Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

American Carpet Cleaning - Northridge

Founded 1992 • With Angi since July 2005

4.1

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

19215 Parthenia St Ste H

Northridge, CA 91324

Description

Since 1992 American Carpet Cleaning has been serving Los Angeles, San Fernando Valley, Ventura County and Santa Clarita Valley areas. We proudly provide customers with quality, eco-friendly, professional service. Our carpet cleaners are fully certified by the Institute of Inspection Cleaning and Restoration (IICR) and are adept at cleaning carpet, tile, wood/VCT floors, upholstery, rugs and pet urine stains. Our trucks are mounted with the latest steam cleaning equipment. No heavy equipment is brought into your residential/commercial property. We give you a full estimate upfront (no hidden charges), offer 24-hour emergency service and specialize in Flood & Water Damage. Our state-of-the-art Jetless Cleaning Technology cleans carpets better, leaves them 6x drier and won’t leave any carbon footprint. Our methods have been awarded the Carpet and Rug Institute’s Gold Seal of Approval. Discerning Los Angeles, San Fernando Valley, Ventura County and Santa Clarita Valley areas residents have made American Carpet Cleaning their carpet cleaners of choice. Call us for current specials in your area. Mention you saw us on AngiesList.com Additional phones - (661)944-1073,(310)550-5729, (661)288-0077. Additional fax - (818) 773-7161. Additional emails - sales@1800acc.com, owner@1800acc.com. Additional service area - 91324, 91325, 91326, 91327, 91328, 91329, 91330, 90210, 90212, 91344, 91335, 91331, 91364, 91367, 91364, 91423, 91403, 91604, 91605, 91356, 91301, 91361, 91362, 91505, 91502, 90049, 90046, 90265, 91381, 90403, 90402, 90401, 91302, 91436, 93065, 91360, 90292, 90272, 91303, 91306. See website for additional service areas. Ask about our green seal approved products & services....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/17/2015


Linda B.

Description of Work
Date of service: year of 2014 Cost of service: $110.00

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

11/03/2015


Ken S.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

03/27/2015


Chelsea B.

From the office to the actual appointment everything was easy. Every person I worked with was professional and helpful. I am very happy I decided to go with them because my carpets look amazing and my couches look new again. Best company iv had.

Description of Work
Cleaned home carpets and couches

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

5.0

10/18/2014


Rip P.

They did great.

Description of Work
They cleaned my carpets.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

01/23/2013


tom D.

Overall experience was very professional and efficient. Although I did not get the stated 30 minute call prior alerting me the technicians were on the way, they did actually show up before the stated window of time given at the time of ordering the service. The two technicians were pleasant. The middle aged man was in charge, had the knowledge, described in detail the procedure and execution along the way. They moved the furniture outside to my patio in order to not risk damage to hardwood floors. Luckily it was a sunny day and that helped with drying time. The younger man did a bulk of the cleaning with a steam/vacuum device attached to the service truck. Although both were constantly busy with the furniture. The entire procedure took under two hours from the time the arrived until the y drove off. He gave me tips and advice on keeping the furniture clean and removing small stains in the future. The price was a tiny bit better than the larger chain company that I did get an estimate from, but used this company as they had a 'Daily News' newspaper 'readers best choice, 2012 seal on their flyer in the ValuePak coupon mailer. I would use or recommend them again.

Description of Work
I had a sofa sleeper, ottoman and two matching chairs all covered in a light colored microfiber material cleaned.

Category upholstery cleaning

5.0

11/30/2008


BEVERLY R.

I usually call when there is a stain or company coming. The woman who answers the phone is very helpful, and calls back to set a time frame. They are always on time, courteous, tell you the price and are very fast and neat.

Description of Work
I have used this company for several years. They have always been prompt and professional. They have usually been called by us for emergency pet stains, and they are able to come the same day. They always ask if we have coupons, which I get in the mail and save. They clean the traffic areas of one or two bedrooms and a hallway.

Category carpet cleaners

3.0

10/30/2008


Susan C.

This company is one that engages in a little bait and switch. There might be a coupon or a promise of a percentage off. Ultimately, I think I way over paid for the service. I have not called them back.

Description of Work
Cleaned the carpet in family room and bedroom. Carpet was soiled by traffic and pets.

Category carpet cleaners

4.0

11/01/2005


YVETTE L.

THEY DID AN OKAY JOB OF CLEANING THE RUGS. THEY GOT MOST OF THE SPOTS OUT OF THE RUG, BUT THERE WERE STILL SPOTS IN THE HALLWAYS AND IN FRONT OF THE COUCH. I THINK THAT THOSE STAINS WILL ALWAYS BE THERE.

Description of Work
I HAD MY CARPETS STEAM CLEANED AND HAD THEM REMOVE SPOTS FROM MY HEAVY TRAFFIC AREAS.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

08/17/2005

THEY DID A GREAT JOB. THEY CLEANED AND DRIED THE CARPET VERY FAST. THEY WERE VERY COURTEOUS AND POLITE. THEY RESPONDED QUICKLY AFTER I CALLED. THEY WERE ALSO ON TIME.

Description of Work
CARPET CLEANED IN THE BEDROOM, HALL, AND LIVING ROOM.

Category carpet cleaners

2.0

08/17/2005

I THOUGHT IT WAS EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT THEY DID AND THE QUALITY OF THE WORK WASN'T THAT GOOD. THEY DIDN'T GET THINGS VERY CLEAN. THEY WERE SOMEWHAT PROFESSIONAL. THEY SHOWED UP WHEN THEY SAID THEY WOULD SHOW UP AND IF THEY DIDN'T THEN THEY'D CALL.

Description of Work
COUCH CLEANING AND SOME RUG CLEANING.

Category upholstery cleaning

1.0

07/29/2005

I ONLY USED THEM ONCE AND THEY WERE SUPPOSE TO COME BACK AND REDO SOME STUFF BUT THEY DIDN'T CALL OR COME BACK. A LOT OF THE WORK THEY DID WAS GOOD. ON THE STAIR LANDING, THEY DIDN'T DO WHAT THEY WERE SUPPOSE TO DO.

Description of Work
THE CLEANED THREE ROOMS AND THE STAIRS WITHIN THE HOUSE.

Category carpet cleaners

4.0

07/08/2005


JESSICA R.

THEY DID A GOOD JOB. THEY GAVE US GOOD ADVICE. THEY DIDN'T HAVE TO MOVE ANY FURNITURE AROUND BECAUSE THERE WASN'T ANY IN THE HOUSE. IN ADDITION, THE PREVIOUS OWNERS LEFT THE PLACE RATHER NICE. ALSO, I THINK THE PRICE WAS TOO HIGH FOR 1700 SQUARE FEET.

Description of Work
UPON MOVING INTO MY NEW HOUSE, AMERICAN CARPET CLEANERS WERE HIRED TO CLEAN THE CARPETS BEFORE THE NEW FURNITURE WAS BROUGHT IN.

Category carpet cleaners

    Other local Pros in your area

    The Magic Tile Company

    The tile and grout leak proofing specialist. Call us today for cleaning , repair and shower pan leak service. All veterans get 15% off  

    Offers by The Magic Tile Company  on Angi
    Coast View Plumbing and Restoration

    At Coast View Plumbing and Restoration, timing is everything! We are a top rated plumbing , leak detection and water damage repair and restoration company proudly serving the surrounding areas for over 20 years. Our 1st priority is getting you back on track and restoring your property in a timely manner. This includes having our entire team of professionals help you throughout the process. LICENSE# 516246.  

    Best Choice Carpet Care

    Best choice carpet care has become a reliable name in carpet cleaning for thousands of homes, cleaning more than 1,000 homes daily in Los Angeles, Orange and Ventura and more than 1 billion square feet of carpets every year. Our carpet cleaners use an exclusive hot steam extraction cleaning process to provide deeper and more durable carpet cleaning combined with an ecological solution that is completely natural and safe for your children and pets. This means that you will get a healthier cleaning for you, your family and home  

    Offers by Best Choice Carpet Care on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Professional cleaning of carpets, drapery, tile & grout, wood floors, VCT floors, stone floors, upholstery, area & fine rugs, floor polishing, carpet & rug repair, flood restoration, office & commercial cleaning, deodorizer, hardwood refinishing, water damage repair & wall partitions, pet odor cleaning & stain removal.

    Services Not Offered

    Carpet, flooring & installation.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about American Carpet Cleaning - Northridge

    How is American Carpet Cleaning - Northridge overall rated?

    American Carpet Cleaning - Northridge is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.

    What days are American Carpet Cleaning - Northridge open?

    American Carpet Cleaning - Northridge is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does American Carpet Cleaning - Northridge provide

    American Carpet Cleaning - Northridge accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa

    Does American Carpet Cleaning - Northridge offer free estimates?

    Yes, American Carpet Cleaning - Northridge offers free project estimates.

    Does American Carpet Cleaning - Northridge offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, American Carpet Cleaning - Northridge offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does American Carpet Cleaning - Northridge offer a senior discount?

    No, American Carpet Cleaning - Northridge does not offer a senior discount.

    Does American Carpet Cleaning - Northridge offer emergency services?

    Yes, American Carpet Cleaning - Northridge offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by American Carpet Cleaning - Northridge?

    No, American Carpet Cleaning - Northridge does not offer warranties.

    What services does American Carpet Cleaning - Northridge offer?

    American Carpet Cleaning - Northridge offers the following services: Professional cleaning of carpets, drapery, tile & grout, wood floors, VCT floors, stone floors, upholstery, area & fine rugs, floor polishing, carpet & rug repair, flood restoration, office & commercial cleaning, deodorizer, hardwood refinishing, water damage repair & wall partitions, pet odor cleaning & stain removal.

    Are there any services American Carpet Cleaning - Northridge does not offer?

    Carpet, flooring & installation.