Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Amigo's Carpet & Flooring Warehouse

Founded 2000 • With Angi since December 2004

4.5

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

13406 Saticoy St

North Hollywood, CA 91605

Description

King of Carpet Remnants. 500 + in stock right now from 50 cents square foot. Enough for one room or a whole house. Laminate flooring specialist from 50 cents sf. Hardwood flooring specialist from $1.99 sf. We recommend that customers measure themselves and bring the measurements when you visit our warehouse....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/23/2015


Laura B.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor, marble & granite

5.0

11/18/2014


Ana O.

.

Description of Work
We purchased our laminate flooring that we get many compliments on. Initially, we wanted hardwood, but we indicated that we wanted low maintenance care. We were not interested in laminate we didn't like the styles. However, Amigo's has a large selection and we were able to find one that we loved.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

06/12/2013


Becky W.

I loved the service and the quality. I am a repeat customer and I'll return. I was referred to Robert Templeton and his partner Will who did the installation. What professionals! timely, precise, clean and reliable, not to mention competitively priced!

Description of Work
I was able to get new flooring for my entire house!

Category marble & granite

5.0

08/25/2007


DONNA & MALIK J.

Overall, my expectations were exceeded.

Description of Work
I bought carpet from store, in Torrance, that is closing. Carpet was discounted almost 50% off. Store referred me to installer who did a very professional installation.

Category carpet installation

5.0

06/12/2007


Ernest S.

Good!

Description of Work
They sold us carpet.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

2.0

11/10/2006


ANNE P.

I was under the impression based on their newspaper ads that they had material in stock. After I purchased the material (they do not offer refunds). I was told it was at another store and would be brought up in the truck on Tuesday. On Tuesday I was told it would be Thursday. On Thursday I was told their truck broke down and it would be Monday. I had to postpone my tile installer to wait for the tile. When my installer finally went to pick up the tile from North Hollywood store on the day of installation, they gave him the wrong tile. My installer went home and I had to go back to the store and exchange tile. When I finally got the tile home it became apparent that I had been sold seconds without being told they were seconds. There were dime-sized flaws in the surface of tiles and of the one variety only 6 out of 20 tiles were perfect. Several that weren't factory flawed had large chips out of the edges. They seem to say whatever they need to to make a sale.

Description of Work
Purchased two styles of porcelain tile, one for living room, one for bathroom. I was charged for 6 tiles per carton and in fact there were only 5 tiles per carton.

Category ceramic tile, home improvement stores

5.0

05/17/2006


SCOTT H.

FOUND GREAT TILE, GREAT PRICE. STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND KNOWLEDGEABLE.

Description of Work
PURCHASED TILE.

Category flooring contractor

4.0

02/23/2006


Christa W.

WE SHOPPED AT MANY FLOORING SALES COMPANIES WHEN LOOKING FOR PIRGO FOR OUR NEWLY REMODELED HOME. AMIGO'S HAD THE BEST SELECTION & THE LOWEST PRICES OF THEIR AREA COMPETITORS. SALES PEOPLE WERE KNOWLEDGEABLE & HELPFUL.

Description of Work
AMIGO'S IS A FLOORING SALES WHOLESALE COMPANY. THEY HAVE A HUGE SELECTION OF PRODUCTS TO CHOOSE FROM.

Category flooring contractor

4.0

08/31/2005

THEY WERE HELPFUL PEOPLE. THEY WERE VERY FRIENDLY, AND THEY DID A GOOD JOB HELPING US PICK OUT THE FLOORING. THE PERSON WE TALKED WITH WAS GOOD ABOUT GOING TO HIS SUPERVISOR IF HE HAD ANY QUESTIONS. WE DIDN'T FEEL ANY PRESSURE TO BUY THINGS, AND THEY ACTUALLY TOLD US TO WAIT ON SOME THINGS.

Description of Work
THEY HELPED US PURCHASE THE FLOORING AND THE OTHER MATERIALS THAT WE NEEDED FOR THEM TO INSTALL THE FLOORING.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

08/24/2005


VIRGINIA C.

THEY'RE GOOD. I GOT A GOOD PRICE AND RELATIVELY GOOD SERVICE. THEY WERE THOROUGH AND CLEAN. WE GOT WHAT WE WANTED. WE GOT WHAT WE PAID FOR. WE WERE A LITTLE DISAPPOINTED IN A FEW OF THE INSTALLATION PIECES. THEY USED A YOUNG KID, AND HE DIDN'T QUITE KNOW WHAT HE WAS DOING.

Description of Work
THEY INSTALLED LAMINATE FLOORING IN THE KITCHEN.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

07/18/2005

THEY ARE GREAT BECAUSE THEY ARE REALLY CHEAP. THEY HAVE REALLY GOOD HARDWOOD FLOORS, LAMINATE, AND CARPET. THEY HAVE VERY LARGE ROLLS. THEY HAD A VERY NICE SELECTION.

Description of Work
THEY DID A LAMINATE FLOOR FOR A TEN BY THIRTEEN ROOM.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

07/18/2005

THEY HAD THE BEST PRICE. THEY HAD KNOWLEDGEABLE SALES PEOPLE. THEY HAD A LIST OF CONTRACTORS AND WE USED ONE. HE DID A GOOD JOB. THEY ALWAYS CALLED ME BACK WHENEVER I CALLED. THEY WERE ON TIME.

Description of Work
WE ADDED A REC ROOM AND A POOL ROOM.

Category remodeling

4.0

05/27/2005


ROGELIO S.

VERY LOW PRICE- COMPARE TO HOME DEPOT OR LOWES. MANY WORKERS TO MEET ONE'S NEEDS AND ATTENTION. WE WILL DEFINITELY COME BACK AND RECOMMEND FRIENDS AND RELATIVES.

Description of Work
VERY GOOD SERVICE... THEY HELP LOAD ALL HARDWOOD FLOORS PURCHASED. THEY ALSO HELPED SECURE FROM FALLING... VERY QUICK SERVICE AND ONE ON ONE ATTENTION TO CUSTOMERS.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

12/16/2004

GOOD JOB. VERY PROFESSIONAL.

Description of Work
THEY INSTALLED TILE AND PUTTIED THE MARBLE.

Category marble & granite

    Other local Pros in your area

    Prime Tile Works LLC

     

    Black Arrow Construction

    If you are looking for a skilled architect or General Contractor Black Arrow is right for you! Our talents and eye for detail go above and beyond. Our owner operated company has an incredible work ethic and we are friendly and professional. With over 20 years of experience in this industry Black Arrow does everything from full home renovations, remodels and any commercial work as well, all work guaranteed! Currently not taking on any small handyman projects. Please call us today at 818-419-2964!  

    Offers by Black Arrow Construction  on Angi
    Paragon Builders

    Paragon Builders, a Construction and Home Improvement Company. We provide remodeling and construction services for residential and commercial property owners, specializing in home / room additions, bathroom remodeling, kitchen remodeling, complete home renovation, green remodeling, energy efficiency planning and upgrading, flooring, roofing, violation corrections, among other services. From complete remodel of your kitchen, your bathroom, interior or exterior of your home or you need to design and plan your project, our company is devoted to exceed our clients expectations. Please explore our website to learn more about us and the type of work we can do for you.  

    Offers by Paragon Builders on Angi
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Check, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Carpet, Laminate Flooring and Hardwood flooring and sales. Installer referrals to customers.

    Services Not Offered

    We are wholesale to the public

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Amigo's Carpet & Flooring Warehouse

    How is Amigo's Carpet & Flooring Warehouse overall rated?

    Amigo's Carpet & Flooring Warehouse is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Amigo's Carpet & Flooring Warehouse open?

    Amigo's Carpet & Flooring Warehouse is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Amigo's Carpet & Flooring Warehouse provide

    Amigo's Carpet & Flooring Warehouse accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check, American Express, Discover

    Does Amigo's Carpet & Flooring Warehouse offer free estimates?

    No, Amigo's Carpet & Flooring Warehouse does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Amigo's Carpet & Flooring Warehouse offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Amigo's Carpet & Flooring Warehouse offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Amigo's Carpet & Flooring Warehouse offer a senior discount?

    No, Amigo's Carpet & Flooring Warehouse does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Amigo's Carpet & Flooring Warehouse?

    No, Amigo's Carpet & Flooring Warehouse does not offer warranties.

    What services does Amigo's Carpet & Flooring Warehouse offer?

    Amigo's Carpet & Flooring Warehouse offers the following services: Carpet, Laminate Flooring and Hardwood flooring and sales. Installer referrals to customers.

    Are there any services Amigo's Carpet & Flooring Warehouse does not offer?

    We are wholesale to the public