Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

DARRELL'S PUMPING

4.8

(26) Verified Reviews

Founded 1990 • With Angi since June 2010

Licensed
Trade License Number
696145
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
09/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

P.O. Box 528

Nuevo, CA 92567

Description

Darrell's Pumping is a family owned and operated company, run by Darrell himself. Darrell's Pumping is a 2017 Super Service Award winner on Angie's List and Darrell has over 20 years of experience and knowledge in the septic industry. Darrell provides a wide range of pumping services including, but not limited to: septic repairs, leach line repairs, home sale certifications, county permit certificates, and electronic locating services are available. Darrell makes sure each job is fast and efficient. FOR THE FASTEST RESPONSE TIME, PLEASE GIVE DARRELL A CALL (verses messaging him on the message center or sending an email). Please no email thank you “)...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(26) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

25

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

septic tank service (26)excavating (4)
Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews
5.0

03/03/2020

Great! Darrell was awesome! Honest, reliable service. Highly recommend. Will always use this company in the future. ☺️

Description of Work
Septic tank pumping/Manhole covers

Category septic tank

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Wow thank you so much. I’m so thankful for your response, Thank you again, Darrell Darrell’s Pumping
5.0

06/01/2017

Fast and thorough. Darrell is so mindful of the landscaping in our yard.

Description of Work
Darrell's Pumping is fantastic. I hired him 3 years ago for the first time to pump our septic tank, and have had him out every year since then. Wouldn't go with anyone else.

Category septic tank

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you sooo much ")
5.0

05/29/2017

I contacted another pumping service and they made the whole process sound very complicated and if we couldn't guarantee access to the septic tank then they wanted us to pay an additional locator fee. I explained what I could see in the yard but the worker on the phone didn't seem to even know more than I did so seemed like if I wanted to use their service I would first have to pay to have them com...

Description of Work
We moved into our home just over 4 years ago and not being familiar with septic systems I read up on them online when we were having problems with the main line backing up and realized that our septic system was way overdue for a pumping.

Category septic tank

Cost $262

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2016

Service Provider Response

Wow thank you.
5.0

05/22/2017

Did a good job and enjoyed speaking with him.

Description of Work
Pumping septic

Category septic tank

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much.
5.0

05/22/2017

Darrell showed up right on time. He explained what he was going to do and he did it promptly. The job required some finesse and both Darrell and his assistant Raymond took great care. They were especially careful so as not to create any additional problems. The work was top quality and it was finished on time.

Description of Work
Septic system evaluation, pumping and maintenance. Septic tank access lid replacement.

Category excavators,septic tank

Cost $825

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much.
5.0

02/09/2017

Darrell was great. He took the time to describe how the septic and leach lines worked, as well as proper maintenance to keep it working. He was a pleasure to do business with and I would recommend him for others to use.

Description of Work
septic pump. Adding tank access for future pumping.

Category excavators,septic tank

Cost $850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/07/2017

5.0

01/30/2017

Excellent. Darrell is always on time, very professional, and a pleasure doing business with.

Description of Work
Septic tank pumping.

Category septic tank

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2016

Service Provider Response

Very nice of you. Thank you ")
5.0

12/22/2016

The work was completed as expected. Darrell was the only one who was willing to work with me and come out on short notice (this was considered an unscheduled emergency by myself, not a normal scheduled pumping).

Description of Work
Excavation of tank, installation of septic risers and pumping of septic tank.

Category excavators,septic tank

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2016

5.0

05/02/2015

Darryl is very professional and courteous. I've use his service a number of times and will continue to do so.

Description of Work
Pumped septic tank

Category septic tank

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2015

5.0

04/13/2015

Called Darrell's Pumping the morning of 3/24/2015 and scheduled an appointment for that afternoon. We were not having any issues, but are in the process of re-landscaping the front yard. We wanted to know the precise location of the tank and to have risers installed so that the tank would be easy to access for future pumping, and to know where we shouldn't plant certain types of plants and trees. ...

Description of Work
Darrell came out, located septic tank, repaired distribution box, pumped septic system, and installed risers.

Category septic tank

Cost $845

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much.

Services Offered

Darrell provides a wide range of pumping services including, but not limited to: septic repairs, leach line repairs, home sale certifications, county permit certificates, and electronic locating services are available.

Services Not Offered

Give Darrell a CALL to discuss the project in mind.

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for Details
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Ask for details