AAction Appliance

Founded 1989 • With Angi since August 2007

4.8

(24) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

10041 White Oak Ave

Northridge, CA 91325

Description

Aaction Appliance, Inc. is a local, family owned business established in 1989 by Kevin and Cindy Wagner. Kevin has been a licensed general contractor in the State of California for over 20 years and he can practically do anything it takes to get the job done, which sets us apart from most other

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Toby B.
5.0
05/16/2017
They were recommended by the place I purchased my appliances. They were in and out quickly, took care, and all appliances work fine.
Description of Work
Installation of microwave, oven, and dishwasher.
Category
appliance sales
Sarah B.
5.0
03/21/2015
Very professional, responsible and conscientious. The team called ahead to confirm address and honored their appointment time. They were careful with protecting my home (floors, etc) with pads, and were friendly and knowledgable. When the electrical wiring from the previous oven did not look up to code, they were conscientious about how to proceed, speaking with my electrician and only doing work they knew they would stand behind. They offered a few tips on the proper care of my new appliance and cleaned up after themselves. First rate! It's nice to have repair people who are both friendly AND take a pride in their workmanship. I would definitely use them again for repairs to my major appliances.
Description of Work
Installed new convection oven and took out old one
Category
appliance repair, appliance sales
Marilyn R.
5.0
01/28/2015
unknown
Description of Work
They checked on a problem with my dishwasher which is still under the 1 year warranty. An appointment was made for Friday when I called Whirlpool but active Appliance called me back and offered a same day appointment. The repairman stated that he needed to order parts and that someone will call to set up another appointment when the parts are in.
Category
appliance repair, appliance sales
Natasha B.
5.0
07/15/2014
unknown
Description of Work
reinstalled double decker stackable washer and dryer. it was originally installed incorrectly with hoses that were reversed. Every other company i called refused to help me but Aaction Applianced not only accommodated my odd request for an off time appointment, but did an amazing job!
Category
appliance sales
Elaine B.
5.0
06/03/2014
They were very careful each step of the process, including the hook-up for the water and the final placement for the fridge. They were on time and although they took their time and were careful with the installation, they worked efficiently and got the job done quickly. The bill brought by the installers did not reflect the Angies List discount, so I did pay it in full. I called the office to ask about the discount, and she apologized and sent a refund check within a couple of days. At first I thought their price for the installation ($350 + steps) was high compared to other published prices, but I'm very happy that I went with Action because of their care and level of experience.
Description of Work
Moved a large Thermador Freedom refrigerator from our garage, it had been delivered a few weeks earlier by Pacific Sales, to the kitchen. They had to bring it up several steps, and the entry into the house was difficult, but they put it in place with no damage done to the surrounding areas.
Category
hauling services, appliance sales
Eric S.
5.0
02/21/2014
A Action Appliance was an excellent outfit to work with. From scheduling through the dishwasher installation, every step was both very pleasant and executed by friendly and knowledgeable staff. We've had severe challenges working with appliance installers in the past and are now very happy that we've found an installer than is dependable, does quality work for a fair price, and is extremely easy to work with.
Description of Work
Installed a dishwasher
Category
appliance sales
Ed Y.
5.0
02/21/2014
.
Description of Work
Remove old island range hood. Install new island range hood n kitchen.
Category
hauling services, appliance sales
Joan or Tim S.
1.0
01/12/2014
The serviceman showed up on time, but was unfriendly and stated the problem was not with our oven. The cakes are made to cook unevenly these days and I should accept that.
Description of Work
AA Appliance came out to our house following our call regarding our oven not cooking evenly. For example; cakes would burn at the back and be undercooked at the front of the cake. The service man checked with his thermometer and said "that's the way the cakes mixes are made these days." I don't believe that was accurate. We eventually replaced our range and now have evenly cooked roasts, and baked goods.
Category
appliance sales

Service Provider Response

Aaction Appliance is an installation company and not a repair company. You state that AA Appliance did service and we only do appliance installation. We do believe that this is posted on the wrong company profile. We do not have any record in our books of your name nor a job completed at that address/location on this date. Any members having any questions please call us directly at 818-363-0033 we would be more than happy to assist you.
Amy C.
5.0
11/17/2013
Couldn't have gone better from our perspective. We had the guys come to the house for a consultation before we went to Pacific Sales in Pasadena to purchase the appliances. This was important, because we knew all our size parameters and also got some good insight into the brands we should be looking for. The cost of the consultation was deducted from the installation fees and AAction does a lot of work with Pacific Sales so there's clear communication between the two companies. After we purchased the appliances, Pacific Sales sent all the relevant specs to AAction so they could double-check the size and confirm everything was going to fit. On installation day, the team worked quickly and efficiently, and also hauled off the old appliances and all the packaging from the new stuff. The one snag we hit, which we expected, was the fit of the range hood above a granite backsplash. They needed to trim about a 1/2 inch off the granite, which they were able to do without damaging the slab. There has a heck of a lot of dust from the granite trimming, but they did their best to leave no trace, vacuuming all the kitchen surfaces before they left. They installed the dishwasher during a second visit a few days later. The delay on this was our fault, as we'd initially purchased a handled model but needed to swap it out with a pocket-handled version to accommodate a nearby drawer. This time around, we also had them install new sink hardware and they did a great job. Overall, great attention to detail and very professional. There's no rushing here, because they want to get the job done right the first time.
Description of Work
Installed full suite of kitchen appliances (double wall oven, cooktop, range hood and dishwasher).
Category
appliance repair, hauling services
Steven B.
5.0
09/16/2013
Aaction Appliance rocks! I finally decided to get a dishwasher in our house after our we had our first child. I went through months of calling other contractors and handymen trying to get a straight answer about getting one installed. I got a ridiculous range of prices and a lot of misinformation. I finally found Aaron at Aaction Appliance who was referred by Pacific Sales in Burbank where we bought our dishwasher. He had a superior knowledge about dishwasher installation and saved me a lot of hassle. He was the only person to tell me that we needed a ADA dishwasher because of the height and depth of our kitchen cupboards. If I had gone with someone else and ordered another other type of dishwasher, I would've had to return it and deal with a big mess of rescheduling the installation. The install went smoothly and we saved enough using Aaction to have them also install a range hood and still come in under our budget. Wish I had something else for them to install so I could use them again.
Description of Work
Installed dishwasher and range hood
Category
appliance sales
Debra L.
5.0
08/16/2013
I wish all service organizations functioned as well as AAction Appliances. From the first call to Terri, I felt total confidence in their professionalism and care. Terri set up the first appointment. James showed up on time. His advice saved me from a total catastrophe which would have set all the work back and cost us a lot of money. All the necessary changes were made and James and his assistant installed the cooktop, dishwasher, and ovens without a problem. They were on time, courteous (with a great sense of humor), and careful. They cleaned up and were on their way. The refrigerator was installed a few weeks later by Robert and Steve. Again, they were here on time and saved the delivery person from Snyder Diamond from an irate customer-me. Snyder Diamond had not taken care to check for the correct delivery schedule and had to send a truck on a Tuesday-with one driver and 42" refrigerator to get off the truck. Robert and Steve helped the driver and the removal of the old refrigerator and the installation of the new one went smoothly. Terri must have a special section of her own. She is the epitome of efficiency and patience. She has seen and heard it all from the appliance companies. She knows what to expect and how to get things corrected when the appliance companies mess up. She is an asset to the company.
Description of Work
Installed new dishwasher, double ovens, cooktop and refrigerator
Category
appliance repair, appliance sales
Tony M.
5.0
07/09/2013
Installer showed up on time. Very personable and professional. Install had one little hitch that wasn't his problem. He problem solved it quickly and neatly. Hauled the old micro to the curb. Done in under an hour.
Description of Work
Installed over the range microwave with vent.
Category
appliance repair, hauling services, appliance sales
KENNETH V.
3.0
10/15/2012
Installer came three days earlier than scheduled. He was by himself, complaining that the old and new dishwashers were too heavy for him to handle by himself for the low price. I offered him $50 more to do the job, which he accepted. On removing the old dishwasher, he found ants marching behind it, and said he couldn't finish the job with "all those ants." I used household spray and killed ants, satisfying him and persuading him to finish the installation. I felt used, but at least he got the job done.
Description of Work
Company is installer of appliances for The Kitchen Store, where I had purchased a new dishwasher, paying $150 extra for delivery, installation, and removal of old dishwasher.
Category
appliance repair
Harland S.
5.0
01/02/2012
The installer (James) was very personable and efficiently performed the installation. He pointed out a potential later problem we might have because of corrosion to the plumbing water valve connection. While he didn't pressure us to have this repaired, he indicated he could replace the connection for a nominal charge ($45) which we elected to have him do. Upon completion of the installation, he tested the dishwasher's operation and then explained various operating features and gave us some helpful recommendations for its use. He was quite careful to not cause any damage to our kitchen's marble floors in removing the old dishwasher and installing the new one. Afterward, he cleaned everything up association with the installation. We were very satisfied with the work.
Description of Work
We had purchased a new Whirlpool dishwasher from an appliance store and used AAction Appliance to perform the installation into our kitchen floor cabinetry.
Category
hauling services, appliance sales
Amanda G.
5.0
12/06/2011
I picked them off of a list of suggested installation people from Pacific Sales and they were GREAT!! They arrived on time and were very professional. They ended up having to cut my countertop to make my new stovetop fit and they had to fill a gap as my new oven was not as wide as the old one. They did a fantastic job and cleaned up all the dust/ dirt that was created from cutting the countertop. It did cost more then I was quoted but they didn't know they would have to do all that extra work. I was very happy with them and I am now having them come to fix a poor installation of a dishwasher done by another company!!!
Description of Work
They installed a new cooktop and wall oven for me.
Category
appliance sales
Arthur R.
5.0
06/11/2011
Everything went excellently well. My initial call, which was answered promptly. The woman on the phone asked questions to clarify what I was requesting. She was very professional and warm. She took my phone number and told me she needed to discuss my request with the technician, and call me back with a price. She called back within the hour, told me the price, which was much less than I had expected, and scheduled the work / visit from the technician. The technician arrived a few minutes early. He was apologetic for this. It was no problem for us, and we invited the tech and his helper in, and showed them the appliance to be removed. We briefly discussed and confirmed the work to be done. They completed their work in about 30 minutes. They answered our questions, were responsive, without being too talkative. They hauled the appliance out, cleaned up the work area, provided us an invoice, accepted our credit card, wished us well, and left. We felt very good about the whole process.
Description of Work
Disconnected and removed an indoor countertop Jennaire Grill (BBQ) from the kitchen counter. Sealed the vent hole. Hauled away the removed appliance. Cleaned up work area, leaving it ready to use.
Category
hauling services, appliance sales
Gloria L.
5.0
05/01/2011
On installation day, Robert was very polite, professional, and took time to figure things out and take his measurements. He was very careful and precise with everything he did. He put some reinforcements on my soffette and installed it with no problems whatsoever. They made sure they cleaned up before they left and left everything the way they found it. I was very pleased with them and will recommend them to my friends. My island hood looks beautiful and it is thanks to AAction Appliance. By the way, they were referred to me by Pacific Sales in Woodland Hills.
Description of Work
Robert and another person came to install our Electrolux Island Hood. I was very concerned with this because someone else had attempted the installation but couldn't complee it. I had them come out the Saturday before to talke a look at it and just make sure they could. I had to pay $75.00 for that because it was Saturday, but I was okay with it because I didn't want any delays and wanted to make sure it was going to work in my kitchen area.
Category
appliance sales
Jim H.
5.0
01/10/2011
Installed all appliances an 3 separate visits. Very careful to not damage wood floors, glass tile, countertops, etc. They were very patient on the refrig install when I had to bring back my carpenter to enlarge the opening approx 1/8". Only downside was the gas connection for range where my plumber had forgotten to install the shut off valve. They installed one for me, but I thought $50 was steep for that single part.
Description of Work
Installed full suite of new Thermador kitchen appliances - range hood, range, ovens, refrig during a complete home rebuild.
Category
appliance sales
TIM J.
5.0
01/07/2011
Very careful and thorough and knowledgeable. Gave advice about other updates we might need to our kitchen.
Description of Work
Installed a new dishwasher purchased from Pacific Sales.
Category
appliance sales
paul T.
5.0
11/08/2010
They came out on time and diagnosed the problem promptly. I had to order a certain part in my refrigerator. They returned a couple of days later and installed it. They were honest and provided excellent service. Their price was fair.
Description of Work
I have used the services of Aaction Appliance a month and a half ago for repairing the refrigerator in my house.
Category
appliance sales
JOANNE G.
5.0
03/07/2010
It was great. They protected my kitchen floors and were very careful not to ding/dent or scratch my new cabinetry. The fridge is slightly crooked, but that is because the wall is not true/flat; so they said there was nothing they could do. Otherwise it looks great.
Description of Work
Installed large 36"x84" built in Viking Fridge/Freezer.
Category
appliance repair
JOANNE G.
5.0
03/03/2010
It went great! Superb customer service from the first phone call to installation. They arrived ON TIME, Aaron installed and I was so impressed with his concern for my hood. His assistant did not seem happy to be working, so I was glad that Aaron was there to ensure everything went well. Our hood was an expensive item that I worried would get scratched or dinged durring installation. However, I did not even have to express my concerns; Aaron took care to protect my hardwood floors when he took the hood out of the box and began inspecting it himself for scratches. Once he approved of its condition, he installed it properly and with the due dilligence it needed to remain scratch free. I am a happy customer and have since scheduled them to come back and install my built in Viking fridge & dishwasher.
Description of Work
Installed new large Viking hood & Viking hood motor. Went into attic to run vent pipe into roof outlet. Ensured vent hood ran well and instructed me on how to clean and use hood properly.
Category
appliance repair
Maria C.
1.0
02/04/2008
I called Action to install a dishwasher I purchased at Pacific Sales. Action was on the list of "installers" from Pacific Sales. My father was home when the technician arrived. The technician told my father we needed additional plumbing (which seemed odd since we have a dishwasher there already) and said he would call me with details but he did not call. Several follow-up calls to Action were not returned. I finally reached someone who looked up the record of the installation but she found no details of the work needed. She told me that technician was "off" that day and promised to call back the next day. She did not call. Since that call, I have left no less than 6 messages asking for information so I can call the right plumber and get the right work done. If they do not want to install my dishwasher, there are better ways to go about communicating it!!!
Description of Work
I bought a new dishwasher to replace an old one. Action was on the list of "installers" from Pacific Sales. I called them to install the dishwasher. They said I needed plumbing work but have not returned any calls to give me details of what we need. They have not installed the dishwasher
Category
appliance repair

Service Provider Response

When our technician went to the residence the first time at no charge, he explained to her father what needed to be accomplished. We wanted a plumber to change a part under the sink due to the condition and deterioration of the part prior to us installing the appliance. At no time ever do our phones go unanswered as indicated by this client. We have been in business for 22 years in the Los Angeles area, and that speaks for itself. We have actual parties answering the phone lines during business hours, not an answering service nor machine. We choose not to do work with this party. We have an A+ rating for over six years with the BBB and that alone should speak for itself. Our rating this Angie's List is the highest that they allow.
ROCHELLE T.
5.0
08/08/2007
Everything went well. Two guys, Robert and Steve were outstanding and cleaned up afterwards.
Description of Work
I had a dishwasher and trash compactor installed.
Category
appliance sales

    Other local Pros in your area

    Flooring 2 Demo

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Optimum Cleaning Service

    Our company has mastered the cleaning industry, from commercial to residential cleaning. We specialize in Janitorial Services, Trash and Junk Hauling, Window Washing, Power Washing and more! We have and provide all insurances, from Liability to Workers Comp. I learned the business from my father , and have successfully been in business for 10 years.  

    Angi Certified

    LA Haul Away

    LA Haul Away is revolutionizing the hauling industry. We are Fast, Friendly, and Frugal. Started in 2022, we are eager to please. On time, on budget, and no surprises. The only hauling / removal service with a 100% satisfaction guarantee. Fast. Friendly. Frugal  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    New and used appliance installation and delivery

    Services Not Offered

    Sales or repair

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AAction Appliance

    How is AAction Appliance overall rated?

    AAction Appliance is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are AAction Appliance open?

    AAction Appliance is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does AAction Appliance provide

    AAction Appliance accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does AAction Appliance offer free estimates?

    No, AAction Appliance does not offer free project estimates.

    Does AAction Appliance offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, AAction Appliance does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by AAction Appliance?

    Yes, AAction Appliance offers warranties.

    What services does AAction Appliance offer?

    AAction Appliance offers the following services: New and used appliance installation and delivery

    Are there any services AAction Appliance does not offer?

    Sales or repair