Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Kahn Air Conditioning Inc

Founded 1961 • With Angi since December 2005

Located in The San Fernando Valley and serving all of greater Los Angeles, Kahn Air Conditioning Inc specializes in residential and commercial heating & air conditioning systems. Whether installing a completely new system or replacing an older one we always place our clients needs first. As well as being a Carrier Factory Authorized Dealer, we are the only Carrier Distinguished Dealer Award winner in California an Carrier President's Award winner multi years. We proudly offer the complete line of Carrier heating & air conditioning products. We service all of Los Angeles, the San Fernando Valley, Santa Clarita, Calabasas, Westlake Village, Agoura, Thousand Oaks, Simi Valley, Hollywood, Los Feliz, Glendale, West Los Angeles, Beverly Hills, Santa Monica, Malibu, Burbank, Pasadena and more. Trust, Honesty, Integrity and Experience. These words define Kahn Air Conditioning. Kahn Air Conditioning Bill Board. We offer these & other services : System diagnosis & repair. New system design & installation Custom home system design Manual J Load Calculations. Equipment replacement. Duct system design & replacement Maintenance Agreements License - 206552. Award winning. Additional phones - (310) 659-0968, (323) 720-9026, (661) 837-0095 & (805) 581-5276.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
no
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(141) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 141 reviews
Sean H.
2.0
07/22/2018
They were too busy to bother to return my call to request service.
Description of Work
Service to replace a compressor capacitor.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

I am very sorry that we missed your call. It was 113* and there were so many calls that yours must have fallen through the cracks. Please accept my appology, we would never not call a customer on purpose. David Kahn
Samuel G.
1.0
04/02/2018
The were unwilling to service my Carrier humidifier because it was purchased from another dealer. They quoted me an outrageous price of about $714.00 to change the bulbs on my Carrier UV sterilizer and tried to sell me a non-Carrier sterilizer which I did not need for $1500.00. Sterilizer bulbs cost approximately $60.00 a piece and are simple to change. I tried to talk to the owner about at least servicing my humidifier and he threw a temper tantrum about this. These problems I've had are just the tip of the iceberg. Needless to say, we've parted company on less than amicable ways. Unfortunately, I purchased a 10 year service contract for my HVAC and I'll probably have to write off the cost!
Description of Work
I needed proper servicing for my Carrier system.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
JAMES R.
5.0
04/02/2018
It went great. They were on time and completed the work the same day. They cleaned up afterwards and the system is working fine. We have them stopping by twice per year to provide inspection and service.
Description of Work
We needed a new heating and air conditioning system.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for your business. Please call us anytime you need anything. David Kahn
Marjorie D.
5.0
04/02/2018
I have been using Kahn for many years. They have always been helpful, prompt & reliable. I consider myself lucky to have them as my service specialists for heating and air conditioning.
Description of Work
new furnace & new aiconditioner
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your business. Please call us anytime you need anything. David Kahn
Peter G.
5.0
04/02/2018
I have used the service for many years. The Kahn Techs are always on time, professional and know how to do their job. They are not the least expensive company out there, but they have good reviews and a lot of experience with Carrier products, which is what I have at home.
Description of Work
Kahn performs twice yearly maintenance checks of my heating and air conditioning systems at my house.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your business. Please call us anytime. David Kahn
Lawrence B.
5.0
12/06/2017
Great. They're in every 6 months to service either the A/C or Heater and change filters.
Description of Work
Maintenance/Service of AC & Furnace
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your business and for the responce too. David Kahn
Pat K.
4.0
09/06/2017
repair went fine (though expensive for a capacitor!) but took them a awhile to get back to me, and I still have an outstanding phone call owed to me to tell me what kind of filter I need.
Description of Work
repair one A/C unit
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business, I will have the service department call you today. David Kahn
Bita O.
5.0
04/25/2017
I got an estimate from them, but I did not use them. They were very professional. It was very good. The price was pretty high.
Description of Work
.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Please call us any time we can be of service to you. David Kahn
Nancy S.
5.0
04/25/2017
They did some work for my parents. They did an excellent job for them. They still come out and service their air conditioner. They were very pleased. If we needed it, we would call Kahn's. We thought pretty high of them. When we talked to them, they were pretty responsive. Just very professional. Did very good work. Got here when they were suppose to. Did a good job following up. Remain the only one who we would call for the needs of air conditioning.
Description of Work
Service the machine. They replaced the air conditioner.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your and your family's business. Please call us any time the need arises. David Kahn
Ellen W.
5.0
04/25/2017
They're great, reliable and come when they say they are coming. They're awesome! They are really knowledgeable and honest, they don't try to sell me things I don't need.
Description of Work
They came out for a routine check up.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your business. Please call us any time the need arises. David Kahn
Larry M.
5.0
04/25/2017
Very good. I have had them for years. They charge for the new filter.
Description of Work
Change the filter.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your business. Regular maintenance will give your system long life. Please call us any time the need arises. David Kahn
michael P.
5.0
04/25/2017
They showed up when they were supposed to and did what they were supposed to do.
Description of Work
They installed our unit a few years ago and we have used them for annual servicing.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your business. Preventive maintenance is the key to long life on your equipment. Please call us any time the need arises. David Kahn
michael P.
5.0
04/25/2017
They were prompt, professional and did a good job. My wife dealt with the worker who came out and apparently he was professional, nice and took care of things. I keep going back because of their reliability.
Description of Work
They checked out our air conditioning and heating system. We had been hearing a noise, but while they were here they also serviced it.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your business. Please call us any time the need arises. David Kahn
CHRIS C.
3.0
04/24/2017
They were okay. They did what they said they were going to do. One worker came out for service and was good.
Description of Work
They come semi-annually to change filters and check up.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your business. Please call us any time the need arises. David Kahn
Carole F.
5.0
04/24/2017
I have found them to be very reliable. I have had the same service person, until he left. I am very happy with them. They put in the original thing I had, and it last for years and years. I continue to use them.
Description of Work
Service of my heating and air conditioning.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your business. Please call us any time the need arises. David Kahn
Eric T.
5.0
04/24/2017
I have no complaints. They showed up when they said they would and were very professional.
Description of Work
They service our HVAC.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your business. Please call us any time the need arises. David Kahn
5.0
04/24/2017
They are a great company and did a great job. I have a yearly service contract. The have good products. They have great service. They call for the regular maintenance service. They are very reliable and easy to deal with. I haven't priced a lot of services.
Description of Work
It was regular maintenance.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
M B.
5.0
04/18/2017
Great! Very professional and responsive.
Description of Work
Air conditioner service.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business. Please call us any time you need any service or equipment in the future. David Kahn
Diane C.
5.0
04/18/2017
We had a complicated situation that required re-doing some ducts, as well as replacing old furnaces and A/C units. We thought Kahn did a great job, really knew what they were doing, and charged a fair price.
Description of Work
New furnaces, A/C and ducting work
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words, we really appreciate your business. David Kahn
William K.
5.0
03/04/2017
They performed the work. Very Basic Job
Description of Work
Heating tune up cleaning
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for using our service, please call anytime you need service. David Kahn
Brent L.
4.0
10/25/2016
Their bid included unwanted total furnace replacement which other Carrier dealer aid was not needed. Their bid was thousands more than the company we used. New system from other vendor works well. Kahn's final bid was submitted so slowly that by the time I received it the other vender was already doing the work. People were nice.
Description of Work
Needed to replace compressor and cooling coil in furnace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

I am sorry that we disappointed you and took too long. Please call us again if the need arises and we will do better. David Kahn
Kim G.
2.0
07/31/2016
The service person checked the AC and told me it had a couple of problems and told me it was running at 70% capacity. He tried to explain the problem, but he could barely speak english. He then told me he couldn't check the heater because the day was too hot, and I would be uncomfortable if he turned on the heater. I insisted that he checked the heater since I paid to have it inspected also. He turned the heater on and told me that the heater worked. When I told him that I already knew it worked, and I wanted a tune up that I paid for, he tried to argue with me in broken english. Finally, he agreed to provide the work I paid for, but went to his truck for about 10 minutes before he came back with a list of items to check. I'm assuming he called someone from his office for help because he clearly did not know anything about heaters (which, I assume is the reason why he didn't want to do the tune-up on the heater in the first place). He gave me a list of items that he looked over, and told me that everything seems to be in order, and he said he couldn't change the heater filter because he didn't have one available. At this point, I'm not sure what I paid for since the service person didn't fix anything on the AC, and he didn't seem to know anything about heaters. What exactly consists of "Precision Tune-Up"?
Description of Work
44-Point AC and Heating Precision Tune-Up
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

I am sorry that you were disappointed with our service. It is difficult to do a heating service when it very hot outside. . David Kahn
Lawrence B.
5.0
06/21/2016
Very happy. On time, courteous and took the time to answer questions. Will use them again.
Description of Work
Serviced the A/C and Heater.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
beryl A.
5.0
06/14/2016
They come out twice a year. We've used them for 40 years. It costs $250 for the year, for both visits.
Description of Work
They were out in the last couple of months for a spring tuneup, to make sure the air conditioning was ready to go for summer.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
beryl A.
5.0
06/14/2016
I pay them $250 a year and they come out twice. I would definitely recommend them.
Description of Work
They came out for general maintenance and tuneup.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Phone

Address

19434 Business Ctr Dr

Northridge, CA 91324

Other Information

Services offered

Residential and commercial sales, installation and repair of heating, air purification, cooling & conditioning.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing Available

FAQ

Kahn Air Conditioning Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Kahn Air Conditioning Inc is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Kahn Air Conditioning Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

No, Kahn Air Conditioning Inc does not offer free project estimates.

No, Kahn Air Conditioning Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Kahn Air Conditioning Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Kahn Air Conditioning Inc offers emergency services.

Yes, Kahn Air Conditioning Inc offers warranties.

Kahn Air Conditioning Inc offers the following services: Residential and commercial sales, installation and repair of heating, air purification, cooling & conditioning.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

At Air Tech HVAC Solutions, Inc., our company is based on the belief that our customers' needs are of the utmost importance. Our team is committed to meeting those needs. We welcome the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver you the best service. No job is too big or too small for our experienced team. Call today for a quote. We describe our business as Family owned and operated Air Techs Mission Lifting humanity above inspiration provoking passion for service and a lasting love & loyalty for all.  

RR Electric Heating & Air

5.0

(94)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

RR Electric Heating & Air

Established in 1995. We operate a fleet of vans with professional technicians who provide a full range of Electrical, Heating, Air Conditioning and Water Heater services. Over the years, we have consistently delivered the best quality assistance in electrical, heating, air conditioning and water heater services. If you are looking for a professional company, contact RR Electric, Heating & Air Conditioning. We guarantee fast, friendly and reliable help from qualified specialists. From simple repairs and service to installation of new systems. We have years of proven experience with all types of electrical, heating, air conditioning and water heater systems. We service and install all makes and models. We are a full service company that offers a wide variety of services. Call any day...any time...and speak to a live representative! Call us now (855) 534-4957  

When you live in the San Fernando Valley area, finding the best HVAC contractor to keep your home or business comfortable is definitely important. Fortunately, area residents can enjoy a comfortable indoor environment, year-round, when they rely on Canoga Park Heating & Air Conditioning for all of their HVAC and home comfort needs. As a business that has been family owned since 1963, we take pride in offering exceptional heating and cooling services throughout the area. Our business was built on our commitment of providing local businesses and homeowners with quality HVAC services delivered by professional technicians who have been trained to the highest standards. Whether you own a home or business in Canoga Park or one of the surrounding communities, you can trust our NATE certified technicians to provide the very best heating, cooling and home comfort services. In fact, with NATE certified technicians, you are always assured of receiving experienced serviced technicians who have been trained and evaluated to ensure the highest quality HVAC repairs, installation and maintenance. NATE certification is becoming the hallmark of the top heating and cooling technicians; when you want the best, insist that your HVAC system is entrusted only to technicians who have reached this level of expertise. Of course, at Canoga Park Heating & Air Conditioning, our experienced service technicians can handle much more than just basic heating and air conditioning service. Whether you need air conditioner repairs in a hurry or you have an emergency heating need, you can be sure that one of our professional technicians will be dispatched promptly and will have the necessary tools, training and experience to ensure your problem is resolved as quickly as possible.