Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Furniture And Repairs INC.

Founded 1993 • With Angi since March 2017

4.8

(25) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Furniture - Custom Made
Furniture - Sales
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Established in 1991. Furniture And Repairs INC has been servicing clients in California since 2016, our company may be very young but our experience in furniture business is huge. Founders of our company have been in the business for over 25 years. Our main goal is to always maintain a professional yet friendly relationship with our clients. Your satisfaction is our drive. Our technicians will do everything possible to meet your needs and provide you the best service possible. We thank you for your interest in our company and will continue to provide outstanding furniture repair services....

Other local Pros in your area

Best Choice Carpet Care

Best choice carpet care has become a reliable name in carpet cleaning for thousands of homes, cleaning more than 1,000 homes daily in Los Angeles, Orange and Ventura and more than 1 billion square feet of carpets every year. Our carpet cleaners use an exclusive hot steam extraction cleaning process to provide deeper and more durable carpet cleaning combined with an ecological solution that is completely natural and safe for your children and pets. This means that you will get a healthier cleaning for you, your family and home  

Valley Carpet Cleaning

For over 31 years, Valley Carpet Cleaning has been keeping homes and businesses in San Fernando Valley and surrounding areas throughout LA County fresh and clean. Whether it’s tile and grout, carpet, hardwood, All Types off Area Rugs Done on premises or picked up and Brought to our Facility and complete wash,or upholstery, we’ve got you covered. No matter the job, our experienced staff has seen it before and can help you deal with it now. We don’t shy away from the even the toughest projects! Upholstery and carpet cleaning in San Fernando Valley and Most off LA County CA are important parts of keeping your space looking its best. More importantly, however, routine professional cleanings will eradicate germs and extend the life of your materials. Our team leverages top tools and techniques to leave your floors and upholstery looking, feeling and smelling their freshest. No matter the size of your space, the nature of its use or the last time it was cleaned, we guarantee results that are undeniable. Take a look at just a few more reasons our customers recommend us to their friends and family for thorough and exceptional carpet cleaning in San Fernando Valley most off LA County CA:  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Valley Carpet Cleaning on Angi
All Shine Carpet Care

If you are looking for good, honest, and affordable carpet cleaning, upholstery cleaning, tile and grout cleaning ,drapery Cleaning, carpet repairs, and pet stains and odor removal - you have reached the right place. With over 25 years in the business, you will only get the best results .We are on-time and ready for any job at a moment’s notice. We are ready to take care of you now! CALL TODAY FOR A FREE ESTIMATE! 818 881 7709 OR TEXT 818 266 6025  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/12/2021


Rajesh N.

They did a wonderful job. On the spot they fixed the torn part of the couch

Description of Work
Repairing a torn couch

Category furniture repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We really appreciate you being our customer and helping to share the word about us. Please let us know if you need assistance in any future furniture repair. Best regards, Furniture and Repair Inc Team
5.0

05/23/2021


Martha E.

The S-springs under our sofa suddenly came loose so the seat had collapsed. Since the sofa is so old, we didn't know if it would be worth repairing, though we love the sofa. We called several places that said the repair might take up to two weeks, which meant we had nowhere to sit to watch tv for that long. We also got vague estimate ranges, many of which were more than we wanted to pay. Furniture repair sent Mike who was able to repair our sofa right in our house within a few days of our call, the sofa is great now, and he charged $240. We're very happy!

Description of Work
Repaired the springs on our 36 year old sofa

Category furniture repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words. Your satisfaction is most important to us and we appreciate your review so much. Please let us know if you need any assistance in furniture repair in the future. Best regards Diana
5.0

02/19/2021


Joe B.

Excellent service!! The tech arrived right on time, quickly diagnosed the problem and quickly did the repair. The problem was that the power switch in the chairs arm was broken. The tech had a replacement part with him and quickly replaced the broken one. Very pleased with this experience. Will definitely use them again if the need arises.

Description of Work
Our power recliner “died” in the full reclining position and could not be returned to the upright position

Category furniture repair

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for you kind words. We do appreciate your feedback and value you business with us. We will be happy you if you need any assassinate in furniture repair in the future. Thank you, Furniture and Repairs Inc. team
5.0

02/03/2021


Bernadette M.

Fantastic!! Henry was the best!! He fixed it in a several minutes, it was extremely reasonable and he was very nice. I kept the card because I have three more recliners that might do the same thing. The sofa manufacturer and place where I bought it were no help at all. I independently called Furniture & Repairs, inc. and they saved me. We are very, very happy.

Description of Work
My recliner was stuck in recline position

Category furniture repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for you kind words. We do appreciate your feedback and value you business with us. Please let us know if you need any assassinate in furniture repair in the future. Thank you, Furniture and Repairs Inc. team
5.0

07/23/2020


Carlos O.

It went alright. Very courteous, professional and got the job done.

Description of Work
Bolt replacement in sleeper sofa mechanism.

Category furniture repair

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for you kind words. We do appreciate your feedback and value you business with us. Please let us know if you need any assassinate in furniture repair in the future. Thank you, Furniture and Repairs Inc. team
5.0

04/21/2020


Sandy M.

Great work done on all items. The reupholstered antique chair was beautifully done. I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Furniture repaired and a fair reupholstered. A cracked marble top on antique dry sink.

Category furniture repair,upholstery,custom furniture

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your generosity! We are really happy to hear that you were satisfied with our service. Let us know whenever you need any assistance regarding your furniture repairs. Furniture and Repairs Inc team
5.0

04/17/2020


Conrad K.

They found a cable this was shorted out, replaced with a new cable. Both Olga in the front office and Dave the service person did a great job, I would recommend them to any one.

Description of Work
Recliner electric

Category furniture repair,custom furniture

Service Provider Response

Thank you for finding the time to review our service! We were happy to assist you with the repairs and are really glad that you have enjoyed working with our company. Let us know whenever you need any assistance regarding your furniture repairs. Furniture and Repairs Inc team
5.0

03/18/2020


Sonya V.

The two furniture repair projects completed and paid in the description above, were performed in a high quality, high performance, and in an effective, efficient, and timely manner. Thank you.

Description of Work
Re-upholstered four dining room chairs and an antique radio refinished and reulphostered

Category furniture repair,upholstery

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words! We are really glad that you were satisfied with our service and have enjoyed working with our company. Let us know whenever you need any assistance regarding your furniture repairs. Furniture and Repairs Inc team
5.0

03/03/2020


Mary C.

He was able to repair one. The second chair was too old and could not get parts

Description of Work
Repair electric recliner

Category furniture repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words! We really appreciate your business and value your feedback. Let us know whenever you need any assistance regarding your furniture repairs. Furniture and Repairs Inc team
5.0

02/15/2020


Melissa B.

Everything about my experience with Furniture and Repairs was positive. They clearly explained their assessment process and reasonable charge to come out to personally inspect my furniture. They explained that once an estimate was provided, upon accepting the estimate they would deduct that charge from my total cost. The gentleman they sent out to assess my furniture was professional and patiently answered my questions. The cost of repairing my 6 pieces of mid-century furniture was very reasonable, especially considering the quality of the work that they did. I couldn't be happier with the repairs. I inherited the furniture, and I was so nervous about substandard repairs, and these folks did an exceptional job. Some of the pieces were seriously damaged - wooden legs broken right off - and you can't tell where the damage was. They came to pick up my furniture and returned it in 2 weeks. I'm so delighted with my experience and I would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Furniture Repair

Category furniture repair

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your kind words! We are really glad that you were satisfied with our service and have enjoyed working with our company. Let us know whenever you need any assistance regarding your furniture repairs. Furniture and Repairs Inc team

    Furniture And Repairs INC.

    Founded 1993 • With Angi since March 2017

    4.8

    (25) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    17124 Knapp St

    Northridge, CA 91325

    Services Offered

    We provide wide range of services, including frame damage repair, recliner repair, animal damages repair, leather repair, leather cleaning and conditioning, reassembly (furniture not fitting into the narrow doorway), watermark/heatmark removal, furniture cleaning, reupholstery, re-dye, refinish, assembly, and many more. We also create custom furniture pieces, the product page can be found on the website.We take pride in our work and guarantee the highest quality of craftsmanship in the industry.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No