Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

B & J Hauling

4.8

(108) Verified Reviews

Founded 1986 • With Angi since January 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
185053
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: General
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

unknown

Oceanside, CA 92057

Description

You chuck it. We truck it! Our company provides variety of services, including demolition and hauling service, garbage and junk removal, recycling, fence repair and more. Call us!...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(108) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

95

4

6

3

1

2

0

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

hauling (105)handyman (6)fence company (6)lawn care (4)driveway gate installation (3)trash removal (3)movers (2)lawn & landscaping (1)
Showing 1-10 of 108 reviews
1.0

05/27/2021

It didn't. Brett responded immediately (within seconds to my posting my job request) which gave me confidence) sounded professional. Said he thought he could "swing by same day to give me an estimate" NEVER SHOWED, NEVER CALLED, I left 2 messages, no return call. Gave him the benefit of the doubt. Next day called for the 3rd time. Kept getting VM. ????????

Description of Work
hauling yard waste

Category hauling services,lawn service

Work Completed On 05/27/2021

1.0

02/24/2021

Came by once, looked in my driveway and was more interested in what kind of car was under the cover than following up on our needs with a quote.

Description of Work
Needed a dance installed

Category fencing

Work Completed On 02/24/2021

5.0

02/23/2021

Brett was courteous, professional and made the process of junk removal super easy. We had many items to get rid of-some big and some small and they took care of everything. I only wish I had called sooner!

Description of Work
Junk Removal

Category hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/16/2021

5.0

12/15/2020

Went very well. Arrived within two hours. They were pleasant and finished in 15 minutes. Great job.

Description of Work
Haul away an old bed

Category hauling services

Cost $85

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2020

5.0

11/26/2020

This company did a wonderful job of cleaning up yard trash. They were courteous and efficient.

Description of Work
Yard cleanup

Category hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/25/2020

5.0

11/20/2020

Everything was accomplished and then some. Very attentive and skilled at rectifying repairs as they developed around the house snd property. Also, a great resource for quality second hand furniture and decorating ideas.

Description of Work
Carpet removal and hauling of a houseful of furniture, floor refinishing, moving furniture

Category handyman service,hauling services,lawn service,moving companies,driveway gates

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2020

5.0

11/09/2020

This owner is amazing and knows what he is doing. I will hire him for future needs.

Description of Work
Hauling away 3 large couches and a 12 foot oak table. Couches had to be dismantle or cut in pieces because of size. Everything went well and he did great cleanup. This company is amazing and I would hire him again.

Category fencing,hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2020

5.0

08/05/2020

Everything went great! Brett was really nice and got it done in record time.

Description of Work
Remove debris from old hot tub and other items no longer needed.

Category hauling services

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2020

5.0

07/05/2020

Good service. Happy customer. Would recommend.

Description of Work
Hauling furniture and construction junk.

Category hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2020

5.0

07/02/2020

It went great. They were fast and careful. I would recommend them for future jobs.

Description of Work
Removed a sectional sofa from upstairs TV room

Category fencing,hauling services

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2020

Services Offered

Junk Removal, Fence Repair, Recycling, Hauling, Demolition

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes