Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Sargents Plumbing

4.8

(146) Verified Reviews

Founded 1991 • With Angi since March 2006

Licensed
Trade License Number
643526
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
04/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

Alameda, San Juaquin & Sacramento Counties

Northern California , CA 95757

Description

6 Employees. $135 min. Charge for service & repair work. Angies List discount. Award winning. Full service plumbing contractor for all your plumbing needs. Copper Repipe specialist....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(146) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

136

4

3

3

1

2

4

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (142)water heaters (20)home remodeling (12)drain cleaning (11)marble & granite (3)tile installation (3)house painting (1)insulation (1)bathtub refinishing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 146 reviews
5.0

07/19/2021


Roberta J.

Excellent. I would highly recommend them

Description of Work
Removed and replaced a Bathtub and surround

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2021

5.0

04/08/2021


Gary S.

The job went so well, I started with contacting re-pipe specialist and they intern hired Sargents plumbing, Let me tell you this I am so grateful they did, Sargents plumbing is a top notch HONEST company, their work is impeccable , If your looking for a plumber that has reasonable rates , great workmanship ,communicates, and is honest...Hire them, you will be glad you did I was!

Description of Work
Re-pipe whole house

Category plumbing

Cost $7,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review & for your kind words. It was our pleasure working with you & helping you out with this project.
5.0

02/17/2019


David S.

Dave is a great guy! His team showed up on time, were over the top communicative of schedule changes due to weather, and really managed our job well. Dave's a man of his word and will get the job done right and even dealt with my OCD detail requirements without skipping a beat. Would definitely use these guys again.

Description of Work
They did a full copper replumb of my duplex and new copper water main, and added whole house filters and new main valves for both units.

Category plumbing

Cost $10,125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2019

5.0

09/02/2018


Dorothy K.

The work went well. He arrived on time, , very professional and polite. He identified the problem right away; and the problem was in two toilets. He adjusted fixture in both toilets; because the water would keep running after it was flushed. It doesn't do that any more. I am very pleased with the result, and the price was reasonable.

Description of Work
toilet fixture adjustment in two toilets

Category plumbing

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2018

5.0

07/23/2018


William C.

The installation of the copper piping involved removing all galvanized piping and installing copper from beneath the house. Some walls needed to be cut into in order to replace the piping. All sheet rock was repaired and re-tiled where needed. The finish product was like new. There was 2 or 3 men working at all times, always doing their best to least interrupt our daily lives.We never saw the men take a break or waste any time. Very impressive.. Everyone was very punctual, on time when they said they would be. Dave Sargent, owner and his supervisor, Jessie, were always available with helpful advice and supervising the project. If you are looking for outstanding quality of work and professionalism, this is the company you want to contact. Highly recommended -*/.

Description of Work
Re-piping home with copper piping and installed (2) new faucets in bathrooms

Category plumbing

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2018

5.0

06/16/2018


Mark H.

Jesse, Dave, and Richard were great. They arrived on time and were professional and friendly. We had all new copper pipes from the meter to all of the fixtures in our house plus a new water heater. They started on Monday morning and were finished by 3pm that Wednesday. Monday the put in the pipe from the meter to the house and hooked up a temporary connection so that we would have water Monday night. Tuesday and Wednesday morning they finished the pipes and water heater and patched up all of the drywall. They saved the sod from the trench that they dug for the supply line from the meter and used it to cover the trech after the filled it back in. Our water pressure is much improved and we couldn't be happier with the job that they did. The cost was in line with other estimates that we received and was reasonable for the amount of work that they did.

Description of Work
Copper Repipe and new water heater

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2018

5.0

03/08/2018


Nilesh K.

Setup an appointment for Monday on Friday the week before. Called on Monday morning to remind and everything was already scheduled per previous call. Dave arrived in the window committed over phone. He was very professional and did the work with utmost skills and care to the surrounding. He opened up the toilet (as snaking it did not work), unclogged it and put it back the way it was before. Nice work all around and price was reasonable considering the work involved. Very satisfied with the service. I sure have saved their number for any future plumbing work. Thank you for the job well done!

Description of Work
Unclogging the toilet

Category plumbing

Cost $185

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2018

5.0

11/02/2017


David B.

They had the most reasonable solution for the tub surround (cultured marble) and were the most reasonable price of the three contractors that were considered. Work was done in a timely manor by professional team members. One slight discrepancy was handled in a timely and fair way.

Description of Work
Added a shower fixture to an existing bathtub.

Category plumbing,marble & granite,home remodeling

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2017

5.0

10/14/2017


Kenny L.

The repairs took an additional day because digging out the water main was more difficult than planned and Dave is a bit tenacious and demanding about getting paid. Jesse (his site supervisor) is great to work with!

Description of Work
I initially contacted Sargent's Plumbing to 1. replace the galvanized water pipes in my parent's 1960's home. After visiting my parent's home, Dave (Sargent) recommended 2. replacing the water main (3/4-inch to 1-inch which is now code) 3. galvanized water pipes leading to the second floor.

Category plumbing

Cost $7,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2017

5.0

10/03/2017


Srikanth V.

Jesse and Dave came together on time. They looked at the issue. Gave me a quote for 300. Once I agreed to the price, they got the work started and got it done under 90 mins. They were courteous and respectful during their work and brought in tools and supplies as they needed. It was a smooth and simple repair. I wish all repairmen were so nice and efficient.

Description of Work
I had a few plumbing issues at home. The stud in bathroom shower knob was broken. Bathtub drain was clogged. Garbage disposal had a stainless steel spoon stuck in it.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2017

Services Offered

Copper repiping, water heaters, renovation, remodel, repair, whole house water filters, hard water conditioners, garbage disposals, faucets & toilets.

Services Not Offered

Commercial.

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for details
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes