Deckrete Concrete Resurfacing, Inc.

About

Founded 2005 • With Angi since May 2011

Don't pay for new concrete! Deckrete has the solution for your cracked and discolored concrete! Deckrete systems can beautify and protect your concrete. Imagine what you can do for the interior and exterior areas in your home like Pool Deck, Walkways, Driveway, Patio, Balconies, Anywhere there is

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

Bellacures - Studio CityPool Deck - Monterey ParkCalabasas, CA

Verified Reviews

4.4

(12) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

1

3

1

2

2

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.4

Punctuality

4.5

Quality

4.4

Responsiveness

4.3

Read reviews by category

concrete repair (6)stamped concrete (5)concrete driveways (5)deck cleaning (1)
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews
2.0

03/08/2020


Carlos Y.

Not very well.

Description of Work
Water drainage from backyard and for the most part, concrete resurfacing with color design

Category stamped concrete

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2020

5.0

02/28/2019


Andrew C.

I worked with Victor, They did an excellent job. I would highly recommend them, They are professional. on time. he knows the business. very honest with a fair price.

Description of Work
They did pavers, installed paver steeling, driveway, walk way.

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2018

5.0

02/23/2019


Lawson W.

Great suggestion to resurface versus replace. Estimate to repair driveway as well.

Description of Work
Concrete sidewalk replaced/repaired

Category concrete repair

Cost $2,100

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2019

5.0

02/15/2019


Henry M.

They did an excellent job! I am very happy!

Description of Work
Concrete Stamping. Concrete Repair

Category concrete repair, stamped concrete

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2019

5.0

02/13/2019


Jesus M.

It went pretty well. He gave us the option to get a better price that will work for him and us.

Description of Work
He did waterproofing and stamp.

Category stamped concrete

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2017

5.0

02/12/2019


John N.

They gave a very fair price. Very easy to work with. They started on time and finished on time. Even gave a guarantee. We were happy with Victor's work. He is a really nice guy as well as his worker.

Description of Work
We had an old coating in bad condition.

Category

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2018

2.0

09/28/2017


Victor G.

I made and confirmed an appointment. I was willing to pay for their time to come and write an estimate and asked when I made the appointment but the receptionist said they did estimates at no cost. No one showed up nor did I receive a call to reschedule. This was in my opinion very unprofessional.

Description of Work
Concrete resurfacing options for an area of about 1000 sq ft.

Category concrete driveways

Work Completed On 09/12/2017

3.0

11/16/2015


Carol U.

Unfortunately, when there were problems, Victor was unavailable. At first, within a month of the initial installation in January, 2015, it was clear that there was insufficient sealant on one quadrant, because the color literally washed away in the rain. This didn't seem like a big problem, because Victor told me on the phone that he was in Mexico, but when he returned, he would come right over and resolve the problem. He never came over and that January was the last time I talked him. In October, we remodeled a bathroom, and unfortunately, there were leaky trucks on our driveway. The oil stains are unsightly and the bathroom contractor wanted to resolve the problem. He asked me to contact the driveway contractor to find out what would take the oil stains out without taking the color out. I called Victor repeatedly and eventually, I contacted him. He was in Mexico; he said he would come over when he got back. He came over and promised to return to power wash the texture coat and apply new sealant. When the work was originally done in January, he said it would be necessary to reseal once a year, so in mid-November, it was actually almost time for new sealant! He water blasted the driveway, which took out most of the stains. Then he came back the next day and put on two coats of sealant. He told me there was no charge, but we insisted in paying him, as he did the work and applied the materials. Once again, the driveway looks beautiful. Would we do this again? No, because it doesn't last, no matter who does the work and how responsive they are. Very very expensive coating that cracks and stains. I've seen it done by other companies; it's the nature of the process. 2015

Description of Work
Resurfaced a 35 year old concrete driveway with a colored texture coating. The work was beautiful. Victor had great ideas about color and design. But then, when we had problems...

Category concrete driveways

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2015

5.0

08/04/2015


Suzanne F.

The crew were timely and respectful of my time and left a clean work area at the end of every day. Victor said it would take a week and that is what it took.

Description of Work
Victor and his crew resurfaced our existing pool deck and also poured new concrete to enlarge the space.

Category concrete repair, deck cleaning, stamped concrete

Cost $11,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/04/2015

5.0

01/23/2015


Carol U.

This was the easiest and most successful home remodeling project we have done in years! Victor came early every day with his helper and worked steadily to get the job done. He kept us informed every step of the way, so that we were aware of what he was doing and what step came next. He gave us excellent advice about color and pattern. He also recommended some structural revisions that might help keep the cracks from reappearing, or new cracks from forming. Victor is a fine technician but also a real artist, with a good eye for color and design which was very important as there is a huge amount of concrete in the front of our house. We could have gone terribly wrong with the wrong color or pattern, but Victor listened when we explained what we liked and he made sure that the job turned out the way we wanted. The job, by its nature, was messy, but they cleaned up after themselves every day. Before we started, he told us how long this all would take, as we needed to obtain temporary street parking permits from the city, and he was done on the day he said he would be done.

Description of Work
Victor resurfaced a 35 year old cracked and stained concrete driveway. He also resurfaced a courtyard in the front of our house.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, stamped concrete

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2015

4.0

12/24/2014


Joyce S.

Meetings times were not always punctual, but this could have been a communication problem on both sides. The work area was left with concrete debris on the lawn and a tool and bucket left behind. The contractor returned to collect the items did some clean up and detailed some unfinished areas cosmetically. Overall the job was done satisfactorily after a few items (clean up and detail) were done. The contractor is pleasant and easy to work with.

Description of Work
Demoed part of driveway and replaced the concrete in a 10 by 8 area, ground down several uneven places elsewhere, and patched where possible.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/07/2014

5.0

06/27/2014


Sharmon G.

Category concrete driveways

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2014

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    30784 Debbie Ln

    Nuevo, CA 92567

    Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

    Website

    www.Deckrete.com

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    857457
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Deckrete Concrete Resurfacing, Inc.

    How is Deckrete Concrete Resurfacing, Inc. overall rated?

    Deckrete Concrete Resurfacing, Inc. is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Deckrete Concrete Resurfacing, Inc. provide

    Deckrete Concrete Resurfacing, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does Deckrete Concrete Resurfacing, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Deckrete Concrete Resurfacing, Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does Deckrete Concrete Resurfacing, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Deckrete Concrete Resurfacing, Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Deckrete Concrete Resurfacing, Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, Deckrete Concrete Resurfacing, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Deckrete Concrete Resurfacing, Inc.?

    Yes, Deckrete Concrete Resurfacing, Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does Deckrete Concrete Resurfacing, Inc. offer?

    Deckrete Concrete Resurfacing, Inc. offers the following services: Stamped Concrete, Stained Concrete, Decorative Concrete, Concrete Resurfacing, Concrete Pouring & Repair, Epoxy Flooring, Waterproofing.