Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Rons Hauling CleanUp Tree Services

Founded 1985 • With Angi since September 2005

4.4

(417) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8960 Haskell Ave

North Hills, CA 91343

Description

Ron's Hauling & Clean Up and Tree Service's has been Serving the San Fernando Valley and surrounding area's for over 30 years. Were licensed, bonded and insured. We provide (Commercial landscape maintenance. (not residential) Complete junk hauling full service. Inside the home, garage, yard etc

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Alan B.
5.0
09/30/2019
My buddy and I gutted the interior of my garage and placed a large pile of debris in the center of the floor. Three guys pickled it up, loaded it into there truck, and hauled it away. Thank you to Ron and his team!
Description of Work
Debris removal and hauling
Category
garbage collection, hauling services
Jeffrey G.
5.0
05/29/2019
It went very well. They were very punctual and thorough. Would definitely work with them again!
Description of Work
Needed various trash and building materials removed from our garage.
Category
hauling services
Ryan P.
5.0
12/10/2018
The work Ron's Hauling did was excellent. They arrived on time and did and excellent job at the removal and planting of a tree. They could not have been nicer. A really great job!
Description of Work
Junk removal and tree planting
Category
hauling services, tree service
Michael H.
5.0
06/14/2018
It went well enough, but the professional was not in a position to supply a weekly yard service. I Still need one.
Description of Work
I really needed a weekly yard service.
Category
hauling services, lawn service
Mark B.
5.0
12/01/2017
First Ron was great in responding to my request to come over and give me a quote, he was on time, easy to talk to and knowledgeable of what was needed to be done. Second I cannot say enough good things about Ron and his crew. They were fantastic. I was extremely pleased with the results. Trash gone and cleaned beyond my expectations.
Description of Work
20 years of junk removed from garage from backyard, house and garage. It was overwhelming when I looked at it.
Category
hauling services, house cleaning, lawn service, home & garage organization
Robert C.
5.0
11/29/2017
Ron went above and beyond expectations. I have used Rons service in the past and will be using his service in the future. I recommend Ron.
Description of Work
Ron responded quickly and at a fair price. Work was performed in a professional manner. Waist high weeds and debris was removed and hauled away.
Category
hauling services, lawn service
Annette T.
5.0
11/22/2017
Very professional. Definitely would hire again.
Description of Work
Basement cleanup of large pieces of lumber, personal items and junk.
Category
hauling services
Michael R.
5.0
10/23/2017
Ron's company is truly a one stop shop to get your house in order. He and his team were such a pleasure to work with. He has been doing this for a very long time, and is an expert in tree cutting, yard work, and junk removal. He gave fair prices and was always fully transparent in the pricing structure and work schedule. And he is ALWAYS on site for the job, he doesn't not delegate the management to someone else. He also does everything by the book, and uses great business practices in all his work, which is refreshing in the contractor industry. Best of all, he and his crew are genuine and nice people, and love the work they do. I definitely recommend him and his company!
Description of Work
Complete overhaul of front and backyard. Weed abatement (lots of weeds), tree removal (3), trimming another 5 trees, cutting out bushes, demolition of wooden shed, porch, and fences, hauling away of lots of unused items.
Category
hauling services, lawn service, tree service
PAULA T.
5.0
10/13/2017
Ron and his crew did a thorough and professional job and kept my husband and I aware of their schedule at all times. We appreciate the quality of their work as well as the hard work done during hot weather on a very large lot. I would definitely call them again.
Description of Work
Barn demolition, tree removal and trimming, stump grinding, yard clean-up, hauling junk from a 3/4 acre lot.
Category
hauling services, lawn service, tree service
sandra E.
1.0
09/19/2017
it didn't!!! i spoke with Pauline a couple of times - on 8/20/15 she said she would call me back to schedule service. after hearing NOTHING for 2 years, i called Pauline and left voicemail messages on 9/7/17. 9/9/17, and 9/18/17. on 9/19/17 i called again but was unable to leave a message because the mailbox was full and would not accept any more messages. so i called the main number for the business and spoke directly to Ron - he said the coupon had expired and he would not perform the service or refund my money; he further stated it is an angie's list issue.
Description of Work
deep housecleaning, which is what i purchased for $229.
Category
hauling services, house cleaning

Service Provider Response

I'm sorry to say that expiration for deals are six months. Not 2 years
George M.
5.0
09/08/2017
It was exterior patio overhang. He came out to give me an estimate after I had had a number of different estimates from people all of which were ridiculous. He gave me what I considered a reasonable estimate. the people were here on time. They did a very good job. They were very trustworthy.
Description of Work
They provided painting services.
Category
pressure washing, house painters
Paty L.
5.0
08/31/2017
Excellent. Ron and crew arrived on time and got right to work. Very professional and cordial; worked hard in terrific heat and did a great job. Very tough project that was very well done
Description of Work
Large front yard weed removal and major cleanup; yard has no grass...mostly sand and dirt. Side yards and curbside yard also. Clear debris and remove small dead tree and bushes. Haul away detritus and all brush and debris. Clear and smooth sand/dirt for future possible planting.
Category
hauling services, lawn service
Adele F.
5.0
08/25/2017
Fantastic!!!! Ron and his crew were prompt, efficient and did a wonderful job on my backyard clearance. I was so happy with my service. Adele Funari
Description of Work
Fire brush clearing for my house in Woodland Hills
Category
hauling services, lawn service
Paty L.
1.0
08/07/2017
After lengthy conversation and promise of return call to se date for estimate, never heard from them. Cannot recommend, obviously.
Description of Work
Yard clean up
Category
hauling services

Service Provider Response

We've been in business for over 34 years we contact all customers that call us. After the initial call if not scheduled at that time, usually the customer will call us back when they're ready.
Brina M.
1.0
07/26/2017
Spoke with the gentleman and he never called me back
Description of Work
Never called back Very unprofessional
Category
hauling services
Shirley A H.
5.0
07/21/2017
Great job! Ron and his two helpers were on time and were very efficient. Nice people to work with besides. We found his prices to be very fair, and we plan to use his services in the future.
Description of Work
Needed large and other miscellaneous household items hauled away.
Category
hauling services
jillian W.
2.0
07/13/2017
It was difficult to schedule with them. I couldn't get them to schedule a particular day. The response was always, "call me tomorrow morning and we'll see if we can get you on the schedule." They came on my final day of moving and charged me more than double what was promised. Of course, I was moving and my hands were tied so I had to pay them the additional amount.
Description of Work
Hired for hauling away of old junk while moving.
Category
hauling services

Service Provider Response

Nothing was promised if we're booked we tell them to call or will call if there's a cancellation or reschedule etc. As far as pricing we give a price when we're looking at the job if her and the family agree upon it fine if not we go on to the next job.
Daniel H.
5.0
05/17/2017
Went well. Ron did everything I asked. He and his crew worked quickly and thoroughly.
Description of Work
Yard work and hauling
Category
hauling services, lawn service
Marilyn G.
5.0
02/15/2017
Our experience with Ron and his workmen was terrific, and we would them again without question. They arrived when they said they would and immediately got to work. They are extremely professional, efficient and knowledgeable. The front and back yards were perfect when they left, exactly as I wanted.
Description of Work
Mowing, edging, cut weeds, shape shrubs, weeding plant beds. Tree removal. Total hauling away of everything.
Category
hauling services, lawn service, tree service
Lee U.
5.0
11/17/2016
One of the days that they came out was 103 degrees. They were wonderful. I would recommend them, and have them back again. I would not hesitate to use them.
Description of Work
.
Category
tree service
Kenneth A.
5.0
11/15/2016
Great Ron was professional, quick and handled the job with no issues. I would use him again in a heart beat.
Description of Work
I purchased the Angie's deal for $117.00 for Truck Bed worth of hauling junk.
Category
hauling services
James S.
5.0
09/06/2016
I was unable to use the purchased coupon for the desired work because the job proved to be too big. Still, the company was able to do a good job and in a timely manner for an additional charge.
Description of Work
Needed to get a tree removed
Category
tree service
Joshua W.
5.0
08/10/2016
Good, all work was complete well and on time.
Description of Work
Yard clean-up & tree removal
Category
hauling services, lawn service, tree service
David D.
1.0
07/22/2016
No work was done, and will not be done. It took them nearly two months to get in contact with me in the first place, and that was only after I messaged them with a reminder that I had scheduled through this service. I was called back twice to confirm a Wednesday appointment between 8 and 10am, and was under the impression that since this coupon's details stated that it was "$252.00 for four labor-hours of yard clean-up (one worker for four hours or two workers for two hours each, at service provider's discretion)" that the 8-10am quote that was given to me was the actual two hours of yard clean up. It was not mentioned or phrased to me that "this is a window of time when someone will be showing up to begin work", it was phrased that my appointment for this service was from between 8 and 10am. I called around 8:30 to confirm that someone was supposed to be there, and was met not only with the man on the other end confirming that the appointment was from between 8 and 10am, but that it was only 8:30 and "the time we gave you was between 8 and 10." I said "Yes, so doesn't that mean someone be here by now?" and was told, not that "This was actually a window of time for someone to show up" but that, again, it was 8:30, and the appointment was for 8-10. This does not make sense. Either it's a window of time you'll be showing up between and you tell me so, or this is actually the time you're doing to work. He refused to confirm that this was a window of time, not the actual time of service itself. He said that their current ETA was around 9. After I reiterated my non-addressed concern again, as I had to get ready for work, he had the audacity to insultingly ask if I was listening to him, and talked over me. Then he said the ETA was now between 9 and 9:30. There was no offer of possible rescheduling, and he did nothing to address concerns over the misinformation/misinterpretation of time given. He was rude and aggressive, and when I told him I no longer wanted the work done, I was told "Fine. Have a nice day." There is no way I'd ever recommend a company like this to anyone. Your company provides a service with clear, punctual communication, and I pay you for that service. This is your job. The lack of communication with this company, coupled with the shoddy, customer-blaming attitude when it came to addressing concerns was astounding. I've never dealt with a contractor so rude, and I've dealt with a great many of them. Money was paid, but no services were performed. Don't use this company. There are plenty of other hauling, clean-up, and tree service companies in the Valley.
Description of Work
Yard Clean up.
Category
hauling services, lawn service

Service Provider Response

We told the customer like we do all the other customers a time frame of arrival. In this case we told him we would have a truck out there between 8 and 10 a.m. and call first when they're in route he called at 8:30 we let him that his truck was in route sorry for the misunderstanding.
Debbie M.
5.0
05/24/2016
I was really nervous as I have never hired anyone to clean our yards before. I had a good feeling from Ron's ad, don't ask me how you can have a good feeling from an ad but I did. I had an even better feeling from meeting him when he came out to give me my estimate. WOW when he came out with his crew I was THRILLED!!!! There was no talking, fooling around, just getting right to work and working fast and perfectly!!! I am a bit picky and I was unable to find anything at all to complain about even before they were done. They worked so fast and well together you could tell they were used to working with Ron and enjoyed the work. I would never hesitate to have them back (I plan on having them take care of our yards regularly) or recommending them to family and friends. I feel if you want a great job you will use Ron, if not use someone else! :)
Description of Work
Ron came to our house and checked out our over run front and backyards. We have replaced our lawns with cactus and succulents so we would save water. We have not been able to work on our lawn for a long time and it was a mess! Ron came, saw, and conquered!!! He and his crew are amazing!!!! In 4 hours they made our yards so beautiful!!!! They hand weeded where needed, trimmed back out of control growth, and cleaned out so much dead stuff!!! They hauled it all away leaving me to just stare and smile!!! I was so happy I wanted more!!!! I had them come back and I even trusted them to trim my lemon tree which I have grown from a seed! I would trust Ron and his crew to do everything and anything Ron is willing to do!!! They are amazing, professional, fast, and so thorough I couldn't be happier or find anyone better!!!! I am using them forever and recommend them to everyone who wants a good job :)
Category
hauling services, lawn service, tree service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Carroll Painting

    We are a family owned and operated painting and pressure washing company. Our company has been in our family for 30 years. We strive to have the best customer service and treat your project like it was our own. We specialize in interior and exterior painting, stucco repairs, and we do all of our own carpentry work. We offer free estimates! Call us today !  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Tito Alcaraz Painting & Repair Specialist

    We are family owned & operated since 1995. We have close knit network of skilled workers ranging from painters to construction workers. We offer a complete range of home improvement solutions for your home. Estimates are free and prices range depending on size of jobs and material desired. We specialize in Repairs and Restoration, No job is too small, no project too hard, No location is too far. We provide one on one service and are always available in case of emergencies. All of our friendly staff is insured and certified, to provide you with the highest quality and fastest service, we are licensed and bonded, so use our service with confidence. We are the only company that offers a maintenance service to ensure long lasting quality of exterior work, maintenance includes Power wash, and Touch-Ups as needed in 18 months included in the original price. We offer affordable option for interior touch-up and quality preservation. Take advantage of our 20% off special and bid with confidence.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    House Painting Inc

    Additional Phones - (800) 540-6004, (818) 957-1202, (626) 350-1578, (310) 477-9667, (818) 888-1857, (310) 540-5005, (323) 730-0544. Award wining. 10 employees. Over 730 happy reviews from Angie's List members. Please visit our website at www.housepaintinginc.com  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Trade License Number
    694004
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    C61 D49 C61 D63
    Trade License Expiration
    08/31/2020
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Hauling: Residential, Commercial Junk, Debris, Household items, (green) branches etc. Bulk items appliances, Jacuzzi, spas etc. Inside house, attic, basement, etc. Demolition of awning, patio, deck, structure, shed etc. Yard Clean Up: Hillside Weed abatement to (fire code specification) mowing, edging, shaping shrubs, ivy, shrub, vine removal, leaf removal, etc. Tree Service: Tree trimming, shaping, lacing, deadwood, uplifting etc. Removal, Stump grinding. etc.

    Services Not Offered

    (NO Removal of Hazardous material's paints, thinner, liquids, etc)

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Rons Hauling CleanUp Tree Services

    How is Rons Hauling CleanUp Tree Services overall rated?

    Rons Hauling CleanUp Tree Services is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Rons Hauling CleanUp Tree Services open?

    Rons Hauling CleanUp Tree Services is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does Rons Hauling CleanUp Tree Services provide

    Rons Hauling CleanUp Tree Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

    Does Rons Hauling CleanUp Tree Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Rons Hauling CleanUp Tree Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Rons Hauling CleanUp Tree Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Rons Hauling CleanUp Tree Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Rons Hauling CleanUp Tree Services offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Rons Hauling CleanUp Tree Services offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Rons Hauling CleanUp Tree Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, Rons Hauling CleanUp Tree Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Rons Hauling CleanUp Tree Services?

    Yes, Rons Hauling CleanUp Tree Services offers warranties.

    What services does Rons Hauling CleanUp Tree Services offer?

    Rons Hauling CleanUp Tree Services offers the following services: Hauling: Residential, Commercial Junk, Debris, Household items, (green) branches etc. Bulk items appliances, Jacuzzi, spas etc. Inside house, attic, basement, etc. Demolition of awning, patio, deck, structure, shed etc. Yard Clean Up: Hillside Weed abatement to (fire code specification) mowing, edging, shaping shrubs, ivy, shrub, vine removal, leaf removal, etc. Tree Service: Tree trimming, shaping, lacing, deadwood, uplifting etc. Removal, Stump grinding. etc.

    Are there any services Rons Hauling CleanUp Tree Services does not offer?

    (NO Removal of Hazardous material's paints, thinner, liquids, etc)