Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

House To Home Moving, Inc.

Founded 2010 • With Angi since August 2011

4.5

(25) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3298 Orange Grove Ave

NORTH HIGHLANDS, CA 95660

Description

House To Home Moving...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

06/10/2021


MICHELE N.

House to home was terrible from the get go. A technician came out to give me a quote, was supposed to email it to me that day and never did. I had to follow up days later to get the quote. They crew was late, yet still charged me as though they arrived on time. They also charged me for their 1.5+ hour lunch break! The technicians doing the actual move were kind and hard working, but they or their supervisor lost some parts to my refrigerator. They promised to search their trucks and get it resolved the next day. This was late May. I never heard back from them. I talked to a manager and he explained that they ordered the parts for the refrigerator but that they would arrive for TWO WEEKS; leaving my refrigerator non functioning. They said the parts would arrive on June 8th. I called on June 9th and they still had NO IDEA when then would get the parts. I called and left a voicemail stating that I wanted them to remove the now broke refrigerator and replace it, but they are refusing to answer my calls. Terrible customer service. Do NOT trust them!!!

Description of Work
Moving household furniture.

Category house cleaning, moving companies

5.0

08/14/2018


Lorraine V.

Arrived on time, moved items carefully--nothing damaged, moved items quickly. Paid minimum flat fee.

Description of Work
Move items to/from garage for remodel

Category moving companies

5.0

07/19/2017


Keith W.

They showed up a few minutes early. Finished the move early. Were careful packing and handling and answers all my questions clearly. Really good experience on what could have been a stressful day.

Description of Work
Light packing and local move of 2 bedroom apartment.

Category moving companies

1.0

06/12/2017


Robert M.

As you can see I do not review often on Yelp. I only review when a business provides me with an exceptional experience that I take the time to review them. Unfortunately this time I am writing a review for on ongoing exceptionally negative experience. A little background on how and why we are using a service such as House to Home. We are being relocated 700 miles for my wife's career. Do to this distance and the relocation by the company my wife works for we were moved by Alexander's Moving Service to the Roseville area. Unfortunately our home will not be available for one month after our move out of our previous home requiring us to store our home until our new home is available. Alexander’s provided us with exceptional service, polite, hard working, professionals, who care for our valuables. We received a quote from them to store our belongings in Roseville and finish the move when our new home became available. There quote was $4500 for one month of storage, which we thought was outrageous as that is more than our mortgage. This is where the story starts to take a turn for the worse. We call around and receive a quote from house to home for moving and storage for $1800 all in. Granted a remote quote without stepping foot in our home is difficult as they are unsure of what we own and how much space our stuff takes up. According to them we would need approximately 14 of their storage units to store a 4 bed home and garage. They were almost spot on. We used 13 units total! Awesome we save one hundred dollars! Wrong. After all of our belongings are safely locked away in their facility and we no longer have access to it, we are ushered into the office to finish the paperwork. At this point they seem to have forgotten the quote they gave us. Just for move into their warehouse we are over the $1800 quote they gave us for move in, storage, and move out. From there it gets even worse. We are now quoted over $2000 for the move out. All in are now on the hook for the same fee Alexander’s quoted. We would have just stayed with them! Less change of hands and a truly professional experience. At this point we are a captive audience we have very little recourse as our belonging are already locked in their warehouse. A few hours later after reviewing our notes about the quote and with whom we spoke I call Jacob the owner and speak with him about the 100% discrepancy in our quote vs. actual costs. I explain to him how this feels dishonest and that it makes it very difficult to budget for a move when the “Professionals” cannot accurately quote for their profession. He tells me that he does not know what was quoted and that he will have to look at their notes about the conversation. I explain to him that his staff knew what the were quoting, a complete move in, storage, and move out to our new home. We relied on the “professionals” who we rely on to be competent in their chosen profession to provide an accurate quote. To top it off they were accurate on the space needed to store 14 units and therefore should know what the real costs would be. Jacob the owner told me that he would discuss with his staff and personally call me back on Monday, this was a Saturday. He asked for my phone number and promised I would hear back from him. He agreed that this is unreasonable and that he wants us to be happy. He never called me back! In fact no one called us back for a week. When we did receive a call back it was from Justin, the staff member who initially gave us the bogus quote. Justin, went on to tell us that because he did not take notes or provide us with a quote in an email there will be nothing he can do. If you ask my opinion this has got to be their standard operating procedure. Get your belongings locked up under their guard, and when there is nothing you can do about it jack the price up. Has the feeling a Fly By Night business practice. If I were you I would avoid this place. Or if you have no other choice make them sign the contract before you move into their warehouse. Read all the reviews almost 10% of them are 3 star or less.

Description of Work
Storage and moving of our belongings

Category moving companies, storage units

Service Provider Response

We pride ourselves in great customer service so when I read this review I felt I had to explain what really happened. [Member Name Removed] was never involved with this move, his wife was. [Member Name Removed] wife called our office because she saw our great reviews on line and wanted to use a great company. She was coming in on another van line and needed storage while she looked for a new home. We quoted her our prices for storage which have never changed. $75.00 per vault per month with a $130.00 initial fee for inventory and paper pads to protect the furniture. We quoted her for 14 vaults plus the initial charge, equaling $1,180.00. We also quoted her our three man rate to load the vaults at $60.00 per man per hour. Because we didn't know how much they actually had, we quoted a 10 hour day. The total estimate was $1,180.00 for storage and $1,800.00 for the labor. WE NEVER QUOTED THE MOVE OUT BECAUSE WE DIDN'T KNOW WHERE THEY WERE MOVING TO. The total estimate was $2,980.00. After hearing what the price was, she booked with us and gave a deposit on good faith. The actual price it came to was $720.00 for the labor $130.00 for the inventory and $900.00 for the vaults totaling $1,700.00 and SAVING THEM $1,280.00. I know because I was out there helping as a fourth man for free and I'm the owner. After the job was completed, [Member Name Removed] saw the bill and instantly started arguing with his wife who set everything up. They ended up paying the bill and scheduling a move out date with us. Now I have a one star review from [Member Name Removed] over miscommunication with his wife which he has copied and pasted on each review site. I'm not sure what else to say.

5.0

04/17/2017


Denice D.

Extremely well. This is the 4th time I've called them to move a relative.

Description of Work
Moving from one rental to another.

Category moving companies

4.0

01/17/2017


Darren B.

OK. A couple of pieces of furniture got a little banged up, and one of the wires on my electric bed did not get connected which was a problem due to having a hard time getting on and off the floor, but finally got it taken care of. The regular workers were good, but when the supervisor showed up he was in a rush, and seemed to be the one causing the furniture to get banged up. He also had a little trouble keeping track of time. I was paying for 6 hours, and he kept telling me my time was going to be up sooner then it was. Finally after explaining the times to him he under stood and everything was better from then on.

Description of Work
Moving the contents of my house.

Category moving companies

1.0

11/11/2016


SUZANNE S.

If I could give them zero stars I would. Justin came over and promised me the world. I could write pages of how horrible this experience was. But to sum it up if you use them to move your parents I would make sure everything is accounted for. Especially since they don't use a bingo list & number your boxes. Two of our Sonos connect amps were stolen. It is my opinion that they were taken by these movers. I called Jacob the owner immediately when I realized that. He said he interviewed all of the movers on this job and they all denied taking them (duh ??!) A bed was damaged because they assembled it wrong & splintered the side rails. The packing was done so haphazardly that we ended up having to call our attorney to deal with the owner to get a packing refund . When I originally called Jacob ( the owner ) he said we would be refunded for the packing fee of $3100.00 from AMEX. But I called AMEX six times because Jacob refused to pay the back the $3100 he promised. Jacob only changed his mind and refunded the $3100 when he got our attorney's demand letter. It is my opinion they are " smooth operators " & talk a good game. But do yourself a favor & look elsewhere. Honesty & integrity seems to be missing from this company in my opinion. Clearly, I am not the only one who feels this way after reading other one star reviews . We just moved to Conn & used a fabulous company . The owner came out & gave us the quote. He did not send someone else. Thankfully, they turned out to be incredible & honest. Something this company is lacking in my opinion. I'm sure they will try to come back with some type of rebuttal or excuse for my review. But, we still retain the BEST attorney in that area. I should also add this was a $10,000 move from Folsom to Newport Beach, CA. Furthermore, the inexperienced movers put all our fragile boxes on the bottom in the storage unit and the heavy ones on top. . After this move I had to hire a local mover that the manager of Public Storage recommended to re organize all four storage units. When the local mover's owner walked in & saw how the four units were packed he was in disbelief. I even had him write a letter which was sent to my attorney with pictures what a mess the units were. So another $1200 was spent to reorganize the units. Originally I thought it was odd that only Justin was sent out to quote such a large move & I never met the owner Jacob. They remind me of a "tag team ". Even the owner from Mayflower or Allied have introduced themselves to us. The STEALING is why I wrote this review. Never ever use a mover that won't number your boxes & account for each one coming off their trucks and don't employ honest help. I believe in karma & hope they get pleasure out of our two stolen Sonos ( $500 each ) . It cost me $2000 to fix the bed . That is what you get for hiring young , inexperienced movers with a phantom owner IN MY OPINION. Jacob refused to reimburse the $3100 until I hired the top attorney in Roseville even though he promised he would. Furthermore , he asked me right away why I did not ask to talk the owner ( HIM) or meet him. I highly doubt they get jobs as large as ours since they are a small time company who takes advantage & steals. IMO. BUYER BEWARE

Description of Work
Relocation & packing move from Sacramento CA to Newport Beach CA

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Unfortunately this customer feels the need to join every review site to write [Member Information Removed] a bad review on each site two years after the move was completed. Nothing was missing, no claim for missing items was reported, no claim for damages. She actually gave the movers a tip before she decided to cancel her credit card payment to [Member Information Removed] so she wouldn't have to pay. After the credit card company viewed the signed contract, they gave [Member Information Removed] our money back. I payed her the $3100.00 on the fact that she said we didn't stack the storage properly and another moving company had to come out and "do it right" and the fact that I didn't want to be harassed by this customer anymore.

5.0

10/25/2016


Jeanne J.

It went well for the most part. I do find that the cleaners start out very slowly. They spent about 2 1/2 hours cleaning slowly and appear to go over the same area several times. Then when they are down to 30-45 minutes they start rushing and they miss things. So if you want those things done that were supposed to be part of the agreement, you now have to pay more to get those things done because they have run out of time.

Description of Work
Tiled sections needed to be mopped, carpeted sections needed to be vacumned. Bathrooms and kitchen needed to be cleaned. All rooms needed to be dusted including 4 ceiling fans.

Category house cleaning

5.0

09/03/2016


Cynthia A.

Description of Work
We were very happy with House to Home. The crew was very professional and friendly. The move was quick and drama free. Would definitely use this company in the future!!!

Category moving companies

4.0

08/12/2016


Kathleen R.

OK. the 2 moving guys were very good, helpful. Ray very knowledgeable about load shift and loading aircraft. This knowledge proved very helpful in my move, as well. both fellows were pleasant. Apparently, the company is undergoing rapid growth and suffering from growing pains and communication not the greatest internally. Luis/operations was excellent on the phone. I had to repeat same instructions to both movers innumerable times. However, I think it is understandable as the apartment was in chaos. 4hours packing deal was $416, I believe; then the total was under the estimate ($1500) at $960, thank goodness. I have used this service once before and thought they charged way too much for using their own supplies, so I spent $500 at CheapCheapBoxes (they will refund any materials you don't use) so I didn't have a lot of add-on cost for use of their own supplies. I highly recommend buying your own supplies at that site. They have an excellent selection of supplies. I bought bubble wrap, foam sheets (excellent!), the big rolls of large saran wrap, professional tape holders (very worth the purchase--buy several), rolls and rolls of tape, and about 15 POUNDS of butcher paper wrap! Kitchen boxes which include boxes for drinking glasses. Caution: you will probably grossly underestimate what you need. I did buy House To Home Moving TV box since they could just set my new 49-inch flat screen in their box without having to remove the stand---and as long as they can unload the box, there is no extra charge. They uses several of my blankets and towels to cushion breakables well. They use their own wardrobe boxes ($32 each) but will not charge you as long as they can unload all the wardrobe boxes at your destination. It took from 10am (they were very prompt) until 8:30pm, they are hard workers and work nonstop except for 30 min lunch break which they will take when they leave for your destination. A word of CAUTION: you should be there when they arrive at your final destination because they start charging you as soon as they call you to tell you they are their at the final destination. ALSO: I was quote $120/hr for the workers by Jacob (I believe is his name) who came out for the initial estimate, but then Ray insisted it was $140/hr and I do not think I got a 10% Angie's discount this time. They used a 25-foot truck and had difficulty maneuvering through the storage facility. When it came time to leave, they had to back the truck out. Also, even though I had printed out the Angie's deal for $416, (for the 7/19 initial move of furniture to where I was going to live), and showed it to Jacob the office told Ray Jacob didn't say anything about it and they wanted me to present it again. I didn't have it on hand and the office manager was telling Ray he may not honor it. I ended up paying the $960 (for the 7/22 move to storage) with my debit card on Ray's phone....they use a special app that deposits the money into the company's account then Ray send a confirmation to you via his phone. I got the distinct impression that this company was all about the money and the add-on charges.

Description of Work
packing/moving a very cluttered 2 bedroom apartment, moving to drive-up storage unit. About 5 miles from my apartment. The house I moved to was about 7 miles from the apartment.

Category moving companies

5.0

08/09/2016


Lori E.

They did a great job. Both locations had 2 stories and they were troopers getting all the belongs to where they needed to go. I had a large air hockey table that they had to take to a room upstairs. They finally got it up there and my son is ecstatic. Can't thank them enough for all the hard work.

Description of Work
Moving from Greenhaven to West Sacramento. Moved a 3 bedroom apartment to new home plus had storage POD to be unloaded at the location.

Category moving companies

5.0

05/21/2016


Rosanne M.

Very good, knowledgeable and very carful with the packing / unpacking.

Description of Work
Relocation of my mother.

Category moving companies

5.0

05/04/2016


Carl M.

They were very professional in their attitude. I was impressed by them.

Description of Work
They moved all of all things from our old condo to our new condo.

Category moving companies

5.0

11/07/2015


Sean D.

Very professional and friendly.

Description of Work
Moved our belongings.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review, we really appreciate it!

5.0

11/01/2015


Felicia G.

I contacted this provider via this site and received an email reply the next day. My husband called back and arranged a time for a representative to come to our home to provide a written estimate. The representative arrived right on time, determined exactly the supplies, crew and time that would be needed along with a detailed written estimate (minimum to maximum costs). I scheduled the move, subsequently receiving an email and phone confirmation of the date and time. On moving day, the three-man crew arrived just prior to the start time. I was impressed that they took great care to park the van in a way that didn't impact my neighbors getting in and out of their homes. They reviewed the contract with me and secured all my required signatures. Then they immediately began work. They operated like a refined machine! They were efficient, polite and very hard-working. They were very careful with everything and had all the supplies/gear to do the job right. After taking a meal break, the crew arrived at our new house and immediately began unloading. They asked questions about exactly what we wanted and were patient as we figured some things out on the fly! They were even patient with my elderly father-in-law who wanted his room set up "just so". When everything was unloaded, I was given a customer service survey to complete. And they asked, just prior to leaving, if there was anything more we needed from them! A great experience all around! I particular want to commend the crew for doing excellent work. I hope a raise is headed their way very soon!

Description of Work
Move contents of 3/2 house to another house about five miles across town.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the amazing review!

5.0

09/29/2015


Dani G.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for posting a review [member name removed]!

5.0

08/30/2015


sue J.

very nice, very professional only issue we had was they took a long lunch and kept us waiting but not really a big deal. I would definitely recommend them

Description of Work
moved my mom into memory care

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review and feedback [Member Name Removed], we really appreciate it!

5.0

08/12/2015


Janice M.

Description of Work
Moved items from storage and garage into another storage unit. Did a fantastic job stacking items into new storage unit.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review [member's name removed], we really appreciate the great feedback!

5.0

10/30/2014


Barbara H.

Amazing! These three guys worked so hard. They moved my 90-year-old parents out of a 2-bedroom apartment. They were kind, on time, super professional. Their pricing was very fair and they just amazed us all with their efficiency. Not one thing lost or broken. It took exactly as long as well all estimated. They were good about calling the day before. They called just as they left. They called just prior to arriving at the new location. Great communication! I would use these movers again for anything. Fantastic!

Description of Work
Moved my parents about 90 miles.

Category moving companies

5.0

10/07/2014


SCOTT D.

Description of Work
Moved furniture and clothes from one care home to another. They did not pack for me but they did a wonderful job moving.

Category moving companies

5.0

09/19/2014


Leslie L.

My experience with House to Home Moving, because of their extraordinary, positive way of handling a serious problem (mine, not theirs) was excellent. I recommend them without reservation.

Description of Work
The most important thing I found out about House to Home Moving is that it is a company I want to work with. Wonderful, wonderful customer care. At the last moment....literally the day before the move...we had an upheaval in plans. I was actually scared to call them! Instead of my unending apologies to them...they, terrific Alosha to be exact, was consoling me! Even though they were the ones who really were affected by this change. That they are good movers, as described by the person who recommended them, whom I trust implicitly, no doubt. It was Justin's visit to appraise our move that convinced me first. But, even more importantly, they are ethical, trustworthy, understanding people who don't let "business" get in the way of clear, constructive, supportive thinking.

Category moving companies

5.0

10/17/2013


Ruben P.

Movers arrived on time and were very nice and proffessional. I had packed my home prior to their arrival so they were able to get to work quickly. All of my items were cared for and nothing was damaged. Moved items into new home with care and did not damage or scratch any of my walls. They also worked fast, as they came in under my will not exceed price. Though the price was a tad high, I feel it was worth it for the quality of work done. Would highly recomend.

Description of Work
Moving home which was packed before movers arrived.

Category moving companies

5.0

09/07/2013


ronald B.

exactly as promised; they were perfectly on time, accomodating and professional; they estimated 2 trucks, 4 men, 7 hrs and that is exactly what was required , for exactly the price quoted, and were very accomodating when we asked for a anything not quite standard

Description of Work
moved household goods from one house to another

Category moving companies

5.0

06/24/2013


Dana K.

They did a fabulous job! Everyone was professional, friendly and very accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble for them. I would highly recommend and would use them again. (The thing I'd recommend they do differently is ensure that they place all boxes with labels facing so you can see them. )

Description of Work
Moved us from a 2 bedroom condo + garage + storage into house.

Category moving companies

5.0

03/12/2013


Michael G.

They were extremely efficient, they did it all in two hours, and they did a very good job. They wrapped all the furniture. They did exactly what they were supposed to do. They did other things besides that for that $400, so it was very good.

Description of Work
I used House To Home Moving to move my whole apartment.

Category moving companies

    Other local Pros in your area

    Legacy Cleaning Services

    Legacy Cleaning Services is an established cleaning firm that is well respected in the Sacramento Area when it comes to offering professional and quality cleaning services to customers as well as maintenance work and landscaping services. We are licensed, bonded, and fully insured working closely with property managers, construction companies, home builders, Real Estate agents, homeowners, brokers, office managers, service dealerships etc. We always endeavor to ensure that you the esteemed customer is accorded the best quality service which meets your expectations. We place a lot of emphasis on detail and go out an extra mile to ensure that you are accorded great 5 star quality service. Additional DBA - Legacy Cleaning Services.  

    Offers by Legacy Cleaning Services on Angi
    Sparkling Clean Solution

    If you have your day to day cleaning under control, let us do the really dirty work. We provide deep clean services to reach the places you might have missed. We have a variety of bonus services form oven cleaning to air ducts. Let us help you make your home shine! Don't stress about your pets or children: our environmentally friendly products provide a safe clean. We take care of your home with the same care as if it were our own. We leave your sanctuary spotless so that you can focus on the rest of your life. Sparkling Clean Solution our mission is to create clean, peaceful environments for our clients and to build long-term relationships with our clients by understanding their needs and providing for those needs with the highest level of integrity and professionalism in the industry.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Hassle Free Movers

    We are a team of the Bay Area movers that are licensed and fully insured and have been in the industry for a combined total of over 100 years! We are passionate about what we do, and strive to make your move as easy as possible. We are specialists in moving, and want you to put your confidence in us. When you call you will always get a live person to speak with. There are thousands of moving companies for you to choose from, but we want you to choose us! This is why we guarantee to always be the most competitively priced. If anyone beats our pricing, please let us know and we will try to match or beat any proven or comparable quote! Give us a try, what have you go to lose, Nothing! Because we've got you covered! We also carry general liability insurance, which is a requirement to move offices.  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    T-190786
    Trade License Authority
    California Public Utilities Comission
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Complete Moving Services, Movers & Full Service Storage, Movers, Labor Help, Packing, Unpacking, Long Distance Moves, Donation Runs, Piece Moves, Dump Runs

    Services Not Offered

    We pretty much do it all! Except move vehicles, but we have amazing companies we refer to for that!!

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about House To Home Moving, Inc.

    How is House To Home Moving, Inc. overall rated?

    House To Home Moving, Inc. is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are House To Home Moving, Inc. open?

    House To Home Moving, Inc. is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does House To Home Moving, Inc. provide

    House To Home Moving, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does House To Home Moving, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, House To Home Moving, Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does House To Home Moving, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, House To Home Moving, Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does House To Home Moving, Inc. offer a senior discount?

    Yes, House To Home Moving, Inc. offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by House To Home Moving, Inc.?

    No, House To Home Moving, Inc. does not offer warranties.

    What services does House To Home Moving, Inc. offer?

    House To Home Moving, Inc. offers the following services: Complete Moving Services, Movers & Full Service Storage, Movers, Labor Help, Packing, Unpacking, Long Distance Moves, Donation Runs, Piece Moves, Dump Runs

    Are there any services House To Home Moving, Inc. does not offer?

    We pretty much do it all! Except move vehicles, but we have amazing companies we refer to for that!!