Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Coastal Constructors

Founded 1986 • With Angi since June 2009

4.7

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1312 S Rice Rd

Ojai, CA 93023

Description

Family Owned And Operated. Additional contact name - Phil Riege. Additional email - Coastalconstructors@adelphia.net. Additional phone - (805)320 5704....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/29/2013


Barbara E.

It went very well. I explained what that I wanted, and he made several suggestions that I NEVER would have thought of. His men came every day, and he was there a lot of the time, too. We are very pleased with how it turned out.

Description of Work
made a separate wing of the house by putting an outside door in the hallway, and moving a doorway several feet further so it wouldn't be cut off. Did all electrical involved, and painted the entire unit.

Category electrician, remodeling, interior painters, doors

5.0

07/17/2012


Robert G.

this contracto is a major contractor and had a hard time scheduling such a small job. When he did ,he was on time, within the estimate and within the forcast time to complete the work. Tha job site was cleaned up to our satisfaction

Description of Work
our roof leaked. The contractor repaired the leak without insisting on the entire roof being replaced

Category roofing

5.0

01/05/2012


Barbara E.

Went very smoothly. He suggested moving the wall, because it didn't occur to me that it could be done that way. Came out nice and symmetrical.

Description of Work
Remodeled interior of house to make the back portion a separate suite. Bathroom and bedrooms were there, but they had to remove and rebuild a wall, including electrical, and put in a doorway and door.

Category electrician, remodeling, interior painters, doors

3.0

06/01/2011


Alan B.

They were very professional and responsive during the sales process, and made all kinds of promises related to how they'd perform the work and the kinds of things they'd do to ensure a quality result. I was very impressed at first. They marketed themselves as a design-build contractor but as it turned out they only recommended an architect who made major mistakes in the drawings (e.g., designed for a slab foundation - ours was raised). The construction process was just okay. We came home one day to find they'd put a door where it was easy to put a door, instead of putting it where the drawings said to put it, and then they were reluctant to make it right. They also didn't install the shower to plans and, stupidly, we allowed them to go with an alternative solution that has only caused problems ever since. After the work was done and we started living in the room, we discovered more issues with the quality of construction (e.g., no nailing plates for bathroom fixtures; cracks in the tile appeared immediately) and were overall very disappointed with the result.

Description of Work
We hired Coastal Constructors to do a complete room addition. It involved foundation, plumbing, wiring, roofing, carpentry and finish carpentry.

Category electrician, plumbing, remodeling, home builders, woodworking, doors

5.0

04/05/2011


Caroline F.

They were very professional and they showed up when they said they would. They gave me a reasonable estimate of services and when they realized the project was larger they let me know. I would use them again. They were very thorough and very careful. I had gotten other quotes from other plumbers and they were very careless so they were very thorough in checking it out. They were great.

Description of Work
I used Coastal Constructors to fix my plumbing problem.

Category plumbing

5.0

03/31/2010


JANET K.

It went very well. Justin examined the cracks and explained they were paving outside the foundation of the house and there were no structural concerns regarding the foundation. I was very relieved. He also told me what to look for in terms of lifting of cracks, one side over the other.

Description of Work
I was concerned about cracks that appeared to run from the concrete around my house to under the house. I called Coastal Constructors and Justin Riege came out the same afternoon I called.

Category foundation repair

5.0

08/11/2009


TONY A.

We didn't have any one big major job but many, many small changes, repairs, etc. If we ever do any major changes, this will be the company be choose.

Description of Work
Coastal Constructors has done a lot of work for us over the past several years, including carpentry, door repairs and hanging, electrical work, plumbing repairs, etc. etc. Very good workmanship and there's not a job that's too big or too small for them. We highly recommend this company for any project that a homeowner might consider doing.

Category electrician, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, doors

5.0

06/01/2009


TONY A.

Coastal Constructors is the company we chose to install our Solar Generating System. It was a huge job and was labor intensive, but they made it look easy and everything went as smoothly as they had planned. The system is working great for us and is helping Mother Nature's resources as well. Coastal Constructors is a family owned business. They are dedicated to their work. Besides being very good at what they do (they also build houses, do add-ons, etc etc etc), they are honest and they truly care about the job they do for their customers. I would recommend them highly to anyone who asked.

Description of Work
We had a Solar Generating (solar panels) System installed on our roof.

Category solar panels

    Other local Pros in your area

    Perch Properties

    Perch Properties, a premier real estate brokerage would like to become your trsted partner in real estate for life. We offer services in home purchases, sales, property managment, real estate investments, building and land development. We are a tech savey brokerage and utilize and promote latest technologies includig QR codes, virtual tours, staged, photoshop enhanced images, interactive floor plans, property websites, social media marketing (facebook, twitter, linked in etc). Weather you are in the market looking to buy, sell or invest Perch Properties looking forward to work with you.  

    Offers by Perch Properties on Angi
    Elite Rooter

    Elite Rooter is a local licensed plumbing services company offering professional, reliable and friendly plumbers. We never charge trip fees, estimates are always free and we have special offers on drain cleaning.  

    Ramirez Painting

    With 25 years of painting experience, we are here to help you with all your painting needs and dreams.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Room Additions, Remodeling, Kitchens, Bathrooms, Patio covers, Decks, Electrical, Plumbing and Misc home repairs. Since 2007 Coastal Constructors has been installing Solar Power in Ventura and Santa Barbara Counties

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Coastal Constructors

    How is Coastal Constructors overall rated?

    Coastal Constructors is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Coastal Constructors open?

    Coastal Constructors is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Coastal Constructors provide

    Coastal Constructors accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available

    Does Coastal Constructors offer free estimates?

    Yes, Coastal Constructors offers free project estimates.

    Does Coastal Constructors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Coastal Constructors does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Coastal Constructors offer a senior discount?

    No, Coastal Constructors does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Coastal Constructors?

    Yes, Coastal Constructors offers warranties.

    What services does Coastal Constructors offer?

    Coastal Constructors offers the following services: Room Additions, Remodeling, Kitchens, Bathrooms, Patio covers, Decks, Electrical, Plumbing and Misc home repairs. Since 2007 Coastal Constructors has been installing Solar Power in Ventura and Santa Barbara Counties