 • With Angi since July 2013

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

673 N Markwood St

Orange, CA 92867

Description

License # 718017- B1, C10.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/29/2015


Shannon R.

They showed up on time and were extraordinarily clean. The were quick in completing the job at a very fair price.

Description of Work
They put in an attic ladder and performed electrical work.

Category contractors, electrician

5.0

06/03/2014


Maggie C.

The project went well. All of the items completed by BJS were on time and within our budget.

Description of Work
We are updating our kitchen and needed a bunch of electrical updated along with a wall being taken out. BJS was very helpful through the whole process. They were on time and worked with our budget to get things done. It was very easy to talk to Brian and I felt like he was helping us out and not trying to add a bunch of services that we didn't need.

Category drywall

5.0

08/29/2013


Cherrie G.

The job was done quickly and in time for the countertop installation. He was willing to work around my crazy schedule and within my proposed design. I did much of the other renovation work myself, and he was always ready to offer advice to make these jobs easier.

Description of Work
Brian expertly installed all of my kitchen cabinets and range hood, which included cutting a hole in the roof and installing venting which didn't exist. He assisted me with securely attaching leveling legs to the lower cabinets, and customized some pre-fab side panels that were the wrong size (not his error).

Category home remodeling

5.0

08/28/2013


Cherrie G.

I was living in primitive conditions with a 40 amp circuit box; couldn't use the microwave if the TV was on, without tripping a breaker. Brian was fast, did excellent work and made great suggestions about where to add outlets and light fixture boxes to make my life easier and to enhance my overall remodel design. The job was done exactly to my liking, without any hassles, and easily passed city permit inspection on the first visit. Brian is a pleasure to work with, always positive with a calm demeanor, even when things are complicated or troublesome.

Description of Work
Rewired entire 1947 house, brought everything up to code.

Category drywall

5.0

08/28/2013


Cherrie G.

Brian was able to do the drywall job without an assistant using a drywall lifter that he rented, saving me a lot of money. He worked quickly, expertly and cleaned up all dust before leaving. Once the mud/tape/texture was applied by a sub-contractor (equally expert), there was absolutely no visible transition line between existing plaster and new drywall. Fantastic job.

Description of Work
Installed drywall on walls and ceiling

Category home remodeling

5.0

08/22/2013


Ulliesss D.

The owner Brian was extremely professional from his through estimate to the final job completion. From the very first day he took exceptional pains to protect our flooring/carpet from damage and cleaned all work areas daily. His work ethics were outstanding in that he arrived early every day, took no breaks other than eating lunch while waiting the five short minutes for thin set to cure and worked until late each day. Brian is such a gentleman that even though he had to drive an hour and a half each way from his business to our home he rearranged his busy schedule when my wife became seriously ill. He went out of his way to accommodate our health needs. In addition to his outstanding work ethics his attention to details, his skill and thoroughness were unmatched. He was highly skilled in the installation of the Schluter-Kerdi membrane which was one of our most important criteria for contractor selection. We are very happy with the completed job and so pleased that we had the pleasure of meeting Brian. Would we hire him again - ABSOLUTELY! Bill Dollarhide

Description of Work
Rebuilt our bathroom shower, installed a Schluter-Kerdi waterproof membrane system (including new drain and shower pan and installed/grouted new marble tiles.

Category drywall

5.0

08/06/2013


Lynne W.

He was on time, courteous, worked around our pet, very cleanly. Very pleased with how it was professionally repaired.

Description of Work
Repaired multiple drywall holes left by plumber

Category drywall, electrician

5.0

08/04/2013


Liz T.

We had a pinhole leak which occurred between the floors and needed a flood repair company to prepare the damage for reconstruction. BJS Construction came immediately to begin the repair when the walls and carpet were dry. Brian was timely, good nature and professional as were his subcontractors. Brian did the majority of the work himself and closely supervised the painters and drywall folks. I was anxious to have it completed in the least number of days with no delays and Brian completed everything on time. Everything was masked off during the dusty parts of the repair. Brian cleaned every day, so I had little to do when the job was completed. I highly recommend BJS Construction and would use Brian again if needed. He was trustworthy diligent.

Description of Work
Repaired flood damage. Cut out damaged drywall;taped, textured and painted. Removed and replaced broken tile, crown mold and baseboards. Damaged carpet was cleaned, pad replaced and carpet stretched. Painted ceiling and walls.

Category carpet cleaners, drywall, remodeling, water damage restoration, basement waterproofing, home remodeling, interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Lucky Sully Chimney and Duct Cleaning

    TheOur family owned company stresses customer satisfaction. Michel Sullivan is a certified chimney sweep through the National Chimney Sweep Guild,(www.ncsg.org/) and Dan Sjostrom is certified thhrough the National Fireplace Institute (http://nficertified.org/pages_consumers/consumers-1.html) These keep us up to date on industry standards for all woodburning and gas fireplaces. We also carry above industry standards of insurance, bonds, and workmans's compensation. This means if we fall off your roof, we are liable and not you.  

    Angi Certified

    C.R. Plastering

    C.R. Plastering is here to make your stucco dreams come true! We offer the highest quality and and attention to detail. Whether your project involves minor repairs or a complete re-stucco, we can get the job done right and with efficiency! Call us today for your free estimate!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers by C.R. Plastering on Angi
    HQ Remodeling & Design

    HQ Remodeling & Design is a family business that goes back two generations when our grandfather opened a lighting shop and went on to become an electricity contractor. Our dad took the business toward different types of construction and became a general contractor. In recent years, real estate and housing prices have gone up, and we saw the need for remodeling older homes and making their owners feel like they have a new house with an affordable and smart investment.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial construction, repair & replacement of tenant improvements, design build, electrical, heating and air conditioning, plumbing, landscape lighting, structural repairs, drywall, stucco, painting, new construction, room additions, doors, pool construction, concrete work, bobcat, roofing, welding, millwork & cabinetry.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BJS Construction

    How is BJS Construction overall rated?

    BJS Construction is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are BJS Construction open?

    BJS Construction is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does BJS Construction provide

    BJS Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does BJS Construction offer free estimates?

    No, BJS Construction does not offer free project estimates.

    Does BJS Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, BJS Construction offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does BJS Construction offer a senior discount?

    No, BJS Construction does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by BJS Construction?

    No, BJS Construction does not offer warranties.

    What services does BJS Construction offer?

    BJS Construction offers the following services: Residential and commercial construction, repair & replacement of tenant improvements, design build, electrical, heating and air conditioning, plumbing, landscape lighting, structural repairs, drywall, stucco, painting, new construction, room additions, doors, pool construction, concrete work, bobcat, roofing, welding, millwork & cabinetry.