Attic Pros

About

Founded 2009 • With Angi since July 2014

Attic Pros is your go-to attic insulation installation and rodent removal contractor in San Francisco Bay Area. We offer a wide range of services for rodent removal, attic cleaning, insulation replacement, and crawl space cleaning to meet all your needs. Our team is dedicated to providing you with

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Attic Insulation replacement

insulation

202094010
Attic cleaning, rodent proofing insulation removal and replacement.
View project

Verified Reviews

4.8

(69) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

61

4

2

3

1

2

1

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

insulation (64)pest control (35)air duct cleaning (7)basement waterproofing (2)roofing (1)
Showing 1-25 of 69 reviews
5.0

01/15/2023


Krish E.

Attic Pros gave an estimate, cleaned out the attic, brought an electrician on site to okay the installation (our home is 100 years old and has knob and tube wiring), and then did an excellent job installing the installation. We're already enjoying a much cozier feeling at home. Thank you, Attic Pros!

Description of Work
Cleaning the attic and removing old insulation, inspecting electrical for issues, and sealing gaps, installing insulation and radiant barrier.

Category insulation

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

12/14/2022


R N.

Attic Pros were on time. Chris Cruz was the lead in the project of installing insulation under my house. He was knowledgeable, professional and had excellent communication and customer service skills. It took about 5 hours to do the work. They did an excellent job.

Description of Work
Installed insulation under my house.

Category insulation

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

11/23/2022


Richard W.

This company came in a updated our 40-year old home insulation with new R-38 batting. We were impressed how much attention to detail the company has for removing old insulation, clean-up, disinfection, and installing new insulation. They also replaced a damaged dryer vent in the crawlspace. Nico and Jeremy were a great combo to work with from quote through install. I plan on calling them back in spring for another project.

Description of Work
Removed old loose fill insulation. Installed new insulation batting.

Category insulation

Cost $5,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

10/26/2022


Linda B.

It was very professional. Najim Ahmad explained everything and it took place exactly how he said it would.

Description of Work
Attic insulation

Category insulation

Cost $6,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2022

5.0

10/08/2022


S D.

Team arrived at promised time. They dust proofed area. Work was performed relatively fast. Area was cleaned after work was done, with quality I expected.

Description of Work
Attic clean up and rodent proofing.

Category pest control, insulation, air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2022

5.0

09/09/2022


adriana T.

great. Very professional and careful

Description of Work
finish up badly done job by another provider..then blow in new insulation

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2022

5.0

09/08/2022


Eugenia R.

Great, estimator was on time, understand what needed done. Price was competitive, estimate easy to understand. Install person showed up on time, professional, practice safe work practices. Informed when finished and walked the job with me, clean up was great.

Description of Work
Replace insulation under home after rat infestation

Category pest control, insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2022

5.0

08/06/2022


Parviz R.

Asad from the company came and did an inspection of the crawl space and took pictures to show the problem area caused specially by mice activity. Then gave a detailed itemized estimate of the work. The price was very reasonable and the attitude was ver professional and friendly so we decided to go with them. They scheduled the work and the crew arrived on time for both days. They did a very professional and clean job and we are very happy.

Description of Work
Crawl space insulation and air ducts removal and rodent proofing under the house and installation of new insulation and air ducts

Category pest control, insulation, air duct cleaning

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2022

5.0

07/26/2022


MIMI F.

Staff was friendly, worked in unpleasant heat. Attic looks very well cleaned out.

Description of Work
Removal of attic insulation with old rodent droppings

Category pest control, insulation

Cost $2,525

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2022

5.0

07/25/2022


Alfred R.

While some of the crew were great in completing the main work to a high standard, the finishing work items were not executed as well as I would have like. However, Attic Pros, have been very helpful, in all areas of the Job they started on, with follow up inspections and remediation works as necessary to ensure full customer satisfaction. We will happily recommend Attic Pros and we have done so to our neighbors.

Description of Work
Full rodent proofing, full duct replacement, loft insulation

Category pest control

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2022

5.0

07/07/2022


Eric V.

Rabi who did the inspection of the attic and the whole house was very thorough. He explained everything to us and gave us a detailed list of what the job entails. The estimate was reasonable and we feel that Rabi was honest. That was one of the reasons we chose AtticPros. Nico and his team were awesome. They covered the area before they started working. They were punctual and knows what they are doing. Keeping us updated by showing us pictures of before and after. Cleaned everything after the work is done. Thank you for a job well done! Ken who answers the phone was very friendly and helpful. Good customer service. All in all, I will highly recommend AtticPros

Description of Work
Attic insulation installation

Category pest control, insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2022

5.0

06/17/2022


Carl R.

punctual, thorough and worked late to complete job

Description of Work
vapor barrier installation in crawl space and clean up

Category pest control, basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2022

5.0

06/10/2022


Joanne W.

We were very happy with the services provided by Attic Pros. They were on time and put protective plastic on the floors in work areas. They did an exceptional job cleaning and sanitizing areas with extreme rodent pollution. R38 batts were laid out in all areas we requested. Silver foil insulation was cleanly installed around air ducts and plenums. The job took 1.5 days and was minimally intrusive on our daily activity. Joshua provided good communication throughout the process which was very helpful.

Description of Work
Attic and Air Duct Cleaning and Insulation Installation

Category insulation, air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2022

Images

Review for Attic Pros - 718 DOUGLAS AVE, Oakland, CA - 39762640

+4 More

5.0

06/05/2022


Jerome J.

Omar was sent to do the work and he did a great job tracking down the holes for patching. He was thorough in the cleaning and reinsulating. There were a couple spots that indicated entry spot but couldn't be seen on the inside. Up on the roof he went, found the entry holes and got them plugged! I appreciate that he worked hard to make sure everything was checked and plugged.

Description of Work
We had rats that had chewed their way in. Holes needed to be plugged. Feces cleaned out and new insulation installed.

Category pest control, insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2022

5.0

06/02/2022


David L.

Great. Attic Pros are a little pricey but extremely thorough, accommodating, and just seem like good, trustworthy people to work with on these really tricky projects like re-working attic insulation, especially for an older home like ours which was in pretty rough shape. In a single day they cleaned up everything, put in new insulation, put out some traps for potential pests, and sealed many holes in our old roof to prevent anything more from entering our attic. They event created a very clean workspace (tarp and plastic everywhere) to be sure debris didn't get on our furniture, ground, stairs, etc. any more than it needed to. They left the work area spotless as well. Extremely efficient. Thanks all!

Description of Work
Attic Cleaning, Hole Patching, Pest Removal

Category pest control, insulation, roofing, air duct cleaning

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2022

5.0

05/25/2022


Kevin M.

I have two attics and two crawlspaces. Sho, Oswald, and their team did an amazing job of cleaning up and replacing the 40-year-old insulation. They were all business and worked long days. I really appreciate their professionalism. There were no surprises or upsells. The they quoted was exactly what was performed. I highly recommend Attic Pros if you need some attic cleanup.

Description of Work
Attic and crawlspace cleanup and insulation replacement

Category pest control, insulation

Cost $14,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2022

5.0

05/10/2022


Victor G.

It went pretty well , the job was expensive but they did an excellent job , they start around 9am and finish each day around 5pm.. The workers work really hard and they did a thorough job . They made sure to cover everything properly. They sent me pictures of the rodent proofing and of my attic after the work was complete .

Description of Work
Rodent proofing , attic cleaning and insulation replacement with air duct replacement

Category pest control, insulation

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2022

Images

Review for Attic Pros - 718 DOUGLAS AVE, Oakland, CA - 39726314

+7 More

5.0

06/18/2020


James B.

It was amazing! Jermey came over with the quote and it was cheaper than anywhere else I called so I booked an apt. David the foreman arrived and he had a very positive attitude. They made the attic look bran new. Could not see any of the old installation. I would recommend Attic Pros to all my friends.

Description of Work
Attic installation removal

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2020

Images

Review for Attic Pros - 718 DOUGLAS AVE, Oakland, CA - 38652219
5.0

03/10/2020


Linda L.

Very professional, protected the living area when back and forth, took 3 days with 3 men 3000 sq ft home! Big deal but they were all great! Jeremy is a good salesman and really tried to help me out financially as it was a large expense that had to be done! The men were non stop working and Armondo came and inspected the empty traps today and found two other little places rats could get into the garage - he has dealt with that efficiently without extra cost! Thanks Jeremy and your team!

Description of Work
Rat removal, nests and insulation removed and replaced, barriers for entry found and sealed, cleaning of 3 attics, traps laid and reinspected later.

Category pest control, insulation

Cost $7.5

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2020

5.0

02/14/2020


jaret B.

We are very pleased with the work. We installed installation in the attic and rodent proofed the attic and crawlspace. Jeremy Ramiro was our foreman. He came to our house for the estimate very soon after first speaking with him. Jeremy was thorough and understood the scope of the project. His team was punctual, thorough and cleaned up the space. I would recommend their team.

Description of Work
Attic insulation, rodent proofing in crawlspace and Attic

Category pest control, insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/13/2020

5.0

02/14/2020


Joseph Y.

I recently had all my old insulation in my attic and crawl space renovated by Attic Pros. Jeremy came over for the first inspection and quote. He is very response in messages and emails. Uri and Armando led their team to work on the project over the span of two and half days. They are very professional and did a wonderful jobs. The area from attic/crawl space to my front door is all air sealed and vacuumed during the project.

Description of Work
insulation renovation in both attic and crawl space

Category insulation

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2020

5.0

02/05/2020


Joan S.

They did a great job and everything went as planed. Jeremy Kadoush sent me pictures after the attic was cleaned. Looks really Good. Very nice job. Marcelino was the foreman.

Description of Work
Cleanup and removal plus new installation

Category pest control, insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2020

5.0

12/30/2019


Michael L.

We had had a problem with rodents in our attic and crawl space last year that we had solved. When we were installing new can lights in the ceiling this year, we discovered the problems that we had not solved—lots of rat droppings, a couple of rat skeletons, old, ineffective insulation, and generally a mess in the attic which needed a fix. We contacted Attic Pros based on the reviews of others and scheduled an assessment. Jeremy came on time as promised, and he provided a detailed assessment of the attic (and our crawl space below the house) complete with pictures and a recommendation of what was needed. We received a detailed estimate that evening with a plan to complete the work over two consecutive days. We scheduled the service for days that worked for us. Armando and his crew arrived promptly on day #1. They removed the old mix of batts and blown-in insulation, and vacuumed the entire attic eliminating all evidence of the prior rat infestation and disgusting mess. The provided pictures of the cleaned out space (which I confirmed with my own inspection of the attic) which was spotless down to the rafters and floor boards. They also completed vacuuming out and sanitizing the crawlspace and disinfected the attic space. They inspected all possible entry points for rodents and other pests and air sealed and patched all of the small holes around pipes, vents etc. with mesh and foam. All of the old disgusting insulation and other waste disappeared into large bags which were hauled away (thankfully!). They also installed attic recessed light covers over the ceiling can lights in the entire house to minimize air (and heat) leak around the fixtures. On day #2 Armando arrived in the early morning with a crew and a truck full of fresh batt type insulation. They spent the day re-insulating the entire attic with R38 batts. Because of a very narrow attic space in one area under the roof, they had to cut a new attic access in one of our closets to complete the job. They were efficient and answered all of our questions that arose, and when the job was complete, they left virtually no evidence that they had been in around the house, except for the very nice thick layer of insulation in the attic, which our furnaces already appreciate. Jeremy was in contact via text message throughout. In fact, after they had to cut the new attic access, Jeremy asked us whether we wanted it restored or whether we wanted to retain the new access for future use. We decided to keep the access, so Jeremy sent a member of the crew out the following day; he framed the access and placed a trap door into the closet even painted to match the closet color! Overall, we were very pleased with the job. We are happy to have cleaned up the mess in our attic and crawl space and assured that a new infestation is unlikely since all possible entry points have been patched up. In any case, they set traps in the attic and crawl space to make certain that we were rodent-free, and they provided a five-year guarantee to return at no cost if we detect any new rodent infestation. OVERALL WE WERE VERY SATISFIED WITH THE SERVICE FROM ATTIC PROS, INC, AND WE WOULD RECOMMEND THEM (IN FACT, WE ALREADY HAVE) TO ANYBODY NEEDING INSULATION REPLACEMENT AND/OR CLEANING UP FROM PESTS AND RODENTS.

Description of Work
Attic clean out and install new insulation

Category pest control, insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/26/2019