AJB Concrete & Masonry Construction

About

Founded 1984 • With Angi since November 2019

Since 1984, we have been specializing in masonry and concrete services, repairs, pouring, leveling, driveways, walkways, patios, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Masonry Project

masonry

Block walls
View project

Verified Reviews

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

10

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

concrete repair (8)concrete driveways (4)masonry (3)mudjacking (2)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
5.0

12/21/2022


Starla H.

Robert is professional. He came to give me a estimate, was on time, started and finished the job on time, quality work, price was reasonable and hope it stays that way because I would like to hire him again.

Description of Work
shed slab 12x15

Category concrete repair

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2022

5.0

08/19/2022


George P.

Very focused on the work and did a great job with no problems at all. The staff very polite and courteous. Will recommend this company to my friends, family and anyone that ask.

Description of Work
Driveway addition

Category concrete driveways

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2022

5.0

07/29/2022


Willie H.

We were very pleased with the service and final product. We're happy with our new large driveway and liked the way they cleaned up the site. They took our suggestions to heart and accommodated when possible. We plan to hire them again for an extension to our patio. Gotta save up the money first!

Description of Work
driveway extension NJ

Category concrete driveways

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2022

5.0

06/24/2022


Ronald L.

What a great Family owned Company. They were here on time. Completed the work in four hours or less. Cleaned everything up. Was such a pleasure to have them pour my slab. Very friendly and courteous. The slab which was 12’ x 16’ came out excellent. I will have them back to do more work for me in the future. Thank you

Description of Work
shed slab 16x12

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2022

5.0

06/10/2022


Francisco S.

AJB Concrete did a great job on my driveway. Robert answered all my questions and was a pleasure to deal with. I was very satisfied. I definitely recommend them for any concrete project. A++++

Description of Work
Drive way

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2022

5.0

06/07/2022


Dave V.

AJB Construction did a great job. Workers were knowable in all areas of the work performed. Work site was cleaned up at the end of each day, project was started and completed as proposed. I would highly recommend AJB for any concrete or block work needed.

Description of Work
Drive waywith diamond cuts

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2022

5.0

05/16/2022


Rchard C.

Quality work! Punctual and professional...highly recommended!

Description of Work
Concrete patio extension

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2022

5.0

05/12/2022


Gina A.

AJB Concrete did an AMAZING JOB in EVERYTHING they completed for us to have our above ground pool installed. It looks absolutely wonderful and we get so many compliments on the way it came out! We actually did use them a 2nd time to compliment our back yard with masonry work as well.. and we know for a fact that any future work on concrete or masonry, we will definitely use them AGAIN!! And we would HIGHLY recommend this company to others! THANK YOU AJB CONCRETE FOR AN AMAZING JOB!!

Description of Work
concrete sidwalks,, ground leveling, back yard completely covered with concrete, except for pool area where we had above ground pool installed

Category concrete repair, masonry, mudjacking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2022

5.0

05/11/2022


Brian D.

They out performed other competitors that came before them and paid close attention to detail.

Description of Work
Block wall

Category concrete repair, masonry, mudjacking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2022

5.0

05/11/2022


Jonathan L.

We hired AJB to put up a block wall and lay the foundation for a room. They did an excellent job! Both projects were performed with high quality and expertise! Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Block wall & Room addition foundation

Category concrete repair, masonry

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2022

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    848 W Locust St

    Ontario, CA 91762

    Saturday
    7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Services Not Offered

    Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, Check, Financing Available, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    yes
    Warranties
    No
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    463690
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    California: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    10/31/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AJB Concrete & Masonry Construction

    How is AJB Concrete & Masonry Construction overall rated?

    AJB Concrete & Masonry Construction is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are AJB Concrete & Masonry Construction open?

    AJB Concrete & Masonry Construction is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does AJB Concrete & Masonry Construction provide

    AJB Concrete & Masonry Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, Check, Financing Available, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does AJB Concrete & Masonry Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, AJB Concrete & Masonry Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does AJB Concrete & Masonry Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, AJB Concrete & Masonry Construction offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AJB Concrete & Masonry Construction offer a senior discount?

    No, AJB Concrete & Masonry Construction does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by AJB Concrete & Masonry Construction?

    No, AJB Concrete & Masonry Construction does not offer warranties.

    What services does AJB Concrete & Masonry Construction offer?

    AJB Concrete & Masonry Construction offers the following services: Masonry- block walls, stone veneer, brick fireplaces and concrete services, repairs, pouring, leveling, driveways, walkways, patios, and more!

    Are there any services AJB Concrete & Masonry Construction does not offer?

    Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!