Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AKA Electric Inc

Founded 1993 • With Angi since July 2007

4.9

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Kevin Kroner (Owner) began his career in the electrical industry in 1983. As a licensed electrical serviceman he will provide the utmost service while promoting competitive pricing. Tony Lucchesi (Owner) also a licensed expert started in 1991 and has continued to focus on accurate service and reliability. Joe Tachis (Project Manager) also started his career as an electrician in 1991 for a combined experience of 63 years of ongoing service. The AKA Management team has focused on their client's needs from the early planning stages to the implementation process of the project. The entire team of qualified electricians is committed to meeting those needs. As a result, a high percentage of our business is from repeat customers and referrals. When it comes to customer service we'll shut the competition out. 12 employees. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. Service fees apply. Extra charge for 24 hour emergency service. License: 799292....

Other local Pros in your area

JOHN BLYTHE ELECTRIC

Serving Marin homeowners 35+ years, with over 2855 satisfied clients. Family owned since 1982. Expertise in lighting, new circuits, problem-solving and remodel. I welcome calls to discuss projects, answer questions and give you suggestions.  

Steven Frederick Weaver

We are a full service electrical contractor for residential and commercial work - we specialize in lighting, fans, & household installs! Call today for an estimate!  

E Fitzgerald Inc

With over 25+ years of professional electrical experience, we are here to address all your electrical needs.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/22/2015


Lisa D.

They did an excellent job for us in updating the electrical in our home. We no longer have to reset the breaker panel constantly. Very professional and willing to work with us to get the job done.

Description of Work
We had an older homes electrical updated.

Category electrician

5.0

07/27/2015


Scott Y.

Excellent, hourly rate to make things much easier. The type of company you want for more projects because of the service provided.

Description of Work
Used AKA to hang a chandelier in my home, would recommend them to anyone.

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

01/13/2015


Alain W.

Description of Work
We lost power in one part of the house, including the kitchen and needed a quick fix as we had visitors. As it was the holiday season, Kevin did not have other guys available so he stopped by himself. He diagnosed the problem quickly (a loose outlet wire) and fixed it, offering excellent suggestions in the process. We definitely will use AKA's services again.

Category electrician

5.0

06/17/2014


Monica O.

AKA electricians are the tidiest electricians I have ever used. They really are knowledgeable about the new high tech products and the applications that would work. They come up with innovative solutions for any lighting or electrical needs you may have inside or out.

Description of Work
Relocating an existing TV to a new location over my fireplace and adding new lighting in my kitchen

Category electrician,lighting,home theater design

5.0

12/05/2013


Daniel D.

AKA Electric did a great job. This project requried a lot of coordination and phasing. We felt that they did an amazing job of handling PGand E as well as getting all the permits from the Building Department and walking the inspector through the project at closeout and approval. All this with very little inconvience to us and minimal loss of power during switch over to new panels. The electricians that were on the job were courteous, informative, very hard working and left the site clean after each days work. Their workmanship is excellent and very logical.I would hire them again and highly recomend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Provided an electrical 200 amp up grade, Swimspa electrical installation, replaced house sub panel with modern box and breakers that meet current code requirements.

Category electrician

5.0

07/09/2013


Margaret Z.

They were great. We were shocked when the city building inspector did not approve the work that the previous electircal contractor did. We did not trust the prior electrician to come back to our house to fix his work so we looked to Angies list. The owner of AKA electric happened to be a couple of blocks away from our home when we called. He came over within 30 minutes. He assessed the prior electricians work and gave us a bid. We accepted his bid and started the work the next day. His team was prompt, professional, very tidy and very helpful. They were able to finish the work faster than expected and the final bill reflected that. We were very pleased with their work product and they will always be our first call.

Description of Work
Repaired the electrical work that another contractor did so that we could pass the city building inspection.

Category electrician

5.0

10/20/2011


Anthony C.

Excellent experience overall. Knowledgeable professionals with access to hard to find replacement parts. Real problem solvers. Went the extra mile to make sure all deadlines were met. No surprises or unnecessary charges. Obviously, I am happy with the work that they performed. Best part is, no need for any call backs, everything works as it should.

Description of Work
Repaired and replaced wiring and lighting controls inside of home. Repaired and replaced outdoor lighting system controllers, fixtures and wiring.

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

02/04/2010


Vicki D.

Kevin's partner Tony came first and gave me a estimate of $400-$600. Kevin came promptly on the day of service with Simon to whom he described the job. Simon was polite and worked very efficiently. He called in one other person to help him when he was under the house and needed to bring the wire up. The job went quickly and there have been no problems since. When I received the invoice, it billed time for the extra person equal to Simon. I called Kevin because this person actually did very little other than fish up the wire. Kevin revised the invoice so that it more accurately reflected the time spent working. I saw this as an honest mistake that Kevin readily remedied.

Description of Work
I needed a circuit repaired that kept going out. Part of the project involved putting the washer/dryer on a dedicated circuit and some troubleshooting. A couple years earlier, an electrician estimated it would cost $1000 to put the W/D on a dedicated circuit.

Category electrician

5.0

08/10/2009


Lori W.

This is BY FAR the best electrical company that I have ever dealt with. Granted, prices may be a tad more than we all want to pay, but the work and the crew are outstanding, efficient, polite, and very professional. Plus, I'd rather pay a little more forelectrical work to make my mind feel at ease that my children and my family are SAFE.

Description of Work
New wiring throughout the house, rewiring and eliminating old wiring, hanging light fixtures

Category electrician

4.0

07/16/2007


Brigid R.

He is very good but he is not inexpensive.

Description of Work
Various electrical small tasks, like installing new fixtures, eliminating old wiring no longer used.

Category electrician

    AKA Electric Inc

    Founded 1993 • With Angi since July 2007

    4.9

    (11) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    448 Ignacio Blvd # 158

    Novato, CA 94949

    Services Offered

    General electrical repairs and maintenance, large or small projects, wiring power outlets, indoor and outdoor lighting, ceiling fans, garage door openers, security cameras & switches.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes