Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AKA Electric Inc

Founded 1993 • With Angi since July 2007

4.9

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

448 Ignacio Blvd # 158

Novato, CA 94949

Description

Kevin Kroner (Owner) began his career in the electrical industry in 1983. As a licensed electrical serviceman he will provide the utmost service while promoting competitive pricing. Tony Lucchesi (Owner) also a licensed expert started in 1991 and has continued to focus on accurate service and

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Lisa D.
5.0
10/22/2015
They did an excellent job for us in updating the electrical in our home. We no longer have to reset the breaker panel constantly. Very professional and willing to work with us to get the job done.
Description of Work
We had an older homes electrical updated.
Category
electrician
Scott Y.
5.0
07/27/2015
Excellent, hourly rate to make things much easier. The type of company you want for more projects because of the service provided.
Description of Work
Used AKA to hang a chandelier in my home, would recommend them to anyone.
Category
electrician, lighting
Alain W.
5.0
01/13/2015
unknown
Description of Work
We lost power in one part of the house, including the kitchen and needed a quick fix as we had visitors. As it was the holiday season, Kevin did not have other guys available so he stopped by himself. He diagnosed the problem quickly (a loose outlet wire) and fixed it, offering excellent suggestions in the process. We definitely will use AKA's services again.
Category
electrician
Monica O.
5.0
06/17/2014
AKA electricians are the tidiest electricians I have ever used. They really are knowledgeable about the new high tech products and the applications that would work. They come up with innovative solutions for any lighting or electrical needs you may have inside or out.
Description of Work
Relocating an existing TV to a new location over my fireplace and adding new lighting in my kitchen
Category
electrician, lighting, home theater design
Anthony C.
5.0
05/14/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Replaced exterior lighting systems and repaired some internal lighting control devices. Especially good with the finding solutions that integrated old with new technology.
Category
electrician
Daniel D.
5.0
12/05/2013
AKA Electric did a great job. This project requried a lot of coordination and phasing. We felt that they did an amazing job of handling PGand E as well as getting all the permits from the Building Department and walking the inspector through the project at closeout and approval. All this with very little inconvience to us and minimal loss of power during switch over to new panels. The electricians that were on the job were courteous, informative, very hard working and left the site clean after each days work. Their workmanship is excellent and very logical.I would hire them again and highly recomend them to anyone.
Description of Work
Provided an electrical 200 amp up grade, Swimspa electrical installation, replaced house sub panel with modern box and breakers that meet current code requirements.
Category
electrician
Margaret Z.
5.0
07/09/2013
They were great. We were shocked when the city building inspector did not approve the work that the previous electircal contractor did. We did not trust the prior electrician to come back to our house to fix his work so we looked to Angies list. The owner of AKA electric happened to be a couple of blocks away from our home when we called. He came over within 30 minutes. He assessed the prior electricians work and gave us a bid. We accepted his bid and started the work the next day. His team was prompt, professional, very tidy and very helpful. They were able to finish the work faster than expected and the final bill reflected that. We were very pleased with their work product and they will always be our first call.
Description of Work
Repaired the electrical work that another contractor did so that we could pass the city building inspection.
Category
electrician
Anthony C.
5.0
10/20/2011
Excellent experience overall. Knowledgeable professionals with access to hard to find replacement parts. Real problem solvers. Went the extra mile to make sure all deadlines were met. No surprises or unnecessary charges. Obviously, I am happy with the work that they performed. Best part is, no need for any call backs, everything works as it should.
Description of Work
Repaired and replaced wiring and lighting controls inside of home. Repaired and replaced outdoor lighting system controllers, fixtures and wiring.
Category
electrician, lighting
Vicki D.
5.0
02/04/2010
Kevin's partner Tony came first and gave me a estimate of $400-$600. Kevin came promptly on the day of service with Simon to whom he described the job. Simon was polite and worked very efficiently. He called in one other person to help him when he was under the house and needed to bring the wire up. The job went quickly and there have been no problems since. When I received the invoice, it billed time for the extra person equal to Simon. I called Kevin because this person actually did very little other than fish up the wire. Kevin revised the invoice so that it more accurately reflected the time spent working. I saw this as an honest mistake that Kevin readily remedied.
Description of Work
I needed a circuit repaired that kept going out. Part of the project involved putting the washer/dryer on a dedicated circuit and some troubleshooting. A couple years earlier, an electrician estimated it would cost $1000 to put the W/D on a dedicated circuit.
Category
electrician
Lori W.
5.0
08/10/2009
This is BY FAR the best electrical company that I have ever dealt with. Granted, prices may be a tad more than we all want to pay, but the work and the crew are outstanding, efficient, polite, and very professional. Plus, I'd rather pay a little more forelectrical work to make my mind feel at ease that my children and my family are SAFE.
Description of Work
New wiring throughout the house, rewiring and eliminating old wiring, hanging light fixtures
Category
electrician
Brigid R.
4.0
07/16/2007
He is very good but he is not inexpensive.
Description of Work
Various electrical small tasks, like installing new fixtures, eliminating old wiring no longer used.
Category
electrician

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mattole Valley Electric

     

    Angi Certified

    Arietta Electric

    We provide services that include Electrical Repair, Troubleshooting, Panel Upgrades, Generator Install, Hot tub hookups, Ev Charger installation, and Residental and Commercial wiring. Our company has exceeded expectations and will ensure a fast and efficient job everytime.  

    Angi Certified

    E Fitzgerald Inc

    With over 25+ years of professional electrical experience, we are here to address all your electrical needs.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    General electrical repairs and maintenance, large or small projects, wiring power outlets, indoor and outdoor lighting, ceiling fans, garage door openers, security cameras & switches.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AKA Electric Inc

    How is AKA Electric Inc overall rated?

    AKA Electric Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are AKA Electric Inc open?

    AKA Electric Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does AKA Electric Inc provide

    AKA Electric Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does AKA Electric Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, AKA Electric Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does AKA Electric Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, AKA Electric Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AKA Electric Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, AKA Electric Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does AKA Electric Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, AKA Electric Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by AKA Electric Inc?

    Yes, AKA Electric Inc offers warranties.

    What services does AKA Electric Inc offer?

    AKA Electric Inc offers the following services: General electrical repairs and maintenance, large or small projects, wiring power outlets, indoor and outdoor lighting, ceiling fans, garage door openers, security cameras & switches.