Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

All-Safe Pool Fence & Covers

Founded 1992 • With Angi since May 2005

4.8

(68) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

648 N Eckhoff St

Orange, CA 92868

Description

All-Safe removable pool fencing is strong, lightweight fencing designed for the safety of small children around swimming pools and spas. The All-Safe fence is made of a durable mesh fabric comprised of pvc coated vinyl, which is nearly impossible to tear. Its support poles, which are spaced about every three feet, are made from aircraft grade aluminum for maximum strength and durability....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

11/17/2016


Kim D.

Awful. We were given misinformation about a DIY product and had to return it. We returned it a week later but didn't receive a refund for over 5 weeks! Then they didn't even refund the full amount. No one would return my phone calls. When I finally spoke with someone, they hung up on me! We never got our money back! Very unprofessional and unethical. Would never recommend this company.

Description of Work
Needed a small fence around a pool.

Category fencing

1.0

04/08/2015


Carla S.

Not very responsive at all, never called me back. And when they said they were coming out they didn't not very professional at all.

Description of Work
I called for pool cover service.

Category pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member name removed], We're sorry to learn that you had a negative experience regarding your pool cover. We have been unable to locate your name or address in our records. Could it be listed under another name? All-Safe doesn't offer pool cover repair service, so it may be possible that you dealt with a different company than All-Safe. Please call us at 800 786 8110 or email helen@allsafepool.com with your contact information so we can discuss your experience with you. We pride ourselves on customer satisfaction and would like to be helpful if we can.

5.0

04/02/2015


Andy S.

great. would definately recommend

Description of Work
installed a nice fence around our pool. only thing that is lacking quality is the actual gate that shuts, but it isn't that big of deal.

Category fencing

5.0

09/10/2014


John B.

I can see why they have such great reviews. They are a great company and have literally thought out every problem that could happen in advance and took care of it. The fence looks great. The only feedback I would provide them is that they should be more flexible with their estimate days/times as its tough to make a Monday through Friday business hour time work. They're busy, so I had trouble getting an estimate day/time that worked with my busy schedule. I was patient and it paid off. :)

Description of Work
Installed a 5 foot brown mesh pool fence.

Category fencing

5.0

09/04/2014


Nicole S.

GREAT SERVICE: started with a very easy appointment process. The sales person was timely, professional, and very knowledgeble and detailed. The actual appoitment for the ork to be prformed was scheduled by the salesperson the same day. 2 people came in the date of the installation. I barely felt that they were there: very nice, polite, quiet. Worked very fast, in fact finished before the initial estimated completion time. Alsothe price was the most reasonable of all other companies I received quotes from. Very happy customer!

Description of Work
Installed pool fence

Category fencing

5.0

07/23/2014


Sharon F.

Explained what and how they could achieve such a barrier and did it on schedule.

Description of Work
Installed a partial swimming pool fence with a gate and stable, removable section so the dogs had access when no one was visiting.

Category fencing

5.0

06/10/2014


Elizabeth E.

I was extremely pleased with their service. The technicians were prompt. They were clean in their work and they did exactly what they said they would do. They were friendly and showed me how to use the equipment following the installation.

Description of Work
They installed a pool fence and safety net.

Category fencing

5.0

05/12/2014


Daniel W.

The quote, install, and follow-up all went without a hitch. The pool fence we chose has a lifetime warranty on parts and labor if anything ever degrades or breaks. The installers take great care to make sure everything looks perfect when they are done. If you have to have a pool fence as we did, you cannot go wrong with this company.

Description of Work
Installed a pool fence around a pool because of our concern about child saftey and liability.

Category fencing

5.0

03/14/2014


KHOA D.

We've just moved in to the new house which has a swimming pool and needed to put either a fence or net for the safety of our kids. I called up All Safe and Troy made it down to provide me with a quote. He was very detailed in explaining the differences between having a pool net and fence, but in the end we decided to go with the fence since it was the most convenient. The installers were on time and very professional. Explaining to me in details of how to remove the fence and adjust the doors if they ever get off aligned. Very good experience and would highly recommend.

Description of Work
ADDED MESH FENCE AROUND THE POOL

Category fencing

5.0

01/19/2014


John L.

Good service. Some area weren't that strongly secure

Description of Work
Gate around pool.

Category fencing

5.0

10/30/2013


Viviana B.

The salesman was punctual and friendly. The installers were professional and cleaned up after thrmselves. We're very happy with the finished product.

Description of Work
Salesman came and gave us an estimate on Wednesday and the pool fence was installed that Friday!

Category fencing

5.0

10/23/2013


Elizabeth U.

It was very easy to call All-Safe and make an appointment for a free estimate. It's easier to book at least 1-2 weeks ahead of time. She sent a reminder email 2 days before the appointment, telling me who was coming to give the estimate. The sales representative who came to our house was punctual. He surveyed the area where to best place the fence. He took time to measure the length and height of fencing needed to enclose our swimming pool to keep it safe from our small children. He also looked at the concrete ground and brick wall to attach the fencing for added tension. There are a variety of colors that the posts and screens come in. The representative was informative and helped me choose a sturdy post and a screen that doesn't obstruct the view. He also explained the type of screens that are safe for pets. He set up an appointment for installation. The installers arrived promptly. They began the work at 9am and everything was finished by 1pm.

Description of Work
All-Safe came to install a swimming pool fence in our backyard. We have 3 young kids, all under the age of 4.

Category fencing, childproofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review. Our goal is to meet or exceed your expectations in all areas and to provide you with peace of mind in knowing you have an additional layer of safety. Thanks for choosing All-Safe to help protect those little ones.

5.0

09/23/2013


Cami E.

Terrific ! Michael Robbins came out to provide our estimates in advance and did all the appropriate measurements during his first visit. On installation day (9/17/2013) His professional team of 3 gentlemen Jorge 1 and 2 and Mario explained the whole process in advance with measurements and suggestions. All paperwork was completed with contract copies provided to us before service work began. This team was 10 minutes EARLY arriving at 750 am for our 8A-9A appointment time frame. This team took a very short 30 minute lunch break and completed both projects by 230 pm. We are extremely pleased with their work, material and are now very relieved that our 2 granchildren (both 1 year old and walking) will be safe from any pool accidents. We rate them a A+++ and highly will recommend them to anyone that needs pool//yard safety fencing or netting protection. thank you Doug and Cami Earsley

Description of Work
provide pool safety fencing and back up pool netting safety cover with reels for removal and application.

Category fencing

5.0

09/13/2013


Scott B.

Everything was great! Made in the USA, quality product that keeps the little ones safe from the pool.

Description of Work
Enclosed entire pool with 5 foot removable fine mesh fence, plus a side yard fence to keep my dogs confined to the side yard area.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your positive feed-back and thank you for choosing All-Safe.

5.0

07/09/2013


Rachel C.

They did very good job, punctual and very clean.

Description of Work
They put a fence around my pool.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing All-Safe and for your comments. We hope you enjoy your pool and the peace of mind provided by your All-Safe fence.

5.0

07/08/2013


Louis L.

Estimator arrived on time, took measurements, showed samples of gate and provided an estimate of work. While All-Safe had good products and competitive pricing, I selected another company to perform the work.

Description of Work
Provided estimate to install security fencing and gate around pool

Category fencing, childproofing

Service Provider Response

We are glad you made the choice to have a barrier installed around your pool. A pool fence is an ideal layer of safety for helping to keep our little ones safe. All-Safe has been installing fences and saving lives for over 20 years.

5.0

06/28/2013


Ashima S.

it went well. all the details were provided in person as well as over the phone. We got quote from two companies and decided to go with Pool safe. Pricing were not very different though. Dan was prompt in answering questions and very pleasant. Job was done in approx. 3 hrs and so far it has worked fine.

Description of Work
fencing

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Comparing products, pricing and service is wise, especially when making a decision as important as one that involves your family's safety. All-Safe offers the safest product, the largest choice and the best service all at the best possible value.

5.0

06/25/2013


Barbara A.

They did a good job on the original fence. They were very professional and very satisfactory. They did all they said they were going to do and they were very polite. There were two workers and they did a good job. We originally talked with them a few years ago but were not ready to do the work. They actually remembered us and had our history since they had put in the original fence. They are a good company and did a good job. We would certainly recommend them.

Description of Work
We used All-Safe Pool Fences & Covers to adjust the fencing to allow our dogs to go into a grassy area. They added more equipment in order to circumvent the area where we wanted to put it in. They added a gate so they can go in and out within the perimeter. They had put in the original fencing.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and for being a repeat customer with All-Safe. We were glad to modify your existing fence to allow your dogs to access the grassy area and to install a self closing gate to suit your current needs.

5.0

06/24/2013


STACEY H.

Mike came out to the house to measure and go over the fence options. He was very professional and informative. Once the options were agreed upon the installer came out within 2 weeks to install the fence. The installer was also very professional and we are very happy with the results. We did have an alignment issue with the gate about 6 months after installation and they came out within a week of my call and fixed the problem and showed me how I could fix the alignment myself in the future.

Description of Work
Installed pool safety fence.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. Safety, satisfaction and service are virtues here at All-Safe and we are happy to have met your expectations in these areas.

5.0

06/20/2013


Jen H.

The initial free consultation was a breeze. The representative was very thoughtful and genuine with his approach This was a complete welcome. I previously had a competitor, Guardian, provide the initial estimate. They were abrasive, overbearing, more expensive, offering a finite warranty, and wanted a longer wait time to install the fence. All Safe, on the other hand, provided a much more competitive price, lifetime warranty, and immediate installation. The install crew showed up on time and dedicated an entire morning to get the job done right. They provided a complete demonstration of the installed fence, and cleaned up afterwards. My entire family was impressed with the fence.

Description of Work
Installed mesh pool fence.

Category fencing, childproofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing All-Safe and thank you for your review. Our entire All-Safe team is dedicated to safety and satisfaction and we appreciate your positive feedback on our service.

5.0

06/11/2013


HAROLD M.

Great from the start. I had no idea where to turn for a removable fence for our pool. I looked on our old trusty friend Angie's list. there is was several choices. We submitted and Angie's list competed for the best price on our behalf. i am so grateful for this service. When we got the quote we could not believe it We thought this service would be thousands of dollars. We added a fence for our dogs too because the price was so good why not! Not only was the work done to perfection, it was done by a very polite and competent contractor We got a lifetime warranty and a year later the fence looks and functions as good as the day we bought it. We are so grateful for Angie's list. I am a very busy mom of 4 kids who has time to call many companies to find the best deal. Angie's list does that for you. Thank you Angie's list for crating a site that makes sense. it is a site where we can trust the people we hire and read reviews from people in our community. We are true believers that Angie's list really works. try it for your self! You will love it too!

Description of Work
installed a very sturdy removable pool fence and fence for our dogs too. this fence keeps everyone safe.

Category fencing, dog fence

Service Provider Response

It sounds like All-Safe and Angie's List made a great team in helping you find your safety solution. We appreciate your review and wish you and your family many wonderful years of pool enjoyment and peace of mind.

5.0

05/26/2013


Kathy M.

The salesman was helpful and the installers did a great job. The actual fencing looks good and the gates make it easy to access the pool and spa when WE want giving us peace of mind that our first grandson is safe from his constant curiosity.

Description of Work
Installed fencing around our pool and spa.

Category fencing, childproofing

Service Provider Response

We're sure you are enjoying your first grandchild and are glad you chose All-Safe to provide a layer of safety for your pool area. As hard as we try, we can't always give "constant attention" to the "constant curiosity" of our little ones.

5.0

05/24/2013


John P.

From the estimator and quot;Daveand quot; who brought great samples of the different netting, colors and texture to today's installation we could not ask for any better service. Dave made great suggestions on which fabric might work better for us, in both color and texture. He was responsive to all of our calls and emails too. The crew arrived today and were dressed professionally in company shirts, they checked with us every step of the installation to make sure were happy as they progressed. The clean up was as promised, other than our new fence, you could not tell they had been there. Further, they even brought a vacuum to insure they got up the small amount of metal shavings from where they had drilled and set screws in the posts. That alone to me was a sign of what your getting with this company. We highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Installed child safety fencing around the swimming pool

Category fencing, pool cleaners, childproofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to express your satisfaction with our product and our performance. At All-Safe, we believe it takes each member of our safety team to assure that the installation of your safety solution goes smoothly and meets or exceeds your expectations. Thanks from our entire "team" for choosing All-Safe!

5.0

05/20/2013


Richard R.

On time. Very professional. Equipped with samples true to final product. Provided a fair and honest quote then beat two other estimates by $100. Stressed no obligation and talked positively about competition. Two guys showed up a week or so later and took a couple if hours to layout fence, drill holes and install. Fast, clean, efficient, and friendly while installing. On final inspection noticed a small tear in mesh. Without question they took section down and installed a new piece. A week later I noticed some odd stitching and a needle tear in a different section. They sent a guy out right away and fixed it. Reminded me of the guarantee and said don't hesitate to call again if need be. Very happy with quality. Has held up to hot San Fernando valley sun nicely.

Description of Work
Provided a quote and installed 1000' safety fence and gate.

Category fencing, pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your input regarding your experience with our warranty and our customer service. Customer satisfaction in a virtue here at All-Safe and we proudly stand behind our products. We wish you many more years of safety and peace of mind.

5.0

05/04/2013


Katherine S.

They were very prompt in scheduling the estimate and installation over the phone. Both employees who came to the house, 1 for the estimate (Troy) and 1 for the install (Pete) were very professional and thorough. Due to our work schedules, my husband and I had a little trouble scheduling the install, but with that said, All-Safe was great in getting us a Saturday installation which isn't part of their normal installation schedule. They were initially recommended to us by our neighbors, then I also found All-Safe on Angie's list. When we met with other companies for the same job, they were never as competent in answering our questions about the safety provided by the fence nor were they lower in price. So, it seemed like an obvious choice to us to pick the safest company and one of the lower priced estimates we received. We can now let our 16 month old play outside without worrying about him falling into the pool!

Description of Work
We had All-Safe install a fence around our pool/spa. The fence included a gate to allow for easy access to the pool area. The fence is a mesh material that can be easily removed and stored, if you want open access for a party.

Category fencing, childproofing

Service Provider Response

Safety, selection, satisfaction, savings and service are very important to the All-Safe team. Our goal is to meet or exceed your expectations and we thank you for your positive comments. While there is no substitute for constant adult supervision, the fence will provide an additional layer of safety between your little one and your pool. We wish you many years of pool enjoyment and peace of mind.

    Other local Pros in your area

    C.A. Shamrock

    Any home repairs or handyman services. We do small and large projects. We have over 20 years of experience. Floor installs Paint and drywall plumbing Garbage disposals Lighting repairs Much more  

    Best Patio and Fence

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    MB Pool Remodeling

    We are specialists in remodeling and construction of spas and pools, we have 20 years of experience in remodeling and construction of new ones, we are here to help you in your project and provide you with quality and service as you deserve  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    663809
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    Contractors State License Board
    Trade License Expiration
    01/31/2017
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Swimming Pool- Fences, Nets & Covers.

    Services Not Offered

    Swimming Pool- Build, Repair & Maintenance.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about All-Safe Pool Fence & Covers

    How is All-Safe Pool Fence & Covers overall rated?

    All-Safe Pool Fence & Covers is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are All-Safe Pool Fence & Covers open?

    All-Safe Pool Fence & Covers is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does All-Safe Pool Fence & Covers provide

    All-Safe Pool Fence & Covers accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does All-Safe Pool Fence & Covers offer free estimates?

    Yes, All-Safe Pool Fence & Covers offers free project estimates.

    Does All-Safe Pool Fence & Covers offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, All-Safe Pool Fence & Covers offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by All-Safe Pool Fence & Covers?

    Yes, All-Safe Pool Fence & Covers offers warranties.

    What services does All-Safe Pool Fence & Covers offer?

    All-Safe Pool Fence & Covers offers the following services: Swimming Pool- Fences, Nets & Covers.

    Are there any services All-Safe Pool Fence & Covers does not offer?

    Swimming Pool- Build, Repair & Maintenance.