Perez & Perez General Contractor Inc

5.0

(28) Verified Reviews

Founded 2015 • With Angi since February 2016

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

1815 69th Ave

Oakland, CA 94621

Description

Our company prides itself o installing system that work to project you home and business. Drainage is unseen area of homes were built in the 1950’s or earlier. Due to age, quality of the materials, and dated construction techniques, many older homes are more vulnerable to the effects of water weather and aging foundations can shift due to soil conditions....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(28) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

26

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
concrete repair (24)drain pipe installation (17)foundation repair (9)well & water pump repair (4)gutter repair (4)earthquake retrofitting (1)driveway pavers (1)fence company (1)
Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews
5.0

05/04/2021

It was great working with Edwin Perez and his foreman (also named Edwin). They did great work at a fair price. They had to prop-up the house to remove brick foundation and replace with concrete. They also did a few other projects related to concrete and plumbing and drainage. I'd work with them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Seismic retrofit including replacement of brick foundation

CATEGORY concrete repair,drain pipe,earthquake retrofitting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/04/2021

5.0

04/19/2021

Edwin and his team were stellar! We needed drainage to help with the foundation sinking, and received three quotes from various contractors. Edwin knew exactly how to tackle the problem, and was able to repair our falling fence at the same time, saving us from having to use two separate companies. His team was fast, clean, communicative, and so nice. He also took the time to fix some concrete from...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Subterranean drain and fencing

CATEGORY concrete repair,fencing,gutter repair,wells,drain pipe

COST $17,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/30/2021

5.0

04/13/2021

They were great, Edwin 1 and Edwin 2 are hard workers the whole team is, Got the job done fast and took care of us.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation in garage was cracked and left side was sinking down

CATEGORY concrete repair,picture framing,foundation repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/12/2021

5.0

03/10/2021

Excellent!!! These guys did an awesome job!! I’d hire them in a heart beat!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Retaining wall and drainage

CATEGORY concrete repair,drain pipe

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/03/2021

5.0

01/31/2021

We started the conversation in April unaware of how Covid would impact our project. Edwin kept in touch during the whole process, timing, permits & engineering. It took approximately 8 months because of Covid. They did amazing work, very professional, went out of their way to move large containers that had to be moved. They finished the garage walls & they look great. Edwin explain everything in g...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Seismic Retrofitting

CATEGORY concrete repair,foundation repair

COST $9,588

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2020

5.0

01/28/2021

The work was of excellent quality and was completed in a timely fashion. It was a pleasure to work with Edwin and the rest of his crew all of whom were courteous and cooperative. They listened to my instructions and were attentive to following my interpretations of specific details that arose as the work progressed. Very satisfied with the completed project.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Edwin's crew cut out and removed the existing concrete in my backyard and installed a reinforced concrete foundation for a kit greenhouse that will be built on site in a couple of weeks. They also installed a greenhouse floor consisting of Calstone pavers.

CATEGORY concrete repair,drain pipe

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/28/2021

5.0

09/26/2020

It was great. I would use them again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation and drain

CATEGORY concrete repair,drain pipe

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/26/2020

5.0

06/04/2020

There was no access for heavy equipment. Edwin and his crew hand dug 5 foot deep trench through garden area on hill side. Crew was careful not to harm garden plants. I got the drain I wanted and my wife is happy that her garden looks great. My second project with Edwin and both have been excellent.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
60 feet of french drain on hill side behind house

CATEGORY drain pipe

COST $19,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/04/2020

5.0

02/20/2020

It went very well. Mr. E. Perez came out to survey and give an estimate. He was very knowledgeable and professional. He went the extra mile on the work agreed to be completed, by helping with additional tips to help the house pass inspection.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repair structural cracks vapor barriers, sump pump cover, driveway drainage, and fillers on patio to prevent trip and fall accidents.

CATEGORY drain pipe,driveway pavers,home appliances

COST $20,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/14/2020

3.0

10/05/2019

Very responsive, showed up for a walk through, then sent me two quotes for the wrong scope of work. I felt confused and decided to just move on and talk to someone else. The second company didn’t have these issues.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation retrofit for remodel

CATEGORY concrete repair

COST $30,000

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/13/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], I am very sorry for the confusion. If I sent the incorrect scope of work that is completely my fault and I accept responsibility for that. I hope you were able to find someone that was able to resolve your problem but if you haven't I would like to continue to offer my services for you.

Services Offered

Drain Pipe Installation, Drainage Specialists, Foundation Work, Retaining Walls Termination Cement.General Construction. Water Damage, Foundation Walls, Cement Finishing, Stump Pump Installation

Services Not Offered

Call For Details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes