Ben's Roofing Inc

About

Founded 2012 • With Angi since December 2013

Ben’s Roofing, Inc. is an accountable, professional, Bay Area roofing contractor dedicated to meeting and exceeding our customer’s expectations. We specialize in complete roof replacements. We install new gutter systems and skylights only as a part of a re-roofing project.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Wears MaskWears Mask

Verified Reviews

5.0

(17) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

17

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (16)roof cleaning (1)gutter repair (1)
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews
5.0

02/05/2020


Jennifer H.

They were excellent. I liked their work. They cleaned up right away. The workers were great, polite and clean. The work was great and never had any leak.

Description of Work
They removed the old roof and put in a whole new roof.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2018

5.0

01/28/2020


Michelle L.

It was great. They were responsive. They were very accurate and detailed.

Description of Work
They did a roof repair for me.

Category roofing

Cost $5,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2018

5.0

01/27/2020


Laura F.

It was great and they did the work professionally. Everything happened as expected and they followed on their scheduled commitments.

Description of Work
They did roof replacement.

Category roofing

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2018

5.0

01/27/2020


Russ B.

They were great and timely. They did good quality of work and the end product was great.

Description of Work
They put a new roof.

Category roofing

Cost $28,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/23/2017

5.0

01/27/2020


Patrick F.

They were excellent, highly professional and they know what they were doing. I highly recommend them, they were prompt they show up on time and they gave good estimate, they were fair and they were really great.

Description of Work
Roofing Installation

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2019

5.0

01/24/2020


Dan M.

They were great. I had a fine experience. They did what they said they would do in a right time.

Description of Work
They put on a roof on my house.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/24/2018

5.0

01/24/2020


Bernice L.

The work was fine. They did a good job.

Description of Work
They fixed my roof.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/24/2019

5.0

01/24/2020


Maria P.

My experience was excellent. They did a clean job. I have no complaints on the quality of the roof. They did exactly what they said they would do and when they would do it. They were nice.

Description of Work
They replaced our roof.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/24/2018

5.0

01/24/2020


Madeline C.

They were good, they cleaned up every day at the end of the day. The roof is in good shape and the gutter work beautifully in recent rains.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement and Roof repair and a new gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2019

5.0

01/24/2020


Lee T.

It was good. I would use them again.

Description of Work
They installed a new roof.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/24/2019

5.0

01/24/2020


Bob N.

It was perfect, they did all the work, cleaned up after themselves and did the things we discussed.

Description of Work
They replace my entire roof.

Category roofing

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2017

5.0

01/24/2020


Brian B.

It was excellent! They were professional and know what they're doing.

Description of Work
They did a large hot mop roof.

Category roof cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/24/2015

5.0

01/24/2020


Elaine P.

It was perfect and they were amazing.

Description of Work
They put new roof on the portion of the roof.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2018

5.0

01/24/2020


Diane C.

The service was excellent and it was great working with them. They were very fast, clean, kept us updated on what's happening, and were very happy with their work.

Description of Work
They installed new roof.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2017

5.0

10/17/2019


Lauren H.

Ben's Roofing handled our industrial roofing job like true professionals. They completed the job ahead of schedule, they found ways to work with the tenant in the building, and their communication throughout the whole process was outstanding. We appreciated Gustavo's detailed proposal when we were first seeking bids for this job, and this was a big part of why we selected his company. Now that the project is complete, we feel we absolutely made the right choice choosing Ben's Roofing for our project.

Description of Work
Ben's Roofing replaced the roof on our industrial building.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2019

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We are very appreciative of being given this opportunity to help you and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Welcome to the Ben's Roofing, Inc. family.
5.0

06/14/2016


jeffrey H.

Description of Work
They showed up on time. They got right to work. They were able to keep ahead of our framers. They cleaned up and were out of there on schedule.

Category roofing

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2016

5.0

05/19/2016


Janice Z.

They first had to remove 3 layers of roofing, It rained during the project, but they made sure all was covered and worked whenever it was dry. They were careful not to make a mess, even covering the white fence between us and our neighbors when they worked on that side. The crew was efficient and worked steadily; it took longer than average to complete because of all the work and the configuration of our roof line.

Description of Work
Replaced our roof

Category roofing

Cost $23,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2016

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    40 Hegenberger Pl

    Oakland, CA 94621

    Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

    Website

    http://www.bensroofing.com

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    We do not offer roof inspections for real estate agents. We only offer Sola-tube installation during re-roofing and not as a stand alone installation. We do not offer emergency leak service.

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    968197
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    California: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    09/30/2024
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ben's Roofing Inc

    How is Ben's Roofing Inc overall rated?

    Ben's Roofing Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Ben's Roofing Inc provide

    Ben's Roofing Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing

    Does Ben's Roofing Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Ben's Roofing Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Ben's Roofing Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Ben's Roofing Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Ben's Roofing Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Ben's Roofing Inc offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Ben's Roofing Inc?

    Yes, Ben's Roofing Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Ben's Roofing Inc offer?

    Ben's Roofing Inc offers the following services: Residential and commercial roofing repairs, design and installation, skylights & gutter installations.

    Are there any services Ben's Roofing Inc does not offer?

    We do not offer roof inspections for real estate agents. We only offer Sola-tube installation during re-roofing and not as a stand alone installation. We do not offer emergency leak service.