Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Toto's Plumbing

4.7

(106) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since May 2008

Licensed
Trade License Number
1001580
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
02/28/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

2301 Courtland Ave

Oakland, CA 94601

Description

We specialize in sewer line replacements, the toughest jobs in the trade. Also we do video inspections for your sewer line. It's like a colonoscopy for your home's drainage system. It gets recorded on a DVD for your entertainment, really, the DVD gets passed on to the inspectors for passing home inspections. Our plumber services are vast. We can help with back ups, simple clogs, replacing a water heater or upgrading to a tankless. No job is too small or too big for us. We do new constructions, remodels and custom work for private & public buildings. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(106) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

85

4

8

3

1

2

5

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

plumbers (91)drain cleaning (28)sewer cleaning (20)drain pipe installation (8)appliance repair (5)water heaters (4)driveway pavers (1)well & water pump repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 106 reviews
1.0

09/16/2020


Rita Z.

We never spoke to anyone from Toto's. We never did get that inspection or estimate for a new A/C unit. Anther company rep was supposed to come out but we got a text saying they needed to cancel our appointment. We are still waiting....

Description of Work
We wanted our A/C inspected and an estimate of a new system.

Category appliance repair

Work Completed On 09/16/2020

4.0

03/29/2020


Bobby C.

OK.....Some of the roots remain, not to Toto's fault ( the pipe is very old and out of date )

Description of Work
Sewage Pipe Over Flow and Roots removed

Category plumbing,sewer cleaning,drain cleaning

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/29/2020

5.0

01/25/2020


James B.

The job went fine. Benjamin and Jorge arrived on time and did good work for a fair price.

Description of Work
They scoped out my plumbing pipes to get rid of a blockage and cleaned out the P trap for two sinks that were draining slowly.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2020

5.0

09/01/2019


Andrew C.

Raul was very knowledgeable and efficient!

Description of Work
Toilet leak resulted in installation of a new toilet

Category plumbing

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2019

5.0

12/03/2017


David P.

After purchasing our home, we needed to bring the private sewer lateral into EBMUD compliance. We called Toto's after a bad experience with a previous contractor for the same issue. Toto's determined from a camera check that the line should have been in good shape, so they would do their own test. They were pretty clear about the pricing: it would be a certain amount to do the test. If there were a problem, it would cost more to repair it, but they had a clear maximum cost. The pricing clarity was important to us. A previous contractor had quoted us $1,700, then raised the price to $5,000 to replace the line when they found a leak. Toto's maximum was less than that to replace the whole line. They did find a leak, but they were able to fix it for significantly less than the replacement cost. They did the work well, verified that it would pass the test when the EBMUD inspector came, and it did indeed pass. They were easy to work with the whole time: responsive by email, phone, and text. My only complaint, which is pretty minor, was they banged up some of our deck and forgot to replace a couple of the deck screws.

Description of Work
Inspection and repair of private sewer lateral for EBMUD compliance.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2017

5.0

09/28/2017


Francis M.

Toto was the only plumber willing to do a full accessment of the situation before making a recommendation. Everybody else I hired wanted to be paid for every bit of work without results. Nobody could make any logical assessments and made recommendations that I could agree with. Toto is a breath of fresh air and he did everything he could to make a informed decision on next steps, all complementary. He quoted the best rates and after completing the job and we still had the problem he made a guarantee that he'll make it right without additional cost. I'll hire Toto again in a heartbeat and wouldn't hesitate to referral him. If I hired Toto first I would have saved thousands of dollars.

Description of Work
Bath tub, toilet and kitchen sink was backing up and Toto was the third plumber we hired

Category plumbing,drain pipe,drain cleaning

Cost $1,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2017

2.0

08/17/2017


Daniel H.

We made an appointment for 3 days later. They did not show up, or give any notice they couldn't make it beforehand. They eventually responded to my inquiry 90 minutes after they were to come that they weren't coming, without any further explanation. Luckily I was able to find another plumber later that day.

Description of Work
I contacted Toto's Plumbing to fix a leaking toilet.

Category plumbing

Work Completed On 08/17/2017

5.0

07/26/2017


Andrew M.

Raut is amazing. I initially found him on Angie's list over a year ago and he has fixed multiple clogged drains, placed a new water main and then installed both indoor and water filters. There was a manufactures defect on one of the filters and Raul had to come back two times to make sure it was fixed correctly. He was never frustrated with the manufactures defect and always willing to help fix it. He did all of this with no extra charge. I recommend Raul without reservation. I will never use another plumber.

Description of Work
Install indoor and outdoor water filters

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

1.0

05/16/2017


Kenneth W.

Called and left message on Friday. Sent an email on Friday. By Monday evening I had heard nothing. Very unprofessional not to have responded, even if it could not /or would not do the work. Will not try again.

Description of Work
Bathroom sink drain cleaning.

Category drain cleaning

Work Completed On 05/16/2017

5.0

04/11/2017


James R.

They did a great job. Love those guys. I would definately hire them again.

Description of Work
They did a trenchless sewer replacement.

Category plumbing,drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/11/2017

Services Offered

Residential & commercial plumbing, tank less water heater, drain cleaning, sewer line video inspection & trench less sewer line replacement.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Yes