Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Acclaimed Movers & Storage

Founded 2007 • With Angi since July 2008

4.3

(43) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

12204 Sherman Way

North Hollywood, CA 91605

Description

At Acclaimed Movers and Storage, we are working day in and day out to erase any associations between moving and stress. We are a comprehensive moving service, meaning we handle all aspects of any move, large or small. We are experienced in domestic and international relocations, moving people quickly and carefully, wherever they need to go. Our entire staff is made up of trained moving specialists who have made careers out of moving people everywhere in the world. We are dedicated to excellence and that is why we use the highest quality equipment available to the moving industry today. We stay current and professional so you stay happy and worry free. No move is too big or too small for us. We handle each client on an individual basis and we make sure their needs are met. Whether you are moving around the block, across state lines, or to another country, we will take care of you every step of the way. For over a decade, Acclaimed has been the premier, full-service, residential and commercial moving company in the Los Angeles area; with additional experience relocating people across the country and around the world. Each of our Los Angeles movers has an expert knowledge of the city, its roadways, and how to work around any obstacles it can present to a move. Custom architecture and historic homes are common in the city, and our movers understand the care and concern required for protecting such delicate buildings. If you have bulky, valuable, or fragile items, our professional movers will use equipment like lifts, dollies, and carts to make sure those items stay in pristine condition. Should you have winding, tight, hill-side roads, our drivers can navigate a moving truck as close as humanly possible. We go the extra mile to make each Los Angeles move a great one, and it’s reflected in our “A” rating with the Better Business Bureau as well as Angie’s List....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

12/11/2017


Mary T.

I engaged this company for a cross country move. I have done this move 2 other times in the last 6 years. It cost me thousands more than the last two moves AND I was forced to leave 50% of my belongings behind. The move cost was $2500+ more dollars than the initial bid. Prior to the move I was contacted several times "returning phone calls" I never made. The woman seemed inexperienced and confused. That should have been an indication that something was amiss. When the job was estimated I was told that I would be purchasing 6 garment boxes and boxes to wrap my paintings, lamps and antique wall hangings. When I unpacked the garment boxes I discovered they were used (Names Sheila and Aaron marked on them...and it's just me, no Sheila or Aaron at my house) and the boxes were very damaged. I found used shoe covers in the bottom of one of the garment boxes. All of my paintings and wall hangings were loose when they arrived (apparently never been boxed) and my Tiffany lamp which they boxed was broken!! I am also missing 2 boxes. One of which has 18 Fiestaware Salad Plates and 18 Fiestaware Coffee cups. You can't even replace those! Where are they? Upon my arrival back east I had a medical emergency in which my animal that travel cross country with me, died. I needed to pay cash for his medical services. I explained to the company that due to this unforeseen emergency I was unable to accept my items on 11/2 the delivery because I did not have cash. You cannot use credit card on the receiving end. They still called on 11/2 and asked if I could borrow money from someone so they could do the delivery. (Seriously who has $3500 in cash sitting around to borrow?) I have just driven alone 3 days cross country to move to a new city, to a new job, my pet has has convulsions and died. I have told this moving company since 10/31 I would not be able to take delivery because of the cash paid to the emergency vet. I am just a bit stressed and the moving company lady first gives me the wrong information and then calls later and provides me with contradictory information regarding the the missed delivery. It was going to cost another $1250 because the items were stored in another state. But during all those painful phone calls I thought I arranged to have my belongings delivered on 11/7. I had spoken to the company at least 3 times a day since 11/2. My items arrived 11/15. Some damaged and missing. I am appalled by the unprofessional and uncaring service I received. These people should not be in business!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Description of Work
Cross country move

Category moving companies

3.0

08/30/2017


Frank M.

Quoted one amount came out to be more once they had my furniture on their truck!!

Description of Work
Moved from Arizona to San Diego

Category moving companies

2.0

11/29/2016


gilles S.

A disastrous experience. Stay away! We just moved from Los Angeles to Fort Lauderdale and it has been a rip off. We agreed on a binding quote with NO surprises. Even though we had it in writing, it didn't stop the guys who picked up our stuff to try to get more money from us, pretending that they had a walk an extra few feet to get to their trucks. They also tried to make us pay for extra boxes and material, when our quote clearly stated that it included all packing and material. We paid nearly 6,000 dollars for horrible customer service. Then the driver who delivered our belongings, refused to do so because he wanted an extra 440 dollars, out of nowhere, again pretending it was a bit complicated to get to the elevator . Which was not the case. Since Acclaimed movers has no customer service on weekends, we were stuck and had to pay. They will promise you everything you want, until they get a hold of your belongings. Then, everything is held hostage and you have no other way but to accept and pay pay pay more. The Owner, Mr Cohen, is such a coward and was very good at disappearing from the world when problems happened. Also, the packing was poorly done, bolts and screws from furniture were lost and we couldn't put together the beds. So again, stay away, the only thing this company should be "Acclaimed" for is their lousy and very expensive customer service.

Description of Work
Full Service packing and moving for a 2 bedroom apartment from Los Angeles to Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Category moving companies

5.0

01/01/2016


Nathan M.

Acclaimed movers performed a very simple move for us but treated it with all the professionalism I would expect. They were on time, performed the task quickly, maintained professionalism, had all the right equipment, etc. Really appreciate their services for us on this move. Thank You

Description of Work
They moved a piano.

Category moving companies, piano moving

2.0

07/06/2015


Eugene B.

Man who answered the provider phone had no knowledge of my Angie's List deal. Provider did not return my calls until the day before my move. I was in a panic prior to that and Angies List provided me with an alternative mover whom I used.

Description of Work
Nothing

Category moving companies

4.0

05/28/2015


ROBERT L.

It took over a year to get it resolved. As soon as the new customer service rep, Jen took over everything was fixed. Originally, I gave the company an "F," but Jen went above and beyond to fix the problem. It is because of her that I raised the grade for the company.

Description of Work
LOST FURNITURE . MINOR STUFF (BOOKCASE AND 2 PATIO CHAIRS) , BUT THEY PUT ME THROUGH ENDLESS CLAIM FORMS WITH DIFFERENT INSURANCE COMPANIES. THEY NEVER DID PAY OFF. THEY EVEN SENT ME A LETTER STATING IF THEY DID PAY OFF I COULD NEVER GIVE THEM A BAD RATING . THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE SECTION IS USELESS .

Category moving companies

1.0

12/20/2014


Tomas C.

THIS COMPANY IS THE WORST! DO NOT HIRE THEM!! I contacted Acclaim shipping to pick up a vintage organ from Michigan and deliver it to my studio in Los Angeles. I mostly dealt with Marlene and she had nothing but apathy for me. 1) The first red flag was she made me pay in full for the service when I was fully aware that shipping companies have a policy of half up front and half upon delivery. 2) I was told delivery would take 2-3 weeks, it took 7. 3) Once I paid in full I had to chase down Marlene for information regarding delivery date, trucking company, driver, etc.. She was the worst at returning phone calls. 4) The trucking company literally called me 7 -10 times looking for specific info regarding pick up location, etc.. Marlene never gave them the proper information. 5) I was never offered all the options for packing the organ for transport. When the driver arrived at the pick up location in Michigan he called me on the the home owners cell phone explaining if I DO NOT upgrade the packing he will not be responsible for damage. I had to pay an extra $150. 6) The trucking company delivered the organ at 10pm and demanded the upgraded packing fee be paid in cash. These points are only the tip of the iceberg.. This was one of the worst experiences in my life.. I WOULD STRONGLY SUGGEST EXPLORING OTHER OPTIONS!!!!

Description of Work
Pick up and deliver Vintage Organ from Michigan to Los Angeles

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

First and foremost we would like to express our thanks for your review. Feedback that our clients provide us, whether positive or negative helps us to ensure the service we provide is 100% satisfactory.
5.0

12/18/2014


David M.

Super punctual highly motivated guys moved items with care and courtesy.

Description of Work
moved large fragile items with care and promptness.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we hope to help you with any future moves you might have!
4.0

09/18/2014


Cindy L.

To keep cost down, we asked them to concentrate on the larger, heavier furniture first. The package we had purchased was for 3 men for 3 hours. This turned out to be just enough to cover the larger furniture. Addl time would have cost over $100/hr. (We ended up moving most of our own stuff, all weekend) The guy managing the crew was courteous and professional, but when they arrived, one was smoking (outside of the truck), one was wearing a "Legalize LA" t-shirt, which we didn't feel was a professional presentation. (Like, why don't they have co t-shirts? Or plain, solid shirts would have been better, if there's no uniform provided.) It's just, when you're paying ppl by the hour to do some physical labor, and someone shows up like that, it doesn't inspire a lot of confidence. (and, as it turns out, the crew left behind some of their moving equipment, and had to go to the old house to pick it up. The mgr made it clear they were going to be docked for that. It didn't affect us, personally, but it did show a certain carelessness that we had been wary of) Overall, they did a fair job, (they didn't break or lose anything) but I wouldn't necessarily recommend them or hire them again.

Description of Work
Moved furniture to new home

Category moving companies

5.0

08/19/2014


brian M.

nal, they took special attention to all my property in my house that I had to move. They even helped me get some items down from the rafters and wrapped all items up before loading. When unloading in my storage unit they were careful and fast! I would use them again when I move again! thank you

Description of Work
Movers helped pack and wrap all items before loading and unloading them into my storage. The carried and stored all items in my storages unit.

Category moving companies

5.0

07/22/2014


Letia L.

It went well. They are organised and good listens. No time wasted.

Description of Work
moved box into a storage space. It cost a little more, because they double the time when driving.

Category moving companies

5.0

07/21/2014


Adam M.

perfectly, best local moving company in LA

Description of Work
move household goods

Category moving companies

1.0

07/07/2014


Jennifer S.

PROs ?None CONs ?Unprofessional ?Unreliable ?Horrible customer service ?Inability to lockdown/schedule a date and time for a move ?No hours of operation on their website Red flag #1 To start off, before purchasing Acclaimed?s deal on Angie?s list, I called them to confirm our move date (Sunday, June 29th) was available. The rep for Acclaimed said Sunday is open and before I got off the phone, the rep asked me if I wanted to purchase the deal directly with them and not thru Angie?s List. I replied, I would feel more comfortable purchasing thru Angie?s List. Thank goodness I went thru Angie's list. Reg flag #2 Next, after my initial call to confirm our target move date and time was available (and after purchasing on Angie?s List), it was extremely difficult to lockdown and confirm the official move date and time with Acclaimed Movers & Storage. Since the new move-in location required us to schedule/reserve a window of time for the freight elevator, I repeatedly asked the reps at Acclaimed to lockdown our move date and time with them. Both Helen and Tina at Acclaimed took my request and said they would call me back (on different days: Mon and Wed) to confirm a move date and time. Both of them failed to call me back and I had to keep calling them back to lockdown our move date and time. Finally, they committed to a 7am to 9am start window on Sunday (late Friday afternoon). During this time, they both insisted and said Acclaimed?s process is to confirm a moving date and time 2 days before a move (are you serious???) but they would try and help me out. What kind of moving company confirms a move date and time only 2 days before a move? I guess I found out. Red flag #3 On moving day, Acclaimed movers did not show up during our scheduled time of 7am to 9am. Therefore (and still thinking positively), I called their listed number on their website (www.acclaimedmovers.com/) at 9am thinking their Sunday office hours would start at this time or at least someone would be around to help. To my surprise (and I should have noticed this before), their website has a contact number but NO office hours listed on their website. After multiple calls and voicemails (at 1-888-668-3703 between 9am to 11am), I gave up on them showing up and moved forward with different plans. Red flag #4 At around 2:20pm on our scheduled moving day, I finally receive a phone call from an Acclaimed rep ?claiming" their truck broke down and their drivers had the incorrect contact numbers. This rep did not even apologize for not showing up or calling 5 hours late. Next, the Acclaimed rep asked if I still wanted them to move our stuff (seriously???). So, all the voicemail messages I left from 9am to 11am (which I left my contact number) were ignored and they finally call back 5 hours after our scheduled time, AND the truck, which broke down earlier in the day, somehow got fixed. Hmmm?I wonder if the World Cup game, which happened to end around 2pm, had anything to do with the Acclaimed movers not showing up or calling. In conclusion, If you like your moving day to be a nightmare AND would like to use a truly unprofessional and unreliable moving company go with Acclaimed?they are really good at making your moving day the worse it can be. Otherwise, save your time, money, effort, and concerns and use anyone else but them. On a positive note, Angie's List did arrange another moving company for the same price (credited our money to the new company).

Description of Work
NIGHTMARE MOVING COMPANY. Acclaimed Movers & Storage did not showed up for a scheduled move (between 7am to 9am window). Then, they finally called after 2:15pm (+5 hours later) to let us know that their truck "broke down" and the drivers had the "wrong contact numbers."

Category moving companies

5.0

05/22/2014


stephanie A.

They were very professional they took extra time wrap and safe guard my further They where very friendly went extra Mile for my family we were very happy and will use again.

Description of Work
They help with us with are move in timely way. They called the day before with the time l Fame

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your feedback. We're glad everything went well. We hope we have gained another lifelong customer!
3.0

03/31/2014


Robert A.

I had a 8 foot by 10 foot storage unit full of lumber, plywood and heavy machinery. When all of this stuff was originally moved into the storage unit, it took three men about three hours. I was happy to find the 3 hour moving special for Acclaimed Movers on Angies List. The Good: Overall, the company is responsive and does a good job of coordinating the day, time and location for the move. They provided a moving truck and three movers. The movers were very courteous, friendly and professional. They didn't have a lot of moving experience and the equipment they were moving was extremely heavy. They did a good job though of not breaking or damaging anything. The Bad: This was easily a 3 hour job, but the company doesn't' communicate all of their "fine print". First, they didn't explain how extra time was to be charged, nor did they even tell their moving crew about the pre-paid Angies List deal. Next, I was very clear days in advance that I had very heavy equipment to move, but the company sent the movers out with a truck with no lift gate--this made it very difficult and dangerous for the movers. Additionally. the company tried to charge me an additional $50 for a "destination charge" and they count driving time as double. The six mile drive to my house from the storage unit took the crew (driving extremely slowly) 25 minutes, to which they then count as 50 minutes, rounded up to the next hour?so that's when they break out the charge slip and require the purchase of extra time at $125 per hour. So basically, this deal is really only for two hours for $399. I just wish companies like this would quit it with the tricks and "extras". Just charge a flat rate and be honest and up front about the terms and conditions.

Description of Work
Move several very heavy wood working machines and equipment as well as many boards. No packing, just loading and unloading from a drive up storage unit and then directly into a garage at my residence.

Category moving companies

5.0

03/08/2014


Barbara S.

They arrived on time at both the pick up location, as well as the destination location where the bed was delivered. The bed was very heavy and they were careful in moving it. The only problem encountered was that at the completion of the move, the movers asked a different price (higher) than had been quoted to me. They also did not know that they were to remove an old bed from the destination location. We had to make 2 calls to the moving company to finally get verification of the original price and instructions. I think the communication between the company and the personnel doing the moving should have been better. This is why I give a "B" grade and not an A for "Professionalism". I would advise anyone using this service to note carefully all the pricing details in advance so as to not have any confusion if a price discrepancy arrises. Overall, the movers worked well under the circumstances of moving such a heavy object.

Description of Work
They moved a very heavy bed from one location (point A) to another (point B) and removed an old bed from point B.

Category moving companies

4.0

10/14/2013


Phillis B.

When I called to schedule, I was quoted a price per hour. That was all that was said about the cost. They then said I could pay with cash or a credit card. I was told that if I pay by card the movers had a machine and could swipe the card. My first complaint was that I was only told after they arrived that the minimum time I could pay for was 3 hours, plus there was an additional charge of a fuel cost that was added into the price. This may all be fair and reasonable, but this was the first time I had ever needed to pay someone for moving, so these additional charges were completly unexpected. I should have been given this information in the beginning when I scheduled them for the job. The second complaint concerning payment and cost: when they arrived at the new destination and it came time to pay, I pulled out my credit card. They had no machine to swipe the card and handed me a paper form to fill out. I was not about to do that. Fortunately, I had enough cash to pay the bill. They were about 45 minutes late in arriving, but the did call about 30 minutes after the arrival time and apologized and said they would be there shortly. I am okay with them being a little late. There first appointment ran over and sometimes things like that just can't be avoided. I did have to sign a form that they were not responsible to any damage that occured to the furniture in moving or transport. They said some types of do-it-yourself furniture is pretty fragile and does not transport well. I signed the form. One of the movers then proceded to the flight of staris with the chest of drawers on the dolly without the item being straped to the dolly and by himself was going bounce the item down the stairs. I said wait a minute, shouldn't the other guy be helping, which he them did. All items did arrive at the new distination without any damage. Now that I know what to expect, I would use the movers again.

Description of Work
Moved a few pieces of furniture

Category moving companies

5.0

07/14/2013


Therese C.

Mike from Acclaimed Movers responded promptly to my call, and scheduled a service on a Saturday as requested. He even advised me to buy my own boxes, and moving supplies, from Home Depot versus having to pay for theirs. He called the Friday before to remind me of the scheduled move. As planned, 2 movers arrived right on time on Saturday, and did everything I asked. They had to pack multiple boxes, physically move furniture within my house, and take a load out to the garbage. They did a great job. They were professional, polite, and and completed the work within the defined 3 hour window. My only "compliant" with this moving company (and the 3 others that I called along with Acclaimed Movers) was that they insisted on a cash payment. I would use them again.

Description of Work
I'm "demo-ing" a kitchen and needed movers to come in and pack up everything in the kitchen and dining room. And then move all the boxes to a guest bedroom for storage for the duration of the kitchen remodel. And then move furniture to different rooms. They had a 3 hour minimum expense of $300.00, plus any additional costs for moving supplies. That quote was the best one I received from 3 other companies I called.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your response. We appreciate all feedback that our company receives. We thrive to be an outstanding company on Angie's List and we truly appreciate your business. The reason we requested that you pay cash was because when you pay with a credit card there is a 10% service fee that is charged to the total bill amount. In all reality, we always try to do what's best for our customers and do apologize if you felt any different. Thank you for choosing Acclaimed Movers & Storage for your moving needs!
5.0

04/29/2013


Mike A.

My colleague and I decided it was time to upgrade our office space and move into something a bit more comfortable you could say. We had been in our office for about 3 years and weren?t planning on moving but suddenly we decided it was time. We both took a few months contacting different moving companies in order to get quotes and determine which company we would benefit from in all aspects. We decided to go with Acclaimed due to various reasons. Gina was professional throughout the whole process and was very well informed about the industry. They were easy to reach and re-scheduling multiple times due to our busy schedule was not an issue. They gave us a quote not based on the items we had but a standard hourly rate they charge all of their clients. As few other moving companies wanted to charge us extra since we were a business by offering their ?business package? which cost 50-200 bucks extra. We didn?t need that. After many rescheduled dates, we decided to get our office move done on April 14,2013 which was last Sunday I believe. We had scheduled between 1-3 and the movers arrived at around 1:45- close to 2, which wasn?t bad at all. All the men were dressed in fresh, clean uniforms and were very coherent as well as professional in all aspects. They immediately got to packing boxes and loading them onto the truck. What I enjoyed most is how organized and careful they were with our belongings. All of the desks, computers, chairs, etc. were fully blanket wrapped and loaded onto the truck with excellent care. It really puts a smile on my face to know that there are people out there who truly do care about their customers. I believe one of the men?s names were Shad-Chad not sure of the spelling. He was excellent and so were the other 2 men. We had a lot of items but we were only moving about 2 blocks down which was great because it saved us a lot of time. We work in Downtown, LA and yes even on a Sunday the streets are packed. The move took a total of 5-6 hours including packing, loading, and unloading, which I believe is a great amount of time. AMS is an excellent company. Everyone from the sale reps-managers- the movers are professional and truly do care about the customer and their specific needs. I am so glad we decided to go with this company and I know you will too, thanks a lot for giving us a stress free move.

Description of Work
Hired this company for a business move.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your feedback and value you as our customer. We're glad you chose Acclaimed Movers to relocate your business. We specialize in office moves and our staff is kept current on all new equipment as well as training. Our movers treat all of our customers and their belongings as their own, that is why we always deliver superior service. Thank you for your business and your review. Have a wonderful weekend!
5.0

04/29/2013


james S.

Jamie Simon was wonderful through out the moving process. He arrived on time within the one hour window scheduled and did the walk through assessment. He then gave us an estimate that was significantly less than the other company that we were considering. On moving day the team of four guys arrived on time and went right to work. They were really great! Terrific attitude, sensitivity, took great care to wrap the furniture and the miscellaneous odd shaped items that were not in boxes. And they worked really hard. In Oakland another great team moved us into the house. But one guy was a little less experienced and spoke marginal English. Hard worker but I think he didn't get some of his boxes into the right rooms. And we did find one or two minor dings on furniture. I hesitate to even mention those things, though, because the overall experience was so positive, and there was a LOT to move. Jamie Simon was always available by cell whenever questions arose. When there were questions or issues, he worked quickly and successfully resolved them. While I hope that I don't have to move again, if I do I would definitely use Acclaimed Movers and Jamie Simon.

Description of Work
My wife and I moved our home from West Los Angeles to Oakland, California. We did all of the packing of boxes etc ourselves, aside from a few last minute items which Acclaimed wrapped and packed. We followed Acclaimed's advice and color coded all of the boxes to indicate the rooms that they were to go to in the new location. They methodically emptied our two bedroom house and garage/office storage, drove to Oakland and unloaded everything into our house and garage near Lake Merritt.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate the kind words and hope to deal with you again in the future if you are in need of moving services. Have a great weekend and thank you again for your business, it was a pleasure working with you!
5.0

04/24/2013


Sandy T.

They were a great company. Mike from Acclaimed helped me and made sure everything was well taken care of on the day of the move.I came across them with my husband's account and I couldn't be happier. They were fast, efficient and gave us a great price. I am glad we used them to move. Also, we are using their storage facilitiy for a couple months, so far everything is good. I will update my review once we take everything out.

Description of Work
Needed to move from Denver to LA.

Category moving companies, storage units

Service Provider Response

(member name removed), thank you for the wonderful review. Mike is one of our top salesmen and we’re glad you had the chance to work with him. We thank you for your business and are glad the move went as planned. Have a wonderful weekend Sandy! Acclaimed Movers & Storage
5.0

04/03/2013


James W.

Used a great living social deal and ended up spending a little over 200 dollars with tip included. Moved our one bedroom apt in no time. Guys were fast efficient and overall really great. They also helped pack up a few items that we had, and let me tell you, they have some good packing skills. They seemed trained and they were a god company.

Description of Work
Used a living social deal.

Category moving companies, storage units

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review of Acclaimed Movers. Yes, our living social deal was quite popular and we’re glad you were able to take advantage of such a great offer. All of our movers are trained regularly on proper packing and moving therefore the items are packed safely and efficiently to save you time and money. Thank you again, we value your business, have a great weekend! Acclaimed Movers & Storage
5.0

03/18/2013


Max H.

They had a promotion on living social. 3 men for 188 instead of their regular 400+, so I had to take advantage. They had great reviews on Yelp and on Angie's List, therefore I couldn't resist. My daughters are constantly changing apartments due to their jobs. They work in such a field where their company needs them to travel frequently. They could spend one month in one apartment and 3 years in another. I won't get too into detail with that. One of my daughters was going to move and I knew this was the perfect deal. We bought the deal, called them and got it set up. Everything went great from start to finish. We ended up giving the men tips and our total was a little over $210. Again, I can't remember how much but between $215-$250. My daughter takes care of the payment part with every service.

Description of Work
Bought a living social deal.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

We’re glad that you reached us through living social and that you were satisfied with our company. We thank you very much for your great review and hope that you will be a lifelong customer of AMS. Acclaimed Movers and Storage
5.0

03/15/2013


Anya M.

Acclaimed was great. Took about 5 hours with 3 men. They packed my items and loaded it onto the trucks. Guys were very nice to me and my stuff.

Description of Work
ACMS got the job done!

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

We thank you for leaving us a review on Angie's List. Our movers are always on their best behavior and we thank you for your feedback. Positive or negative feedback is what helps us perform better and keep our customers satisfied.
5.0

03/13/2013


ryan B.

I heard about Acclaimed from a friend of mine who had used their services and had found them on Yelp. Unfortunately for me, Yelp alone just doesn't do it. I read their reviews on Angie's List as well as other review sites and I decided to move with them. I called about 3 weeks before my move and spoke to Mike. He was very nice and gave me a quote withing 10 minutes. I used 3 movers which was a little about $100 (Can't remember exact price.) The move wasn't huge but I did have a lot of items that were fragile as well as expensive. The movers arrived within the time frame I had scheduled with Mike. After greeting me, explaining a few details and ensuring me everything would go smoothly, the men went to work. James, Eddie and Dave were the men on the job and let me tell you, they were great. I let them know that the items were very important too me. I had packed most items very carefully but needed to make sure they understood how valuable they were. After all the items were loaded on the truck, we arrived at my new apartment. They unloaded the items and what I really admired most was the fact that they treated my items as if it were their own. Asides from that, they were so organized both loading and unloading my items. After I paid, the movers were on their way with everything unpacked. I decided to look around to see if all my items arrived the way they were supposed to. I was so happy to see nothing was damaged. I am so glad I used this wonderful company.

Description of Work
Needed a reputable moving company to move me from my parents' house about 5 miles apart to my own new apartment.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for trusting your items in the hands of Acclaimed Movers & Storage. We appreciate the kind words and thank you for your business and time. Moving is very stressful be it a few blocks or across the state, this is why we train our employees to handle items as if their own and really make the customer feel at ease. We're glad everything went well and hope that you will be a life long customer of Acclaimed Movers & Storage. Thank you, have a wonderful week!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Good Neighbors Moving Company

    At Good Neighbors Moving, in Los Angeles, CA we value our customer's possessions. That is why we guarantee our services, so you can rest easy knowing your personal items are in the hands of professionals. Our moving company offers extremely affordable rates on our expedient moving and packing services. The easiest way to move in LA County. Moving so many families and businesses every year has prepared us for meeting virtually any moving challenge.  

    Offers by Good Neighbors Moving Company on Angi
    The Moving And Storage Experts

    Established in 1979. We also offer something that no other California movers can offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee. We focus on easing the stress of making the transition to your new home. The Moving and Storage Experts is a full-service moving company that specializes in local and long-distance home and apartment moves from, and within California. Contact The Moving and Storage Experts today for a free moving quote, and learn how we can help you on your next move!  

    Move Happy

    Move Happy Group. Los Angeles | San Leandro CA | Palm Desert CA | NYC Metro | New Jersey | Seattle WA | Honolulu | Maui | Big Island HI Since 1991 MoveHappy operates as a top tier chosen brand in the Moving & Storage space. From its humble beginning over 30 years ago as a “Husband & wife” operation in Los Angeles CA, we have expanded to a Nation & Worldwide relocation , Logistics, and Storage company .With eight locations in the USA, and a global network of trusted agents in over 150 countries, each year we relocate more than 15,000 households, including over 6,000 military families. Some of the long-line services provided, are long-distance moves, Local moves, Corporate and employee relocation, storage facilities, logistics & warehousing solutions. Our services are tailored to suit our customers. Among our clients you will find some of Americas Largest brands, the US Armed Forces, GSA, and private individuals seeking to relocate. With the dedication of over 300 skilled employees, a large fleet of new trucks, over 300K SF of state-of-the Art warehouse space, and a national & global reach, Move Happy is fully prepared for any of your moving and relocation needs. .  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Residential, Commercial, Local & Long Distance, International, Auto Transport, Piano Moving, Short & Long Term Storage, Art Moving, Free Onsite Estimates, Packing Materials and much more.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Acclaimed Movers & Storage

    How is Acclaimed Movers & Storage overall rated?

    Acclaimed Movers & Storage is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are Acclaimed Movers & Storage open?

    Acclaimed Movers & Storage is open:

    Sunday: 8:30 AM - 3:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Acclaimed Movers & Storage provide

    Acclaimed Movers & Storage accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Acclaimed Movers & Storage offer free estimates?

    Yes, Acclaimed Movers & Storage offers free project estimates.

    Does Acclaimed Movers & Storage offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Acclaimed Movers & Storage offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Acclaimed Movers & Storage offer a senior discount?

    No, Acclaimed Movers & Storage does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Acclaimed Movers & Storage?

    No, Acclaimed Movers & Storage does not offer warranties.

    What services does Acclaimed Movers & Storage offer?

    Acclaimed Movers & Storage offers the following services: Residential, Commercial, Local & Long Distance, International, Auto Transport, Piano Moving, Short & Long Term Storage, Art Moving, Free Onsite Estimates, Packing Materials and much more.

    Are there any services Acclaimed Movers & Storage does not offer?

    Ask for details.