Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

EZ Plumbing

Founded 1989 • With Angi since April 2010

4.0

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

11478 Burbank Blvd

North Hollywood, CA 91601

Description

EZ Plumbing is proud to be a trusted name in the plumbing industry. As a family-owned company that first opened its doors in 1989, the team has the experience to resolve virtually any plumbing problem. The Los Angeles plumbers stay up to date with plumbing technology and have the equipment

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

12/03/2016


Elaine Z.

They never did the work; First, they said they couldn't do the hydro-jetting because the pipe was clogged by roots; then they said they had to replace a section of the pipe where the roots clogged it; they said they replaced the section of the pipe, but then said the rest of the line had to be replaced also for an additional $8000. I told them "no, I couldn't afford it" and to close up the open trench and the clean-out pipe. They left the site with the open trench and the clean-out pipe open, and I had to retain a competent plumber to do the job right. He told me that they didn't have to replace the section of the pipe--it was good pipe!

Description of Work
clean out of main sewer line in front of house by hydro-jetting.

Category drain cleaning

5.0

11/28/2016


Steven L.

Took a chance on their B grade (at the time) because they were the cheapest. Too many gougers out there. Anyway, there were a few scheduling and inventory glitches, but ultimately work was done to my satisfaction. If it had been a more urgent need, I would've graded lower.

Description of Work
Garbage disposal, prepaid special.

Category plumbing

5.0

03/16/2016


Sonia T.

Description of Work
They were top notch - would use them again.

Category plumbing

1.0

02/16/2016


Franco J.

Initial contact from front office was promising. They called about 30 minutes after booking via Angie's List and confirmed a time for Friday, 2/12 at 1:00. Thirty minutes before appointment of Friday, I received a phone call from a technician who was unaware that I had purchased a big deal from AL. He quoted me $399 for the job and he would be there in 40 minutes. I explained that I had purchased the deal and contracted the office to clear it up. 10 minutes later, received a phone call from tech saying his coworker was experiencing truck problems and would not be able to make appointment. I was not happy, but he apologized at made an appointment the next day for 8:00 am. Next day, I get a call at 8:00 to let me know has on his way and would be there 30 minutes late. 30 minutes later he called apologizing that his truck was having issues and he would not be able to make the appointment. I am canceling this big deal. Clearly something as simple as maintaining your fleet of trucks would be first on this list of required to run a decent business. Obviously they do not want my business, but please don't waste my time by accepting my appointment if.

Description of Work
Plumber cancelled twice after two confirmed appointments for a garbage disposal installation. Both reasons were either last minute or late when the provider called to notify that he was having issues with trucks and could not make it our location

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Hello sir. We here at EZ Plumbing & Rooter are very sorry for this situation. This technician took it upon himself to reschedule you without notifying the office. He then went home for the day for personal issues. This was his last straw. We terminated him the following week. We did try to call you from the office to set up a time with you but were unsuccessful. Again we apologize for this issue . If there is anyway we can get another opportunity to show you we can be a company you can count on we would appreciate it. Please call the office at 818-908-2710 and ask for James Gonzales. He will be glad to assist. Have a great day!
5.0

01/15/2016


Tracy M.

The serviceman was punctual, professional, and very responsive. I was not at the house, but our tenant was there. I was clear that i wanted communication to be with me regarding the house. The serviceman called to say that there were actually two water heaters and asked if I wanted to flush both. Rather than charge double, he charged $10 more to do both. He then inspected the house to assess why the water pressure was low, especially in the shower. He cleaned out the shower head, and that helped a lot. Rather than just jumping to some expensive fix, I felt like he looked for practical solutions first. He then called again to say that we needed a new pressure regulator because the pressure to the house was actually high. He seemed knowledgeable when I asked him some questions. The office then called for payment, and the woman was very courteous and professional. I'm so glad I called them. All around, a class act.

Description of Work
EZ Rooter came to our rental house to flush our water heater and do a plumbing inspection.

Category home inspection, plumbing, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you again for choosing EZ Plumbing & Rooter Inc. We are Happy that you like our services from start to finish. We also thank you ever more for leaving a review, they are very helpful to Us as well as potential customer. Have a great 2016!!
3.0

08/30/2015


Irene S.

The plumber was friendly and cordial when he introduced himself. Unfortunately, I was not too impressed with the quality of his work. Part of the service that I purchased was for a thorough and comprehensive inspection of my water heater and a water heater flush. However, he barely looked at my heater and immediately recommended I replace it. I asked him why and he indicated that it was showing severe signs of rust. However, I couldn't see any evidence of rust anywhere and when he flushed the heater the water came out clean and clear. Also, while flushing the water heater I had to ask him to stop because he didn't even bother to attach a water hose to the heater and the water came gushing out making a mess all over my patio. At my request, he shut off the valve and attached a hose and redirected the flow of water to my plants and lawn. After he completed his work he told me that his supervisor would be over in a few minutes to check his work. However, his supervisor showed up almost an hour later just as I was leaving my house. I asked him if he could could come back another time since I had an appointment elsewhere. I never heard from him again. I will probably not use this provider in the future.

Description of Work
The plumber inspected and flushed my water heater.

Category plumbing

3.0

05/18/2015


Sara L.

I woke up to a bathroom leak on May 13, and filed an online claim with my home warranty company. The leak was bad enough to have me emptying out several gallons of water an hour with a bucket onto the plants surrounding my building, and the HOA property manager considered the leak an emergency. EZ Plumbing contacted me the same morning, and said that someone could be out to do a service call that afternoon. My HOA property manager wanted me to make sure that the EZ plumbing technician was able to turn off the roof boiler in the event that water needed to be shut off to complete the repair, and the EZ office, after putting me on hold to check, confirmed that the technician could do so. However, when the technician arrived, he said that he would not touch the boiler because of liability issues. He was able to reduce the water flow substantially inside my condo, but he could not complete the repair until the water was shut off by the HOA's plumber. The incorrect information from the EZ office resulted in a delay of two days before the repair could be done, and I was charged $225 by the HOA's plumber to turn off the boiler for the repair. If EZ had given me accurate information about the tech's limitations, then I could have immediately gotten a qualified plumber from my home warranty company, and had the repairs done two days sooner, and for no additional fee. The tech also had given me two options for repair time windows two days later, but when I called the office to let them know when the HOA's boiler plumber would turn off the water on the roof, the EZ dispatcher was very abrupt to me about when the EZ tech would come back to make the repair, letting me know that the dispatcher made those decisions, not the technician. I did not deserve to be treated with that rudeness--I was just doing what the tech had told me to do about confirming the follow-up appointment. Also, the charge for the access panel was an additional $150 on top of the home warranty service call fee; for a piece of plastic and some adhesive, and about five minutes of labor, that price seemed way out of line. Without the home warranty limitation, I will not use EZ Plumbing in the future.

Description of Work
Home warranty service call for bathroom plumbing leak--replaced shower valve and installed an access panel to cover the hole in the drywall made by the repair.

Category plumbing, home warranty companies

Service Provider Response

Hello (removed member name), I am sorry for the way you feel about how this process was handled. I would like to respond to the main points. We are able to shut off boilers, however the warranty company would not allow us to under the coverage of your policy so it would have been an additional charge from us as well. Your bylaws with your HOA state that you have to give a notice to the other occupants when the water is going to be shut off to the building so the others will be aware of the inconvenience while your repairs are in progress. Also, your HOA has their own plumbers and our tech was told that they are the only ones who can turn it off. SO we did not mislead you in that area. Regarding your conversation with the office. You had called in and said that our tech said he could return in the morning of the day the HOA plumbers were going to be there to shut off the boiler. Our morning was already booked for that day,We told you that it would have to be in the afternoon and that yes, our techs should not be telling any of our customers a time they will return because they do not make their own schedules. It was not meant to be rude. It was meant to give you an accurate time we would return to perform our task. We did not want there to be any kind of delay with the entire building being shut down. We even got our tech there at noon, the beginning hour of our window. As for the cost of the access panel, the price includes the part/parts, materials and labor and the skill it takes to make sure that it is secure and does not leak. It comes with a one year warranty under normal usage. In closing, we hope this answers some of your concerns and please know we only want to make sure you and all of our customers get great, timely and honest work from EZ Plumbing and Rooter. Please call us if you have any further concerns. Thank You
5.0

04/23/2015


Susan A.

Description of Work
Fixed

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to being yours and all your family and friend's recommended plumber. Dont forget EZ Plumbing is also available on weekends!!
1.0

04/10/2015


Francisca C.

Description of Work
A clogged toilet was the main issue (in addition to slow shower & sink drainage). |The guy who came to the house was very nice. |He tried snaking the toilet but couldn't get it unplugged so he said he would have to remove the toilet to snake further down. |Upon removing the toilet, the toilet started leaking below into our dining room, through the ceiling! The plumber said that it was leaking due to an "old wax ring". We called the main office quite upset because now not only were they going to unclog the toilet but we were going to have a leaking ceiling. The owner (I think) said that they could tear open the ceiling to see if there was any pipe damage, and that would be approx $1,000+... but if there was no pipe damage, we would still have to pay the $1,000 and then we would also have to pay to get the ceiling patched up and closed. The plumber who was at our house was very nice and said he thought it was only the wax ring "problem" and that he didn't think there was a broken pipe. We had him put the toilet back on, at least now it was flushing, and after cashing out $425 DOLLARS, we were left with a leaking soggy ceiling in our living and had to call a separate handyman and fork out $700 for him to open the ceiling, and patch it back up. Never using EZ Plumbing again. Granted the $425 were PART for the toilet and PART for the unclogging of the shower and drain, we were left with a hole in our ceiling that was caused by EZ Plumbing... we found out once we brought out our handyman to fix the ceiling that there was nothing wrong with the wax ring that EZ Plumbing said was the cause of the leak. Apparently the wax ring needs to get changed every time the toilet is removed. We had no way of knowing this at the time that EZ Plumbing was at our house, we took their word when they said the wax ring was "old". Had we known, we would not have paid the $425 for the "service". |We are very upset and disappointed. We will definitely spread the word about this terrible experience.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

We are sorry to hear about your experience. I am the General Manager,James. I will do my best to look into this matter and find some resolution you are happy with. Now, if we reset the toilet we would have installed a new wax ring. So when the other person came out to fix dry wall, it makes sense that he did not see a warn or broken seal. I will follow up with you asap. Thanks James
5.0

09/14/2014


Mario P.

Plumbers fixed the original problem and also had to do some additional work. They were very professional and got the water going again.

Description of Work
Changed out pipes under the building

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity. We are happy you were happy with our service.
5.0

12/30/2013


Ruben G.

I wanted my toilet fixed right away because I couldn't flush it and it was Sunday. I was happy to get a human being on the phone and not a recorded message. He said he would come between 12:00 and 2:00. It was 11:00 at the time. After waiting 3 hours, I called him at exactly 2:00 and he said he was running late, but fortunately he came a few minutes after I called. He instantly fixed the problem and I am very satisfied.

Description of Work
He fixed my toilet

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for waiting for us. We schedule our calls in 2 hour windows to give our plumbers time to get to you. When we have a plumber at a home we do a complete job and sometimes the customer has more work or more questions and it can delay us at times. We do try to keep our customers informed of any delays as best we can. We hope to get another chance to be of service. Have a great day
5.0

08/27/2013


Lori S.

I had a great experience with EZ Plumbing. Amy in the office was very helpful and responsive. I was looking for a quote to update all the angle stops and make sure the rest of the plumbing was in good shape. The contractor went to my condo at the ageed upon time and gave me the good news that I did not need any work. I was pleasantly surprised with the honesty and the prompt follow-up.

Description of Work
I contacted EZ Plumbing for a quote for repairs.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank You [member name removed] for allowing us into your home. We are always here when you need us. Check out website for special offers.
5.0

04/18/2013


Joel W.

All work performed was completed in a timely manner and so far the pressure has stayed normal.

Description of Work
We needed our Water regulator replaced as our in-house water pressure was too high. after calling they were able to come by next day.Took care of the issue and also took care of another plumbing problem while there. All in all. fast efficient and professorial service.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the business [Member name removed]. If you ever have any questions or concerns, we are here for you.
5.0

06/30/2011


DENNIS W.

Fast service and fully competent. Fair price for a house call.

Description of Work
Replaced broken siphon mechanism in toilet tank.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed]. We appreciate you taking the time to review our performance
5.0

04/15/2010


DENNIS W.

Good job. Plumber had to make a trip to hardware store for replacing standpipe.

Description of Work
Snaking of bathroom toilet line. Replacement of trap and laundry standpipe that was corroded and leaking. Snaking of laundry line. Also put new washer in faucet.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Dial Kyle Plumbing

    Hello my name's Kyle. I have been plumbing for 10 years. I only do plumbing. My skills include repair or replacement of the following: toilets, faucets, showers, tubs, water heaters, sinks, garbage disposal and any damaged or leaking piping. I do remodels and re-pipes as well and will need to look at the job before giving a price. The estimate fee will be waived when work is agreed upon.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Lopez Plumbing

    Lopez plumbing service in Los Angeles Ca has a team of highly trained and experienced professionals to providing first-class Plumbing and rooter services for residential and commercial buildings  

    Angi Certified

    Unique Rooter & Plumbing

    Any one uses our services we will donate 10 % off our labor cost towards their choice off the charity . We will write a check same day . Unique Rooter & Plumbing is California's first full service plumbing and drain cleaning company. We have been in business since 1999. We have been providing quality work to all of our customers. Additional Contact: Mike Sargisyan.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    583868
    Trade License Expiration
    08/31/2020
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Plumbing, Boiler Plumbing, Leak Detection & Repair, Slab Leaks, Garbage Disposals, Water Heaters, Water Damage Restoration, Drain Services, Hydro Jetting, Drain Cleaning, Sewer Services, Sewer Repairs & Replacement, Trenchless Sewer Repair, Septic Repair

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about EZ Plumbing

    How is EZ Plumbing overall rated?

    EZ Plumbing is currently rated 4 overall out of 5.

    What days are EZ Plumbing open?

    EZ Plumbing is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does EZ Plumbing provide

    EZ Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does EZ Plumbing offer free estimates?

    Yes, EZ Plumbing offers free project estimates.

    Does EZ Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, EZ Plumbing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does EZ Plumbing offer a senior discount?

    Yes, EZ Plumbing offers a 15% senior discount.

    Does EZ Plumbing offer emergency services?

    Yes, EZ Plumbing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by EZ Plumbing?

    Yes, EZ Plumbing offers warranties.

    What services does EZ Plumbing offer?

    EZ Plumbing offers the following services: Plumbing, Boiler Plumbing, Leak Detection & Repair, Slab Leaks, Garbage Disposals, Water Heaters, Water Damage Restoration, Drain Services, Hydro Jetting, Drain Cleaning, Sewer Services, Sewer Repairs & Replacement, Trenchless Sewer Repair, Septic Repair