Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

RC&G Handyman Services

5.0

(209) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 • With Angi since September 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

4074 Courtland Drive

Oakley, CA 94561

Description

I have been in the business for 20 years. I have had my own business for 4 years I do a wide variety of home repairs and maintenance, interior and exterior..As you can see from my rating, I am very reliable and competitive with my pricing....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(209) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

204

4

2

3

1

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

handyman (199)fence company (36)plumbers (31)lighting (22)door installation (21)electrician (19)interior painting (12)flooring (7)home remodeling (6)locksmith (6)closet design (6)house painting (5)
Showing 1-10 of 209 reviews
5.0

09/20/2021

Richard was a wonderful handyman! I was looking for someone trustworthy and reliable who did good quality work for my rental property. I needed to have a leaky kitchen sink fixed and the ceiling in the living room patched and re-painted due to an A/C leak. Richard was responsive and upfront about his pricing and the timing it would require to fix these issues. He even coordinated with my tenant si...

Description of Work
Changing kitchen sink and patching/painting ceiling

Category drywall,plumbing,interior painters

Cost $408

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Your review and business is greatly appreciated. Thank you for both.
5.0

07/01/2021

Richard is great to work with and does a quality job. He responded clearly and promptly to all of my questions and was very professional. I’ll definitely continue to contact him again for help with projects.

Description of Work
Weather stripping and painting front door, install new trim kit and faucet in bathtub, swap out toilet flush unit

Category carpet cleaners,handyman service

Cost $475

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the positive review. I love happy customers
5.0

10/08/2020

My experience with Richard and his work was an absolute pleasure from start to finish. He is a top notch professional in every way. He responded immediately to my request through Angie’s list. Scheduled me right away in between customers, and arrived on time. He worked quickly and efficiently while educating me on what he was doing. He also corrected the installation of a door plate that was origi...

Description of Work
I needed a door handle/lock and weather stripping replaced.

Category handyman service

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2020

Service Provider Response

What an awesome review. Thank you for that and for your business. Have a great day and STAY SAFE
5.0

07/04/2020

My general experience has been that it is extremely difficult to get a contractor to even respond, let alone show and do good honest work. Richard is responsive, does A+ work and is good people - would highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Fence repair and other work

Category concrete repair,fencing,handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the great review. Looking forward to helping out in the future.
5.0

04/29/2020

He is excellent. He is honest, reliable, and professional. This is a rental property and I do not live in the area so I just call him whenever I need something and can trust him to do a great job with it. Even my tenant is very pleased with him. I highly recommend him to others.

Description of Work
He does repairs at a rental property.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/29/2020

Service Provider Response

WOW. What a pleasant surprise. I didn't expect any reviews during this time of crisis, since I have not been venturing out to do any work. Thank you very much for your vote on confidence.
5.0

02/28/2020

Good. Work was done on time & quick.

Description of Work
Fix a door hinge

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2020

5.0

12/23/2019

Excellent work. Prompt attention to a difficult problem on a SUNDAY.

Description of Work
Replace batteries in VERY hard to reach smoke alarm.

Category handyman service

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2019

Service Provider Response

While I would love to take credit for a job well done, this review belongs to another very capable Handyman. I hope it finds its way there. Merry Christmas
5.0

11/27/2019

Richie was amazing. I couldn't do it without him. He's very experienced. He's the expert and very professional. I needed his services same day and he made it happen. Very reliable. My tv mount on a tile fireplace is not easy. He made it happen for me and my family. I will definitely hire him again and refer Richie to my friends and family. Thanks again Richie!!! 🙏🏻

Description of Work
It was a Fireplace TV mount

Category handyman service,home theater design,fireplaces

Cost $240

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2019

Images

Review for RC&G Handyman Services - 4074 Courtland Drive, Oakley, CA - 38257034

Service Provider Response

Got this one done just in time for Sunday Football kickoff. Thank you very much for such a positive review and your business.
5.0

11/26/2019

This gentleman was fast, courteous, and professional at his task. Thank you Richard

Description of Work
Removed damaged gate post, post concrete. Installed new post/ concrete, rehung gate!

Category fencing

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/26/2019

Service Provider Response

Just barely beat the rain on this one. Thank you for the quick review and your business.
5.0

11/23/2019

Richard responded a timely manner and came to take measurements. He provided 2 different quotes. His price was reasonable and was going to do the job but my family decided they'd do it for me. Although I didn't have Richard do the work, I'd call him again.

Description of Work
A small fence replaced

Category fencing,handyman service

Cost $838

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/22/2019

Services Offered

Repair - faucets, toilets, doors, fences, & gates. Painting - interior & exterior.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes