Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Ben's Roofing Inc

5.0

(17) Verified Reviews

Founded 2012 • With Angi since December 2013

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
968197
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
09/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

40 Hegenberger Pl

Oakland, CA 94621

Description

Ben’s Roofing, Inc. is an accountable, professional, Bay Area roofing contractor dedicated to meeting and exceeding our customer’s expectations. We specialize in complete roof replacements. We install new gutter systems and skylights only as a part of a re-roofing project....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(17) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

17

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (16)roof cleaning (1)gutter repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews
5.0

02/05/2020

They were excellent. I liked their work. They cleaned up right away. The workers were great, polite and clean. The work was great and never had any leak.

Description of Work
They removed the old roof and put in a whole new roof.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2018

5.0

01/28/2020

It was great. They were responsive. They were very accurate and detailed.

Description of Work
They did a roof repair for me.

Category roofing

Cost $5,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2018

5.0

01/27/2020

It was great and they did the work professionally. Everything happened as expected and they followed on their scheduled commitments.

Description of Work
They did roof replacement.

Category roofing

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2018

5.0

01/27/2020

They were excellent, highly professional and they know what they were doing. I highly recommend them, they were prompt they show up on time and they gave good estimate, they were fair and they were really great.

Description of Work
Roofing Installation

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2019

5.0

01/27/2020

They were great and timely. They did good quality of work and the end product was great.

Description of Work
They put a new roof.

Category roofing

Cost $28,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/23/2017

5.0

01/24/2020

They were good, they cleaned up every day at the end of the day. The roof is in good shape and the gutter work beautifully in recent rains.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement and Roof repair and a new gutters

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2019

5.0

01/24/2020

They were great. I had a fine experience. They did what they said they would do in a right time.

Description of Work
They put on a roof on my house.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/24/2018

5.0

01/24/2020

The work was fine. They did a good job.

Description of Work
They fixed my roof.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/24/2019

5.0

01/24/2020

It was good. I would use them again.

Description of Work
They installed a new roof.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/24/2019

5.0

01/24/2020

It was perfect, they did all the work, cleaned up after themselves and did the things we discussed.

Description of Work
They replace my entire roof.

Category roofing

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2017

Services Offered

Residential and commercial roofing repairs, design and installation, skylights & gutter installations.

Services Not Offered

We do not offer roof inspections for real estate agents. We only offer Sola-tube installation during re-roofing and not as a stand alone installation. We do not offer emergency leak service.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes